Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BTA8100

BT Series 100-watt powered 8" Bass Tube®

MFR # BTA8100

Bazooka BTA8100

Bazooka BTA8100

BT Series 100-watt powered 8" Bass Tube®

MFR # BTA8100

50 reviews
View this product

Good clean bass

Jeffrey from WEST PALM BEACH, FL on 2/24/2022

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thing is surprising! Bazooka is a good product. Sounds great I'm my little SUV behind the rear seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Damon from Sevierville, TN on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's intended for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Kelly from MARION, IL on 1/19/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not like this at all!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/24/2022
Kelly contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 12/12/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the easiest installation I ever did. Took about 30 minutes to install and have fantastic bass line. It arrived on time as siad.

Pros: Fast installation.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can truly say that I'm an audiophile. I can also say I have never considered the Bazooka sub system as anything more than a gimmick. I've built speakers and I knew that getting to those rich beefy tones I needed power and a hefty cabinet as the foundation. Wrong! Old dog learned a new trick. I started to update the radio in my 1966 Ford Mustang Convertible. The Classic Audiosound USA-230 was not great. Went with Retro Sounds Detroit model. Its came with sub outputs just incase. Turned out to be a good call. After updating the dash speaker, the kick panels to Kicker components and Retro Sounds Quadraphonic amp. The amp is truly a must in a drop top. The sound just didn't have enough bottom end and since I've come this far... Which brings me to the BTA8100. Quality, so far so good. The sub feels good and soundly constructed with a good amount weight that lets me believe it may have some decent components. Actually a bit surprising at it's very affordable price point. Sound, really nice with the amp seeming to be paired nicely with the speaker. Install, super simple and because of its design fits perfectly in the limited area of a generation one convertible trunk. Very Happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why Did I Wait?

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Bazooka many years ago (1995) in my Ford Probe and was impressed back then at the sound it produced. Fast forward to 2008, in my F-150, I had a custom box with 2, 10" subs And a high dollar amp because someone convinced me that it would knock like no other. From day one I just wasn't impressed. But I kept them in there until they finally ran their course. After cruising without subs for about 6 years because I didn't want to waste money, I remembered that Bazooka I had back in the Mid 90's and thought "why not". I mounted it on the floorboard just behind the center console and let me tell you, it sounds waaay better than those 2,10" subs ever did. And that's on the lowest level bass setting. Depending on what music is playing, I adjust as needed. This powered sub has some surprising power. Not sure how it would sound in the trunk of a car but for a pickup or a hatchback it's a must have. SUPER EASY TO INSTALL JUST PURCHASE AN AMP CABLE KIT AND A RCA CABLE.

Pros: Easy to install, removable if needed, sounds amazing, impressive look, durable

Cons: Not really a con but don't expect to beat down the block. The sound is AMAZING inside the ride. Won't impress anyone who's not inside or standing next to the vehicle. But really does it matter what it sounds like outside the vehicle? Nope! I don't drive outside the vehicle. Helps if your head unit has a built in x'over otherwise bass blockers are recommended.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for our boat

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Due to size constraints, I chose this unit for our boat and couldn't be happier. The boat is a 29 1/2 foot bow rider and the fiberglass hull makes the bass resonate like a big bass enclosure in itself. In short, it flat thumps.

Pros: Takes little space.

Cons: The included mounting straps should grip it a bit better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great great great

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 4/1/2020

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After reading some reviews i was a little worried the 8100 bazooka would not be exactly what i was looking for! I was wrong! This tube delivers! Deep bass, tight punch, easy to install! We've built custom car audio systems for years in just about ever car we've owned, trying to keep the bass compact and budget friendly, with bazooka its the best of both worlds! Thanks again Bazooka customer, Logan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't what I expected power wise, but still sounds good. I probably should've gotten a subwoofer with more power. Was very satisfied with the Crutchfield representative.

Pros: Great customer service.

Cons: Needed more power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from Sneedville, TN on 6/23/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Works just like it said

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Ben from Stafford on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this product in the back section of a Jeep TJ. I could not be happier with the bass and sound it produces. Cool product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves it! Sound is really good in his car. Install is pretty easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 9/19/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. I'm impressed..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, muddy bass

Scott from Allons, TN on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably a good unit for a very small vehicle, tried it in my large suv and the bass was very distorted and muddy. Only controls are a phase switch and a gain control. Low pass filter can be set at the head unit, but still seemed inadequate to produce really good bass.

Pros: Compact all in one unit

Cons: Not able to produce deep bass without quickly distorting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Jeeps.

B-Spec USA from Pahrump, NV on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub woofer.. I have been running these in the back of my Jeep since the early 2000's. My Jeep has no doors or windows and just has a full bikini top. It is covered in dust inside and out and is strictly a desert rig. It gets rained on inside and blasted with dirt. I am on my second Bazooka 8 inch powered sub in 15 years. These are made out of plastic which works GREAT for tossing behind the front seats and burying it in all the camping gear. It can get beat on like no other sub I have ever seen and always works perfectly. I have literally poured the dirt out of this thing many times and it still sounds amazing even with no top or doors. It has been rained on many many times and being made from plastic it does not fall apart like wood. My first one finally died after being floated in the back of my Jeep when I went too deep into a river crossing. This one I have had now for about 8 years and it still pounds and sounds amazing. I don't recommend thrashing it like I do but I just wanted to give an example of how well these things hold up for the money. I have all my wiring sealed and as water resistant as i can make it so I dont have shorting issues. BUT WOW is all I can say!!

Pros: Everything about it.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome in my 2001 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 extended cab. fits under the back seat just perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Bobby from Fort Worth, TX on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok

Pros: Good on rap

Cons: Not for rock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from WA on 11/12/2017

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bass tube fills the air inside of the Forester with explosive results.

Pros: Totally worth it!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, Texas on 8/4/2017

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product for a jeep. Easily fits into the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Thomas from Tucson, AZ on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub! Get the job done in Excellent surprise

Pros: Bass, clarity, power, mobile

Cons: None,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding hard hitting space saver

Mark from Gloucester va on 6/26/2016

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect Behring the seat of my Silverado. Sounds great and deep clean bass! Very adjustable!

Pros: Great sound! Compact package! Adjustable output!

Cons: The wires you don't use look kinda bad on the harness I just used a pin puller and took them out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just Enough.

Michael from las vegas, NV on 3/29/2016

1994 Toyota Paseo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had an 8" 50 watt powered Bazooka for about 8yrs. Just stop working one day. wasn't abused, just wore out. I got the 100 watt 8" sub because I wanted nice thump at lower levels. My profession is audio engineer so, I work with large sound systems and like the tight clean bass response. From "Concerto in G by Roger Neill" to" Until We Rich by Ice Cube" very smooth.

Pros: Overall decent power and response for low to moderate sound pressure levels. Doesn't take very much space.

Cons: I wish it had the same crossover point as the 50 watt version for those of us who understand how to utilize things like that.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Bazooka bta8100

Bobby from Pennsylvania on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and remove from vehicle. Not ground shaking bass but fills in the lows great. Just what I was looking for.

Pros: Easy install, removal and sounds great

Cons: Non. The advisor was spot on!!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Crutchfield customer from St Croix. U.S.V.I on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass. Pics up all tones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More than I expected!!!

Dave from Rockwall, TX on 9/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Kenwood deck initially with four 6 1/2 inch Kenwood speakers. The system sounds nominal at best little tinny. The system was installed in a 1991 Honda Civic hatchback. I really wasn't satisfied with my system because of not having enough low end bass. So I bought the bazooka tube 8 inch hundred watt self powered tube. The addition of this bazooka tube has taken my system from a 4.5 out of 10 to a 9.5 out of 10 in sound quality. I'm really pleased with this purchase and with adding this sub woofer to my system. Thx Crutchfield for helping me when I called for tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub!!

Doug from St. Joseph, IL on 7/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub gives me plenty of power (with the built in amp) when matched up with my new Sony deck in my 2005 Silverado. I had this sub in a previous vehicle and sold it. Love the base it supplies and the ease of installation (RCA cable). Can't go wrong with this product. Thx Crutchfield!

Pros: Great price and ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Go bigger if u can!

T-Rav from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally nstalled this in a ford explorer with the stock head unit and speakers. I was pleased until I decided to add a new clarion head unit, kicker 200W amp, and all new kicker 6x8 door speakers. I was told to go with something bigger but I didn't think I would need to. I'm in my 30's and listen to everything from rock , some country, and house/dub step. It sounds ok with slower music at low listening levels but its too small and underpowered for most music at just moderate volumes. Its terribly inadequate for house/dub step at just low volumes and this will become painfully obvious the 1st time you play it. I have since ordered a kicker L7 12" and a kicker ZX 500 W amp and expect to hear a HUGE difference. Bottom line is if you don't have much space or $$$ this is an "ok " product. If you do have the space and the $$$ go with something other than this!

Pros: Compact, portable, and cheap

Cons: Too small and underpowered

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Wow!!!

Jose from Bayamon, PR on 7/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My brother in law did not believe it was only 8" and that it had a built-in amp. Very satisfied with the bass it produces; using it to hear mainly dubstep and this tube makes the bass in the music come alive.

Pros: Small, powerful, compact . . .

Cons: none to date

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 6/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it.. Great sound.. All around a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't think twice!!

Michael from kalamazoo, Mi on 9/10/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! I used to have 2 12 in. subs with a 1400 watt amp in the trunk of my old car, but when I got my new car I knew that I wanted something a bit more tasteful and more room in my trunk. Let's face it, you don't need that much thump to fully enjoy music and I found myself turning down the bass a lot so that it sounded good. I wanted to play it safe on the bass and got the 100 watt 8" thinking it was a huge downgrade, but the sub really kicks. I still turn the bass down quite a bit and I could easily have been content with a smaller one yet. Another great thing about this is that the sub and amp is all built into one unit, so if you ever want a little more trunk space, all you have to do is unplug one little wire harness and off you go. Really smart deal. For the money and the amount of room it takes up, you just can't match this product. Bottom line is that your not gonna break your back window with this sub, but you will walk away thinking you made a great choice. The only bad thing that I have to say about this is that sometimes you don't get the same super deep thump from this sub as you would from my 12" subs for example, but as someone who really enjoys all types of music (rap, hip hop, rock, alternative, getting into country...., acoustic, etc) this was a great buy at a price and quality I can most certainly live with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent choice for Jeep Wrangler

Mike from Hudson, Ohio on 6/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help of the folks at Crutchfield I installed the Bazooka BTA8100 8" 100 Watt Powered Sub behind the rear seat of my Jeep Wrangler. I paired it up with the Polk db421's in the dash and the Polk db521's in the sound bar and drive it all with the Kenwood KDC-X395 CD Receiver. The system sounds great. I have a nice full sound at an awesome price. I did NOT use bass blockers as some have commented about because the receiver actually allows you to specify the frequency that is is passed to each speaker. The polks have great mids and highs and the bass tube fills in the lows perfectly. This is an excellent combo. I am stealing the idea about mounting to a piece of plywood as I to am looking for a simple solution for removal from time to time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SWEET BAZOOKA, SWEET BASS

JAY from NEW YORK, NY on 8/29/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is SWEET BASS & SWEET BAZOOKA. This is my second Bazooka Bass Tube that i have bought within the past 6 years and I am very happy with the outcome. I sold my Audi A4 with my last Bazooka because the buyer didn't want to buy the car without the Bazooka Tube. If you are looking for additional bass, stop looking and buy a Bazooka Tube. Easy to install and great addition to any Factory Radio or sound system. I like the fact that all the bass stay in the car and is not disturbing the car next to you. I enjoy driving in my car more now that i have my Bazooka in the trunk or should I say riding SHOT GUN.Lol" P.S. I had no regrets 6 years ago and I have NO REGRETS now! I hope this review helps you with your decision to purchase a Bazooka Tube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

First Time BOOMERS

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 8/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was somewhat disappointed in my factory sound system for my BMW X3 SUV. After researching options, I elected to purchase the 100w 8" BAZOOKA sub-woofer with amplifier. While the installation seems temporary, it will allow me to transfer the box to another vehicle without losing my investment. The depth of sound that my new sub-woofer provides is astonishing. It's EXACTLY what I needed. The 6" sub-woofer would have been too small. Now, I can fully enjoy all the depth and nuance of my favorite Hair-Metal Bands in full volume as was originally intended, without unnecessarily disturbing the windows of houses that I pass. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good Sound, Great service

turner3949 from Denver on 6/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Normally I have nothing to do with these product reviews, but this time I figured I needed to make an exception. I relied heavily on the existing reviews and felt I should do my part. I drive a 99' Tacoma SR5. I was looking to add some bass to my existing 4-speaker system but had a very small space to work with. I decided on the Bazooka Bass Tube. Hesitant to go with the 8" tube rather than the 10" due to space restrictions, I decided to pull the trigger. The bass is awesome. The 8" tube has a full sound and hits hard. If you are looking to rattle the windows or wake your neighbors, I suggest going with something a bit larger or different product. I installed the tube behind the driver's seat. With the help of the Crutchfield Advisor, all the correct wiring kits and instructions showed up in my order and worked great. In about two hours everything was ready to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

I like it

waxer from New England on 9/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought mine for a 2009 Honda Element. It's installed on a small piece of 0.25" ply wood (painted black) and I wedge it under the back side of the driver's seat facing the door. This keeps it portable, since this vehicle has absolutely no extra space. I can really feel the bass. ANY KIND OF MUSIC SOUNDS GREAT!. I would reccomend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing-Perfect

Colton from La Plata, MD on 8/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this along with the FAST install wiring kit. This is all you need to hook up this sub. The best part is, you DO NOT need to buy an amp install kit and run a power cable from your battery terminal to the amp on the sub. I have a VW GTI and this sub does just enough to fill it up. The sub hits so hard, perfect for me. I'm a musician and I like to hear songs fully. This sub makes every genre of music sound good. No I am not into just cranking up the bass and waiting for my doors to fall off. If you're that type of person, save your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great!

Scott from San Marcos, CA on 5/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wanted a little bass for a simple radio in my car. Got exactly what i wanted. Perfect, clean, tight bass. A great addition to any system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound

Randy from Green Bay, WI on 3/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added a BTA8100 to my 2000 Rav4 and was blown away. The depth of the music is just wonderful. I was looking for something that would bring out a balance at low volume levels and this more than filled the bill. I have stock speakers in the car and I can't believe how good it sounds! My adviser recommended going with the 8" tube (instead of the 6") and it was money well spent. If you are looking to upgrade your current system without spending a lot, this is definitely the way to go. I ended up adding one to my other car 2 weeks later. Great job Crutchfield! Way to go both Josh and Clarence! Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8100

Jason from Waipahu, HI on 2/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

every one here pretty much covered it. the bass output from this tube is pretty clean and tight and more than enough for most people but not if you want to wake the neighbors . for me 1/4 gain is all the bass my pontiac G5 needed to fill out the low end w/o over powering and drowning out the factory speakers (the factory speakers sound pretty good btw just missing highs and lows. GM does a good job with there factory sound compared to some others) 100 watts is a lot with this tube I know I would not need any more power. also mounting in the left corner on this car a 8 is the largest you can go and still being able to open the rear battery/spare tire cover. I did also need to cut the carpet at the edge of the cover so it could still open and left the end carpet bolted under the tube. I actually had the tube connected and operating in 15 minutes but the cosmetics and were and how to mount the tube took me a while. I did not give it 5 stars because like everything its not perfect. the Auto turn on Feature does not work well at low volumes it will some times shut off. that is likely why Bazooka does not really talk about the Auto turn on Feature at all in there included instructions. overall I am happy with this tube. now some better front speakers to fill in the highs and I should be done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

great subwoofer

RICHARD from staten island ny on 2/6/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hooked this subwoofer to my factory infiniti sound system in my chrysler town and country LIMITED. also purchased the remote control from BAZOOKA. it did exactly what i expected it to do. give me the extra bass that i was looking for from my factory system. plenty of extra bass. also the remote control is good to have so you can control it from the the front and use just the amount of bass that you want. also thanks to crutchfield for the speedy delivery. A SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Brian from Toms River, NJ on 10/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installation was great! The sound quality is perfect! Alot of bass for a compact subwoofer. Perfect size for a compact car and does not take up the whole cargo area!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Chevy from Dallas, TX on 4/19/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a proud owner of this subwoofer. I have a single cab 1996 chevrolet C1500 truck and this subwoofer fit perfectly with ROOM TO SPARE. I was very impressed with the sound quality. It fills in the low end of music very well. It hits very ACCURATELY and DEEPLY, excellent for most types of music. This subwoofer does its job MORE than well. I listen mostly to hard rock and I promise you this is an excellent buy to fill in the low spots very well. It is not for serious bumping down the road, but this little thing will absolutely satisfy your need for bass and more. Don't get me wrong... the thing can bump to your music and it CAN be felt, but just not like a 10" Kicker or another big subwoofer. I have owned one for 6 months and the sub still produces just like the day I bought it. Easy installation and easy take-out. Very good buy. Pros: Little, Fast and 100% efficient hitting on music, excellent sound quality, has some good bump to it (especially if right behind your seat), already has amplifier inside, easy installation, fits most genres extremely efficiently, overall a VERY good deal Cons: The harnesses that it comes with aren't the strongest, so you may need a little more to hold it down, but it is not a big issue at all, I assure you. Overall, I am a very satisfied owner of this subwoofer. It has amazing sound quality and I am very impressed with the low cost for how much satisfaction I have gotten from it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

good, but not great

justin from bremerton, washington on 2/16/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off this is an impressive package for the money and was a sinch to install. I like the fact that it all comes together in one enclosure (amp/sub/enclosure). It doesn't hit like the speakers that I have had in my other cars, however you won't be dissapointed if a.) it is your first upgraded car stereo, b.) you are on a budget, or c.) you have kids and just want a little bit more low end. As someone else said in a review about Bazookas, they are practical and affordable, but overall they do not hit as hard as an enclosed box with a set of subs and a more high power amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great Boom for the Buck

MeShun from Atlanta, Ga. on 4/30/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a '05 Tiburon GT Coupe/Hatchback, so I don't have that much space. I purchased this with the hopes of rounding out my factor system. To my surprise this little tube hits much harder than I thought. For those who want house rattling bass you should not even be looking at a bass tube, you need a pair of 10's or 12's with a poweful amp. Moving on, my only problem was trying to adjust it properly because I had to use a Line Output Converter. Other than that, my car has the full circle of highs-mids & lows, with a nice back massage coming from the bass. Rap, Jazz, R&B, and rock sound wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

BTA 8100

Dale from Zap, North Dakota on 1/15/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to add a decent amount of bass to my 91 Buick LeSabre system. I did not want the hassle and clutter of an amp and sub box so I went for the Bazooka. I love it!! I can feel the bass hitting hard from the top of my head to the soles of my feet. I had Hip Hop Nation(On my Kenwood Sirius receiver) booming to start, then I switched to my Metallica CD and was just as impressed. My brother told me he could hear the bass before I turned into the driveway, I live in the country and my driveway is a couple hundred feet long!! If you are thinking of a sub that takes up very little room but still pounds out the bass hard, I would highly recommend this. The one thing I did not do but will on Monday is purchase the remote control so I can adjust the bass from the drivers' seat. I will be buying the BTA 10200 for my 94 Suburban this coming summer. I want more bass for my Burb so I will get the bigger Bazooka. I will write a review for that when I have it installed. I currently have a band pass box with dual 10's in it and I am not happy with how much space it takes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Not What I Expected

Seth from Manhattan, Kansas on 12/14/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first subwoofer purchase, and i was happy with it until i heard other brands. My friend with 2 Kicker CVRs says that my tube sounded like 6x9s. the power rating is so low that i cant even use the subwoofer controls on my JVC reciever. I have to run the sub as a rear speaker instead of a sub. I did not like that the sub distorts so easily. however, i will say that if u just want a tiny bottom end, then go with bazooka. but if u want to have bass that will rattle mirrors like i do, then go with a different brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 53 found this helpful

Excellent!!!

Marty from Raleigh,nc on 5/14/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to install in my daughter's 92 Celica convertible. Since it is a convertible, it can only except 4" speakers and bass is an issue, so is space. This is mounted in the trunk where there is very little room and bass gets cut down significantly when the top is down. My daughter likes her music balanced, not high sound pressure. She is a musician and appreciates the entire spectrum of sound. I was worried if this sub would have enough power to give at least decent performance. Once I turned it on, my fears were gone! This sub kicks. Not as intense as my son's 12" sub setup, but we had to turn down the sub amp as well as the bass output on the headunit in order to balance the system. She is running an Eclipse headunit, 4 -4" infinity reference speakers and this sub. It's overall sound is better than my Alpine CDA-9853 with a 300w. Alpine V-12 4 channel amp pushing 4 Alpine R 6.5" speakers. I am now buying one of these so my stereo will sound as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Jeep Liberty Bottoms Out w/Bazooka

John from Detroit, MI on 8/19/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Jeep Liberty = limited cargo space = fewer subwoofer choices. Agonized over what few choices I found, then went with the 8" amplified Bazooka bass tube to "round out" an already awesome set-up. 6" seemed too small, 10" too big, so .......install was done locally as I thought it a little beyond my expertise. Once adjusted & tweaked & broken in, the tight bass just kept getting better. Mounted in left rear cargo area, approx. 4" from tailgate, as recommended by Bazooka. HOLY SMOKES ! With Alpine amp and head unit controlling my iPod, Polk Audio up front, Infinity Reference in rear, and DynaMat all around the Bazooka adds punch and definition to everything from hip hop to jazz to country and pop. With all the adjustments possible from the Alpine head unit, I can "dial in" just the right amount of bottom. For any vehicle with limited space, this is a great way to enhance your audio experience ! Worth every penny for a guy like me that takes a lot of road trips and likes his music both LOUD and CLEAR. You won't win any audio contests with this, but the Bazooka is a fantastic "middle ground" solution for those needing a bit more bass in their ride. Added bonus for this old hippie- chicks are checking me out now, too !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

28 of 31 found this helpful

NICE SUB FOR YOUR EARS

Wade from San Jose, CA on 8/11/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this bazooka for my 92 Honda Accord sedan. I wasn't sure how it would sound. I had one in my 95 integra hatchback and it sounded great back in the day! That was 10 years ago though, so I wasn't sure what to expect. This is the first powered bazooka I have had too. The other one I powered with an external amp. Well, this one sounds good too. It doesn't shake the neighborhood, but it does shake the car pretty good. With some Infinity 6 1/2's my system sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

63 of 70 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound