Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker KMLC

Remote control for Kicker LED-equipped marine speakers

MFR # 41KMLC

Kicker KMLC

Kicker KMLC

Remote control for Kicker LED-equipped marine speakers

MFR # 41KMLC

20 reviews
View this product

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: All pros no cons

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Whitesboro, TX on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great, Easy Install

Scott from Austin, TX on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple controller. I needed an in-line controller and did not want to mess with a larger unit that needed to be secured to the boat and required more wiring. This was very easy to install. I tied 4 Kicker speaker LED rings plus two cup holders together with the controller's pigtails, all work great and it seems to have plenty of power. This is a more basic controller with some programmed modes and colors, if you want more options for colors or saving light modes, this might not be what you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KMLC CONTROL

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Button type not sure how long they will last.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Color Remote

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked right out of the box. So far so good. Perhaps a little bigger, so one does not lose it on the boat, would be better. Also, it could have been a little stronger. The plastic feels flimsy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great show

Crutchfield customer from Waconia, MN on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great controller, the only reason I give it four stars is that my last one only lasted two years. For the price it's well worth it.

Pros: Gives you a lot of flexibility when it comes to the lights in your speakers. Easy to install.

Cons: quality could be lacking, I just replaced one that lasted two years. It is possible that something on my end wrecked it, so who knows.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Controller added life to my golf cart system. I wish led speakers would just come with the controller but luckily this kicker unit was affordable and easy to install. We like being able to change up the colors and effects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Lavonia, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for LED controller - wish the remote were a little larger - might be easy to loses

Pros: Controls LED speaker lights.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works well. The instructions need to be improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from West Harrison, IN on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small, simple easy to use key pad.

Pros:

Cons: non at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Golf cart system

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great set up for LEDs on my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good price for RGB LED controller

Isaac from Mosinee, WI on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good deal for a name brand/warrantied LED controller. It's a common positive unit, with 3 varying grounds to control color. You can use it of course with the Kicker LED grills, but also any RGB LED strips that use a common +. Very handy, very small. The remote is a little cheap feeling, but seems to work well. Can use it indoors, all over.. so many possibilities.

Pros: price, warranty, name brand, many uses

Cons: remote feels cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

Victor from Honeoye Falls , NY on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. I wish I could get a back lit version for night use.

Pros: Small

Cons: hard to see buttons at night

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC

G from Alexandria, LA on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition to Kicker speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!!

MachoK9 from Tupelo MS on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have the speakers, get the remote. I was just going to hook them up to glow just blue to match my boat but I'm glad I got the remote. It has numerous features that are really neat.

Pros: Great features, buy it you'll be glad you did

Cons: It involves a good bit of wiring to get all the features but it is definitely worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Add on!

Jaredvb from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and a must have if you use the Kicker speakers with the LEDs built in. Remote works great, easy to hook up. I use the remote for 4 speakers I installed in an ice chest radio. Have had many compliments about the different modes of the lights. The possibilities are endless.

Pros: Easy to use Easy to install Good range Eye catcher

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KMLC--RF Remote for Speakers with LED Lights

BJ from Newburgh, IN on 7/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic RF remote control of Kicker speakers with LED lights. Turns single 1-Color hard wired LEDs into a controllable show of unlimited colors & tempos. Light show can be controlled independently without stereo head unit power.

Pros: Tiny RF remote is amazing! Easier to install the remote, than to wire LEDs without it. Create mesmerizing light shows with or without the stereo.

Cons: This will soon signal the end of non-lighted speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP