Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Niles MRC-6430

6-source, 6-room audio controller/amplifier with Auriel™ 2.0 intelligent control software, 30 watts x 8

MFR # MRC-6430

Niles MRC-6430

Niles MRC-6430

6-source, 6-room audio controller/amplifier with Auriel™ 2.0 intelligent control software, 30 watts x 8

MFR # MRC-6430

8 reviews
View this product

Look elsewhere

Bart from SOUTH JORDAN on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute trash, quite simply no other way to describe this product. Bug ridden user interface, both controllers failed within a year of purchase and support at Niles is a joke.

Pros: Looks good while not working

Cons: Doesn't work correctly most of the time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles MRC-6430

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, OEM warranty, and great service/delivery!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Run Away

Dirk from ` on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought Niles SI-1230 amp and MRC-6430 less than five years ago. Amp failed two months ago. MRC-6430 failed last month. Niles says out of warrantee and offered 25% discount to replace receiver. Local shop wanted $400 to fix amp. Said they couldn't fix the receiver. Not going to spend good money after bad. Wouldn't recommend Niles or it products to anyone that I liked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On its way to obsolescence?

Arlo from Issaquah, WA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just moved into a house with a 16 channel Niles amp + the old Niles system with IR controllers for source control, but found that the system didn't work. So, I decided to buy this to gain iPad control of the system while keeping the older Niles amp for extra power in specific zones. That part works great. Setup was pretty simple. It will provide control of a Sonos Connect which provides an easy, albeit very expensive streaming media source However, the part that I'm very disappointed in is the ability to use other devices as sources: 1) Niles says this has an internal media server to stream Spotify and use Squeezebox to get Pandora and others. Well, it doesn't work. I've tried Spotify and Squeezebox and no matter what I try, the Niles MRC-6430 is unable to connect to the services. Able to connect on other devices. Niles support unresponsive. 2) It has IR emitter outputs to control external devices. However, I haven't been able to find anything that it actually can control! I have a Yamaha RX-495, a Denon AVR-X2000, and a Pioneer VSX-821. The Niles cannot control any of them! They have a list of supported devices on their website. It looks like everything is 2014 and before. Maybe I can find something on craiglist or a garage sale? I get the impression that Niles is not really supporting/updating/maintaining this product any more.

Pros: Setup is very easy Device allows flexible configuration

Cons: Very poor, if any, integration with currently available components Support for product seems to have ended Might be End-of-Life?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Niles MRC-6430

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, Having fun with it. Everyone is trilled. Hope to buy it again for another gift project.

Pros: Easy to configure and Operate

Cons: Firmware Seemed Updated from out of the box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Niles MRC-6430 is an awesome product

Janice from Newtown Square, PA on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the ease of configuration and the functionality. Highly recommend the Niles MRC-6430 to any DIY person who is not intimidated by technology and has an need to control numerous speaker zones.

Pros: Easy to configure. Training guide is excellent.

Cons: I had to upgrade the firmware out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MRC-6430 Amplifier Meets all

Roger R from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the amplifier on schedule and once I had it hooked up to the Internet and other sources had it operating with in a couple of hours. I am very happy with performance to date. The i-phone and Mac computer apps are very easy for all in the family to use.

Pros: Programming and operation were fairly easy and hook up to my speakers and sources were very straight forward.

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing device

David G. from New York on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Niles MRC-6430 is answering all of our needs. It was easy to set up and we can control our four rooms with phone and computers. Everyone in the company is happy.

Pros: Setting up all the rooms was very easy. I plugged the device on the network and then configured it with a few clicks

Cons: I feel like the software could be improved a little bit for the administration panel. The 5 seconds button to access was not easy to find. Also, I feel like for troubleshooting, the mac address should be available on the device, not through the software once connected to the network.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP