Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® S1 Pro

Portable PA system — includes rechargeable battery

MFR # 787930-1120

Bose® S1 Pro

Bose® S1 Pro

Portable PA system — includes rechargeable battery

MFR # 787930-1120

13 reviews
View this product

Bose S1 Pro worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an awesome speaker. Loud and clear!

Pros: Bose sound quality.

Cons: Lack of case or carry bag.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND, EASILY TRANSPORTED, OVERALL PLEASED.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

ROBERT from North Platte, NE on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent room filling sound. With bluetooth connect and battery operation our dance class setup is quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Great sound. Some people might like a little more bass but I think it's just fine. I bought two so they really fill the room with sound. Very versatile, I also bought speaker stands which makes them even more so.

Pros: Blu tooth capable, 11 hour lithium battery life, light weight, portable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service, receive before expected.

Pros: Excelence service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Best sound

maika from Pago Pago, AS on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just amazing bose did it again. I recommend this if you are looking for a better portable sound.

Pros: Clarity and booming bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Felix from Gulf Breeze, FL on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you love Bose from Day 1 this thing is for you. I mainly use it as a pair to stream music by Pandora via bluetooth into our living room/dining room avoiding new wirings. Do not expect it to perform like Bose Acoustimas lifestyle systems. In my opinion it is half to one notch lower. It comes with old firmware and therefore you need to do the upgrade yourself. The firmware upgrade is mandatory for the pair to work (as stereo) with Bose Connect app (you also need to download this app). On how to upgrade go to youtube and search for "bose upgrade". The video is excellent in instructing how to upgrade the firmware. Be sure you have a microUSB to USB data capable wire (it is not included in the S1 Pro kit). Hopefully with new stocks the firmware is upgraded already (I purchased mine late October 2018). I now have 3 Bose apps in my Apple devices i.e. Bose Soundtouch, Bose Music and Bose Connect. Hopefully Bose will migrate to just one app to reduce clutter and keep it simple which was Bose supposedly was at birth. The need for customer initiated firmware upgrade & customer provided microUSB to USB data capable cable reduce my rating by 1 star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product, excellent sound, everything as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

High quality, versatile speaker

Matt from Georgetown, DE on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, versatile product. I have two of these. I primarily use the for music production with my guitar and keyboard, but if accompanied with a sub they also create a full range hifi system that sounds amazing. Bluetooth works flawlessly. These also make for a very portable mobile speaker with the rechargeable battery. The first one I purchased was prior to when Bose started throwing in the battery with the speaker. I know the price may seem like a lot of money for a speaker this size. Trust me... you will have no regrets.

Pros: Sound quality Portability Reliable Bluetooth performance Durable Attractive

Cons: Cost... but well worth the price tag

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente sonido para una bocina pequeña, muy recomendada

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice item. It distort a little when adding volume but overall is ok.

Pros: Portable, no power needed with the battery pack.

Cons: A little distortion in high volumes. Designed for very small venues.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, NC on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We utilized the Bose S1 Pro during our recent Member Guest Golf tournament to rave reviews from our Members, especially during the shoot out to determine the overall winners of the tournament as we put it on a golf cart and followed the participants from hole to hole with play by play announcements to the gallery including the results of each hole!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose S1 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, ease of use, convenience of size and portability made everyone in our musical trio very pleased. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP