Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka BTA8250D

BT Series 160-watt powered 8" Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BTA8250D

Bazooka BTA8250D

Bazooka BTA8250D

BT Series 160-watt powered 8" Bass Tubes® enclosure

MFR # BTA8250D

25 reviews
View this product

Bazooka BTA8250D

Crutchfield customer from Dover, PA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product pleased with the clarity and over all loudness. The only down size is when I received it I'd wised I went bigger.The mounting straps leave something to be desired though.

Pros: Sound for the money. Clarity

Cons: Mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loyal Fan since 1994

Anthony from Lakeland, FL on 1/16/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 5th Bazooka tube overall and my 3rd powered Bazooka tube since 1994. I have put them in all of my vehicles and will continue to do so for the ease of the install and sound quality. My previous Powered Bazooka Tube lasted 8 years and it finally stopped working due to my mishap. I recently bought a 2019 Reg Cab F150 and put this powered 8 inch tube in it. The sound is awesome and not overwhelming. I have never been disappointed with the Bazooka Tube Brand!!

Pros: Quality, Sound, Reliability, and ease of install

Cons: None....ever

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for larger areas.

John from Spring, TX on 3/26/2018

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a fairly small package. The only downside with this is, at times, it is too much bass at lower volume. The sound is tight and crisp and definitely worth the money. I purchased the Bazooka RBCM-250D remote control module for the powered subwoofer and it offers a lot more flexibility and control over different music genres. Great value, just too much oomph for my truck.

Pros: Deep, tight and accurate bass.

Cons: Too much base at low volume for my small truck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple install and capable removable subwoofer

Paul from Troy, MI on 6/29/2016

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been about a month now since installation and it's sounding pretty good. Definitely added the low notes that my stock speaker system was lacking. Took a while to get the right EQ where it sounds good for most of the songs I listen to and not hurt my hearing, but once I got it set I was satisfied. 160W so don't expect to experience an electronic festival, but it's powerful enough for enjoyment.

Pros: - affordable - not too big - removable

Cons: straps are cheap, had to use improv straps to secure in the cargo area.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Mark from Makawao, HI on 4/9/2016

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, works and fits perfectly in the rear access cab of my truck. I would highly recommend this sub if you're looking to ad some bass without going too extreme. Need to purchase an amp wiring kit separately. Also, make sure you purchase an appropriate size gauge wire kit. I went with a 12 gauge kit from Walmart, which did the job perfectly.

Pros: Great sub with enough boom

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

the right amount of bass

adam from Hawaii on 10/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just right for what i was looking for. Won't blow the neighborhood away but perfect for sound in the car.

Pros: Easy install, good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Joser from Florida on 8/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been a long time since I had any bass in my car. I did a lot of research before I found something that was reasonable in price and didn't take much space in the trunk. Bazooka is a great buy sounds great and easy to install. Crutchfield staff helped me with all the materials I needed to complete my install. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install sounds great for its size.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great product!

C-Rob from Tampa, FL on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this powered subwoofer in my Semi to help add depth to the music. Fills the cab with feel good Bass without being over bearing. Very easy to install. Nicely compact.

Pros: Great full sounding bass. Compact design. Great Value.

Cons: Does not come with all wiring needed for installation.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bazooka tube

Charles from Salem, OR on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best all around sounding bass speaker I've used.

Pros: Sounds great at loud volumes.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka Delivers

Jamie from Derry, nh on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, BIG sound for the size and power consumption and tight, focused bass are hallmarks of Bazooka tubes and this model is no exception. I can't speak to reliability yet because it's only been in for a week but this my third Bazooka and the previous two were each used hard for several years and were still working when I sold them with the vehicles.

Pros: Easy install, big sound for size, low power consumption.

Cons: Kind of pricey (though not outrageous). Instruction booklet could be better, especially the section regarding the optional remote crossover and gain control.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect small sub

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall tx on 5/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1993 S10 blazer 4dr this thing rocks it added the perfect amount of bass to my music and It didn't take up all my cargo space was very simple to adj the crossover and power levels to make it sound great . The only reason I didn't give it 5stars is the mounting straps are cheap but the quality of the sub is rugged and tough I would tell anyone that this is a great choice price is great the size is great

Pros: Small compact fits in tight spaces and delivers great bass and very easy to install and adj the levels and the price is great to

Cons: Cheap straps

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Crutchfield customer from las vegas nv on 4/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beautiful sound out of this subwoofer. clean bass and powerful.. great unit love it!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

HaydenH from Texas on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this sub! I was wanting something to beef up my base and this did the job! I would for sure recommend this!

Pros: Works great in my truck!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Broken unit :-(

Victor from Puerto Rico on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this Bazooka following the recommendation from a Crutchfield Advisor. I guess the sound may be good enough, but I cannot judge that completely because my unit arrived with a broken back panel (where the amp connections are located). Sadly I noticed the problem after installing all the cables because I left the sub in the box until all the cables where installed :-( So anyways, I connected the sub to my car just to see if it worked, and it works. The sound is not as refined or strong as I expected but it could be that the back panel is broken and the whole area vibrates. My guess is that the unit was shipped in perfect condition, but since it was shipped in its original box without any additional protection it broke in the mail, as can be expected. Anyways, looking at the back panel and how it broke, now I can see how delicate it is. Its just plastic holding the amp and I think it will break sooner or later just by its own vibration or by any object moving in the back of the car. I think this item was drop-shipped directly from Bazooka, not from Crutchfield, but I may be wrong.

Pros: Small and easy to install and remove. Does not add too much weight to the car.

Cons: Plastic in the back panel is too weak to hold the amp.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Bang For Your Buck

Hotrod from New York on 2/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried the Bazooka 6" and found it lacking. The 8" is the feel I was looking for in my wife's Subaru Forester.

Pros: Cause we got the beat that bounce We got the beat that pound We got the beat that 808 That the boom, boom in your town

Cons: None Yet!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 14 found this helpful

fantastic product

Paul from southern Ohio on 11/19/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my 6th Bazooka product in 2 decades and as usual it performs flawlessly!I have it in a 2009 GMC standard cab truck on the passenger side.It fits good without using up much seat travel.Bass output is amazing for an 8 inch woofer!If you have only a little space this bad boy really performs.and sounds good too.not too boomy with punchy midbass and good low rumble.I recomend the wired remote though,as the two knobs for gain and x-over are impossible to adjust without a screwdriver.Otherwise this Bazooka is a BLAST!

Pros: performance,build quality,small size

Cons: very difficult to use gain and crossover knobs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

chopchop from florida on 5/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd bazooka but my 1st 160watt. Big difference in the bass my last one lasted me 6yrs. This sounds good because I have a small cab so it's loud enough to hear it around the truck without sounding like the truck will fall apart. Best part of all it was covered for free shipping I ordered it on a sunday it shipped monday and was at my house wensday by the time I got home from work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sub, bad for sealed trunks

Shezzannn from Marlton, NJ on 3/29/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub thinking it will be great for both the price and for my car. Unfortunately after the 4+ hours install (which I owe to our favorite German engineers for making the BMW 530i such an intricate car) the subwoofer fell short of delivering the powerful bass it promised. It might be that my car's trunk is hermetically sealed with at least 2 layers of thick metal along with the usual trunk padding but I would certainly not recommend this sub if you own any of the older BMW or Mercedes models. Great for any hatchback or any SUV's that have the trunk opened within the cabin. Otherwise get the amp and sub separately and save yourself some time and aggravation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

babooooom!!

lappi from Hawaii on 3/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 8" Bazooka BTA8250D can fool you by its size. After I hooked it up into my truck, the bass was just amazing. You could feel the vibration through the seats, especially the drivers seat since I placed it just below the seat. Its like listening to great music while having your back getting massaged beat by beat. With its front facing the corner, the sound just spreads like wildfire inside the cab, giving that missed bass sound that was needed to simplify everything about music. Road noise is just not there when you crank it up. With the windows closed, its like your in a rockband concert standing next to the speakers. I would simply recommend this to anyone who likes to enjoy great bass because this tube is truely unbeatable to box speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Defintely worth it; if your stuck deciding on a powered sub.

Michael from NJ - 1995 Acura Integra on 8/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was stuck between this and the infinity powered sub; and after about 2 weeks of debating I decided to order this one. I prepped the trunk with dynamat extreme , and ran the amp wiring kit and remote wire to the trunk. All I can say is WOW. the sub takes up barely any room, but the bass it delivers is absolutely amazing. Super clean and crisp. I listen to mostly Rock, eg. Rage against the machine, Linkin Park, Korn, etc.. The music sounds so good, it's like I am hearing every song in my iphone for the first time again. I am so happy with the purchase. The dynamat was a lot of work but worth it. If you are stuck deciding; stop, spend the extra money for this sub, and don't look back.. This thing is built beautifully, very nice quality. The accuracy of the bass for rock music is great as well. I have it turned up pretty high because I like to feel the bass at low volumes, but I haven't maxed it out, because of the amount of punch this thing delivers! Don't forget to also get the Bazooka remote bass control with it; definitely worth it. I have it paired with my Alpine IDA-X305S unit, Alpine Mobile Power Pack, Polk Audio 6.5" mids and Kenwood 6.5" rears . I'm glad I have my trunk space and not a large looking box taking up the whole trunk. This thing looks like a nice small duffel bag in the corner of my trunk. Very stylish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Adds surprising punch to my Jeep Wrangler

myles1192 from Denver, PA on 1/12/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed for me when the installation proved to difficult, but now that everything is in place... I must say this little thing is impressive. I can't believe how much punch it has in my Jeep Wrangler, even with all the road noise! Of course it isn't nearly as powerful as many component subwoofers, but let me tell you, it gets the job done. I highly recommend this to anyone that has a shortage of space in their car and needs some extra bass. Pros: Good Punch Fairly powerful, even considering the fact that its only 250 watts. Relatively clear bass More than enough bass for my Jeep Wrangler Cons: Only 250 watts, which is plenty for most people... but some people may see this as a con.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

ADAM from Denver, CO on 5/29/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub looking to add a little much needed punch to my system. The bazooka was the perfect choice. It was a sinch to install. For any first timers, i promise that you will be happy with the results, however anyone looking to make their neighbor's house shake will be dissappointed. The 250 w amp supplies more than enough power (the sub can only handle 160 W) which means there's enough extra power for an additional passive sub. I'd recomend this sub for anyone who wants a cost effective way to upgrade their sound who might want to add more later. If this is the only upgrade you plan on doing, go with the BTA8100D. Pros: Great Bass inside the car, Cost effective, Very easy to install, able to wire a passive tube through for more bass. Makes the all around system more clear Cons: Not strong enough to be heard down the street. The included mounting straps are cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Bazooka BTA8250D

Zico from Miami, FL on 5/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install! This unit adds a lot of much needed bass punch that's especially necessary when listening to Reggae!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

TOP