Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 45KM84L

8" full-range marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM84L

Kicker 45KM84L

Kicker 45KM84L

8" full-range marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM84L

33 reviews
View this product

Kicker 45KM84L

Richard from Tampa, FL on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Look and sound really nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No aftermarket support

Michael from Schaumburg, IL on 11/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are good speakers but Kicker provides no after-the-sale support. The grille broke, and no replacement parts are available. Find another company that cares about its customers.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: No after-the-sale support

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Craig from Lincoln, NE on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are sweet. They look great and are solidly built. I installed with an amp, and they get loud and clear. Very impressed. They also have more bass than the 6.5"s. I'm extremely satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Bruce from Kernersville, NC on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My pontoon came with 6inch kicker speakers,upgraded to the 8inch with a Jl amp sounds great.

Pros: Rgb lighting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Gary from Los Fresnos, TX on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best marine speakers anyone will ever need.

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Reese from Foley, AL on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything found as advertised. We'll see how they hold up to a sunny OBA environment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look greatsound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LEDs go bad

Richard from Tucson, AZ on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great but unfortunately the LED portion inside the speakers goes bad . Mine went bad just after 1 year when the warranty expired so of course nothing Crutchfield can do. I have usually had good luck with Kicker but not this time.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: LEDs inside the speaker go bad.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Port Neches, TX on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered four 8" speakers. Sounded great, but had two cones separate from the magnet. Waiting on kickers warranty response now. Was disappointed to pay shipping to them on a set of speakers that are 4 months old and under warranty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great upgrade for the pontoon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sounding 8's

Crutchfield customer from Lake Arthur, LA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound. Would definitely buy again

Pros: Great sound, Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blessing, TX on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied with these speaker. Got good bass and mids.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Levelland, TX on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great full, rich sound quality and the LED's are super cool looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Diberville, MS on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud and clear, quality like most kicker products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and look at a terrific value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Port Allen, LA on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highs are crisp but expected a little more mid bass from an 8" coax.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great with extra base sound over the 6 inchers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean sounding speakers. Actually buying two more this week to finish out my boat speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Lavonia, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Add these to tower, really crisp sound, very loud and clear

Pros: Loud, stylish looks, crisp and clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look and sound incredible! My professional installer was super impressed with the design, construction, lights & sound. Buy these, for any others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install with directions given and packaged well to where damage would be difficult to do. Happy with the outcome and the only reason I didn't give it a five star was sound is very good but not great when very loud. High mid- range and below they sound fantastic. They are great for what I was looking for at this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall very good product for your money , has better mid and high range sound than expected. I am personally not using this as a bass driver but was a good addition for kids and highs in my boat .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice increase in bass compared to the 6.5"

Eric from Cambridge, MA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are a nice upgrade from the 8-year old Clarion speakers that were installed previously in my boat. I started by installing 4 of the 6.5" Kicker KM654 speakers with a Fusion MS-RA210 receiver, and a JL Audio MX280 amplifier delivering 50W RMS to each speaker. The sound improvement and clarity were excellent. The bass was much better than my old speakers, but they're only 6.5" and I wanted a little more bass. I ended up replacing two of the 6.5" speakers with two 8" Kicker 45KM84L speakers, and I bridged the amp to deliver 140W RMS to each of the 8" speakers while removing the amp from the 6.5" speakers. This gave me the extra low-end thump I was looking for. These aren't subwoofers, but with an amplifier, the right music and a little volume, you'll definitely enjoy the improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Washington, NJ on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good with 150 watts! Can't hear the motor over the music

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Saint Mary, MO on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast courteous service and quality products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with integrated multi color LEDs at a great price. The 1.5" increase in size over 6.5" really makes a difference in sound clarity at high volumes.

Pros: Great price, looks good, comes with 2 sets of grills (grey and white)

Cons: Wireless remote is optional

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tremendo sonido intale 4 y un bajo de 10" de noche se ven tremendas con las luzes led y el radio kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Lynn M. from West Harrison, IN on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent sound, easy to install, the look amazing!

Pros: sound great, easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All I need

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! They sound so good on the highs and lows that I don't think I'm going to need a subwoofer on my boat. I have the pair at the helm and in front of passenger seat. Kicker makes the connection to the speaker ea easy with the included connection box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: They are great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM84L

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a really nice of the speakers. They sound great. I really like the zip tie locking speaker connection box. The LEDs are surprisingly nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound