Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Niles SI-2100

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01702

Niles SI-2100

Niles SI-2100

Stereo power amplifier

MFR # FG01702

46 reviews
View this product

Just like peanuts, one is not enough.

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just ask awesome little amp, stays cool and sounds crystal clear. Started with one and now have 3 to run my zones. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Front height speakers

Crutchfield customer from Aibonito, PR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great product and got it at a super sale price at Crutchfield. I purchased it to power my front height speakers paired with a Sony STR-ZA2100ES and it is a good match and integrated perfectly. I do think that my STR-ZA2100ES treble is more airy and refined than on this unit although it is still breaking in and being rated at the same wattage per channel I also believe the Sony is more dynamic and a bit more power but it could be because it is powering the fronts center, surround and surround speakers. Still a great until at a great price, would not change it for another amplifier.

Pros: Design, profile, separte volume for each channel and auto turn on and off are great features. Good high end sound at a bargain price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from San Andreas, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to my 7.1 system to power my in-wall subwoofer. Running it bridged the amplifier provides perfect noiseless solid power to drive the speaker.

Pros: Solid power Low heat Auto switching On/Off

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Home Theatre Power Amp

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Power Amp is terrific! Extremely high quality upon terminating into 4 ohm stereo loads on two pair of Klipsch speakers per channel. And since the output is 220 watts per channel, I have headroom to spare. Great investment for a home theatre audio system.

Pros: Lots of power, seperate power supply for each channel, no distortion.

Cons: Have not found any!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp. I'm amped just talking about it! LOL! I like the auto shut off and the ease of use. Waiting for the si 2150 so I can upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brought my AM-1s to life

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp. I had 4 Bower & Wilkins AM-1 hooked up to a Denon 800H A +B but was not getting the performance with all 4 running. I added this to Zone 2 on the Pool Speakers came to life. This is coming from a guy that has a pair of Rev 10s on his boat. Wow load crisp with great base.

Pros: Great power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Bucyrus, KS on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used mono bridge for passive sub, worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Absecon, NJ on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from South Orange, NJ on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device is simple and powerful. I used it with an old set of Magneplanar MMGs and they have never sounded better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great price for a great product

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier. Does exactly what I need it to do. Great value for this product too.

Pros: Great price, great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product at a great price!

William J. from Stevensville, MD on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product - quality through and through. Wonderful sound.

Pros: Ease of set-up & operation. Stays cool.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item easy connection and powerful I add two wide speakers to my Onkyo now i have 11.2 sound and is amazing

Pros: Ease connection

Cons: Very big but is slim

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

21st century design in second room amp

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is all you need and nothing more in an auxiliary amp, wrapped in a beautiful package. I'm proud to have this as a part of my system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100 as Dolby Atmos Front Height power amp

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SI-2100 to power my front height speakers in my 7.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup, driving the SI-2100 from my Anthem MRX-720 receiver. The SI-2100 was easy to add to the system, I used the trigger output of the MRX-720 to trigger the SI-2100 to power on with the rest of the system. The amp is very quiet, no hiss or noise with my ear right against the height speakers.

Pros: Great form factor, easy integration with my surround processor, quiet

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power and sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid little amp

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to run 4 outdoor NHT O2 ARC (8ohm) speakers that are installed on dedicated fence posts around my pool. Both amps are daisy chained and hanging off of a Marantz NR1506 inside my house. Unfortunately, this makes my speaker wire runs a little long (all >60ft) so I ended up buying two of these amps and running a single speaker (8ohm) off of each channel using 12awg wire. I'm using banana plugs at all connections. NOTE: If I had the ability to do shorter speaker wire runs I would have no problem running a single SI-2100 to power four 8ohm speakers I use these amps almost daily. I've even used them for ~12 hours straight w/o issue. This includes cranking things up and down throughout the day/night. Considering how low profile they are, they don't get very hot. However, if you plan to stack these with other equipment, I suggest placing this amp on top, or making sure to add some space between each device. The only area for heat dissipation is on top of the amp. So far, I'm impressed. They deliver a decent amount of power for the money in a no frills package. If you already have a frontend device (receiver/wifi streaming device), these amps will make a nice addition to your setup.

Pros: Good amount of watts for money Decent speaker terminals Low profile Easy setup

Cons: Probably nitpicking here, but the feet on the bottom of these amps are quite thin making stacking more than one amp a challenge w/o modification or using a shelf

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Literal Tears of Joy!!!

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has brought my speakers to life. Back story, my father had a pair of E V Georgians circa 1964 that I was using a Denon integrated amplifier receiver to push them and the sound was not what I remembered as a boy. I hooked up the Niles Power Amp and all I can say is the speakers came alive. I am totally satisfied with this purchase. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Incredible is all I can say

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great paired with my onkyo receiver to power bedroom speakers, sounds fantastic!!

Pros: great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome design, awesome power! A fantastic deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100 is great

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an outstanding product. The auto-on (auto-listening) feature is super helpful. The Niles does a great job driving all 8 of my in-ceiling speakers. I use it in combination with my Sonos Connect. Great tandem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. I used this to run my Atmos channel. Working great!

Pros: Size. Low profile

Cons: Light in front panel is distracting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Banana plugs spaced well. Runs 6 seat shakers in home theater. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent, affordable stereo power amp

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Was looking for a simple, affordable, stereo amp to pair with a Denon X3600H to utilize the A/V receiver's ability to process 11.1 (7.1.4 Atmos) channels via the multi-channel output. Anyone with one of these mid-level 9.1 Denon receivers that can process 11.1 should seriously consider this power amp for 7.1.4 Atmos. The ability to use 4 height speakers without compromising the rear surround channels is a game changer considering the cost of a 9.1 pre-amp + this amp vs the cost of an 11.1 pre-amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

AN ADD ON POWER AMP

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS AMP IS VERY NICE. EASY SETUP, COMPACT AND SPACING, AND FITS IN WELL WITH MY PRESENT SYSTEM. EVEN THOUGH ITS A 2 CHANNEL AMP, IT CAN HANDLE UP TO 6 SPEAKERS. GOOD PIECE OF EQUIPMENT FOR THE MONEY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Staples, MN on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Niles amp in replacement of another brand that cracked and popped when sound was at low volume, that was enouph for me too make an upgrade too this amp. Now there is zero noise at low volume and its powerful, the Bass is more robust , midrange as well as highs sound better, Im very happy with this amp. Its very good quality IMOP..

Pros: Quiet, powerful, well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean power, easy to hook up, really woke up my speakers.

Pros: Slim design, easy hook up, automatic turn on mode

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A Solid Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, MO on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Had to replace my Carver amp from "1980", yes 40 years of service, not bad. All that is now left of my original audio system is a pair of ADS L710 speakers. My requirements aren't what they used to be, and there is where the Niles more than fills the bill of what I want and need. It appears to be an excellent piece of equipment and you can't go wrong with Crutchfield, as trusted name for many years. At the moment very satisfied.

Pros: Great Price!

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier is quite remarkable...especially for the money! Used to replace an AudioResearch D-100 amplifier purchased many more years ago then I care to remeber for far more than the Niles SI-2100 cost me, I was not disappointed. The pre-amp is also an AR tube, powering the full range of a pair of top of the line Mirage Tower speakers. I can't say that I am missing anything, and it doesn't take five minutes to warm up. Yes, technology has come a long way in electronics but this is not necesarily so in audio, older is sometimes better. The Niles-SI-2100 stands proudly with the big names of years ago. It doesn't hurt that it weighs practically nothing and fits in a smaller space generating a considerably less heat. Thinking of buying another rather than splitting channels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Nice Amplifier for Atmos Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to drive a pair of SVS Prime Elevation speakers. Works better than expected, good amount of clean power with absolutely no distortion detected at high volumes. Perfect amp for Atmos speakers!

Pros: Very good power for it's size. Was very well packed.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent amp to bi-amp my Polk CSi A6

Shanmugaraj from Edison, NJ on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nicely built amp. I am using this for center channel Polk CSi A6. Using a Y cable to feed input to both L/R channels in the amp, and am bi-amping my CSi A6, the results are phenomenal. Dialogues are so crisp and clear. I am using a Yamaha RX A1060 receiver. Crutchcfield sales advisor Jenny was so helpful in advising me chose this amp. Niles support is also very reachable. Well built amp, excellent sound output. Well worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been using this with a set of Klipsch Bookshelf speakers. Pushes them great and clear! I brought this on sale. An awesome purchase. Crutchfield service made the purchase even more worthwhile.

Pros: Good power Clear sound Stable and consistent power

Cons: None this far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and sounds great thx.

Pros: Small footprint and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp! Perfect for my application. Pristine response from my Polk A9's. Great customer service and priced to be hard to pass up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Choice

Greg from Wayland, MA on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am quite pleased with the SL-2100. Using for a home audio zone powering speakers in 5 rooms. Power is great. Significant improvement in detail and bass. I've always been interested in Niles Audio products though thought they were expensive. When existing Jamo amp failed and Crutchfield had SL-2100 on sale w/2 day shipping included it was too good of a deal to pass up! This zone is mostly working rooms (kitchen, laundry, garage). Too bad it sounds so good I'd like to sit and listen. I do wish Niles Audio published the power consumption specs so I'd know what it draws standby.

Pros: Clean sounding and powerful. Very good choice for challenging loads.

Cons: No published power consumption specs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is exactly what i need to power my second set of klipsch rp 280, sound is crisp and clear. Very easy to set up took longer to unpack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of Power and Simple Setup

Steve from Hoschton, GA on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm driving 6 ceiling speakers and 2 patio speakers with this amp. I have a distribution block with amplifier protection, and this amp hasn't had any issues driving all 8. The sound quality is excellent. I use a sonos connect as a source, which I also HIGHLY recommend! Be careful though, Sonos is addicting:-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Big Sound

christopher from Fitchburg, MA on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had older , discontinued Niles amp and this one blows it out of the water. clean and crisp for my 2, 10 inch outdoor niles subs. I did get 2 amps to drive separately.

Pros: nice stacking ability, easy to assemble.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Little Amp

Tim E. from Louisiana on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to power 4 outdoor speakers with input from my Pioneer SC-75. I had an older Niles 50 W amp, and wanted a power boost to drive more volume from the outdoor speakers. This amp fit my needs perfectly, delivering good quality, high volume sound at good price.

Pros: Small profile. Good quality and power for the dollar.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Niles SI-2100

Sam from Missouri on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp for a Sonos and outdoor system. Simple connections and great power response and music quality at the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A good amp with even better company support!

Pigeonhed from North Carolina on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally purchased a set of Bose 901s that I had wanted since I was a teenager. So imagine my frustration when even after much research, I found out that the "Tape" loop option I have on my receiver was not suitable for the proprietary Bose 901 EQ. In comes Crutchfield to the rescue! I explained my issue to Morgan and he took the time to look up the manual for my 11 year old receiver online. After determining that I couldn't use the 901s with my current set up, he researched a solution and suggested that I purchase a two channel amplifier as a work around. This Niles was on sale, and the reviews were solid, so I went for it. After about 14 months of happy ownership, the unit failed. I'm not sure why, but if I was forced to guess, it was because I placed it on top of my receiver and it was constantly operating at too hot of a temperature (I personally thought that the air flow was suitable). Since it had been over a year, Crutchfield was not able to help me directly, but they gave me the contact information for Niles. Even though my unit's warranty expired, Niles still serviced the unit for free, and were also very helpful and professional during the process. They had the unit back in about 12 days. Bravo! While the job of any amp is simple, I will say that this little amp cannot be turned up past 20% unless you want to get the police called. The power is clean, with no audible noise. And if you follow the airflow instructions, you will likely have zero issues.

Pros: Powerful; great support from Niles when needed.

Cons: It failed once just after a year which is not ideal, but Niles made it right.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 24 found this helpful

amp'd up

SusanS from dayton, OH on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five rooms of our new house have in ceiling speakers. Crutchfield was so helpful in identifying what would work best to connect to our inherited speaker selector. Wonderful sound and I can have all five rooms playing music simultaneously. Used with a Sonos Connect which was so easy to work with

Pros: slim height fits in our media cabinet, easy set up, great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Plenty of power

Justin from Boston, MA on 6/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this AMP connected with Sonos Connect and four Niles RS6 Pro rock speakers in my pool area. It sounds great with plenty of power. The auto on feature is great and allows me to turn on the system from my phone. I initially purchased a Yamaha R-500 receiver but it didn't have enough power. This Niles AMP works great with plenty of power for four outdoor speakers.

Pros: Lots of power, simplicity and auto on

Cons: None that I can see so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP