Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BTA6100

BT Series 100-watt powered 6-1/2" Bass Tube®

MFR # BTA6100

Bazooka BTA6100

Bazooka BTA6100

BT Series 100-watt powered 6-1/2" Bass Tube®

MFR # BTA6100

85 reviews
View this product

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub. Installed in the cargo area of a Smart for two. This thing thumps! I had the sound ordnance sub plate in another Smart and it was decent but the bazooka blows it away. Easy install and great service from Crutchfield. Buy the remote control for this if you listen to different types of music. It helps tremendously.

Pros: Small enough for small spaces but with good power. Bass thumping goodness. Easy install.

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Crutchfield customer from Burkeville, VA on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to setup, highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Crutchfield customer from Templeton, CA on 1/8/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and bass in an awesome easy to conceal and install package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 8/13/2018

1973 Volkswagen Super Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Don from Fernandina, FL on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really works on standard car stereo....turns it into premium fender VW unit. Happy!

Pros: sound quality on my car stereo doubled

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding 3.14-100 htz. bass.

Bryan from Honolulu, HI on 8/3/2018

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Filled in the bottom end I was missing. Helped the 6-1/2" speakers work more efficiently crossed over at the receiver at 80 htz. The securing straps were not applicable for my 2004 Corolla so I used outdoor grade velcro strips.

Pros: Solid build. Simple quick connector. Great sounding 3.14-100 htz. bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Bass for the Price

J from Donnelley, ID on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this powered tube under the seats of my ski boat. It picks up the lows but it will not rattle the windows (if I had windows). Adds enough bass to give your music a bit more punch but not over the top. Hooking it up was straightforward. I would highly recommend a sub install kit.

Pros: Easily to install. Easy to disconnect if needed. Compact design allows you to hide it away if wanted.

Cons: Don't expect window rattling power from a 6 inch sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Dave from Owego, NY on 3/23/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value! Updated the sound system in my 2006 Chevy Crew Cab and this was the finishing touch, never imagined I coud get such a great sounding system in this truck! I added the Bazooka SW remote control as well, outstanding range at your finger tips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Yohanny from Simi Valley, CA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product. I did a complete sound system install on my Honda. Very easy to install and the bass quality is superb. I was not looking to win any competitions or be obnoxiously loud. It is loud enough to enjoy when turned up and even when listening at low volume it adds that bass that fills up the cabin.

Pros: Compact and ready to use Deep bass without distortion Great value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 11/27/2017

1974 Volkswagen Super Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides just the right amount of bass for my car. Clear with great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

keep looking

Guest from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned this for a few years now and have had it in a couple of different vehicles. Don't expect much from this sub. I do not know how it is rated down to 39 hz. In addition sound quality is low. By the time bass gets loud enough to overcome road noise, it is already distorting. I have tried various mounting positions and EQ'd out the very deep bass, but to no help. I realized the door speakers in my wife's car have much better bass. The only positive is that it is compact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

melvin from South Bend, IN on 6/12/2017

2000 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds real good easy to hook up

Pros: lows the bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits Perfect

Dan from Akron, OH on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great in my Jeep Wrangler. Adds great sound, well worth the money.

Pros: Easy to install with the harness purchased.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible sound quality in a small package.

David from Missouri City, TX on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put the Bazooka in my Jeep JKU and WOW! I cant believe the amount of sound that comes out of this thing, I was really surprised that this 6 inch powered woofer could be so powerful and increase my quality of sound so well and for such a great price. And again Crutchfeild comes thru with great prices , fast shipping and awesome support.

Pros: Huge sound in a small easy to install package, great price for a combined woofer and amp,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

James T. from Charleston South Carolina on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. Great sound

Ed from Crestview, FL on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in the back of my 2002 Wrangler (back seat is out) and what a difference! Music and talk shows sound better and clearer with the subwoofer. If I need extra room back there I undo one plug and two Velcro straps and that's it. Very simple install too. Bottom line is the five star sound!

Pros: Sound, small size, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install and great bass from a little package!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a small, compact powered subwoofer but don't under estimate its punch! Perfect for small space to fill in any lows you are looking for. Install is very easy and the product is a trusted brand, buy with confidence!

Pros: Exactly what I was looking for to fill the lows with pounding bass although this small woofer bumps hard! Tune it to my liking via the head unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You can't beat it! ;-)

Josh from Centerville, MA on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd Bazooka tube in the past 20 years and love them all. Excellent sound quality while not taking up a ton of space. Simple hook up with the built in amplifier. I've also had other subwoofer systems in vehicles, but these are by far the best for the money.

Pros: Sound Quality, Perfect Size, Easy Connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

bazooka for goldwing

butch from Louisville, KY on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought to add a little bass to my bike. man!!! what a difference. if you want to rock your goldwing and retain most of your space, this is the way to go. superb.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 5/25/2016

1966 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just needed a little bass for the system. Works great for the size.

Pros: Small size, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 5/23/2016

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for; easy install, and good sound. Not something that the whole neighborhood will hear, just good sound for your personal enjoyment

Pros: Easy install, good sound

Cons: The straps that are included don't hold too well, but easily improvised.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ridgeline

Tony R from Henderson, NV on 5/2/2016

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good it's a bozooka

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Straps are cheesy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bazooka powered amp

cb from Lawton, OK on 4/10/2016

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for what I needed. Not trying to outdo the person next to me buy just needed some added bass to help fill out the full range of music.

Pros: Easy to install and compact. Fit under back seat no problems.

Cons: Hold down straps are not very good, and screws provided were not long enough to go through the carpet, and attach to the floor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great little bass

Brett from New Mexico on 3/21/2016

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such a compact tube, the bass is great for a small vehicle. The tube fits nicely on the wheel well and is simple to hook up or remove if needed for security

Pros: Small size Grown up bass

Cons: None found so far for a Jeep.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice bass

JorgeB from orlando on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. It took less than an hour to install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Wires were way to short. Had to buy wire kit to be able to install it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Great in Scion xB

Lonnie from California on 6/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been doing concert sound for 22 years, so good quality audio is important. Have had a passive set of 6" tubes powered by an Alpine amp for over a decade, migrating from car to car, and have loved the performance vs space of the Bazooka tubes. Recently my son got a 2006 Scion xB. While the factory system is pretty good, it needed more punch. Decided to go with two of the 6" again for space, and the powered so no additional amp was required. Original hope was that they could sit under the front seats, but my measurements were slightly off and the tubes were 1/4" too large in diameter. Moved them to the back and am amazed once again how nice these sound. The trickiest part is getting them balanced using the factory head unit which doesn't have dedicated sub outputs. While they won't win any stereo battles, they will significantly increase the quality of the listening experience for the occupants of the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Small, but big sound!

jaric from st. thomas, VI on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amplified bazooka bass tube delivers big sound in a small package. Installation is very simple and it delivers just the right amount of bass to complete your sound system.

Pros: No need for an amplifier to add to existing system and it can be placed in small spaces.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Can't get to work?

Ed from Arizona on 11/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I attached to a pre-wired box in my Airstream Trailer but I can't get the box to work. There is no power on the lines so I have a call in to Airstream and hope they can help me. Nothing is easy!

Pros: Looks good.

Cons: I can't get it to work.

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 28 found this helpful

Bazooka 6100

Magnus from Texas on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put it in a 65 impala fits perfect behind spare and back seat without being visible. Easy install and sounds plenty good for most people. At this price you are getting much above average sound. You will absolutely step up you're listening experience with this sub. I have several high end sound systems and this is worth investing in for this kind of application.

Pros: None

Cons: Fits in small spaces sounds great

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Purplezebra from Morristown, Tn. on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tight bass in a small removable package at a reasonable price. I honestly don't see how anyone could want more bass.

Pros: Small, removable, and easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Rare531 from Palo Alto, Ca on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband was not disappointed at all. He has a pretty big truck (Chevy Silverado) so I wasn't sure if this would work for him. It turned out to work great. The installation was done within two hours the day after Christmas and he has had fun time showing off his new beats. Great price. Great customers service.

Pros: Price. Size. Customer service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Why did I wait so long?

Rob I from Royal Palm Beach, Florida on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound packed into a small tube that I set in the back of my Honda Fit, it sounds amazing! Installation was easy. The hard part was getting past the fire wall...but that would have happened with any amp I installed. this one works great for me because I can remove it when I need the room.

Pros: small, removable, great sound, easy install and it looks great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

2010 tundra from andover,nj on 12/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub.Don't let the size fool you.With a little persuasion, it fit under my rear passenger seat.The sound fills the cabin with the lows that I needed and more.With the limited space available, and on a budget,Bazooka was a great choice!

Pros: Packs a punch for its size.Fits in confined spaces.

Cons: Should have bought it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bazooka tube 6 1/2

rwbebout from Bedford, Pa. on 11/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound for as small as it is. I could not be more pleased. It was just right to listen to rock-n-roll. Has deep enough bass to listen to some hip hop as well.

Pros: Small and takes up little space.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

nick from bennington, nh on 11/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds real good for the price.

Pros: Cheap, sounds great.

Cons: Not super loud but still great for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best if the fit works for your needs

BiggyB from Honolulu, HI on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE BEST bass sound for the size anywhere. I love my bazooka tube!!

Pros: Works and is adjustable at the unit so that the adjustment from the head unit makes sense i.e. you don't have it cranked up or down at the head unit because you can "calibrate" it by adjusting it first at the head unit (one time only)

Cons: Tougher install than a head unit. Took a littly while, but Crutchfield helped and I googled around as well to learn how to pull out odd panels and all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100 Base Tube

Trkman from Naugatuck, Ct on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this tube for my 2004 Honda Goldwing motorcycle. Previouly bought one worked well for 2 seasons then just stopped working. I love the sound and the bass was just the touch needed to give my bike that in car/ in home stereo sound. I get a lot of compliments about the sound. I'm still trying to tweak the system. If Honda concentrated on upgrading the system on their touring bikes then they would truly have a GREAT touring bike. I heard stock Harley's that sounded better than mine (Prior to adding the tube) . I understand Honda improved the sound with the newer bikes but, mine is just a 2004 and I love it except for the sound. I've spent a lot of money on trying different speakers that everyone claimed "Improved my sound dramatically". The only reason I gave the tube a 4 instead of 5 is because it : (1) Takes up much needed room in the bike's behind the passenger seat trunk. (2) The tie-downs given by the manufacture do not keep the tube in place and everytime I stop I have to check and tighten up the straps. Now along with the straps I use wooden wedges to help keep it in place.

Pros: Fills out the sound. Now the stereo does'nt sound tinny on my 2004 Honda Goldwing motorcycle. The added bass makes the sound richer and fuller. Love the sound!.

Cons: Uses much trunk space in my 2004 Honda Goldwing motorcycle and because of vibration does not stay in place with tie-downs given.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

bazooka bta 6100

c schmeichel from jamestown nd on 1/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the bazooka bta 6100. the bass is awesome and the music is much fuller. I also like how you can pull the bazooka out if needed with the easy access plug in. I have absolutely no disappointments with the bta 6100 and would highly recomend to anyone!!!!!

Pros: awesome bass with hardly no space needed and adjustable bass level on back of bazooka

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

T from Fort Myers, Fla on 6/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 6100 made all the difference in the world. I was more of a talk program listener, but now with a new Kenwood receiver and the Bazooka BTA6100, I now listen to any music that has nice bass features (Rock, Rap, Metal, etc) all sounds great!!!

Pros: Excellant thump for it size, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The sound is wonderful!

Bobby B from Oakland International Airport, Michigan on 4/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it in my Cheby HHR strapped in the back facing the hatch. Installation was pretty straight forward. MAKE SURE YOU RUN THE POWER WIRE UP FRONT AS WELL!!! My battery is in the back of the car and I didn't realize I had to run a separate wire to a keyed power source up front. I love the idea of being able to remove it easily when I need to. I routed the wire harness through the small storage bins behind the rear seat and can hide the pigtail inside them when not in use. Only the straps are left if I fold my rear seats down to transport something large. It's hooked directly to an Alpine CDA-105 CD Receiver via RCA jacks with Alpine SPS-600 6-1/2"/6-3/4" 2-way Car Speakers, no amp. This set up sounded good, but now it sounds great. I thought it was a little pricey at first, but I am very happy with my purchase. After doing some research on line, I was going to purchase the remote control module. After further research on my receiver, I found out that I had two different options for this function already built into my Alpine and didn't need the module. Once it's dialed in to how you like it, it works for a lot of different music, but it is necessary to adjust when other tunes come on. IMHO, a necessity. I listen to different kinds of music...Rock, Jazz, Blues, Country, R&B, Motown, Big Band and many others. As others have stated, it is not a tooth rattling bass, but it certainly does fill out the sound in the cabin that I was most certainly missing

Pros: Easy install, can easily be removed if needed, simple hook up, excellent sound.

Cons: A little on the pricey side...but, IMHO, if it lasts, well worth the money for the additional sound it brings.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Small Package Big Sound!

JP from Dallas, Georgia on 1/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 06 Ford F-250 Super Duty Crew Cab. This speaker just barely fits behind the rear seats in that huge 4 door truck. The seats have to be removed to get the speaker behind there if you have an electric rear sliding window due to the protrusions from the motors and rails for the window. Even on a standard rear window removal may be necessary. The void behind the seats is big enough just not the opening, and you have to remove the jack tray. I wanted to keep the factory radio for now so I got the F.A.S.T. - 9999 and extension cable which 17' is barely enough in this huge truck. The 9999 is nice but be careful the wires on the FAST harness will come out when screwed too much. I had two pop out on me, if that happens unscrew the cap just simply re-strip the wire, insert wire back in and tighten, then it's perfect. I installed the F.A.S.T. - 9999 like Bazooka wants you to by tapping the power to the constant on the radio, which went against crutchfields recommendations but so far not a problem. Make sure to ask crutchfield for wire color codes for your factory radio, otherwise you want know what wire is what. 100 watt amp is pretty small and does not draw many amps less than 7.5 which the fuse for my radio is a 30 amp. The whole job took me 8 hours; I replaced factory speakers in the doors and walls in the process as well. You want vibrate the doors off your ride with this sub and you want be heard miles away but good clean deep loud bass will fill the cabin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Mine Blew after a few months.

Johnny Rocks from New York on 1/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure why it stopped working. My wife one day complained the Boom Boom is not working. I checked and she was right. I have a 10 250watt Bazooka in my car and it is awesome. So I buy wife a bigger tube, more watts. Bullet Proof (reliability) is more impressive to me than "sounds great, I love it!"

Pros:

Cons: It Broke

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

best solution

Phil from NC on 10/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a golf gti and this sub is all i needed to make my factory system on par with my likes. I listen to current rock and some classic rock. Best part is, i can unplug and remove in seconds if i need to haul stuff, and tuck the plug out of site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Josh from Cape Cod, ma on 10/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub was great in my truck. quality sound even sometimes able to move me. Great for small areas. Not too sure how it would do in a large car. Worth the money deffinatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You'll be Surprised

VI C. from Phila, PA on 10/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bazooka Bass Tube does the job!! I was impressed that a 6.5" can give out very clean bass throughout the whole car. This Sub gives that good thump and really fills the lows while the speakers on the car focus more on the mids and highs. Put less stress on the speakers and makes my stock sound system in my 08 Impreza sound way better. My friends were impressed that a little sub like this can produce so much. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to add bass to their car at a low price. Buy it! You'll be satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OMG. You won't be disappointed!

Alex K from Annapolis, MD on 7/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you clicked this far, just add this to your cart. I have had 10" & 8" Bazooka Tubes in the past for small tight spaces, and was hesitant whether a 6.5" would live up to my expectations. The previous 39 reviews all were 5's and that sold me on taking the chance to order it. It shipped Same Day as promised and arrived to my door in under 48 hours. I work for a large Electronics Retailer, and unfortunately we do not carry Bazooka. I had my installer wire everything up in my Jeep Wrangler and it blew me away. It hits hard with Rock, goes deep with R&B/Dance, moves your mirrors and is a real head turner at just 6.5". I would recommend the Bazooka brand Subwoofer Gain controller as well with your purchase. 40 reviews at 5.0 can't be wrong......enjoy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Thoroughly Impressed

Dave from Charleston, SC on 6/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed the Bazooka 6.5 inch 100 watt sub in my 4 door Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and it punches. It is all the bass I was hoping for and more, this thing really kicks. i have 4 infinity 6.5 in shallow mount speakers, 2 in the sound bar and two in the front with a Kenwood head unit. The infinity speakers have zero base, they are clear and crisp but no base whatsoever. The Bazooka powered sub adds all the bass I need plus more, this was definitely the missing link to my system. I listed to hard rock, some techno, alternative etc. The 6.5 in base tube hits all the double base like a charm. I am totally satisfied and cant get the smile off my face, its like i am listening to my favorite music all over again for the first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

JimK from Little Rock, Ar on 3/7/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. 6.5 inch speaker and 100 watt amp supplys plenty of bass. Was able to fit behind backseat of 2009 tacoma double cab after removing factory storage compartment. It would probably fit with compartment in but would require some modification. Subwoofer is a must for todays dynamic music in any application. You wont regret this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You won't be disappointed

brooklou from Hollywood, Fl on 12/20/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2004 Silverado and I purchased this subwoofer to go along with the Alpine SPS600 speakers in the front doors and Alpine SPS400's in the rear doors. I have a Sony head unit and did not want to go to the added trouble and expense of adding an amplifier to this setup so this powered sub fit the bill. It fits neatly out of the way under the rear seat and the bass this thing puts out is amazing. I remember reading somewhere that the sub would sound better after a break in period and that has been my experience. After a week the subwoofwer sounds fantastic. It provides all the bass I could ever want. It really finished off my system and I would highly recommend this sub to anyone who wants to add great bass without alot of expense or taking up a lot of room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

excellent

Joe from SC on 12/11/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package! i used in a pickup due to space limitations, loved the ease of hookup with its built in amp. and the sound! buy it , you won't be dissappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for regular cab pick ups

Frank from NY on 11/3/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this unit in my Mazda regular cab B2500 for over 2 years now. You cannot beat this sub as far as space taken up and bass delivered. I have it placed behind the drivers seat on the little ledge and at 6ft tall I have no problems putting the seat all the way back. Stock deck with pioneer 5''1/4 speakers in doors and in the back wall it sounds really good. Its Not going to compete with 12's & 2500 watts, but what it will do is add clean crisp bass to your truck ( turn the levels up and it will thump all day long if your into that) . Crutchfield teck support was awesome, they can give you the color codes for the stock harness (remote wire) for any car/ truck and probably the space shuttle. This a great product from a great supplier, you can't go worng with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good things come in small packages!

Ariel B from APO Grafenwohr, Germany on 8/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1986 Austin Mini & for those who are familiar with this vehicle, you know that they are very limited in space. I opted to install it in the trunk. Once it was installed OMG, it just filled the car with bass. It was just what the Dr. ordered. Very impressive for the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

This is only a 6.5!

kronc42 from Denver CO on 7/15/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1997 Jeep Cherokee classic. The stereo has 6.5 Alpine S speakers in the rear and 5 1/4 Alpine in the front. The deck is a JVC Kameleon. I listen to every type of music from rap to country music. I did not want a large sub to take up the whole cargo area. I felt like I had to add a subs due to the size of the speakers and them not allowing any base to come out of the system because on the cone size. I was worried about buying this even with such good reviews because of its size. I'm 25 years old and most of my friends have Huge boxed subs 600watts min. Well the long sorry I listened to all the reviews and ordered the sub. When I called crutchfield of course I had to check to see if there was anyone's in the open boxed section. The guy told me no, these rarely come back. I asked why he stated that its because they don't take up space and they really work. The whole time I'm thinking we will see. I kept thinking even when I installed it god this thing is so small and light there is no way it can do what I want. I was so wrong I installed it in the rear panel like the hummer stock install kit for these off the ground. This thing is GREAT it fixed the stereo problem. The base is more then impressive. What really makes a difference is this sub keeps up with fast low beats. I have seen very little 12 inch subs that can move so fast and sound so clear. I would recommend this to anyone that loves base but not willing to give up there whole trunk to get it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

A little extra boom to your music

Cleaton13 from Richmond, Va on 6/25/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read the reviews for this product and the reviews were favorable. I wanted something to add a little more low end to my car stereo, and this certainly does the trick. I have the stock speakers that came with my car, an aftermarket deck, and this sub in the trunk, and it kicks enough low end to keep me satisfied. But like other reviewers said, if you're looking for something that will wake the neighbors, this isn't the product for you. You're better off getting an amp and a box sub. This sub is meant to fill your car with high quality sound at a reasonable price. The only complaint I really have is the straps to mount the sub are a little annoying to work with. I highly recommend this product if you're on a budget or you just want a little extra kick in your car stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

That's what I was missing.

Casey from Da Bayou State on 3/16/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this little sub in my 09 Tacoma dbl cab. Really performs well. More than I was expecting. I had just upgraded the stock speakers and something was missing. I wanted to keep things simple, clean, and still retain my factory HU. This thing fit into the puzzle nicely. Fits behind my rear drivers side seat with a little trimming of the plastic. I'm glad I gave the Bazooka a shot (no pun intended).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

John from Georgia on 1/12/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Chevy Silverado with an aftermarket system. I have been very pleased with the depth and clarity of the added bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quick and Easy

Jim S from Pittsburgh on 11/13/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the BTA6100 with the universal FAST connector kit for my daughter's 2008 Sportage. Installation was a breeze (less than an hour). Since the 100 amp sub has a relatively low current draw, I simply used the 12V/120 watt power outlet in the cargo area for my power and ground. I attached the sub to a small board that had velcro on the bottom (works well with Kia carpet). As such, removal of the sub is as simple as disconnecting the harness and pulling out the board. The Clarion CZ-209 with the BTA6100 is more than adequate for the small SUV. The sub lessens the workload and probably will extend the life of the factory speakers. I did have one minor problem where I had a rattle coming from the rear of the sub. When I removed the sub end cap, I found a screw that had completely loosened and was rolling around inside the enclosure. I reinstalled the screw (one of 2 used to attach the heat sink to the end cap) and all is well. If not for the screw problem, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

you have to buy this!!

bolton from louisiana on 11/6/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have an aftermarket stereo and speakers...looking for a compliment to great highs. i found it here! have a 2005 tacoma and this speaker really fills it with lows. can't ask more from it!! was impressed by not only the clarity of the bass, but how much it was able to capture. i truly think that if i had bought the 8" or 10" bazooka, i would have sent it back because it would have been too much!! you will not be dissatisfied if you purchase this product...just don't forget to turn the level up of the tube and adjust the dB from deck or remote bass control! great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound for a truck

Zach from Morgantown, WV on 10/29/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this bazooka subwoofer installed in my 2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab truck. I already had aftermarket speakers installed in each of my doors along with an aftermarket head unit. The sound was great before but lacked the crucial bass that all music needs. I am truly impressed with what this little sub has to offer. It won't blow the doors off of the vehicle beside you but you will be impressed with the ride filling difference that this bazooka subwoofer makes. A great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Marion from Oklahoma City on 6/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2006 Civic LX and wanted to upgrade the sound without replacing the factory radio( I just liked the way it looked in the car.) installed a set of Infinity Refrence in the front doors and the back shelf. Great upgrade but needed a little help with the base. The Bazooka BTA6100 is self powered and I did not want to install an amp. This thing is incredible. Installation was easy. and it provided all the base I needed. What a surprise. If you get this you wont be sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

William from Tallahassee, FL on 6/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 2nd powered Bazooka tube purchase for me through Crutchfield because they are the best and I am very pleased with the sound in my 02 Explorer Sport-Trac even though the 6 1/2 barely fits under the rear seat. I also added Polk DB571 to the front and rear doors with a factory unit. I had to call for installation help (pin connector diagram for factory unit) and Crutchfield is always top notch and helped me all the way. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Average

mgb4life2 from De Forest, WI on 5/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound of the sub woofer but I notice the harness that was included is touchy and the sub will lose power sporadically even though I have it installed correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

oreaare from Crystal , MN on 4/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was debating putting the bigger bazooka tube in my 2005 sierra. After reading all of the reviews on here I decided to go with the 6 1/2. It sounds great and has plenty of power. It fits perfectly under my back seat. I couldn't imagine going the 8 inch. The main reason I bought this was because of the reviews!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Easy to install

Dennis from Sutherlin, OR on 2/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted this unit behind the rear seat on my F-350 and it was a perfect fit. The power is just enough that I can get good clear bass over the high performance muffler system and injector noise of the deisel engine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Adam from Charleston, sc on 1/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought and installed this into a neon srt4 for my brother. I was very curious as to weather or not it would sound good or even be powerful enough. After installing it and tuning it in I found out it has a very powerful yet clean sound and with no dynamat anywhere in the vehicle i could not hear it outside the vehicle. I'm very pleased with results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

excellent for a small car!

Mark from Knoxville, TN on 12/29/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son's car - a Celica GT convertible. This car has a small trunk and a small passenger area so I really needed something that would not take up too much space. His mother also was very nervous about him playing it too loud so a big bass box was out of the question. I read the reviews on Crutchfield and decided to purchase this item mainly because of them (good sound and good reliability were often mentioned). When we had it installed the technician said "it isn't very loud, you may not be happy". Well I guess he was used to 1000W systems with 14" drivers because my son was NOT disappointed when we fired it up. It sounds great in his car. It puts out plenty of bass, enough to shake the mirrors and you can feel the vibrations in your hands. His other speakers now sound much better too because they don't have to carry the low frequency load. Crutchfield is great and I will definitely be buying here again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Sounds Really Good, But...

DJ from Phoenix, AZ on 10/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product. Sounds really good, especially for its size. I would recommend for mounting in trunk of car. It didn't work for my application under the seat of my Hummer due to it's odd shape and need to strap around the unit with a nylon strap to secure it wit the speaker facing a corner or panel. If the Bazooka engineers are reading this, please make a unit with a flat surface that will sit proper on a floorboard or in a truck. The round tube with the oval bump doesn't quite lend itself to easy mounting. I ended up going with a pizza box style 10" powered sub that sit on my floor board on rubber feet. Sounds 80% as good as the Bazooka, but fits much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Small, accurate, and packs a kick

invalidbuffalo from Oregon on 3/16/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BTA6100 has me very impressed. Never have I seen or heard a subwoofer of its size engulf a car in bass so powerful or accurate! I installed it in my Jetta III and the difference was like night and day. The manual is well written and Crutchfield sent a helpful packet rich with information that people who are new to stereo installation can follow. One thing I should mention is the 7.5A fuse included with the BTA6100 is slightly underspecced (12V x 7.5A = 90W, and I doubt the amp is 100% efficient). If you need a space-saving sub to fill in those lows, look no further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 24 found this helpful

perfect fit

jeffrey from Detroit MI on 2/12/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This went into a 91 nissan nx2000. Most people don't know what it is so I'll tell you. It's a 2 door, 4 seat (barely), hatch back small car. These bazooka tubes work great in a hatch. Im limited for space so This was a great answer. I owned one a long time ago that wasn't powered and It could take a beating. Compare that to that powered infinity box (read reviews about longevity). I put an alpine 9883 and infinity speakers in the old stock locations. They are more than loud enough without an amp (in this little car) and perfectly clear but they do not have much bass. Now you won't shake your neighbors car with a 6" bass tube but I can feel the bass in my clothes and the mirrors do shake when you have it above 20 on the volume knob. Also the best part about a 6" tube is that the bass is super clean no distortion (except in songs that put it in there). I listen to rock, rap, metal and pop. I hope this review helps. I read these reviews before I made my choice and I appreciated the things wrote hear. Good luck with your choice. BTW crutchfield was absolutly the best and provided all hardware and connectors to make life easy if your going to install yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 34 found this helpful

Great Addition!!

Felipe from Phoenix, AZ on 2/10/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this speaker to a Scion TC. The sound is a lot better than what I expected! Although the instructions for installation were great, I took it to a local shop for the install. When they gave me the car back the guy looked disappointed that it didn't make a difference. I got it home a little bumed out and took a look to see if there was a problem. THE GUY NEVER TURNED IT ON!! I also added bass blockers to the stock speakers to let the radio power my mid's and hi's and the powered sub take care of the bass. It sounds great! Hip-hop, Rock, and EVEN Counrtry music sounds great! I also want to thank Crutchfield staff for all of their help. I suggest a raise!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Better than Expected

Michael from North Carolina on 1/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wasn't expecting that much out of the 6" sub, but I was very surprised. I put it in my daughter's 2005 Cavalier and it had a lot more thump than I thought it would. I turned it up about half way and had plenty of thump in the car, but could hardly tell it from outside the car. It may not kick as much as the bigger subs, but it really enhances your listening experience without hurting your eardrums.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Love it

LaMonte from Atlanta,GA on 11/4/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this powered subwoofer. I get a lot more bass in my 2003 Accord now. I have it placed in my back trunk and it doesn't take up to much space. This is a most have if you wont more beat, but not so much bass that it overwhelms the music. That little speaker does a lot of work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

Outstanding

Mike from Stevensville, MD on 10/19/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...installed this Bazooka in my Grand Cherokee, and the sound is spectacular. I highly recommend the remote volume control for fast and easy adjustment - it's worth the extra $20. This unit delivers twice the bass I need, and I rarely turn it up over 50%. Don't buy the RCA cables - Bazooka recommends speaker-level inputs. I tied it into the rear speaker outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very Impressed.

Joey from Lynchburg, V.A. on 9/12/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 1998 Chevy S10 standard cab. I was very unsatisfied with listening to the factory system so I decided to add a little flavor. I purchased a Pioneer DEH-P3900MPI stereo and this improved my listening pleasure but I needed something to make up for the lack of low end my factory speakers couldn't handle. I had very little room to work with so I found this product and based off the reviews I went ahead and purchased it. Like others I felt that this probably wouldn't make much of a thump but, I was very wrong. I have this placed behind the passenger seat and fits perfectly. I'm glad I didn't buy the bigger 8" or 10" because the fit would have been too tight. This thing moves so much air for being so little, you just can not go wrong. I only have the amp turned up half way and it's still more than enough. This sub works perfectly with my stereo. If you are tight on space, BUY THIS SUB!! I'm happy I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

What a difference

Jerry from Hanover, PA on 7/23/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my daughter's Mustang because the sound was really weak. I can't believe the difference it made in the overall sound. It really added a big sound and didn't take up a lot of space or time to install. I highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

awesome bass

mtx89chev from southeast idaho on 6/6/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for being only a 6 inch sub this thing pounds. i have this installed in my 1989 chevy pickup. this sub is top of the line. it beat a kid with 2 sony xplods. this sub even beat my friends 400 watt rockfords. this sub absolutely rocks. definitely a great buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA6100

Jesse from Bakersfield, Ca on 4/27/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bazooka bass tube surprised me for a 6 1/2" woofer this little baby bangs. Ok its not gonna shake the windows in your neighbors house but it will make tremendous bass inside the car for you. I listen to alot of rap and rock and it makes an amazing difference in low end sound especially for its size. I couldn't imagine what the 8 or 10 inch would sound like especialy the one with the 200 watt amp it must pound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck for clean sound and small footprin

Adrian from Nashville, TN on 4/21/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my previous car, I had taken the time to custom-build my box, install a 10" sub, and customize everything from speakers to headunits, etc. In my current car, I wanted a nice, clean setup with minimal intrusion, good sound and a reasonable budget. After reading reviews, I decided to give it a shot - you never know with any product until you try it. The system was installed with existing factory equipment, using high-level inputs, and honestly, I am amazed by how powerful and efficient this Bazooka is. It has great, clean, non-distorting sound, making it appear like a system much larger than it is. I didn't even mount it into a corner as suggested, yet it still sounds fantastic. If you're considering a compact, non-intrusive installation and want great sound, but are thinking "What can a 6-inch, 100-watt-amplified sub really do?". In short, a whole lot more than you'd ever imagine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Great Sub!!

Jorge from Dallas,Tx on 2/9/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2002 F150 and not much room to spare. So I bought this sub and I'm amazed on this little sub. The bass sounds excellent. You won't go wrong with this one if space is your problem. You also can't beat Crutchfield's intructions and customer service. Installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing Sub

Dan from OH on 1/22/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a 2002 GMC Sierra ext cab. I have an aftermarket head unit and speakers, but the bass was severely lacking. However, I didn't want to give up a lot of space. Well, this sub fits perfectly under the backseat with room to spare and sounds GREAT! I can't believe how much bass this little sub puts out, and I only have it turned up halfway right now. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for better sounding music. What I also love is that the bass does not leak out of my truck at all, so it doesn't bother anyone. Inside, however, it sounds great, which is just the way I wanted it. I listen to rock in general. I now even find myself listening to older songs that I never would have bothered with just because they sound so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Size isn't everything !

Kelly from Waikoloa, Hawaii on 10/5/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 98 full size Chevy extra cab. Stock radio/cd player. Just upgraded the speakers and bought this sub at the same time. The Alpine speakers didn't make much difference.......but this SUB....Whoa! Let me tell you about this SUB! I was absolutely amazed at how much bass comes out of this little tube. My buddy was so impressed he ordered one for his S-10 5 minutes after mine was installed. Rap/Rock/Classical....they all sound soooo much better. I hope the little speaker can hold up in there. She's taking a real beating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A Little Space = Loads of Bass!!

no from Mukilteo, WA on 9/5/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1992 Mazda B2200 pickup, std cab with a bench seat. Like everyone else I needed more bass. I have always read great reviews about the Bazooka line up and knew it would be perfect for my needs. It is a rugged unit that was easy to wire up and mount, Sounds awesome too! The built in 100 watt amp has plenty of umph for the 6" sub. There is a Optional remote level control that you can plug in, but my deck has a sub output which works just fine it it's place. I only wish I could fit the 8" or better yet the 10" Bazooka, but the 6" will do just fine in the limited space. I listen to mostly rock and old school rap (great combo huh) it makes everything sound great. My other speakers are the 4" in the dash and some 4" in the cab corners, these are Blaupunkt the OEM locations. You cannot go wrong with a Bazooka in your ride!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Makes the music come to life!

exiledtiger from Wauwatosa, WI on 5/3/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product! I put this in my Dodge Ram pickup with a standard cab - there are storage bins behind the seats, and the tube nestled perfectly into the tray behind the passenger seat (used a 2x6 plank to lift the tube up a little bit so the wiring harness clears the edge of the tray-that';s how precise it fit). The bass response is excellent! I have Kenwood 3-way 6x9's in the factory locations in the door that had very good bass (the air from the speakers made my pants leg next to the speaker move), but there is a distinct difference now. I wasn't looking for a loud thump driving down the road, I wanted a richer and fuller low-end, and this baby provides it. Easy installation (although the power lead they provide is not long enough for any installation, use some 14 ga stranded electrical wire), and well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

sonic wave of sound

dave from salisbury md on 1/8/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub rocks. easy installation,does not take up a lot of space and makes your car thump. need i say more?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 19 found this helpful

Nice thump for the price

Jason from Columbus, OH on 10/29/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this sub in my '01 Silverado. Install is easy with no modifications to vehicle. I have a sony head unit with a sub pre amp out. I was worried that this sub would be way too small. It thumps my truck pretty good. I have the volume on the sub turned down half way, and half way on my head unit and it is proportional to my pioneer 6 1/2" and 4"X6" speakers. I also bought a 10 guage amp wire kit to do the install. I recommend finding a smaller wire kit, like 12 or 14 awg if they make one, or just go buy some wire. The harness on the sub is small and the fuse they supply is only 7.5 amps. If you want to thump the guy next to you, and the guy next to him, step up to the 8" or 10" with the 200 watt amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

102 of 118 found this helpful

TOP