Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BTA10250D

BT Series 200-watt powered 10" Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BTA10250D

Bazooka BTA10250D

Bazooka BTA10250D

BT Series 200-watt powered 10" Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BTA10250D

23 reviews
View this product

Bazooka BTA10250D

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/8/2020

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, sub didn't work but Crutchfield was very helpful in troubleshooting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA10250D

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 5/23/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first Bazooka system that I received did not work, after having it installed professionally, and the time I waited for it to be shipped was a bit excessive. I'm still waiting on the replacement order which is also taking longer than I anticipated to have it shipped. Not very happy.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service was very courteous and professional.

Cons: Shipping wait time is excessive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA10250D

Crutchfield customer from North Weymouth, MA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy tight bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, wish QA was a little better

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, UT on 2/12/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is solid and I like the easy to connect/disconnect wiring harness. Unfortunately I think the new guy put mine together. The rubber trim was loose in one place when I took the sub out of the box and the coating sprayed on the outside has some spots where it was put on too thick and dripped

Pros: Great sound, easy hook up

Cons: Didn't show up in great condition

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NEVER HAD A DOUBT

VIXXMIXX from VA on 9/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put the 10inch powered tube in a gmc yukon and also powered a passive tube from the 10inch!!! AND AS EXPECTED,MY NEIGHBORS HATE ME !!!! just what i wanted! unfortunate though that this model is now discontinued!I think i got crutchfields last one.(maybe soon a 12inch 250 watter will come forth???) Easy install-and i do suggest the extra remote control,especially if you listen to different styles of tunage! ONLY Problem is that I added to a factory BOSE system with NO remote wire.Just use an acc. instead. USE A GOOD GROUND! Buy INSULATION and CHECK your license tag periodically...to insure it hasn't fallen off from the bass! If you want punch,move the speaker side closer to back hatch(in an SUV)...want more BOOM? move it away.AND I have YET to hear any break-up except for me and my girlfriend...oops!

Pros: If you ever wanted HUGE bass and save yo SPACE...go w a TUBE

Cons: wish it was a 12inch self powered

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka

Jordan from Liverpool, NY on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It Sounds Great!

Pros: Nice bass in addition to my stock speakers

Cons: I am not too thrilled with the mounts, they work, but they do not hold it too securely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it - with a caveat.

Matt from Haverhill, MA on 10/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this subwoofer. Great sound, quality bass even in the lowest tones. The reason I'm giving this 3 stars, however, is because it took THREE (3) attempts to get me a working BTA 10250D. The first subwoofer was installed no problems, but when I turned it on, there was a very loud vibration coming from the back end. We unscrewed the back, and the amp's circuit board had arrived cracked, causing the vibration. Crutchfield's service was great and sent a replacement out same day. Three business days later the second arrived. The moment I picked up the box I knew something was wrong. Something heavy was sliding around inside. Turns out the entire back plate of the sub (where the amp/connections are attached) was sheared off at multiple points. What is probably a 5-8 pound amp is suspended by thin plastic connections. Definitely lends itself to breaking if there are any jarring motions. Third time around I requested they actually check the sub before shipping, and use extra shipping peanuts. When it arrived, there were barely extra peanuts (I still had all the shipping boxes to compare side-by-side), but the sub was thankfully in one piece and working fine. Since the shipping materials didn't really change, I can only assume there are a bunch of broken BTA 10250D's at the warehouse. Crutchfield service is what saved this sale for me. I love the product performance, but not the build quality. Likely would not buy again. Hopefully this one lasts.

Pros: Great bass quality

Cons: Poor durability, amp held suspended by plastic connections

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceeded My Expectations

Rico from San Francisco, CA on 6/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a all in one amp + sub setup with a solid sound quality. At first I was looking into BTA8100 or the BTA6100. They both had great reviews but noticied a few people that wanted a little more power. So I decided to not take a chance and decided to go with the BTA10250D. I installed the BTA10250D along with 4 Polk Audio db 651s front and rear speakers and a Dual XHD7714 head unit. WOW this sucker is loud and you can hear a wide range of bass but with quality. I totally recommend getting the remote control on the bazooka to be able to adjust the gain and range on the fly while in the drivers seat.

Pros: powerfull

Cons: make sure you don't mind sacraficing a bit of trunk space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Premium quality

Frank from California on 11/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first Bazooka subwoofer I received from Crutchfield did not work and I wasn't sure if it due to my wiring. After calling it in to Crutchfield, they immediately sent me new one within a week and it worked perfectly. After fine tuning my JVC radio which has preamp outputs for Subwoofer controls and the remote control model, the bass hits really strong. I installed this onto my wife's Toyota Rav4 and I was surprise how good it sounds. The bass hits so strong that it actually vibrates my windows. Keep in mind that it's Rav4 and has no trunk so the sound waves travels all over inside the cab. I only listen to Hip/Hop & Rap and I was surprise how this unit could handle the low bass tones without sounding distorted. I have tried all different types of subwoofers from (Cerwin Vegas, Rockford Fosgate, JL Audio W6 & W3, Kickers L5) and this Bazooka could keep up with those name brands. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a lot of bass and don't want a bulky box to take over the trunk, and wont tip over and fall like those other shallow boxes. This might not shake your neighbors window as you come down street like the JL Audio or Kickers, but it honestly sounds real clean when your inside the car.

Pros: It's compact and I love how you can easily disconnect the cable wires from the back so you can move the subwoofer. I also like how it has preamp connections for RCA cables, where some companies are being cheap and not offering that and want the subwoofer to come one when a signal is pass through... that's the worse way for an amp to come on because there will always be a delay.

Cons: I would have like the ground wire to be just a little longer, maybe an extra foot or two. The power wire would have been nice if it ran all the way to the battery, but I purchase a Rockford Fosgate amp kit so it wasn't a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works Great!!!

David from Hoover, Alabama on 9/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this Bazooka to my son's Kenwood/Boston Acoustic's stereo in his Honda Element. Wow! Tuned like I like it the stereo comes alive with the addition of some much needed and well reproduced bass. Tuned like he likes it I can feel him coming home before he gets here. HIGHLY recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA10250D

Eric from Cedar Rapids, IA on 8/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Bass

Don from APO Okinawa, Japan on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the addition to my 2002 Silvia. Other than the rattles in my trunk I have no complaints. Puts out outstanding bass and was a breeze to install. I now plan on adding the second passive tube next to it and increase the boom :) Using a JVC KD-A805 Reciever with JL Audio mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SERIOUS BASS

Crutchfield customer from BX NEW YORK on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new bass is awesome, made my favorite music soooo much better, i would reccomend the bazooka tube without hesitation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound and fit for a lifted 2 door JK Wrangler

Jason from Baltimore, MD on 11/11/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier w/ the quality and performance of this sub for the money. The amount and clarity of bass this tube puts out is insane and blends in perfectly w/ the rest of my speakers which are upgraded and powered by a 300 watt amp. The tube fits perfect in the storage well of my 08 wrangler and can easily be unhooked and removed when needed. I couldn't ask for a better set up; loud and clear is an uderstatement. Thanks Brooke! You were right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sub for rounding out your factory system

FrankC from Doylestown PA on 10/12/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub for the money. I have it in the trunk of a 2011 BMW 328i and it does a great job of rounding out the factory sound system. Will not rattle the cars next to you. Also, not good for the person who wants tremendous bass. I did get the wired gain and crossover control. Highly recommend!!! BMW's are known for insulated trunks. I still get the feel and sound with this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

1988 GT Convertible

Josh from Cleveland, TN on 4/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this product. It did exactly what I wanted it to do. Made a big difference in the sound quality of my Alpine 102 head unit and 5-1/2" Alpine speakers. I put the tube in the trunk and it really hits good. Plenty of bass for my ears. I mainly listen to rock, country, and mild alternative. The bass is even good with the top down and crusing around town. Bass isn't as noticeable when going down interstate at 70 but I can still tell it's there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/16/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had never bought a bazooka tube before thinking it was kinda cheesy and a cheap way out. But, after needing something to fit in just the right size space I got it and I love it! Sound is great, it will get LOUD and still maintain good punch and fidelity. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA10250D

Brian from Bethesda, MD on 9/25/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub saved me space (fits under the cargo cover) & considering it has a class D amp, you can't go wrong. I have a hybrid with a smaller 12v battery, so something that consumes as little power as possible while at a lower cost was exactly what I needed. Definitely buy the Remote Bass Control as well and you will be satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound, inexpensive price

Sheldon from Wellsville, KS on 9/13/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound if you have a lower wattage system (up to 60 watts a channel). Tight bass after break in period, hits low enough for any type of music, won't wake up the neighbors. I listen to rock, metal, classical, and rap and it all sounds great. I have it mounted in the back of a Subaru Outback with aftermarket speakers and a Kenwood HD942U. I would get the wired remote as it really helps when listening to different source music to adjust the bass volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Greg from Charleston, Wv on 8/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first, I was a tad skeptical of the Bazooka, but frankly nothing else would fit in an extended cab Chevy S-10 (short of the nearly $900.00 JL StealthBox, and that would still require an amp). So, the Bazooka it was. I had mine professionally installed (not quite comfortable drilling the mounting holes!) I've been running it through it's "break in period", and it only seems to continue getting better. Fairly tight, punchy bass.....this isn't the answer it you're looking for that "maximum boom car sound", but if you're looking accurate bass (and have a weird cargo space), then this may just be what you're looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Deep Sound, Easy Install, Not an eyesore

Tim from Trenton, OH on 3/28/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this since Bazooka has been around for many years and there product is practically the same design as it always was. This means that it has been tried tested and cofirmed to be top notch for what it does. My opinion, the 10" sub is the ultimate choice for anyone looking for some great sub sound out of there system without making major mods or having a big bulky box in your car. They provide good clean and tight bass with good response and a much more deep sound and feel than you would expect from a 10" subwoofer. I have the powered 10" bazooka along with the passive 10" bazooka feeding off the powered sub in my Envoy XL trunk and they sound great. I do recommend using the optional remote volume control since some music has different sounds and you can adjust as needed the power to the subs without accessing the amp controls. The remote can be easily mounted in the front of your vehicle and hidden for easy use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA10250D

pete from BOW, NH on 2/23/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Bazooka Tube brand subs before and was very happy with the product. This time however the only thing I can say is that the rubber gasket around the face of the tube did not fit very well at all, especially around the port section of the unit. Other than that it's a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

deep rich sound

no from Long Beach, CA on 2/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised at the sound quality that this speaker puts out. it is an awsome speaker and would recommend to anybody looking for a all in one subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

TOP