Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Niles WS120

In-wall infrared sensor

MFR # FG01582

Niles WS120

Niles WS120

In-wall infrared sensor

MFR # FG01582

10 reviews
View this product

Niles WS120

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Niles products just work! You can't go wrong with any one of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WS120

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this niles IR sensor! Very durable construction and works great!

Pros: Well made Simple setup (once your CAT5 cabling is run through the walls).

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well. Very happy with the purchase. Clean professional

Pros: Easy install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles ir repeater

knz from cyn ky on 6/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time good working order

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WS120

Jack D from Weston, CT on 7/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Niles makes great products and stands behind them. I use these throughout my house and at my pool. The only problem is even though I installed the one at my pool in a waterproof electrical box with an in use cover it only lasts a year or two at the most. Also the waterproof cover decreases the effective range. It would be great if Niles made an outdoor rated WS120.

Pros: A cost effective method of controlling devices remotely.

Cons: Product line needs to be increased to have an outdoor rated WS120.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles WS120

B & R Electronics from New York on 4/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item works as described. Clean finish when installed.

Pros: Works near plasma & led televisions.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

flawless

RobA from Oklahoma on 6/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was my first time installing an IR system so I was a bit concerned it wouldn't work. I figured I'd have to program something to accept signals from my particular devices. I installed this sensor with a MSU140 hub and MF1 flashers and it started working beautifully. No programming, no complications. Just wire from the sensor to the hub using the provided schematic and cat 6e cable, connect your flashers, and power it up. Nothing else to it!

Pros: plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niles IR in-wall sensor

Crutchfield customer from Southeast, PA on 3/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sensor was added to a twenty year old Niles IR repeater system using the older "three wire" infrastructure including the "brain box" and extender. The system has been extremely reliable and has at least four generations of Niles sensors spread out in vairious rooms in the house. The newest sensors are the best yet. It is wonderful that Niles continues to make the new sensors backward compatible through the addition of a 150 ohm resistor between the DATA and GROUND connections. The resistors were placed at the sensors instead of at the "brain boxes" and extender as shown in the Niles technical service bulletin on this issue without difficulty. The Niles technical people has been consistently outstanding throughout the twenty years that I called them with questions. This is a great product and a great company. Others would do well to learn from their exmple.

Pros: Excellent product Great technical serv

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infared System

Chuck from Olathe, KS on 2/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as described, was easy to install and have very clear directions. I am not a super technical person and I had no problem installing and setting this up.

Pros: Easy of installation, clear directions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kid Proof

Mike from Medina, OH on 4/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because I have small children that can't keep their hands off the A/V components. I was worried about the delay time with something like this, but I have been pleasantly surprised. Not only is there zero delay time with the remote, but the unit is simple to install and completely cleans up the TV room as all the components are now in the basement. Absolutely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP