Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker PS5250

5-1/4" 2-way motorcycle speakers (2-ohm)

MFR # 10PS5250

Kicker PS5250

Kicker PS5250

5-1/4" 2-way motorcycle speakers (2-ohm)

MFR # 10PS5250

16 reviews
View this product

CC

Crutchfield customer from Brazil, IN on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced to stock speakers In 2014 Can Am Spyder RT-S with these speakers. They sound 100% better than old. Bass is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better than the stock Harley speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really fit the bill on my Harley. A few years ago I upgrated the head unit to an Alpine receiver with matching amp and Infinity Kappa 6.5 speakers in the fairing (all from Crutchfield). The added power finally took out the stock tour pack speakers. These sound so much better than the original speakers ever did that I'm thinking about swapping the fairing speakers for Kickers now.

Pros: Fit perfectly in the rear tour pack location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker PS5250

Donald V from Methuen, MA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for my motorcycle. As soon as the volume control kicks in, when I accelerate, they cut out because it's too loud. Stock ones were better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2018
Donald, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker PS5250

Jason from Montgomery, AL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For being so cheap, the sound quality is actually pretty good. Can't say anything about durability yet, since they have just been installed.

Pros: Price/quality are both reasonable. You aren't buying a $400 set of speakers, but they don't need to be.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker PS5250

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the factory upgrade speakers installed and I bouth these one to get better quality and loader sound, but the factory upgrade gives me better sound than the kickers. Really disappointed at these kicker speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/5/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not a bad speaker

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a lower fairing kit that included this speaker. The amp in my Aquatic motorcycle stereo has such a good amp, these sound great. I purchased another set to put in the rear tour pack but decided not to use them, only because they are drowned out by the 6x9 JL's in the saddlebags. Not a bad speaker but I was surprised to see the price tag as high as it is.

Pros: Compact, pretty good output

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Kicker Sound

Marcus from Tarpon Springs, FL on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play was easy to install and even with loud downtown traffic everything comes in loud and clear.....

Pros: Easy to install plug and play..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kick Ass Speakers

Lil' Tommy from Arlington, TX on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm always skeptical about buying products based on other people's review. However, these Kicker speakers way outperformed my Harley stock speakers on my '08 Streetglide and definitely put my skepticism at ease. And at only half the volume I can easily hear them while running down the road at 75 mph with my helmet on. Priced right and a great product, what else could you ask for?

Pros: Priced right. Easy to install. Sounds great. Can definitely hear them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Blown after 1 season

07streetglide from New York, NY on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put them in my street glide , last year and my left speaker is already cutting out, annoying as anything,I should send them back, a lot of vibration up there though,

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Don't last for crap in a Harley fairing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

kicker PS 250 SPEAKERS

Tim from Livonia, MI on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working very well.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Strong Clear sound

Birdman from Maryland on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have strong clear sound. My factory speakers are 5 years old and replaced with PS 5250. I am hearing sounds from these speakers I have never heard before .

Pros: Delivery came next day impressed, Easy to install in Harley Street Glide plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kiker Ps5250

budkauai from Hawaii on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No good from 45 mil and up sound sound like it is in a tunil

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Great product

Grant from Traverse City, Michigan on 8/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thes speakers work awesome, especially for the conditions that I out them through.

Pros: Perfect size to be minted in the kick panels of my Polaris RZR

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Brady from Ottumwa,IA on 9/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

PS5250

Ryan P from Houston, TX on 4/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is everything that I was expecting. I installed this along with PXi50.2 amp and PX200.1 amp with CVT651 sub on a 2012 Seadoo Wake Pro Watercraft. The sound is amazing and very clear. Very loud also. The amp draw is small enough that I didn't need to add or upgrade a battery.

Pros: Sound quality, size, easy install, loud

Cons: The PS5250 speakers could have been more stylish. These are supposed to replace stock Harley motorcycle speakers, which has a grill covering them, but not for other applications. It comes with a grill cover, but was not intended for direct install like mine.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

HD stock replacement speakers

Vic from Kingsport, TN on 10/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced these Kickers in the front and in the tour pak and its made a huge difference in sound quality on my bike. I listen to alot of metal and these speakers do not "run out" like the stock ones do, and the bass is so much tighter than the Hawg Wired speakers. My bike actually sounds like it has midrange now. The fit is amazing, and the grills that are included allow you to ditch the cheap stock ones. And for those of you doubting these speakers, I have a built 113"motor with a Vance & Hines competition series 2 into 1 race exhaust, its a loud bike. I can enjoy my music around town or on the interstate with no problems. Yeah they are a little expensive but you get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

101 of 103 found this helpful

TOP