Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BT8024DVC

BT Series 8" Bass Tube® with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # BT8024DVC

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Bazooka BT8024DVC

BT Series 8" Bass Tube® with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # BT8024DVC

44 reviews
View this product

RX8 Install

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 10/29/2020

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dual voice coils make the connection to an amplifier in stereo setup very nice, producing good sounding base. Also space size minded, for this sub is very important in a small car application.

Pros: Small size, 8 inch size subwoofer

Cons: 150 Watts RMS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Travis from Illinois on 10/13/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first time ever owning an 8 inch sub or a Bazooka tube & I am more than impressed. Got 500 watts RMS on it & its able to handle it so far. Reacts fast to double bass pedals.

Pros: Small footprint, small price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Corvette Convertible

Bryan from FORT EDWARD, NY on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this Sub to replace a large 12" Sub that was taking up the limited space in my Corvette Convertible trunk. The sound is just as good as the 12" Sub and the tube fit in the trunk netting perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit, no straps needed, good sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 4/26/2020

1989 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have know about these for years and should have bought one years ago. After trying different options in my Jeep Wrangler and not being satisfied I bought this. The bass is Great! I wasted money on more expensive speakers and enclosures that provided inferior bass. This was a Great addition. I did add about 18 inches of extra speaker wire just incase I have to move it to haul cargo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Adrian D. from CONYERS, GA on 11/9/2019

1998 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't sound like I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
Adrian contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bottom end without being boomy.

MICHAEL from Muncie, IN on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

-Smaller than I imagined. Fits almost anywhere and has pretty good deep sound with 300 watts. It will shake the rear view mirror a little but that's about it but the main point is to actually hear some good bottom end in your music without being overbearing and it sounds pretty clean and reasonably precise as far as my non-golden ears can discern and not muddy or boomy like I initially feared. It's not as tight as a sealed box but for a cheaply made subwoofer and small ported enclosure it's not as bad as I worried it may be. My only dislike are the straps and you need to drill holes into something to attach the bracket to which I just replaced them with some velcro straps instead and worked out much better. Also the terminals in the back are screw down type which never really hold that well over time. Some push pin would be much preferred. I ended up taking it off and soldered all the wires onto just the center inputs because having 4 inputs when most people are going to wire a 2 ohm load anyway is beyond the scope of what most of their consumers will do with them. If you plan on using more than 1 of these, you may be better off buying a better quality sub like an 8 inch Sundown rather than waste more space on having 2 Bazooka's.

Pros: Small. Decent output without being overbearing or too boomy.

Cons: Terminals. Straps.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have heard these speakers in the past-very impressive, went with the 8" dual coil and J&L 500 mono and it definitely added powerful low end and as a plus we have an additional volume control for the amp (highly recommended) we can dial in the correct amount of base/hit based on HD radio/Satellite or CD, Bazooka also is more stealthy to lower the possibility of the takers who want your stuff - just throw beach towel over it, this is for SUV applications,

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surprising Bass

Crutchfield customer from Luverne, AL on 3/5/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Excellent addition to a boring system. Would work well in many different applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bass Boomin' in the Fiat

DJay from Riverside, CA on 1/28/2018

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is great. Some minor tweaks to my amp has it sounding amazing! It came in a timely manner in its Bazooka box. Really easy to understand instructions and comes with its own mounting kit.

Pros: Great bass Can put it anywhere Easy to install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 1/10/2018

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Really adds the bass I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running 200 watts to the back it sounds awesome for that little Frontiers cab that bounces down the road I'm very happY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality sound

Jay from FL on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound bass

Pros: Great sounding bass, compact

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Joe from Brownsville, TX on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing soumd out of this speaker. Powering up with the right amp sounds like bigger than it is.

Pros: Small, packs a punch, sounds great

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great deep bass

mala from Cypress, TX on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted more bass to my factory system and I have little room to work with. This sub fit under the seat on a 2016 f150 XLT with a kenwood mono amp and a e.q. up front so I can control the bass and one center horn tweeter, replace all door speakers. And let me tell you the bass from this sub is awesome I get great reviews from my friends from low to high volume the bass hit hard you must buy this sub,i have 200 watts going to this sub. Clean deep bass you cannot go wrong with this sub.

Pros: must buy one. this little tube hits hard.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW!!! I can't believe it's coming from that little tube!!!

Rich L. from Milford, CT on 6/29/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That was the response from my Wife when I was dialing the amp in to the 8" Bazooka in my Wrangler for the first time.... Unbelievable bass response from an 8" woofer and the efficiency is unparalleled to any other pre-fab enclosure I've ever purchased. I have 100w RMS going into it and it sounds amazing, even when cruising the beaches with the top and doors off, you still get PLENTY of pounding bass in the passenger compartment and have room for your cooler in the trunk of the tiny Jeep!

Pros: Awesome Bass from a tiny tube!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great!

Hawkin from Kannapolis, NC on 5/30/2016

1998 Nissan 200SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I love this speaker! It gives my little car just enough bass without going overboard. I gave it a 3 in ease of use just because installing all the wiring is a pain in the butt but that is to be expected with any speakers. Overall I loved it and would buy another!

Pros: -Simple -Good sound -Cheap -Good quality -Good size

Cons: -set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka bass !!

Rott from Windber pa on 5/16/2016

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second bazooka sub and I love it !! I went with the 4 ohm this time .. It's real nice !! I put this one on the floor behind the passenger seat .. I never have anybody I the back seat but I'm always put stuff in the back so it really works for me .. You're not going to win any bass competitions but the bass is full & low !!! Love it !!! Go bazooka !!!

Pros: Nice clean bass !!!

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

fit under rear seat

Derek from Lakeland,florida on 5/8/2016

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, speaker terminals are a pain to get tight. But that's no big deal.

Pros: Great sound. Fit under seat and is very sturdy.

Cons: Had to remove storage bin. No biggie

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works awesome!

CN from Kankakee, IL on 4/21/2016

2013 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than anticipated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

good bang for buck

skamin20 from Iowa on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had for a week or so. Pretty big sound for an 8 in. I currently have a 15 in kicker comp in my supra and wanted to maybe switch out just to give me more space. So keep in mind i am comparing this to a pretty big and loud sub. Overall for the size it puts out a ton of bass, i have it wire at 2 ohm 400 watt. Its not quite as accurate as my 15 and probably not quite as much base but for an 8 inch it is close. I haven't decided if i will keep or not still want to do some comparison. If I wasn't used to a 15 inch for the last 12 years i would be keeping it for sure. Now it is a matter of is the extra space in the hatch back worth a little less qulaity.

Pros: powerful for size, doesn't take up much space, easy to move around, moves a ton of air

Cons: sound quality not as good as what i am used to

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound quality. Needs better straps.

JeffL from Long Beach, Ca. on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good but needs better straps.

Pros: Sound quality and self contained.

Cons: Straps keeps loosening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound

Kai from Kauai on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, but I expected that from them. One is good but I want another and it would be more mean! Not hard hitting but it does hit all the spots. They need to do something about the terminals. It's hard to screw in the wires.

Pros: Great sound from a 8

Cons: Wire terminals

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Rich from massachusetts on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great enclosure for the money

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Chris from New Jersey on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to use in my 2015 Hyundai Tucson. Powered by a Kicker CX300.1 at 2 Ohm. Nice and loud. Not much cargo space used up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bass, leaves you wanting just a little bit more.

Eddie from Pembroke Pines, FL on 11/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what I needed. Was looking for some bass to compliment the Polk Audio db 651s speakers that I installed. Being run by a Soundstream PN5-640D amplifier. It is an 8" sub though. Has enough bass to sound good in my Ford Fusion, especially with Rap & Dance music. Leaves me wanting more with Rock songs. I find myself have the bass turned up to max to get the fill I want. Would have preferred to have too much, and have to turn it down. Also, the terminals to connect your wiring...awful design. Pain in the rear to work with. Besides that, good product overall considering the size. The bass isn't earth shattering. It won't rattle anything. If you're looking for some bass to compliment your music, this is it. If you want people to hear you coming down the street, this isn't the product for you.

Pros: Compact. Nice bass fill.

Cons: Terminal posts are awful to work with.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good

locallaw81 from Portland, TX on 9/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good BANG for the buck

Pros: Compact, good sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka

Eddie from Knoxville, Iowa on 2/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had several Bazookas.. This one won't blow you a way, but is a very good sounding sub..

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

lot of bass for its size

Preston from Missouri on 6/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was surprised how hard it hit in my 02' regular cab chevy,rounded out my sound system.

Pros: easy to install and remove if needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Space saver wit boom

24 Dubs from Kauai, Hi on 2/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always had mean (big) kind sound in my vehicles. But since my kids getting bigger and need more space in my truck, I got 2 8" dual 4 ohm bazooka tube non amp. Wit a 500 watt alpine amp. Now I get choke leg space in my extra cab Titan and alot of bass for just 2 8's. Highly recommend if u like space.

Pros: Good sound for da price

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Patrick from Indiana on 12/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. I am powering it with a 100X4 amp. Two channels are going to my full range front speakers with the high pass filter set around 100hz to keep the doors from buzzing. The other two channels are going to this sub in the trunk (so I have 100X2 RMS going to the sub). I have the low pass set at 110hz right now, but I am still trying to tune the system a little. Right now I have the sub rear facing corner loading the trunk. I thing once I get it tuned correctly I think I am going to love it.

Pros: easy setup absolutely no distortion in the volume range where i usually listen.

Cons: as with any ported sub, the accuracy of the sound is a little lacking.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Terrell from NM on 10/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is ok, i wish they sounded the way they use to. I am powering it with a Rockford fosgate Amp and it handles it ok, but i want it to do more. I may have to add a second to get what i am looking for and not sacrifice the room in the trunk.

Pros: Great compact size

Cons: needing a second one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

9/29/11

mike from hyattsville, md on 9/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this Bazooka to replace a Pyle 10" Bandpass in a '07 Dakota 2dr. Had to dial the Kenwood 300 watt sub amp back! I would highly reccommend this sub to anyone who wants superb sound through the whole spectrum. I have played rock, jazz, r&b, new age and pop and it all sounds excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great for the money.

BillC from Nashville, TN on 8/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Bazooka behind the front seat of my Toyota Tundra. Connected to just a 50 watt amp it sounds GREAT! I highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a good deal on some serious bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

bazooka fan from kauai,Hawaii on 8/21/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the DVC bazooka was a really good investment. When i first put it in my truck it changed the quality of my sound system, hits really low and makes my truck rattle. I recomend this size bazooka for anyone who has little room for a sub and wants to have some real bass in there car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2 broken out of the box

Delcour from Arbuckle, Ca. on 2/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

spent 3 weeks shipping them back and wainting for the new one. Tried it 2 times, both speakers did not have the surround near the voice coild glued well. It rattled as soon as it was turned on. They are having major quality problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Ben from Philly on 10/27/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this tube hooked in parallel to an Eclipse Class D Mono Amp 480watts in 2ohm mode. I have it in the back of my Subaru Outback Wagon. I didn't want to give up my cargo space but I wanted BASS. I decided to give this little tube a try. It is great! It fills my car with great SOUNDING bass with great lows and great thump. It isn't going to be heard coming down the street (that is a good thing) but if you are more interested in having good sound in your car than having the bass be heard by your neighbors this is definitelt what you've been looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great product

Pax from Tampa, Fl on 2/22/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this tube to an 86 300zx to round out the sound and it was fantastic. I am running full capable power and it blends very well with my highs and mids. If you are looking for hard hitting bass you won't be happy and need to stick to boxed 10's or bigger. It does thump a enough though to listen to any music with a good bass beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super Sound

Jeff from Phoenix AZ on 2/18/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been a few years since I had a Bazooka, and my last one was a single 10" in a C5 Corvette. This 8" DVC has a far superior driver and it hits nearly as hard as that "modified" 10 did. Great bump in the trunk of my TSX. Great job SAS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BT8024DVC

Nick from West Islip, NY on 6/30/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought this for my 1994 Chevy silverado 1500 series. I put it under the left side bench in the extended cab and this thing bumps. I hooked it up to an alpine amp in parellel. It may not get down into the "deep bass" but this was well worth my money. Great bass for such little money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Hits hard

Kenan from Morrison, IL on 5/10/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this tube to put in my standard cab '99 chevy silverado. There was no room to mount it anywhere, so I stuck wedged it behind the middle seat. Fits nicely, but the thing is too big. This hits nice and hard. Hooked up to an Alpine M450. DVC setup is nice and easy. Gave it four stars because it is just too big. Sounds nice though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Thumping Bass

antpetan from Brick,NJ on 5/24/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had two Infinity DVC Subs I wanted to put in my Ford F-350 Crew Cab Pick-up, but there is absolutely NO place to fit them. So I bought two of these for the simple reason that nothing else would fit. I put them behind the rear seat where they fit snugly and I can't believe the sound out of these suckers! Man do they sound good. No matter what I'm listening to, plenty of nice, clean, thumping bass! I have them facing away from each other and into the corners. Highly recommend these DVC tubes! Pleasantly surprised!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

IT BANGS!!!!

Probe from Duarte, California on 5/19/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried about the size of the speaker, but this little thing thumps!!! All you Hip Hop heads out there that don't want to wake up the neighborhood with a giant speaker box, but want to still feel the base....this spearker is for you. Perfect sound at low levels and high. You can't go wrong with this speaker at all!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

So Loud!

kaleb from fredericksburg, va on 7/7/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i installed one of these in my 95 s10 regular cab and it is one of the loudest subs i've ever heard. also it has great sound. i have it running on my mtx 250 watt amp. i highly recomend this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Pleasently Surprised

Scottie from Joanna,SC on 4/16/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these for my standard cab Chevy Colorado. They were my first tube purchase, I have been very pleased with the output and sound quality.I highly reccommend Bazooka tubes to any one who listens to my system.They handle the output of my Rockford bp3100 amp very well.They were purchased from the Scratch and Dent, but were in great shape. THANKS Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

TOP