Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka RBCM-100

Remote control module for EL and BT Series 100-watt amplified Bass Tubes®

MFR # RBCM-100

Bazooka RBCM-100

Bazooka RBCM-100

Remote control module for EL and BT Series 100-watt amplified Bass Tubes®

MFR # RBCM-100

22 reviews
View this product

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Central, SC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I would need to use this more, but once I got the sub dialed in I didn't have to do much adjustment. That being sad, it works really well and was easy to set up. Just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-100

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece for that perfect amount of bass that you can tune right in the front seat with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it was designed to do.

Crutchfield customer from Converse, TX on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does as described and allows you to turn the amount of bass up or down depending on the song.

Pros: Ease of installation/use

Cons: Should be included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from Sneedville, TN on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Works great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, not very effective

Scott from Allons, TN on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only controls a small portion of the gain control that is set at the unit. Not a full range controller. So if your unit is say set to gain position 4 of 10, this remote unit will only adjusts in the 3-5 range.

Pros: Good if you have your Bazooka dialed in to a very specific gain setting

Cons: Not a full range gain controller

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works fine

Robert from Fargo, ND on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and run wiring. Nice to be able to adjust bass with a knob right by my knees.

Pros: Very handy and on. Would recommend.

Cons: Doesn't offer quite as much variance as expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-100

Yohanny from Simi Valley, CA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a complete sound system install on my Honda. The install included the amplified bazooka 100w and the knob is very convenient when you want to adjust the bass on that special song. Very easy to install.

Pros: Convenient Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bass speaker

melvin from IN on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like it easy to install and i love to be able to turn bass down on specific songs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Greg from Bay St. Louis, MS on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds a great addition to quickly adjust the bass volume. Just run the wire and plug it in. I just put mine under my center console. Love it.

Pros: Easy install. Great customer support. Fast shipping. Works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must

Rick from Eidson TN on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for adjustments don't get the Bazooka tube and not this accessory

Pros: Easy install a must for quick adjustments

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-100

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 5/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Control the bass between songs and/or genres

Pros: Nice add on to tube

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ridgeline

Tony R from Las Vegas, NV on 5/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good!

Pros: Easy remote adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have!

Eric D from Florida on 7/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my opinion this is a must have for the bazooka. I found that if you're listening to talk radio at certain times the bazooka can sound a little janky. Even on certain songs you need to turn it down a little. It's perfect for fine tuning you bazooka. Highly recommend. As a matter of fact I think it should be included with the bazooka

Pros: Fine tuning

Cons: Should be included with bazooka

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect addition

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition for quick bass adjustments.

Pros: inexpensive and small

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice to have with the sub...

JodyP from Edmond, OK on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this with a Bazooka BTA10100FHC in my wife's 2012 Toyota Rav4. Easy install, just put it on the glove box without mounting it. It doesn't seem to affect the output of the sub much, but I read another review that said he set the knob on the sub to max then plugged in this remote and had may be some better control? Not sure but I'll try that tonight and see how it goes. It's OK, but I could have lived without it I'm sure.

Pros: Easy install, long cord for mounting convenience.

Cons: Not sure how effective it is at controlling the bass output level.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

discreet and easy install

SteveM from Pensacola, FL on 1/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed easily on the underside of the dash (right of the steering wheel) of my son's new Golf with easy access

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

TerryN from Louisiana on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easy installation.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A MUST HAVE

CHROMED02 from NKY on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY BASS TUBE

Pros: PRICE

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-100

Crutchfield customer from Ladoga,IN on 9/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros: long cord

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remote for bass adjustment

Vi C. from Phila, PA on 10/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote comes in handy to control the sub output. It does the job. Confusing on how it technically works though. I set the bazooka to max and adjust how much bass I need on the remote depending on the song. The remote doesn't seem as accurate as the knob on the actual Bazooka sub. Half way on the remote and max on the sub seems to already give out max bass output. I might have to do some tinkering with the knobs on both ends. But the remote works it's worth the money so you can adjust your sub easily in the driver's seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

Thib from LA on 9/8/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always seem to have trouble with Bazooka's product. This one is no exception. After pulling up my carpet and running the ridiculously long wire, I plug this thing in and nothing happens. I called Bazooka up and tested it as per their instructions and it tested fine. Sent the bass tube (BTA6100) to them they said nothing is wrong with it. Long story short, I ripped this thing out, smashed it on the driveway, and threw it in the trash where it belongs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 15 found this helpful

Its a level control

waxer from New England on 9/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's small has a long wire, comes with a cheesy little mounting bracket and its works. Not a whole lot more to say about that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP