Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 45KM654

6-1/2" marine speakers with charcoal and white grilles

MFR # 45KM654

Kicker 45KM654

Kicker 45KM654

6-1/2" marine speakers with charcoal and white grilles

MFR # 45KM654

58 reviews
View this product

Great Sound From an OEM Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Tahoe, CA on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a two part review - for customer service and for the product. 1. My marine application had some very specific size and mounting limitations and the Crutchfield rep worked with me to find the only speaker they had that would work. Great attention to detail and really above and beyond customer care. 2. The speakers themselves are amazing. With my 10 year old head unit I was prepared to need either a complete system replacement or the addition of an amp to drive decent sound. But ... no. These things absolutely transformed the sound in the boat all by themselves. Great bass. Super clear highs. Suddenly I have great sound from an older (MB Quart WM1-CD @ 50Wx4) OEM head unit. Don't hesitate if your considering these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Bladensburg, MD on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joe Perkins

Crutchfield customer from Stonewall, LA on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these 6 1/2s. Bass is amazing.

Pros: Incredible bass.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed!

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, TX on 9/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put 4 in my 25' offshore boat, no amp and these speakers rock running wide open across the gulf of Mexico. Highly recommend

Pros: Easy installation and sound great, if you want some bump they have that too.

Cons: Wire connectors can be a booger to put together, but not a game changer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement speakers for stock pontoon speakers. Was basically, plug and play for me. Paired with new 46KMC2 and sound without any amps os much better.

Pros: Optional grille cover colors and decent bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, well made and install easily. Great sound for a moderate price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Walford, IA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEY WEST 239

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced old Polk speakers with these Kicker speakers and they sound perfect. Easy to install and the connectors were perfect for my install. The back of the speaker is encased and water tight.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Grill is wide open to expose the speaker come to the Florida sun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

DOnnie from Pinckneyville,Il on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound paired with a Kicker KMC1 head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Good price, very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Hope, AR on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a pair for my side by side just to have a little tunes while riding. Really impressed with how good they sound and how loud they are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, WI on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original Sony's that came with the boat and we really like these. A lot more base and a touch less high end, but we'll adjust for that. Shipped quickly, fit the original holes in the boat. The only thing we had to do, was to replace the original clips on the speaker wires with the included new ones and we were done. Really happy with the results.

Pros: Reasonable price, easy install and they sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy install. Liked the wire connection covers.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound at all levels. Easily installed with existing wiring. Had to change connectors on speaker wire to match the connection size on the speakers but those connectors were supplied with the kit. Also comes with charcoal or white covers and mounting template.

Pros: Clear sound Easy install

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Riviera Beach, FL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really do sound great. Very loud and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The service and shipping was great the only thing is that two of the grills to my speakers were messed up one was cracked and the other has a chip in it

Pros: Service and shipping was great

Cons: Messed up grills

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jamie, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

????????????????

Crutchfield customer from Mashpee, MA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my choice. 6 of these kicker speakers and 2 wet sounds 8" subs are perfect in my 35' fountain. I always used JL audio in the past but I'm quite happy I went with these.

Pros: Perfect vocal quality

Cons: Distortion when Bluetooth volume on my phone is turned up too high... not sure if it's head unit or speakers so not exactly a "con"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome boat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bracey, VA on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! I love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the boat sound system.

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, IN on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opening these speakers was a really nice upgrade to the sound system in my boat. All hardware and components were in the box. Kicker has done a great job with packaging everything you need to install. Would buy these again.

Pros: All components to wire in. Additional covers grey/white Great clear sound

Cons: Have not been on the water with them yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Venice, CA on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and great fit for cruiser yacht express 350.

Pros: Perfect fit, natural sound

Cons: Cover is thicker than expected (1/2")

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work and sound great on my boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Havre, MT on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great built speaker. Sound quality is spot on. Fast shipping and would recommend this to anybody

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Algona, IA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock pontoon speakers. 2018 Bennington Pontoon and stock speakers were quite distorted at anything over 50% volume. Replaced with 4 of these and now there is no distortion at Max volume. Can't wait for boating season again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln , NE on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced old factory speakers in Bennington deck boat. Matched up with new Sony deck and with a few tweaks, system sounds awesome. Just using 45 watts from deck to drive these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great marine speakers!

David from KENMORE, WA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving my 4ea 45KM654's on my boat. Replaced some OEM stock speakers from 2005 - these things are little tanks built for harsh marine environment, and they sound awesome!

Pros: Easy install, rugged construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Boat speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for the price! Really well built!

Pros: Easy to install and sound great! Go much deeper than other speakers at this same price point. Both White and Black grills.

Cons: None I know of!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Swoyersville, PA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. So far they seem to be holding up well in my X RC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cristal clear and powerful

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cristal clear powerful sound in combination with kicker 46kmc3. Awesome product, service, price and service like always.

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: None cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Marine Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very happy with purchase. I called to ask a question and person who helped me was very informative and helped me with my purchase.

Pros: Great speaker, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boat Speakers

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the old speakers in my boat. They have a great full range sound. They fit perfectly in the precut hole I just had to drill new mounting hole for the screws. Great speakers that won't break the bank. Cructhfield has always and still has great service even with the National crisis going on. Thanks Cructhfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far loving the new set, upgraded the originals for a pontoon

Pros: None yet

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Plain City, OH on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound. Good upgrade from stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them- they sound great on our tritoon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blue Ridge, VA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've had the speakers for 3 weeks now and have worked perfectly. Also we took a big wave over the bow of boat and it didn't affect them. Would recommend these speakers. They sound good considering we are just powering them from the Kenwood deck with no amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my boat with my sony hi power bt stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Marine Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Marysville , OH on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers replaced the oem junk on my camper & what a difference. Powered my my MTX Jackhammer AMP they sound great. They do produce decent base but not thumpin base. You'll need a sub if that's what you desire. Overall really nice marine speakers. I recommend em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is soooooomuch better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Beautiful Covers, Poor Cone Shielding

Crutchfield customer from Somis, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 6 of these to replace the old Clarion speaker on a 1990 Mastercraft Maristar 230. They fit right in although under the windscreen required some real gymnastics to get the holes drilled and the old speakers out without removing the screen. Sound is excellent for a speaker in this price range. Don't expect audiophile quality, that's not what they're for. They're smooth and clear sounding with reasonable bass given that none of the mounting holes was enclosed on the back. Instructions are a little vague. Do pay attention to phasing set by the large/small spade lugs and also be sure to zip tie the little spade lug box closed. So, why do I dock them 1 star? The reason is that these are marine, i.e. BOAT speakers. In a ski boat there's people lounging around, gear running around, feet and hands everywhere and the odd child. The speaker covers look incredibly cool. HOWEVER, you can fit an adult human foot right in between the little pizza slices and poke it right through the speaker without trouble (ask me how I know .... ). In my case I was able to warn the person without damage. However, be forewarned, wakeboard skegs, poles, hands and feet all fit right through. They're easy enough to replace, but it'll cost you.

Pros: Excellent Sound for the price Look great. Seem to be very weatherproof.

Cons: Speaker cover shields the speaker cone poorly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Babylon, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and really cool waterproof connections. Product looks well engineered and looks like it will last many seasons. Installation was clean.

Pros: Great sound. Looks like they will last for a long time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price

Pros: price was good sound is very good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for UTV sound system.

Crutchfield customer from Crandon, WI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. I am not an audiophile by any means, but these speakers great sounding and crystal clear. I out these in an enclosure with a stereo and mounted it in my UTV. Very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Weatherby Lake, MO on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great...easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker upgrade with or without an amp

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a nice upgrade from the 8-year old Clarion speakers that were installed previously. I decided I didn't need the LEDs, so I went with this version instead of the 'L' version. I installed 4 of these with a Fusion MS-RA210 receiver, and a JL Audio MX280 amplifier. The sound improvement and clarity were excellent. The bass was much better than my old speakers, but they're only 6.5" so the bass isn't that impressive if you're looking for a little more thump. I ended up replacing two of these with two 8" Kicker 45KM84L speakers, and I bridged the amp to deliver 140W RMS to each of the 8" speakers while removing the amp from the 6.5" speakers and connecting them directly to the Fusion MS-RA210 amp. This gave me the extra low-end thump I was looking for, and the 6.5" speakers still sounded great while only being powered from the Fusion receiver at 25W RMS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy install, fit nicely into holes old speakers came out of. sounded good but I suspect they are somewhat under powered. had decided to try just speakers first before going further. next move would be A/B switch, another battery and amp. we'll see. Also service was great from Crutchfield as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not loud enough but still nice.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker build is super nice and all is in the box you need. But dose not seam to be as loud as the west marine 6.5" speakers I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NJ on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great but going to tick off some fishermen

Pros: Nice sound 45 watts

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and they look great in the boat too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My kicker speakers I purchased from y'all they sound so awesome!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from Earlysville VA on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these on my 2016 harley davidson street glide sound great. Have been installed for over a year with no trouble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Havre De Grace, MD on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound, even at max volume, low distortion. Great value ...

Pros: Sound quality is great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

John from Titus, AL on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade in our pontoon boat from the original jensen speakers. Easy installation. Nice boost in sound quality with deeper bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers (4 of them) went into a pontoon boat as an upgrade over the factory speakers. The head unit is a Kicker KMC2 (factory standard). My first impression was a deeper bass with more punch at the low end. When out on the water the low end tends to suffer due to the surrounding noise (waves, wind, engine, etc.). With these speakers you can hear the bass notes much better. I can hear more music at higher volumes without distortion. The mid range is a little lacking, but still very much improved over the factory speakers. The highs are very good. Crisp and clean. These are terrific upgrade speakes for your boat and very well made. The best bang for your buck to get a noticable improvement to your system. I would buy these again.

Pros: Terrific bass, good mid-range and great highs. Great price. Easy upgrade over factory speakers.

Cons: Mid-range a little lacking

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great fit and sound

James from Johnson City, TN on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the front of a 16 JKU. It's the largest speaker you can get into that opening. No modifications. Sounds great as well. Have to wait for simmer to see if they hold up to rain.

Pros: Fit, sound

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP