Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BT6014

BT Series 6-1/2" 4-ohm Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BT6014

Bazooka BT6014

Bazooka BT6014

BT Series 6-1/2" 4-ohm Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BT6014

34 reviews
View this product

Bazooka

Crutchfield customer from Brusly, LA on 6/30/2022

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in single cab truck behind the seat and delivers good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Enrique from Littlefield, AZ on 4/10/2022

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have another set behind the seat of my 07 duramax crew cab and they sound awesome!!! I was going to build a box for under the seat of my cousins f-150 but couldn't fit much (maybe the shallow subs) we tried mine and were perfect! So I bought him a pair.

Pros: Small yet awesome sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Spraker

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/29/2021

1987 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent price passive woofer, but may not have a deep lower bass as the powered subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

II am extremely happy with my bazooka tubes Better sound quality than a pair of tens never own A box when you can have a bazooka

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Loudon, TN on 2/15/2021

2004 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is good, but I am new to the subwoofer world and did not realize I needed an amp for this. Probably a noob mistake, but once I got it set up it worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A +

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall sound. Gives it a good bass kick sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BAZOOKA BT6014

Reid from New Bern, NC on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Years ago I have purchased both the 8" and 10" Amplified Bazooka Tubes from Crutchfield and was amazed with the sound. As I have gotten older, I still enjoy great sound, however I need to keep my back seats clear for family and friends to ride comfortably. I recently purchased a used BT6014 off of a local site and was concerned the bass would be lacking. I used an inexpensive 4 channel amp bridged that delivered 100 watts to the BT6014. WOW is all I can say! The bass was incredible and was far more than I could have ever expected. I have a 2006 Honda Ridgeline crew cab truck and the amp and Bazooka fit nicely under the rear seat. I'm an "out of sight, out of mind" car stereo type of person these days and this was the perfect set up. I'm running 6.5 Rockford Fosgate's throughout that I had purchased from Crutchfield and couldn't be happier with the sound. My coworkers (who mostly own crew cab trucks) are now in the market for the BT6014. I read the reviews on Crutchfield and had live chats with the Customer Service department which all convinced me to give it a go. I have no regrets whatsoever. I'm 55 years old and I love all types of music. The Bazooka BT6014 performs perfectly with all. I actually had to dial down the bass a bit. Never did I ever think this small Bazooka could give me the sound I was wanting.

Pros: the size, the sound, the bass response.

Cons: wish there was better mounting options to secure the tube other than the straps, maybe a silicone bracket to mount on the base and would not vibrate? otherwise, nothing else to mention.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ride a Honda Goldwing 1800. I installed this in my trunk. It gave me just the amount of bass I was looking for. Not too much. Just enough to really define my music. Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/24/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh what can I say about this little bazooka. I love these things. The sound they put out is amazing. It hits so hard compared to regular speakers. This little 6inch bazooka thumps like you wouldn't imagine. Not sure why people would buy anything else.

Pros: Love the sound, small footprint

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something that would add a little bass to my system and the 6.5 tube was the answer. If your looking for something that will rattle your vehicle this is not it.

Pros: Price. Installation. Needs relatively little power to get it moving.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Bradley from Raleigh, NC on 4/16/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first install that I have used a Bazooka tube. I was skeptical but this was about my only option due to limited space (single cab Ford Ranger). Running off of bridged rear channels of a Sony high powered head unit getting roughly 60 watts, this thing is fantastic! I am more than impressed! It will absolutely play lower than the 39Hz that Bazooka advertises. I highly recommend this subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ME ENCANTA EL SONIDO ES ESPESTACULAR Y LA FIDELIDAD BUENISIMA YMUI FACILDEACOMODAR EN CUARQUIER PARTE REALMENTE MEENCANTA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pretty good

Randall from Republic, MO on 10/24/2017

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Should have purchased the 8". Not quite low enough to hit the lower ranges.

Pros: Decent bass from a small enclosure, but I should have bought the 8".

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Hilo,HI on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These bazooka's sound great! Got a couple of the 6 1/2 tubes to fit behind the seats of my pre-2005 tacoma double-cab and was surprised at how loud they are!

Pros: Fits behind the rear seat of a 2004 tacoma double-cab

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6014

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sounds fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great tight bass, great value

Jeremy from Southfield, MI on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Bazooka after a failed attempt to get decent bass from a pair of 6x9 speakers that I bought to replace the pathetic 10 year old factory 6x9's in my 2006 Grand Caravan. It is powered directly by the Sony head unit and with the Sony Mega Bass turned on it sounds great. Nice tight bass even with the fast drum-laden music of today's metal bands like Five Finger Death Punch, etc. Given how it handles that type of music it's no surprise that it handles less bass-heavy music very easily. I'll even give Bazooka's customer service credit for answering some installation questions very quickly via email. I have it attached to the seat anchors behind the second row of seats as the back of the vehicle is otherwise occupied and not available for the subwoofer. Great value and sound for the price!! (Powered by the Sony MEX-XB100BT and paired with Infinity Reference X REF-5002ix in the doors and Rockford Fosgate Prime R1525X2 in the dash)

Pros: Sounds great, tight bass, great value and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rounds Out the Sound Perfectly.

Zeke from Minnesota on 9/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a responsive subwoofer that would work with my Sony high power car stereo (40 Watts RMS). I was looking a different subwoofer, but I decided to call Crutchfield and talk with a sales rep. for their recommendations. The sales rep. was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant to talk with. They told me flat-out that I wouldn't be happy with the one I had chosen, explained in detail why, and recommended several other choices, noting that this one would be the best match to the system. I thought it over for a day and ordered the one Crutchfield recommended, I couldn't be happier. The 6 1/2" speaker on the Bazooka BT6014 fills in the missing low end (not a heart pumping bass, but a realistic Full sound). The low end is there through the entire volume range, from soft up to full volume and with my head unit I was able to set it so it also delivers vocals, not just low bass frequencies. Now it produces the deep full sound to all my music that I was missing with just the front speakers. The Sony MEX-XB100BT car stereo allows you to directly wire this subwoofer to 1 of the rear speaker wires to be used as a subwoofer without adding an additional amp. This is the Perfect subwoofer to pair with the Sony MEX-XB100BT. Thanks Crutchfield, you're the best!

Pros: Full sounding stereo imaging, without having to add a subwoofer amp to my high power (40 Watts RMS) car stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great small Sub

Willie from North Carolina on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this sub to fill in lows in my Astro Work Van...nestled perfectly behind passenger seat and cargo divider... Sub produces great bass for my needs it really helps drown out the road noise and gives nice tight bass. Paired with the S/O separates and running only 75 watts RMS to the sub sounds amazing especially compared to the factory setup...Crutchfield was great to deal with and the packaged arrived a day earlier than originally scheduled, how awesome is that for service? Will definitely be ordering more from Crutchfield. Thanks for the great product and excellent service...

Pros: Size, bass response

Cons: Straps come loose often

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Tony L. from Livonia, Mi on 6/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The project we needed this speaker for it provided excellent bass reproduction in the tight space allowed. We will use again if we have more builds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound!

DF from Binghamton, NY on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed at how well this sub sounds. I was looking for something that would not take up space, but would produce sound. With this unit, I hit my mark.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome

Gman from Akron ohio on 5/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bazooka sounds great in my ford ranger just wish I would have bought the powered sub! Don't expect a 12 inch sub sound for this. The 6/12 will fill the truck up with bass that's missing from the door speakers. give it a balance sound. Perfect for missing bass!

Pros: Good sub for the price!

Cons: Straps are cheap.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka

Jh from Morongo Valley, CA on 4/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Speaker

Pros: We're looking for a good quality style bass. Found that this tube was easy to install and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Enclosure, Poor Woofer Sound

Boston from Louisville, KY on 7/16/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the enclosure (design and size) is the reason for the purchase. I needed something to fit behind the seat of a Std Cab 2000 Tacoma and not have the sub firing into the back of the seat so it works fantastic in that regard. The tube is attractive and seems to be made well. The woofer and sound is another story. I am sending the sub 80 watts of power through an Alpine five-channel MRH-F255 amp from the early 90's (great amp in great shape too) so it has plenty of juice for a 6". The sub just sounds sloppy, boomy and even hollow at some frequencies. I expected some 'boominess' with this enclosure, but not to this degree. I am on the verge of supplanting the Bazooka sub for a JL 6W3 (which wants 125watts RMS, but JL says 80 is fine) in this same enclosure to improve the response. I believe the W3 will give me a tighter sub even in this tube enclosure. I have even thought of sealing the port with the JL to help achieve this goal of tightness in the enclosure design I want/need. Overall, it is an OK product that needs some TLC when it comes to woofer quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Great product

Jeremy from Idaho on 5/9/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the BTA5250D along with the BT6014. Fits great in my 2007 Chevrolet Silverado extended cab. Amazing sound from two 6-1/2 inch subs. I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting to add fuller sound to their car. You'll be amazed at the amount of bass produced by these subs. They've been great for all types of music... They hit hard with rock and produce good lows with hip hop/techno.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

super sub

mike from Memphis,TN on 4/12/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac that has the 510w Pioneer audio system. The 8" subwoofer gave out on me. The rubber surround was torn from excessive bottoming out. My local Ford parts dealer said that Ford does not sell the subwoofer by itself and I would have to get the entire enclosure which sells for $407.88 (yikes!). I said to myself I could do better for less. I ditched the factory sub and kept the wiring harness that plugs into the amp. I bought a Bazooka BT6014 and it fits under the rear seat snug enough that I didn't need the mounting straps. The lows are very clean and clear. It's not muddy like the OE unit. You can hear bass guitar and kick drums clearly. I'm going to buy one more for extra oomph !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good stuff

Tullin from Lake Tahoe, CA on 11/23/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tube is great. I installed it into my 1971 VW Bus and it adds just enough boom. I needed extra bass due to the engine/road noise. This fit the bill. It is not too much. Crutchfield is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ba Ba Ba BOOM!!

Barry from SO Cal on 9/13/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money,size of sub and ease of installation.... this sub kicks! Seriously...it hits a lot harder than I thought it would...great sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very good bass for the size

Guillermo from PR on 4/11/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these bazookas have a very good sound, for the size and power they run with. they sound just like two 7in woofers that must cars have but with more acurate and deeper bass they can also be compare to some 8in home theater subs, overall i have fallen in love with the sound of the tube bazooka,...in the future I am goin to buy the 10in or the 12in bazooka for a huge bass since the 6 1/2 has big bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent and Accurate

Christopher from Asheville, NC on 6/4/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this today with an older Kenwood KAC-428S in bridged mode. Using a Pioneer DEH-P4800 head unit with "sub outs" for signal. Install was easy and clean in my trunk. I listen to mostly fast paced rock, house, techno, trance and drum'n'bass. I prefer the sound to be accurate and clear rather than rediculously loud. This fits that perfectly. With 100w RMS power into the sub it fills in the lows perfectly. I can now use the HPF built into my head unit to allow only high and mid signals to go to the stock speakers. Sound is improved 100% over stock. I am now, however, waiting for an order of replacement speakers for my doors because the low end is so much improved that the top and mids need to be fixed as well. This sub is fast and accurate never causing loud booming noise or extra reverb that a lot of my friends think is "cool". What you get is low end fill much like what Bose does with their home sound systems. It's appropriate and never annoying. I autocross my vehicle so the ability to unscrew the sub and box and simply remove it in 5 minutes is also nice. I really cant say enough about this sub. I will be recommending this to anyone who needs accurate sound and doesn't want to eat their entire trunk with sound equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Great Item for Super Crew trucks

robert from Clayton, NC on 1/3/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Harley edition f150 the space is very limited due to having bucket seats in the rear same as a King Ranch f150. These tubes fit perfectly under the rear seats and give just the right amount of bass for me. I listen to all sorts of music and it fits all my needs. Im powering them with a 60 rms per channel amp. If your looking for something to impress your niegbors this isnt it, you cant hear the bass outside of the truck but inside it sounds wonderful ( which Is why I like them so much )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Great tube, especially for the price

Bill from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/13/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok was definitely skeptical about buying this because I have not owned or heard a Bazooka tube before. I was especially skeptical because it is a 6". But this was the only size I could fit in my truck (2003 GMC sonoma Crew cab). Fits nice behind the rear seat. I am powering this with a Profile 65W per channel amp (AP400). This combo of amp and sub is great. I wanted some hard hitting bass, but nothing so rediculous that I needed to break windows, or alter my heartbeat. Buy this sub, and you wont be dissapointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

6 inch BANG!

Matt from Honolulu,Hawaii on 1/26/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive for a 6 inch tube! Got it installed under rear seat of a F-150 Super crew with a MTX 3202 amp bridged @ 4ohms 200w X 1. Bang for Buck. Aloha!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Powerful sound

Johnny from Atlanta, Ga on 2/17/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started installing these bass tubes in the 80's and haven't stopped. They are by far the best sound you can get for a small area and the cost. I have a Ford Ranger and I have a pair in it and oh boy what a sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

137 of 171 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound