Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC54

CS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC54

Kicker 46CSC54

Kicker 46CSC54

CS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC54

139 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install! Agent was very helpful in helping me get a great speaker in my budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little speakers

David from Lakeland, FL on 5/24/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give these 5 stars without hesitation. Installed them on a 2001 Jeep Wrangler and they are a serious upgrade from stock. Had the aftermarket head unit turned 7/8 of the way and the speaker never bottomed our or did the cone Distort. Once an amp is hooked up I believe they will preform even better.

Pros: Very good sound quality and bass for their size

Cons: Being only 5.25 the bass is good but limited. If you don't want to add a sub I suggest a larger woofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not right for my car

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not the happiest about what's happened. Entered in my vehicle information and this is what they said I needed. Far too small and underpowered for a car speaker. It's more upsetting because after trusting Crutchfield I found out that I could've used the 6x9 coaxials just fine and I didn't have to get tiny door speakers and undersized back speakers. So...guess a waste of money until I can afford to upgrade again. Definitely do your own research instead of trusting the Crutchfield recommendations. Or you'll sound like you're blaring your cell phone in your car. Installed in an 03 malibu.

Pros: They make noise

Cons: Small weak sound. I'd put them in speaker boxes for a pc or something maybe, but not a car. Unless you just listen to talk shows or something.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply Amazing Sound

JEFF from Catonsville, MD on 5/3/2021

1996 BMW 540I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give these amazing speakers 6 stars if I could. I'm running them with a 1600-watt 4-channel BOSS amp, and I couldn't be more pleased. I replaced a 3-speaker factory-issue component system in the front of my 1997 BMW 540i with these super-sounding 2-way speakers, augmented with a 10" subwoofer in the trunk. Unbelievable. Exceeded even my most hopeful wishes for this system. Didn't replace the midrange in the front or rear doors, didn't push any signal to the back deck 5 1/4s--just this great pair of speakers in the front door, with the sub in the boot (as the Brits say). Stunning. Zero distortion even at maximum volume, which is considerable. Would definitely recommend, and will buy again for other vehicles.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit, amazing clarity.

Cons: None. Really. If they fit, they fit. And tune the signal to your ear and you'll be amazed, too.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound, decent price

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good and no issues with installation. Picked these up when they where discounted by 8 bucks.

Pros: Decent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 5/2/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker knocks it out of the park...again!

Crutchfield customer from Danforth, IL on 4/28/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker as usual does not disappoint, good clear sound plenty of power great looking and durable speaker for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome experience with Crutchfield, but defective speaker

Crutchfield customer from HARTLAND, WI on 4/25/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounded tinny (like my factory speakers) and one came blown out. I resoldered the connection from my HU to my wiring harness three times and checked the connections on the speaker as well over the past few days but no luck. Normally I'd live with it, but the constant crackling is too hard to bear. I'm going to have to set up a return, but it's not Crutchfield's fault. Crutchfield did an awesome job providing me with the correct mounting plate and wiring, but one of the speakers must have came with a defect because the other one works fine and I've checked my wiring connections multiple times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jeff from Colorado on 4/21/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 2 factory 6x8 front speakers, rear are still stock 6x8s. Faded front and back to see the difference and these have a much fuller sound. Lost some low end due to the size drop and the deck is low power for these, but the better mids and highs are worth it. Will be filling low end with a 500w mono sub and getting a 4ch amp to power these properly. Wiring kit from Crutchfield worked flawlessly.

Pros: Better mids and highs from stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep XJ, Please read before putting these in your cart.

Crutchfield customer from WV on 4/17/2021

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hope this helps someone who is looking for an honest review with some comparison to at least the stock speakers. I feel a lot of reviews are just placebo: they are new, so they must be great. I bought these for my XJ based on these reviews. They looked nice and I was excited to get them in. I started by installing them in the back to hear how they sound, since they are super easy to install back there. I immediately wasn't convinced that I heard any improvement. I installed the factory speakers in half of the car with these in the other half. They sounded hollow, plastic and very tinny, not as strong as the factory speakers. I thought my ears were deceiving me, I even checked it with a frequency analyzer to make sure my hearing was still okay. Basically, if you play music through a cheap alarm clock or laptop would be the closest I can describe it. The factory XJ speakers are louder and seem to have a higher sensitivity, but do have some annoying mid frequencies. I was able to tune the factory speakers with a PEQ by pulling 500Hz to 2kHz down quite a bit and pushing the higher frequencies around 10kHz up to get them to sound how I hoped the Kickers should sound right out of the box. I could never get the Kickers to sound better than the factory ones, no matter how much I played with the PEQ. The factory speakers have soft suspension and decently thick paper cones, are slightly larger and seem to move more air. The Kickers have stiff suspension and a fairly thin poly cone.

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: Sound.

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker and far better than stock OEM. Recommend an amplifier. If you have room for the 6" version of these, use the 6" for superior sound.

Pros: OEM fitment

Cons: Kicker's 6" version sound much better. If you can use the 6", do so.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, NY on 3/22/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade in my 05 Wrangler. Clear sound even with the doors off, haven't taken the top off yet. Base sounds good. Went in easy, no modifications needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sounds for the XJ??

Crutchfield customer from Troy, IL on 3/22/2021

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered and the sound is great! Installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Jeff from WABASSO, MN on 3/20/2021

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit and sound great in the rear pods on my harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 3/16/2021

1990 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for such a small speaker! Great when paired with an amplifier!

Pros: Clean highs!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More Garbage

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 3/15/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are garbage. If I can give a negative rating I would I purchased them to replace the blown 18 year-old factory roll speakers in Jeep Wrangler TJ. I decided to go with these because of the assumed quality that both Crutchfield and Kicker have. While Crutchfield did provide everything for a seamless plug n play installation, the sound quality is terrible and they sound like they are blown after installation, Maybe I should have just bought lower priced Pioneers but I did expect more from Kicker. Avoid these and do your research.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Eglon, WV on 3/13/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Crutchfield is a great place to get your audio needs. Order came fast and they fit right in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/13/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than my stock truck speakers...and they weren't that bad!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 3/5/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound superb hooked up to an external amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,I ordered the wrong size and they did my exchange and shipped me the right size the same day.Great customer service

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 2/4/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put them in the back of my 91 hardbody. Not what I was looking for. They sound way better than the OEM speakers but they put out NO bass. Does not sound too good without the bass.

Pros: Good fit.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice-Sounding Speakers in 2005 Ford Focus ZXW Wagon

Ian from HOUSTON, TX on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feel sturdy and sound good in conjunction with my 45W RMS x 4 media player. Note: the included speed clips were useless: they're bent at 90 degrees and snapped as they bent flat while tightening during installation. I ended up securing each speaker to a Scosche adapter plate using 6-32 x 3/4" screws (5/8" would also work), washers and locknuts. I usually avoid speakers with foam surrounds, but these looked robust enough to easily outlast the remaining life of my vehicle. Don't forget to seal any gaps between the speaker perimeter and adapter plate! They were installed in the front and rear doors of a 2005 Ford Focus ZXW wagon.

Pros: Sturdy, good sound, robust-looking foam surrounds

Cons: Cheap speed clips snapped easily - use your own hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KickerCSC54

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/17/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit. A very nice upgrade to my 03 wrangler. Kicker has always been a go too brand for me

Pros: Sound quality,fit.Crutchfield is awesome as well on equipping you with everything you need to get the job done.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great profucts great service

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WI on 1/11/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing speakers. They sound very clear. I installed them myself In my 2014 Jetta. No aftermarket stereo still sounds very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Chuy from Los Angeles, CA on 11/28/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added the jvc underseat subwoofer and Polk speakers in the dash, after installing these guys. I couldn't be happier with my sound system.

Pros: Shallow tweeter made it easy to install and keep my factory grills. Sound has power and great mids and highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 11/15/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy replacement of the old trash paper cone speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very bright sound

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

1969 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound really good in my kick panels. They're physically shallow and fit in tight space. The only downside to them is they lack a bit in the mid and low frequencies. However they really shine in the higher freqs. Also, the grills don't cover the center tweeter, so they kind of standout and call attention to themselves.

Pros: Fit in tight spaces. Perform great in the high ranges.

Cons: Ugly (to me). Not a lot of bottom range. Distort a bit at high volume in the mid ranges.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Bee, NE on 11/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement to factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful and clear

Donald from SHELBYVILLE, KY on 10/27/2020

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for the money and fit well in my 01 Deville!

Pros: Sound Quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

John from FAIR OAKS, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, for such a small speaker it sounds good. way better that the factory 1991 BMW speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/8/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good clear sound, not a lot of bass though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit for an Old Friend (my 2004 Civic)

Daniel from MESA, AZ on 10/3/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These feel about 10 times heavier than the factory speakers,, which I think is a good thing. The sound is really tight and clean and there is a nice punch that was lacking with the factory speakers. I can turn up the volume much higher now. I am powering them with a mid-range Sony head unit. I have the 6.5 inch Kickers in the front doors. I'm still unsure if I could have fit 6.5 inch speakers for the rear speakers but I went with Crutchfield's recommended fit. The brackets and speakers do fit really nicely. I plan on adding a subwoofer later which should fill in the bass nicely. Even though for a Civic the rear speakers require removing a the back seats and several panels, the installation was pretty smooth and the instructions were perfect.

Pros: Nice value, clean tight sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker and Samone at Crutchfield FTW!

Damian from PERRYSBURG, OH on 9/24/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though I was looking for a 6.5 inch to replace the stock 6.5s in the rear doors of my 2017 4Runner, Samone recommended these 5.25 Kickers. As I looked for options while she was helping me, I realized that Crutchfield didn't have many options that were on the fitment list (I am not convinced that the list is accurate in this particular case, but I hold no malice, as I am completely capable of taking measurements for myself, and I simply wanted to get my vehicle filled with better quality sound). The speakers arrived in two days, fit the adapters perfectly, and gave me the crisp and accurate Kicker sound that I have come to expect. I took the time to liberally apply sound deadener and foam insulation, as well as to double check the crimps on the Crutchfield supplied wiring harnesses. Samone was correct in her choice and I am happy with their performance. Now I just need to feed them with a new 5 channel amp...

Pros: Crisp, clean sound Perfect fit with Crutchfield's adapters and wiring harness Excellent service from Samone

Cons: I don't trust Crutchfield's fitment list in regard to the 5th gen 4Runner, that said I am happy with my purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sause Again!

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 9/18/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade for 2009 Ford Ranger Super Cab in the rear - great bass, clear and crisp treble, paired with the same wattage rating 6x8s in the doors. Well worth the effort!

Pros:

Cons: Adapter plate I'll review separate but it was a bit tedious (all new hardware to get me satisfied) but it's done!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

beware of the universal brackets

henry from Biddeford, ME on 9/17/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not sure how the speakers sound, still trying to get the universal bracket to fit, not sure how I get the one bracket that doesnt line up and needs to be trimmed up and new holes drilled, what did i expect for free brackets......

Pros: the harness fit

Cons: the bracket and speakers needed to be trimmed and drilled to fit, so much for plug and play

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2020
Henry, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punchy sound

Pmac from Golden, CO on 9/17/2020

1991 Mercedes-Benz 300E

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these are great. They are a bit bright but with some EQing, I was able to tune them in very well. I hooked them up to an older Phoenix Gold XS4600, and they handle the 75 watts just fine at full range. No bass boost, of course, but that's not what I want out of these. Huge upgrade over the stock speakers on my early 90s sedan.

Pros: Can handle power, good sensitivity

Cons: Too bright at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade for Tundra!

Anthony R. from ABILENE, TX on 9/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my 2016 Tundra. A huge improvement over stock speakers. The clarity is amazing. I have them powered buy a JL Audio JD400/4 and using and Audio Control LC7i.

Pros: Great sound at a good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and service

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 9/15/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always good products. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/12/2020

2001 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound kicker keep improving on it's product and advancing in technology.

Pros: Great sound clear and stable

Cons: A little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 9/6/2020

1997 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much punch for a small speaker, the quality is outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 8/30/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing, crisp clear sounds. Great highs and mids and paired perfectly with my kicker sub box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

04 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 8/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the roll bar space of a 2004 Wrangler TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/16/2020

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker. I would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound for their size and a bargain at this price. Fit perfectly in my 01 wrangler. Was going to buy a $450 sound bar. Sure glad my wife nixed that idea and I bought these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake , MN on 8/13/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Wrangler. Perfect fit. I still have the OEM stereo and these made a huge difference. At first I was unsure if the OEM stereo would be able to make these speakers sound any differently at volume than the stock speakers, but it for sure does. Its not perfect, but that is the stereo's fault, not the speakers. I am not as eager to upgrade the stock stereo now, I'll do it soon but these speakers made a huge difference in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 8/11/2020

2007 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with them for the price, mounting adapters could've been better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

there good

Crutchfield customer from Big Springs, NE on 8/6/2020

1983 Jaguar XJS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very complete sound

Pros: look nice

Cons: could produce an overall louder sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 8/4/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price. Nice, full sound. I have a transit cargo van, so it's basically a big open tube but only has 2 speakers (front doors) so I returned these and installed kicker KS for a few extra bucks. The sound is much better. If these 5.25 inch didn't have to fill the entire van by themselves, I probably would have kept the CS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 8/4/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 8/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly satisfied with these speakers. The sound is great and handles the bass and treble well. I highly recommend Crutchfield and Kicker!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great price, great service, easy installation, great sound. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From bleh, to wow, to OMG

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

and saw these into the rear of my Mazda 5, with some speed rings, and the wire adapters, all of it was an easy install thanks to crutchfield's directions. how about these to give rear passengers more brightness to the music oh, and not have to rely on the matching components (6x8) in the front. it all sounds great, I did sound deaden and treat the rear quarter panels for the rear speakers, that helps a lot, but the speakers really came to life once I installed my pioneer.

Pros: RMS' range allowed these to shine with the OEM radio, but once the Pioneer was installed they sounded amazing for little speakers, and compared to the OEM 6x8s they replaced. These probably will sound better with an amp, but the DB on these with the pioneer's lil' amp, there's no need!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive sound and clarity especially from my Kenwood head unit. Easy and simple installation installation. Had all the speakers replaced in about an hour and a half from start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to add to the tour pack on my Harley Davidson, plus it matches the older model kicker speakers I have in other 4 holes. Incredible sound, crisp tone response and can actually hear them clearly riding 55+ mph with an amp of course. I normally don't write reviews but these speakers got my attention! Well worth every dime!

Pros: Exceptional sound- looks great- great price

Cons: None actually

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill, MD on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the door speakers in my Miata. Much better then stock and able to handle 3 times the power. Fitment with the included templates and plug adapters from Crutchfield made it super easy. love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MT on 6/26/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these a week and a half ago and just got time to put them in and one of the ridges has a rip in it..not impressed...not recommend

Pros:

Cons: Took it out of the box and had a hole

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 6/21/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound. A significant improvement over the stock speakers. Makes it obvious I need to replace the rest of the stock speakers!

Pros: Nice fit. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I can hear music with the top open

Crutchfield customer from Flanders, NJ on 6/18/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered quickly. Easy install in my jeep wrangler. Big improvement in sound over stock speakers. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomeness

Crutchfield customer from Amissville, VA on 6/14/2020

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my old 83 Jeep CJ7 slight modification to get the cone from sitting on the dash. (Could happen to any speaker) I cut up the speaker grill and used it as a spacer. T

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 6/14/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from Factory on 2016 VW Jetta

Pros:

Cons: No amp yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 6/8/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! Sound was great and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/7/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace a couple blown factory speakers, and while only being pushed with a stock head unit they sound great, crisp, clear, and loud! Can't wait to hear them when I replace tbe head unit and add an amp!

Pros: Good price, quality construction, great sound

Cons: The metal clips they send to install are junk, several broke on me during installing!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/31/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers instantly improved clarity, but they were lacking the bass I was hoping for. I'm pretty sure my stock head unit is holding them back from releasing their full performance, so I'll know more after I replace that. I might get dash pods too. Installation was super simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love These!

Kathy from GERMANTON, NC on 5/25/2020

1998 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, Clear, Crisp Music! Best speakers EVER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 5/19/2020

2005 Kia Spectra5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds REALLY crisp and loud for what size they are

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speaker with big sound

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 5/19/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity with just the factory radio. These speakers provide big sound in a small package. They have quality built into them and it's obvious as soon as you open the box. I will definitely buy these again!!

Pros: Quality made Amazing sound Great price

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/19/2020

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory speaker busted and I replaced it with these and I am happy I did very clear and handles the watts of the aftermarket radio well.

Pros: Handles louder volumes without distortion

Cons: Not very much bass but they are small speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Jeep replacement upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Leonardo, NJ on 5/18/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Took about 15 min start to finish. The sound is a big big improvement over factory speakers. For the price you simply can't beat this speaker.

Pros: Easy to install Price Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Maple Lake, MN on 5/16/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

John from OAK CREEK, WI on 5/16/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the money. First time buying kickers as i usually buy Alpine. But after installing these I may not switch back! Very crisp sound but I was impressed by how much bass they put out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Converse, IN on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit rear speakers on my 09 harley bagger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy as can be

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 5/13/2020

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with little alterations,if your looking for good door speakers I recommend these

Pros: Great sound and perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from San Luis, AZ on 5/12/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound and very install on TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive, solid speaker

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 5/11/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The replacement speakers in my Jeep Wrangler were blown, particularly noticeable when playing bass-heavy songs. Knowing that you can only expect a certain amount of bass from small speakers, I was just hoping they'd sound "ok". As it turns out, they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin It!

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 5/11/2020

2004 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These new speakers for my 2004 Porsche Boxster deliver amazing new sound effect, even with the top down at 70 mph! However, without the Crutchfield team's instructions and support, I would never have been able to complete this job. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good option for jeep wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/11/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for 5 1/4". Fit jeep front w supplied brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, OH on 5/10/2020

2013 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Was not disappointed at all in the clarity. Crutchfield is the only place I will ever shop. Flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded front / rear door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/10/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice simple upgraded speakers for my 2005 Tahoe. Replaced my front doors and back doors. They are just playing off my upgraded in dash radio for now, looking to maybe get a 4 channel Amp to run them. They do sound much better than the old paper factory Bose speakers that were in there!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 5/6/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 97 TJ and sounds amazing!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty awesome

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, better sound than stock, fit my 07 street glide good just had to use factory grills

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Having to use the stock grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, NJ on 5/2/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good for the price

Pros: Good replacement for blown factory speaker

Cons: Don't handle bass great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/25/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 4/19/2020

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good, easy installation into my truck and they fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Lucasville, OH on 4/19/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Fit great in my sound bar of my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 4/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install...great fit and look and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 4/18/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with it for the price sounds amazing.

Pros: Easy to install and good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 4/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade from my stock Jeep TJ speakers. I installed them in the front dash and overhead soundbar.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/16/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 4/9/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, clean sound in comparison to the factory speakers. Instructions said the factory speaker grills would need to be used but my factory grills were in bad shape. The Kicker grills fit perfectly so I used these instead. This was for the roll bar speakers in a 2006 Wrangler.

Pros: Good price and great sound. Grills were much nicer than the factory ones.

Cons: Instructions said the factory speaker grills would need to be used but this was not correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/5/2020

2010 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good.................

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Ronald from Tracy, CA on 3/30/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm on the fence with these. These were mounted in the rear doors of a Tundra. I believe the reduced performance is due to the factory wiring in the my truck since the Kickers in the front doors sound great !! I'm running all four Kicker speakers using an older MRP-F300 Alpine amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 3/30/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love sound, great quality. Fast shipping

Pros: Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 3/30/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Milliken, CO on 3/24/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1997 Wrangler. Paired them with a Kicker 4 channel amp and they sound amazing. So yourself a favor and add a Boommat sound baffle. Really brings out the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 3/2/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and performed as they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/1/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced the speakers, haven't even done an amp yet. Can't believe how much fuller the sound is. Very easy job, they included everything i needed or might need, and they helped to make it very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers sound great and affordable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 2/1/2020

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clear sound came with everything that i needed to install them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome quality and price

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 1/27/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed 6 of these in my van, very easy to install and I like the clear crisp sound. Next I will add a subwoofer......

Pros: easy install , cost , customer service is awesome also !!!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Gypsum, CO on 1/20/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 1/12/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good all around speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

08 Honda Odyssey

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 1/5/2020

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived in two days. Installation was simple and quick with the supplied installation kit. Sounds great

Pros: Everything needed for installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 1/5/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent shopping experience

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KY on 1/2/2020

2003 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent highs but terrible lows. Of course that just means I need a sub to compliment them, which I'm totally getting from Crutchfield. Best place for car audio the world over, hands down...

Pros: Everything

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Fostoria, MI on 1/2/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Easy installation. Came with everything for fast install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, exact fit and great price!

Pros: Exact fit Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 12/29/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install even for a novice installer like myself. The attached speaker adapter and wiring made for an easy install on my 2016 4Runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Clinton from VINTON, VA on 12/28/2019

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for stock replacement speakers and looked up my vehicle year, make, and model. The vehicle has 6 1/2's in it and crutchfield said 5 1/4's were in it. I didn't want to go with a smaller speaker, so I'm disappointed that this was what crutchfield website had listed as the size for the rear deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, TX on 12/24/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! I replaced my stock 2015 Ford Fiesta ST speakers with these and used the stock HU and amp. They have a ton of bass and work really well even without an aftermarket amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 12/24/2019

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good crisp sound thanks for the help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Guest from Denver, Co. on 12/21/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these from Crutchfield for my Jeep Wrangler. Installed easily with Crutchfield's included adapters. They sound so much better than stock. I highly recommend buying them here.

Pros: Good clean sound Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 12/13/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the sound from these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 12/8/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers for an overall sound.

Pros: Overall sound really good.

Cons: Wish there was a little more distinction between the highs and lows.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wrangler sound bar speakers

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 12/8/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound when using the factory head unit. Add an amp and they sound great

Pros: Clear Decent bass for a full range speaker

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/28/2019

1994 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my 25 year old factory speakers that barely worked. Great sound on a budget. Fit in the factory location with no mods.

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Moxee, WA on 11/12/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement to the stock speakers. Quick and easy install.

Pros: Sound, size, install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 11/10/2019

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing! Have always been impressed by Kicker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Michael from Boise, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as loud or clear as I expected but they do the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good not great.

Alexis from Whittier, CA on 9/25/2019

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were not as loud as the factory 6.5"s in a 2008 Lexus RX350, but they were much louder once I upgraded the factory radio to an Alpine ILX-W650.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy day

Crutchfield customer from West Tisbury, MA on 9/9/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havnt installed yet but website and ordering was easy and free shipping! Was very quick, Overall great process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 9/8/2019

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses speakers are awesome sounds like you're at a concert

Pros: Fit right to my car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 8/27/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy install 2005 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

loved them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Recommend!!

Crutchfield customer from West Portsmouth, OH on 8/20/2019

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2018 Jetta GLI. Sound is phenomenal. Although I didn't do the installation the guy said it was a breeze. The techs at Crutchfield are outstanding and works with well with us non audiophiles who need a little help.

Pros: Easy installation Tremendous sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Meadowview, VA on 8/16/2019

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great. sounds great. Satisfied with the purchase. I don't waste time going anywhere else when I need car electronics, it's Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 8/7/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 for a Jeep LJ, hooked them to the OEM hu, sounded better but not great. Installed new head until with 45 watts/ channel and they came to life.

Pros: Economical direct replacement

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Mark from St John, IN on 8/4/2019

1989 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory speakers in my 89 Camaro convertible sound better than these. There's is NO bass and from the factory Delco radio they distort at about the same level as the factory speakers. Buy something else...or nothing. Don't waste your time.

Pros: A speaker, by definition.

Cons: Where do I start?

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2019
Mark contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another set of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 10 found this helpful

2003 Jeep Wrangler TJ Rollbar

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 7/30/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into 03 Jeep wrangler TJ (w/ factory woofer). Fit easy under factory covers in the rollbar. less than 10 minute install with the included wiring harness. Something besides the speaker up there is rattling still but the speakers sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Shortsville, NY on 7/9/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bargain speakers for the dollar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Myron from Queen Creek, AZ on 7/7/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these speakers in my 2005 Jeep Wrangler TJ, in both the overhead sound bar as well as in the dash corners. The adapter plates were provided for installation in the dash to replace the original 4 inch factory speakers. Pigtails were included that allowed a true plug and play installation. Install on these was super easy and instructions were provided. Speakers sound good, a vast improvement over the original factory ones. This was a very inexpensive upgrade to the Jeep sound system. Would recommend to all. I also upgraded to the Sony 45 watt receiver which better utilizes the capacity of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/3/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than factory speakers. Bass is pretty much non existent but Jeep overhead pods are plastic. So getting any bass is not there but will do for now.

Pros: Great sound and good midrange speakers.

Cons: Not much bass but they are 5.25 speakers....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice budget speakers

Crutchfield customer from Carrboro, NC on 6/28/2019

1992 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installatino w bundled kit into an ancient Mazda, good discounted price, quick ship, good full sound despite car's road noise.

Pros: Easy installation, good sound, good discounted price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. They have the bass you would expect for a 4.5" speaker. Great sound for the application .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/2/2019

2002 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Shohola, PA on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pair great with my alpine pdr v75 amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good when they work

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 5/19/2019

1983 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for midrange and treble. I used the 150hz bass blockers and am happy with the sound. Knocked off a star because one wasn't working when I got it. Crutchfield did a great job on the return and replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC54

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 4/14/2019

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great, major improvement over the OEM sound that was previously in the truck.Shipping was fast will definatly continue to shop at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Loud and Clear

Joe from Sand Springs, OK on 3/26/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and clear. They even put out a little bass. They are amped at 50 watts per speaker. Very satisfied.

Pros: Good bass. Can get loud and stay clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP