Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

True wireless earbuds with personalized hearing calibration and active noise cancellation

MFR # NU318

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

True wireless earbuds with personalized hearing calibration and active noise cancellation

MFR # NU318

26 reviews
View this product

Take place of hearing aids

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work really well. Very good clear sound on tv. Will not stay in my ears.

Pros: Super good sound.

Cons: Will not stay in ears.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unexpected uses.

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I often ride an ebike at a pretty fast speed (for a bike). The wind noise above 20 mph gets loud. This Nuheara product makes that much more enjoyable. The buds also are very useful when combined with the TV streaming device - keeps me from disturbing the guest room. Great value.

Pros: Great value Surprising uses

Cons: Very visible.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mixed feelings as hearing assist devices but still new to them.

Crutchfield customer from Middlebourne, WV on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased mainly as a hearing assist device to better hear people. Helps a little but not as good as I hoped. Adjustments in the app can make voices sound very "tinny." But still playing with the settings to discover the best ones for me in different environments (have used for about 20 hours. 2 to 5 hours at a time). Excellent noise cancelation. As blue tooth ear buds - very good sound/playback. Having difficulty using the "tap" control for various settings on the ear plugs. Customized tap settings through the control app, but they don't appear to take effect, e.g. volume control. Would be nice if the "focus" hearing assist feature could be an option on the tap controls - not offered. Have no use for the blue tooth device control tap settings e.g. next/back, etc. Have tried various foam cushions provided, but after several hours, ear buds begin to hurt my ears. Again still trying. Have found that the "driving" setting works best for me in a number of different settings (noise cancellation at work). They have reduced the "echo/big room" sound at my church. Found an app that allows the microphone on my iPod to blue tooth to the ear buds. So If I need a boost, I can switch that on. Both the blue tooth and the earbud microphones will be active. Notice a slight latency in the blue tooth from the iPod microphone. I plan on using them some more to get accustomed to the settings and hearing.

Pros: Excellent noise cancellation and a variety of hearing assist options. Good blue tooth sound quality. Free app provides good controls and personalization to match the buds to your hearing loss profile. Battery life OK so far.

Cons: Have tried different foam cushions provided with the buds, but all have been uncomfortable after 1 to 2 hours. Found "tap" controls difficult to use and/or non responsive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Died after only 1/2 day of use.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought, "These are great!" Then they simply died the halfway thru the first day. Unbelievable. Received fast from Crutchfield. Charged them, downloaded the app and took them on the road - literally. Documentation is terrible (too slick and circuitous) but the app offers all kinds of adjustments and modes. So I got them adjusted (bass/treble & volume) and could hear really well for the first time in a long time. But when I exited the car and went into a store, I couldn't hear the guy. Next stop same thing. I was able to get into the app to try other modes and settings. Then noticed all the modes sounded the same and adjustments didn't work. When I went to the hardware store and could not hear the PA system, I took them out. When I got home I put them back on the charger and tried them a few hours later. Right earbud light was red; left was green. Why? Put them in. Nothing. Absolutely no connection. Dead. Could not connect to app; no bluetooth signal. Silence. I just wore them while on my errands and they lasted half a day. Just now I noticed similar reviews online - when it's too late. This is really too bad. They'd be great if only they worked.

Pros: Sounded great for the 3.5 hours they actually worked before dying altogether.

Cons: Defective. Simply stopped working. Green lights say they're charged but don't connect to bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great Sound, Seamless Bluetooth, Mediocre Isolation and ANC

John from Cincinnati, OH on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BAD NEWS first. FIRST, there is no provided tip that adequately maintains the bud's position in the ear, or consistently holds the seal critical to good sound and isolation. Eating, talking, working in a job that requires a lot of head movement, all will cause the buds to eventually work themselves out of position and even fall out. I've had this happen numerous times. For me, the mid-sized foam buds work best, but still work themselves out of the ear canal over time and must be twisted back in regularly. SECOND, the Auto Noise Cancellation (ANC), attenuates upper mid and high frequency sound only, leaving lower mid and low frequency sounds basically untouched. For a product at this price point, that is disappointing. I previously owned a pair of Bose Hearphones that featured both an earbud/tip design that stayed in the ear for maximum isolation, and an ANC algorithm that was far superior to that in the Nuheara buds. Also, the ANC algorithms employ noise gate settings which do not work well outdoors where wind, traffic, etc. causing the noise gates to activate/deactivate audibly. This necessitates removing the buds when going outside in a windy or noisy environment. Now, the GOOD NEWS! These buds connect seamlessly via Bluetooth, create excellent sound when the bud stays in place, have an excellent portable charger for 12-18 hour use, and have outstanding sound control features which allow you to adjust external sounds.

Pros: Excellent Sound Reproduction Seamless and Stable Bluetooth Good App Control of Environment

Cons: Limited ANC Obtrusive Noise Gate in Noisy Environments Stability and Fit Less Than Ideal

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great combination of well done features

Gerald from Ocala, FL on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound excellent; solid bass; crisp highs. Bought for listening to Bluetooth music, better hearing in the home and restaurants. These buds provide better, more balanced sound than the $1,000 set of MD Hearing Core hearing aids I tried for 6 weeks. These are for people who want a single device to use when needed for better hearing and great private music playback. These excel at both. Sound isolation is great and easily turned off or on with reliable taps. I may get a second set for prolonged listening - it would still be a lot less than the cost of decent "regular" hearing aids.

Pros: Sound; multi-use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Palms, CA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what makes my ears so different, but I can't keep these buds in. Manufacturers need to fix this. They work better than expected as far as the functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Melissa from NILES, MI on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worthless as a supplement to help you hear better. Mediocre sound quality. Don't waste your money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, multiple ear tips included. Electronics help check for a good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I've had these ear buds for a little over 2 months now, and I have mixed feelings. First, the good. They do the job. I can definitely hear better with these things. I've tried 2 other products (Olive and the expensive Eargos) and these are the best of the bunch. I think they're so good because you can adjust them from the app, although it takes time to learn how to get them adjusted to the right sound. Now for the negative. First, the sound. There's no bass! I can't believe as expensive and heavy as these things are, they should sound suburb! But there is no bass at all. Music sounds terrible through them. But, if you're buying them for hearing, then they do the job, since the high end is very clear. Next is that they are heavy. I keep thinking they are going to fall out of my ears. I've tried a bunch of tips. The silicone ones are really bad. The foam ones seem to hold better. As for TV sound, I just bought the TV streamer. It seems to help with the TV sound. But, it's not vey loud. Also, it seems to interfere with my Firestick. I was on the 2.4 GHz band but I had to switch my Firestick to the 5 GHz band, even though the signal is not as strong. Uhgg! It's frustrating getting all this tech to work together! Anyway, the bottom line is that they are very good in aiding your hearing. But they are far from perfect.

Pros: High end clear sound. Helps with hearing. Lots of sound adjustments.

Cons: No bass! Bad for music. Heavy. Don't stay in ears very well.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Very good ear buds - help for hearing.

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these ear buds. It's especially helpful to be able to have different settings for different environments. They come with many different sizes and types of ear tips. Only real concern is after trying nearly all the tips, only one size came close to really fitting. If they don't fit you get this terrible squealing noise from the buds. The size I'm using prevents that, however, I still have to be really careful to not let them fall out. I've learned to be aware of them, and push them back when they start to loosen up.

Pros: Really enhance hearing in different environments.

Cons: Pretty complex. Requires some effort to get them set up right but worth it. Keeping them in ears a little tricky.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

IQ Buds Max

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hardware seems pretty decent, but they come with very little documentation. If you don't have internet and YouTube access you're probably going to struggle to figure out how to use these.. might be able to request a CD or something. They seem to work pretty well, but are a bit complicated with the multi-function taps to adjust things.. They're not really that difficult to use, if you watch the videos. My wife works in a noisy machine environment and says they can over-amplify some noises to the uncomfortable level, but for around the house they work good. A pair of firing range buds will likely work better for her work environment. For what they cost, I think they're pretty decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Raven, VA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not loud enough for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your earbuds. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hearing loss in Maine

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something to help my mild hearing loss. My insurance doesn't cover hearing aids. After research similar options I chose the Nuheara IQbuds 2 MAX. You have at least 30 days to try them out to see if they meet your needs. With them, I can hear/function better at work. You will hear sounds you've never noticed before if you've had a hearing loss for an extended period of time. I wasn't looking for something that would assist with answering/taking smartphone calls, but I find the feature very useful, particularly in the car. They are easy to use right out of the box. I can even utilize them with the bluetooth option on my ZOOM setup for seeing patients. The charging case can fit in your pocket.

Pros: Easy to use, helpful for a mild hearing loss, high quality.

Cons: I wish the charge lasted longer than 8 hours before altering me that the battery is low. But, it's enough to last me a work day.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ear buds have been working great and there is much needed clarity for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works for me. Great price, brilliant technology

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had sudden loss of high frequency hearing in one ear. The built-in ear test confirmed what audiologists had already told me and shown me. The response curve that the app developed for me has been very effective in making conversations more intelligible, mostly by adding high frequencies into the sound. I have an audio engineering background and understand the options available to customize any of the preset choices. Let's just say that it is easy to customize response to almost any situation. Cosmetically these look like good old ear buds sticking out of your ears, but to me that's no worse than AirPods hanging down. These work well enough for me to forestall shelling out thousands for "hearing aids." This may not work for everyone, especially if your hearing loss is more severe. Highly adjustable, with presets for most situations including office, driving, restaurants and home. Crutchfield has you covered with a solid return policy - - just keep all your packaging and documentation!

Pros: May solve hearing problems for thousands less than audiologist-certified hearing aids. Easily recharged - no batteries to fool with. Wide variety of adapters for all ear sizes and types.

Cons: Requires some experimentation to optimize some of the many features. Hang in there! It's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Music and pod casts sounds great, wish they were a little louder. I have some co-workers who barely speak above a whisper . Even before my hearing loss. I could barely hear those co-workers. I have them for a little over a week and just about have all the controls down.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only problem I had is that it was to heavy and wouldn't stay in my ear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can only adjust the volume in both ears and my one ear has more hearing lost then the other so the volume is to high in one ear and not high enough in the other.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Nuheara IQbuds2 MAX

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm still getting to know my ear buds. But, the sound quality is terrific I hear some back ground sounds that I didn't know existed. Over all I getting a more complete hearing experience.

Pros: A complete hearing range.

Cons: I'm having a little trouble getting control of the volume. Tv is louder and real life is a little too low. It maybe that I just need a little more time.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good First Impression

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just minutes out of the box, before charging or any customizing - plugged them into my ears and noticed that the room seemed quieter and I could understand wife and TV a little better. But still unsure if it'll help in noisy situations and that's what I ordered them for. (old man here, with mild/moderate hearing loss)

Pros: Default settings seem quite good.

Cons: Worried whether battery will ever need replacement.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Cataula, GA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IQBuds work well. I also have a set of Bose Hearphones that work better giving greater amplification to the outside world. I will be using both units separately. I'm hoping a future firmware update to the IQBuds will increase the amplification of the outside world as the main reason I use them is for increasing my ability to hear things going on around me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Better than Air Pod Pro

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. World off is good. Works well with my peloton. The tips that shipped worked out the box but they send a bunch. Packaged well and has a nice carry bag got your charging case

Pros: The main thing is sound quality. I think it's better than my over ear Sony headphones

Cons: Shipped with firmware 1.0.0 app wants to update and tells you to put in the charging case and plug it in. Which disconnects the Bluetooth has done this each time. This is on IOS iPhone 10 which may be related to that phone and version

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Cortez , CO on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you go through the set up process a few times you can zero in on a perfect setting for use as hearing aids. These sound amazing for music. I especially likes using them in conjunction with their TV stream box for private TV enjoyment. Would recommend these to everyone.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Only about 4 hours of charge.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Superb technology

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although still a bit bulky and noticeable, the actual technology is incredible and I dare to say better than any actual prescribed "hearing aids". I can stream my tv at night and not bother my wife, phone calls are clear and music has really nice bass and clarity. Yep, they're worth the money. I can now hear the entire honey do list and exactly what I'm supposed to be doing now...ha!

Pros: Better than most hearing aids for the price

Cons: Can't really hide that you're wearing them

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP