Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BT6028DVC

BT Series 6-1/2" Bass Tube® with dual 8-ohm voice coils

MFR # BT6028DVC

Bazooka BT6028DVC

Bazooka BT6028DVC

BT Series 6-1/2" Bass Tube® with dual 8-ohm voice coils

MFR # BT6028DVC

11 reviews
View this product

Small size big bass

Crutchfield customer from Gill, MA on 10/28/2021

1988 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds a lot of bass with from a small size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Gary from Davenport, IA on 7/5/2017

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used bazooka tubes for many years. Though they are not usually my first choice of subwoofer, they do fit the bill in certain applications. Put one of these behind they rear seat of a 2011 tundra crewmax. The rear seat has to slide forward one notch which is hardly noticeable. The seat holds the tube tight to the back wall of the truck. No need for straps. The tube performes exceptionally well for a 6.5 inch sub. Location is critical with tubes. Point them into a corner to get the best sound. Its definitely not spl comp level, but adds some descent low frequency sound to a limited space setup. Putting 150 watts into both sides and it sounds great.

Pros: Fits in tight spaces. Good bass output. Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6028DVC

Patrick from Denham Springs, LA on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 to put behind seat of ford f250 crewcab. Fit perfectly with all bass i need and then some.

Pros: Great sound without taking up too much space

Cons: They need to re work wire terminals. They are very difficult to use.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6028DVC

Neal from Baudette, MN on 3/29/2016

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for my little truck.

Pros: Simple design, easy installation.

Cons: Terminals are too close together which makes them hard to tighten with your fingers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punch in a Small Package

Crutchfield customer from California on 12/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd Bazooka tube. I have a 10'' 8'' and 6''. They all work great and fit great.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!

Proboscis from Brownsville, TN on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a 2001 ford ranger. There's almost no room behind the seat. I'm only 5'9" and I enjoy having the seats almost completely back. This sub fits perfectly with a little room to spare. Also, the bass is good! It puts out tight, accurate bass that even sounds good while listening to rap and jazz. I have my amp bridged and I am pushing this thing around 280 RMS. It has been performing well so far!

Pros: Size, power handling, virtually invisible when installed

Cons: Don't know of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BT6028DVC

Patty from Boonville, NY on 12/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with this unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

BAZOOKA TUBE

G from CHILLICOTHE, MO on 6/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I THOUGHT IS WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL!! AND THE SOUND IS AMAZING. WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass tube fan

Trader_350 from San Diego, CA on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plugged into my existing amp for the door speakers.. install took less than 5 mins.

Pros: Sounds great, fit perfect under the back seat in my silverado, doesn't take up any space. WIN WIN WIN.

Cons: It doesn't hit like a bigger sub but nice complement for the system

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka 6 1/2" 8 Ohm DVC

Patrick B. from Yuma, AZ on 4/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely Amazing. My first sub was a 8" bazooka w/ the 100watt built in. I was skeptical, but since i have a 2008 Single Cab silverado, i was very very skeptical, but was in a crunch for space.

Pros: Compact, Power Handling, Ability to buy different ohm'ed subs to work with your amplifier. Hits the low notes, and defiantely sounds like a 10.

Cons: I mean, we all know Bazooka tubes do not look the coolest, but they sure do their job

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very Impressed!

Jeromy from Elm Mott, TX on 3/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was sceptical on buying such a small speaker for a sub and was considering the extra $$ for the 8". But, this little 6 1/2 is perfect. It sounds amazing for its size. It is very full and clear, and even hits those low notes. I got the dual 8 ohm instead of dual 4 ohm because I already had an Alpine MRP-M500 and at 4ohms it puts out 300 watts rms which is perfect for this sub since it is rated at 300 watts rms. I would say it puts out as much clear bass as two 10's would. But take into consideration that I have this sub in my small hatch back Chrysler Conquest TSi, so if you have a bigger application you may have different results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound