Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 45KM84L

8" full-range marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM84L

Kicker 45KM84L

Kicker 45KM84L

8" full-range marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM84L

17 reviews
View this product

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and look at a terrific value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Port Allen, LA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs are crisp but expected a little more mid bass from an 8" coax.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with extra base sound over the 6 inchers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sounding speakers. Actually buying two more this week to finish out my boat speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Lavonia, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Add these to tower, really crisp sound, very loud and clear

Pros: Loud, stylish looks, crisp and clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look and sound incredible! My professional installer was super impressed with the design, construction, lights & sound. Buy these, for any others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with directions given and packaged well to where damage would be difficult to do. Happy with the outcome and the only reason I didn't give it a five star was sound is very good but not great when very loud. High mid- range and below they sound fantastic. They are great for what I was looking for at this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very good product for your money , has better mid and high range sound than expected. I am personally not using this as a bass driver but was a good addition for kids and highs in my boat .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice increase in bass compared to the 6.5"

Eric from Cambridge, MA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a nice upgrade from the 8-year old Clarion speakers that were installed previously in my boat. I started by installing 4 of the 6.5" Kicker KM654 speakers with a Fusion MS-RA210 receiver, and a JL Audio MX280 amplifier delivering 50W RMS to each speaker. The sound improvement and clarity were excellent. The bass was much better than my old speakers, but they're only 6.5" and I wanted a little more bass. I ended up replacing two of the 6.5" speakers with two 8" Kicker 45KM84L speakers, and I bridged the amp to deliver 140W RMS to each of the 8" speakers while removing the amp from the 6.5" speakers. This gave me the extra low-end thump I was looking for. These aren't subwoofers, but with an amplifier, the right music and a little volume, you'll definitely enjoy the improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NJ on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good with 150 watts! Can't hear the motor over the music

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Saint Mary, MO on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast courteous service and quality products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with integrated multi color LEDs at a great price. The 1.5" increase in size over 6.5" really makes a difference in sound clarity at high volumes.

Pros: Great price, looks good, comes with 2 sets of grills (grey and white)

Cons: Wireless remote is optional

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendo sonido intale 4 y un bajo de 10" de noche se ven tremendas con las luzes led y el radio kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Lynn M. from West Harrison, IN on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound, easy to install, the look amazing!

Pros: sound great, easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All I need

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! They sound so good on the highs and lows that I don't think I'm going to need a subwoofer on my boat. I have the pair at the helm and in front of passenger seat. Kicker makes the connection to the speaker ea easy with the included connection box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: They are great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a really nice of the speakers. They sound great. I really like the zip tie locking speaker connection box. The LEDs are surprisingly nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP