Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Niles SSVC-2

2-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # FG01042

Niles SSVC-2

Niles SSVC-2

2-pair speaker selector with volume control

MFR # FG01042

18 reviews
View this product

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price from Crutchfield, works well, met my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not get 14 gauge wire to fit into the connectors on this unit and returned it as I already wired the rooms and areas for my set up. Otherwise, seemed like a quality build, but I never got to hear it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for multiple pairs of speakers. Very easy installation- much better than older units by Niles.

Pros: Ease of installation. Compact size. Individual volume control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as described and expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Niles SSVC is exactly what I needed to add another set of speakers to my ARCAM FMJ A19 Integrated Amplifier. Set up was easy and switching between speakers or using both sets with ability to control volume is great. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fine unit

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine unit. Especially liked the sturdy wire connections. Installed easily.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy blaw & slaw

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this as a gift so my blaw (brother in law ) could control the audio inside the house and outside by the pool. Even the slaw ( sister in law ) was happy that she could adjust the volume so easily.

Pros: easily controlled

Cons: no banana plug connections, reading glasses needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great item

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Niles speaker sector works flawlessly and it's well made. It's perfect for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Make sure you have the right polarity!

Crutchfield customer from Rowley, MA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement for my legacy version of this product, the SVC-1, from the mid 1990s. The older box worked flawlessly until recently, when the on-off switch for the B -speaker circuit malfunctioned. Ordered the latest version from Crutchfield, and the order was managed perfectly. Same problem at start-up, however. I tried multiple configurations but still could not get the B circuit to shut off. Turns out I had a switched polarity issue with the remote speaker set. This box evidently has an override feature if it detects a polarity glitch and simply sends the signal straight through. Would be good if the user manual made this clear! Only other fault is that the new plug-in receptacles are much smaller and more difficult to manipulate than the earlier model. For that, and the override feature that is not explained in the manual, I deduct one star. Sonically, this unit is terrific for the price; audiophile quality at a reasonable cost. Highly recommend.

Pros: Sonically pure, 12-step modulation, attractive low-profile design

Cons: Speaker-wire receptacles are small and difficult to manipulate; polarity mismatches cause unit to override speaker on-off switch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Gambier, OH on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece was exactly what I needed, I wanted to run more speakers than the receiver had jacks for and this solved the issue. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Paramus, NJ on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Impedance Matching Transformer speaker selector switch with volume control. The Unit is well built, attractive finish, with sticker lables to name the switches. Sounds great and preforms well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, MS on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I needed!!! Crisp and clear, no problem with getting the power through to my speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Keith from Florham Park, NJ on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just connected and ran for about 20 minutes. It appears to have completely solved the problem of my amp going into protection mode.

Pros: works as described

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice switching device

fourflush from Georgia on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built, heavy duty audiophile component. Wish it handles heavier gauge wire. I have a Niles system in my vacation house that has been a total disaster. I got this switch because it looked to be better quality than the competition. I'm glad it works better than their whole house systems.

Pros: Heavy construction, simple to use.

Cons: None that really matter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker Controll

Jerry B from NJ on 11/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed, easy to hook up.

Pros: Keeps my amp from blowing an internal circuit.

Cons: Cost more from Crutchfield vs other guys.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Niles ssvc-2

TerryC from Orange, Calif on 11/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for control of volumn of rear speakers, for a higher end amp... without adding resistance, and heating up amp, by just chopping the speaker voltage.

Pros: Works as advertised, for high end amps, Adjusts volumn or turn offs. I have four speakers (front and rear) and use the Niles ssvc-2 to adjust the volume of rear speakers in the main listening area. Does want I needed it to do, I would recomend the Niles speakers selectors.

Cons: The speaker connections to Niles ssvc-2 are for 14 gauge wire or smaller. I was told 14ga. wire is fine for speaker wire runs of less that 30 feet. Also you may want to check your Amps per channel output, and max output of the Niles ssvc2.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Thom from Terlingua, TX on 7/15/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to send the audio output to two speaker sets. It does what I bought it for. Simple assembly, compact unit that doesn't occupy a lot of space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles SSVC-2

Denny from Titusville, FL on 3/13/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Niles SSVC 2 is used to control multiple speaker system on a pool deck. The speaker systems are different with different characteristics so the seperate volume controls are beneficial. With SSVC 2 configured I find that I must advance the volume control on the receiver much higher than I would with either speaker system seperately. I did not find a significant degradation of the sound itself as a reviewer of the Niles SSVC 6 reported. I am pleased with the SSVC 2. The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the unique way that Niles chooses to connect the speaker wire to the control unit. It works but is a little challenging for those of us with limited manual dexterity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

54 of 64 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound