Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka MBT8014

Marine BT Series 8" 4-ohm Bass Tube®

MFR # MBT8014

Bazooka MBT8014

Bazooka MBT8014

Marine BT Series 8" 4-ohm Bass Tube®

MFR # MBT8014

13 reviews
View this product

Bazooka MBT8014

Crutchfield customer from Miami Springs, FL on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass,installed in the center console clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka MBT8014

Crutchfield customer from Moneta, VA on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item arrived damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Bazooka MBT8014

James from Manchester, KY on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in my boat and I love it really completes my system goes along nice with wake board speakers. I was needing bass and this delivered very impressed.

Pros:

Cons: A little troublesome mounting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka MBT8014

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the Bazooka subs! Best boom for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka MBT8014

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and the perfect application for my Jeep when the top is off!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Little Sub....

Scott from West Bend, WI on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two of these in my pontoon (2017 Sylvan 8520) and they bump pretty good for 8" subs. They are mounted under the seats which dampen some of the thump, but I can't complain. I was looking on going the 10" route, but the space wasn't available for those size subs on the boat. The subs paired with the MB Quart MA1-440.4 amp.

Pros: All-in-one sub upgrade. Mounting brackets with straps.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another AWESOME Bazooka sub in a boat

KD from Waco, TX on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 2nd Bazooka I've put in a boat. 1st was the 6" sub that sounded awesome in my smaller runabout, I sold that boat and put this 8" in my new pontoon. It sounds tremendous, great bass and really completes the sound system. I'm very happy with this Bazooka and as always, happy with Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound, strong bass, ease of installation.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DEEP BASS!!!!

Mitch from Alabaster, AL on 7/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tube puts out as ton of bass and is so compact. Fits perfect in forward console on my boat and leaves plenty of room for storage. Best part is the DEEP BASS this tube projects. I've received numerous compliments on the lake for the "boat shaking bass".

Pros: Great price, easy install, compact design and great bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sub easy to install, does the boom boom

William from Vidalia, GA on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always wanted to add a sub woofer to my boats sound system. This Bazooka fit the bill and most importantly was easy to install especially in a tight cramped space.

Pros: All Good Crutchfield Tech Support Team makes my life easy ... Thank You !

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packs a punch!

MC Prostar from Moody, AL on 5/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds amazing! Wasn't a bass tube fan till now.

Pros: Easy installation. Deep lows. Price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

i love it make my sidexside sound great glad i made the purchase

Mark B from Kentucky on 7/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make my sidexside sound great glad I made the purchase

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

packs a real punch

JG from Ohio on 9/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just installed in my ski boat and it sounds awesome. just a bit too large to fit under the back seat bench, so I installed on the drivers side by my feet under the dash and still have plenty of leg room. great sound. no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent

bill from Annapolis, MD on 7/17/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put one of these under the rear seating on my boat. The sounds quality is excellent. When cruising across the water you need lots of clean volume to hear the music. This tube delivers no problem. I’m constantly getting complements on the over all system. The Bazooka bass tube gives me performance that many larger sub boxes can’t compare too, yet it takes up a fraction of the space. I could not be happier with the sound. (and I’m a real sound snob). I also have 2 of the non-marine versions in a couple of cars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

47 of 52 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound