Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Remote control module for BTA Series amplified Bass Tubes®

MFR # RBCM-250D

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Remote control module for BTA Series amplified Bass Tubes®

MFR # RBCM-250D

10 reviews
View this product

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Ama, VI on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenient but feels like a cheaply made bass knob. The knobs feel like it may want to come apart. Have to be gentle with this product. My amp bass knob and epicenter knob feels way better/durable that is in my other vehicle.

Pros: convenient, don't have to adjust anything at the back of the bass tube once installed.

Cons: Cheap build quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Crutchfield customer from North Weymouth, MA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to control the sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very dissatisfied with this product. Whether I got a bad unit or it's the nature of all of these controls I'm not sure but when you plug it up I would get a very noticeable decibel drop in the tube output and was never as loud as using the tube without the control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your remote control module. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes adjusting and customizing a breeze, highly recommend when installing a tube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Brad C from Kapaa, HI on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little remote. Easy to set up. Like other reviews say being able to adjust levels on the fly is the way to go. I have this in my 86 yota pickup not lots of room, I was able to set this little guy right above my ebrake pull super fun to mess with at stop lights etc.. A must have!

Pros: Small and easy to set up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Ray from Glen Mills, PA on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally got around to installing this product today and it doesn't work. No moving parts, its plug n play ,green led doesn't even light. I dont get it has to be a defected unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2018
: Our Customer Support specialist, Bryan, reached out to Ray to get a replacement on the way. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it!

John from Spring, TX on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will appreciate the value of this little box if you get a Bazooka tube. Never get out of the vehicle to adjust gains again. This little remote is worth every penny!!!

Pros: Easy to adjust the subwoofer from the dash. You will never have to climb into the trunk to adjust your gains again. Small and discreet.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You will want this...

Jamie from Derry, NH on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. It's nice to be able to set the subwoofer level in your head unit to maximum and then just adjust the gain and crossover with the remote on the fly. Saves time and distraction fiddling with your head unit's settings and menus. It's also fairly inexpensive.

Pros: Fast, remote control of the tube's gain and crossover frequency.

Cons: Didn't come with directions (maybe they were supposed to?) and the birections for the tube mention the remote but do not give details. I ASSUME that you are supposed to set the controls on the tube itself to max and let the remote cut as needed but for all I know the remote bypasses the tube's control pots altogether. Not a huge deal but it would be nice to know.

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bazooka RBCM-250D

Jack from Oklahoma on 4/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend buying the remote to taylor the sound to different music.it small enough to not be an eye sore and simple to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent and Vital with your Bazooka Sub

Michael from NJ - 1995 Acura Integra on 8/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I bought this with my 250W powered bazooka sub. It comes in so handy next to my head unit. The included remote wire is very long and should be plenty for any vehicle (unless you drive a limo). The install is a breeze if you run the wire when you install your amp wiring. It plugs in like a phone jack to the subwoofer, and to the remote. Even though I have bass controls and subwoofer controls on my alpine head unit; I like the convenience of having this complement my head unit. It's much easier to adjust the bass by turning the knobs then looking through a receiver sub-menu. It's a no brainer...if you're buying a bazooka sub, buy this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP