Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

819 reviews
View this product

1996 F150 on a budget

Crutchfield customer from ALABASTER, AL on 1/19/2023

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with an inexpensive Jensen MPR2121 for this old truck and these sound fantastic. Volume range 0-40 and at 30 it's as loud as you need/desire. Kicked bass up and PLENTY and bass considering the frequency range of these speakers and sensitivity. Highly recommended and typical Kicker fantastic quality.

Pros: Everything about these. Crutchfield rated as one of the best for 2023 in this category- I agree.

Cons: None - really surprised at quality.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Amanda from Carthage, NC on 1/14/2023

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for sons car to replace factory speakers , easy install, took me 30 min each door. Sounds is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

Jason from Lafayette, IN on 1/11/2023

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One Blew

Christopher from CLINTON, TN on 1/11/2023

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded Great until One of the speakers Blew Making a popping sound and only driving it with a Kenwood KAC-M1814 amplifier 45 x 4 RMS power

Pros: Sounded great

Cons: One of them blew,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Martin from Blountville, TN on 1/10/2023

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds and upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chase from Racine, OH on 1/9/2023

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best mid-bass-producing door speakers I've ever had. They're also super crisp on the higher notes. LOVE these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good combo

Steven from North Attleboro, MA on 1/6/2023

2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound very good compared to factory I also have an amp in back of my car so combination is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Luke from Brooksville, FL on 1/6/2023

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement

David from Baldwin, MD on 1/3/2023

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward replacement speakers for 26 year old car. Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons: Had to drill some holes to mount properly, but easily done

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Rickey from Hagerstown, MD on 1/3/2023

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would buy them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Austin tx on 1/2/2023

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably the worst speakers I've ever dealt with. I replaced stock speakers, had problems with 1 of the 2 speakers kept rubbing Crutchfield replaced them and same thing in one of the speakers I actually regret "upgrading" my subs. They sound worse than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2023
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Eugene from Westminster, MD on 12/31/2022

2001 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound in a very reasonable proce range

Tim from Gatesville, TX on 12/28/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a very reasonable price. Excellent frequency response. You can hear the stuff normally handeled by the sub, you just feel them the way you would with a sub, which is fine for me. I replaced my stock wrangler JL (2020) speakers with the CS series (3.5 x 4, 4x2, 6.5x2) and it gives a very nice boost in detail at lower volumes. At higher volumes there is enough power to cut through road noise and wind. I used them with the stock 7in uconnect deck and the improvement was substantial. I've also upgraded to a stinger Heigh10 deck and the extra power from its amp (no external amp) makes them sound even better.

Pros: Great frequency response Good power WITHOUT making the neighborhood listen to your music against their will Really clear highs from the tweeters and solid low frequency production on the lows. Aesthetically pleasing visually

Cons: None that I've come across yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Scott from Auburn, WA on 12/23/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Luis from Ponce, PR on 12/23/2022

2006 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and use very happy with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker quality

Bradley from Woodlawn, IL on 12/23/2022

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Vast improvement over oem great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for awesome price

William from Johns Island, SC on 12/22/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are really good, despite my truck being almost 20 years old and needing an Amp for the door speakers, I have no issues, and good sound quality. And it comes with wires that I didn't need, but others might need, and add the stuff it tells you you might need. Because I did

Pros: Absolutely awesome speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from Portland, OR on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound GREAT in my stock 2012 Prius C! Easy install too! This was my first ever purchase from Crutchfield.. wow, I've been missing out on INCREDIBLE customer service and I can't believe how fast the shipping was. You have a customer for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Callin from Gowrie, IA on 12/20/2022

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great, sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time buyer

Kale from St Martinvlle, LA on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't know why it took me so long to look into Crutchfield but om glad I did from the great pricing to the staff that had all the answers..I will definitely be back for a new head unit to go with my knew truck speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

James from Bloomington, IL on 12/14/2022

2016 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound far batter to compatible Fosgate 6 1/2 I bought previously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chris from Throop, PA on 12/14/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from Garnerville, NY on 12/13/2022

2019 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Onur from New Castle, DE on 12/12/2022

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds very clear and smooth from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons: The holes don't line up with the bracket. Not a plug & play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Kyle from Texas Hill Country on 12/8/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice value with good sound out of the box. Push em hard. They can take it. Using them in the back seat of a crew cab. Let see how long they last with this sound.

Pros: Price Power handling

Cons: A tad whooshy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kevin from TROY, OH on 12/7/2022

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation process and the provided wire harnesses made it a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Blake from Hillsboro, TN on 12/7/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Chad from Bellevue, MI on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful got all the right stuff!! and very happy with the sound huge improvement!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound !!

Jose from San Juan, PR on 12/6/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For me not an easy instalation, but speakers sound quality is excellent !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Joyce from Providence, RI on 12/6/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND ! LOVE THEM !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Ray from Valley Stream, NY on 12/5/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect experience

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 12/5/2022

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super fast shipping. Perfect experience. Carefully packaged. Thank you!

Pros: Fast shipping, great prices

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Scott from Las Vegas, NV on 12/4/2022

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWSOME speakers going to get more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They sound 100%better than factory

Jason from Evington, VA on 12/3/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install. Came with everything needed for the job

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent! Thanks Crutchfield!

Keith from Newnan, GA on 12/3/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands the best and ONLY place to go for audio parts. Thanks Crutchfield for setting the standard. I wanted to replace the speakers in my Jeep's sound bar. Not only was your website the best at helping me find parts that would fit, it also let me know that I would need a few additional parts. Here's the kicker....same speakers, while offered by the big chain stores and other retailers, Crutchfield was cheaper and also provided the additional parts at no cost. That is going the extra mile ...I was so impressed. You have my business forevermore.

Pros: Well documented. Expert knowledge regarding what will fit and how to install in my Jeep.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase l. arrived early.

Jaime from San Antonio, TX on 12/2/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install.

Pros: fast delivery, wire clips were very helpful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and crisp

Robert Chris from Enterprise, AL on 12/2/2022

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So clear and crisp highs. Perfect match to subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Accurate and articulate speakers

Robert from Davis, CA on 11/28/2022

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the doors of a 2003 Honda Accord EX-L. Installation was far from easy, and likely beyond the abilities of most do-it-yourselfers. The sound, however, is superb: articulate, accurate, and highly 3-dimensional, creating a wonderful soundscape in the car. A radical improvement over the 20 year old factory speakers. Highly recommended.

Pros: Highs and mids, articulation, 3 dimensional

Cons: Installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much better than stock

Gene from Ridgewood, NJ on 11/28/2022

2023 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound much better than the stock speakers that came with my 2023 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Sound good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Carlos A Ort from Guanica, PR on 11/27/2022

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great products, fast shipping !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Saturn Vue

Darby from Stafford, VA on 11/27/2022

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good 2-way speakers for the price. Good power handling, certainly more than loud enough. You're not going to get the sound crispness you'll get out of high end speakers, but these are great budget speakers. Very impressed with the build quality. Did both front and rear door speakers on this Saturn, and Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Scott from Amherst, MA on 11/24/2022

2015 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing quick/easy upgrade from factory. Night and day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Desarae from Eagar, AZ on 11/24/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My boyfriend loved them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Porsche upgrade

Shawn from Thibodaux, LA on 11/22/2022

1988 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only speakers that would fit my Porsche thanks to crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

James from Dalton, PA on 11/22/2022

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easier to install than I thought it would be. They Sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bmw 325i 05

Jesse from SANGER, CA on 11/17/2022

2005 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These honestly sound great in the rear deck , gonna install the front speakers soon!

Pros: Bass is good for price

Cons: No cons for me tbh

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Edwin Mark from Oceanside, CA on 11/16/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Lonnie from Lees Summit, MO on 11/14/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, big difference over factory in a jeep jk roll bar.

Pros: Price easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Brady from Fleming Island, FL on 11/13/2022

2021 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Matthew from LAKELAND, FL on 11/11/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have absolutely no bass so you need a subwoofer but they sound crisp and clear and are enjoyable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Victor Cruz from Arecibo, PR on 11/7/2022

2013 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my scion an easy to install

Pros: Cable added free fit perfect

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive speakers for the money.!

Jonathan from Marianna, FL on 11/7/2022

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive speakers for the money.!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

William from Pittsford, NY on 11/1/2022

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A much needed upgrade from my stock speakers. Even on the factory head unit these sound crisp. Definitely needs a sub for some of the lower notes but they get the job done for an affordable price!

Pros: Price Easy to install Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Ray from Van Buren, MO on 10/25/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the price. Very fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

William from Kosciusko, MS on 10/25/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not complicated, round speakers fit my round holes! I installed threaded inserts in the door, installed them & put the door panels back on. If you can tie your shoes you can do this! Sound great! If I need another pair of round speakers I'll buy another pair of these. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler install

Eddie from Greenwood, SC on 10/24/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a 2014 Jeep JK Wrangler this is not what you want. It is a fun to take a speaker with 4 mounting holes and put it into a 3 hole mount. They send you an adapter but you have to modify it to get it to fit. The Jeep has 3 mounting holes and the spaces in the adapter that you get does not have the 3 holes in the proper location. Of course they send neat little cheat sheets to help with the install but there is NO mention of this detail. Ok, I get them installed and the upper frequency sounds better since the old speaker did not have a tweet. The low frequency is muddy at best when you turn it up. Make sure you tighten the mounting bolts for the speaker bar to the roll bar. Sad that no one adds these details to the "cut sheet" for the Wrangler. If I had it to do over I would purchase a speaker with the three hole mount. Kicker does not impress me.

Pros: Cheap Higher frequency response is better than stock JK speakers

Cons: Mounting could be easier Instructions could be better for Jeep Sound is poor for base frequencies

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

2003 Celica

Thomas from Roundup, MT on 10/24/2022

2003 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock speakers.

Pros: Crisp, clean sound. Great install instructions.

Cons: No available wiring harness for this vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jonathan from Jacksonville, FL on 10/23/2022

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big sound, small price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, great sound.

Thomas from Midlothian, VA on 10/22/2022

2002 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these speakers in the front doors of my Civic and have been pretty happy with them. Installation was very easy, and they sound great. My only complaint is the highs get a little harsh sounding at higher volumes, but this may be due to powering them with a very cheap head unit. I'd likely buy them again.

Pros: Easy installation Great sound

Cons: Highs a little harsh at higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Alvin from Leominster, MA on 10/20/2022

2021 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker were shipped super fast. The install was easy and I was given everything I needed to install them. They sound amazing.

Pros: Bass is loud and deep Mids and highs are clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Jeep

Carlos from Newington, CT on 10/19/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good look, good sound but not enough bass. I understand is a small speaker.

Pros: Easy installation on Roll bar.

Cons: Hard to fit on knee panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Eric from Springfield, OR on 10/16/2022

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and appear very robust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Charles from Newton, KS on 10/16/2022

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4.7 out of 5 would be more accurate . Might lack enough bass for some. Works and sounds great for my application

Pros: Easy instal and sounds way better than original

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Andre from Indianapolis, IN on 10/16/2022

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. I bought more to replace rear speakers in back doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Todd from Brussels, WI on 10/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very happy with the product and, the fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46csc654

Rich from Newport News, VA on 10/13/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

had speakers that were not rated for the tuner. with these speakers man, what a difference. volume levels changed clarity changed (to the good). went from 5 1/4 to 6 1/2 in size and the site said it would fit my vehicle and it did with slight adjustments. have used Crutchfield for years. i trust them and their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Cameron Park, CA on 10/12/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy ordering, great customer service and everything fit as expected. I even called customer service on the day of install and they quickly answered my questions. Great purchase and great company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again.

Scott from Fishers, IN on 10/10/2022

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these. I'll be purchasing two more to replace the rear door speakers now. These hold sound quality at high volume. I used the fader setting to check them against the factory rear speakers and the rear ones sound like someone was slapping a paper plate in the back seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Richard from North Baltimore, OH on 10/10/2022

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Samuel from Webster, FL on 10/9/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds good and installed as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Randle from Guntersville, AL on 10/9/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers and instructions for install good. Fairly simple replacement of old speakers. Suggest a rubber or foam buffer between door frame and speaker would make the mount better for sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Alvin from Chico, CA on 10/8/2022

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Catherine from Spring Hill, FL on 10/6/2022

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear sounds. A nice upgrade for my '97 4Runner. Easy to install. Great Quality!

Pros: Easy to install. Balanced, quality speaker with clear mid range tones.

Cons: They didn't quite match the bracket so some creative work needed to be done. This is NOT to take away from the speaker itself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Laura from NORTH EASTON, MA on 10/3/2022

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good!! I put a pair of these in the front doors of my beetle. Sound is very clear. However, I was unaware my stock speakers are actually 7" so these do not just "drop right in." even with the supplied brackets. We had to fabricate additional brackets to make them fit in the door. Also, I lost the sound from the tweeters in the top of the door, since these are 2 way and stock is a component type setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Customer Service

Timothy from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had bought a JVC receiver and speakers for my truck. Well, the receiver is awesome but the speakers that we're rated well above the output wattage of the receiver blew out. I procrastinated beyond the return data but River took care of me and allowed me to return them. Great customer service! I now have 2 sets of these Kickers and a 12" Kicker sub. The sound is awesome with no distortion at high volume. I highly recommend these speakers and Crutchfield. I'll definitely be doing business with them again in the future. I have another vehicle that needs upgrading and as soon as I can afford it I'll be back!

Pros: Affordable, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Michael from Battle Creek, MI on 9/28/2022

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really love these speakers. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Silverado 1500 Extended Cab

Mario from Miami, FL on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. I installed these in my work truck (2006 Silverado 1500 extended cab) and they are sound much better than the old factory speakers. Great choice for a work truck at a great price. I spoke with Nemo on the phone and walked me through all our options and we settled on these speakers. So far so good. Thanks Nemo for all your help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

James from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/28/2022

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for replacing my car OEM blown speakers and sound great.

Pros: Perfect fit, sounds great

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Shane from Lexington, SC on 9/27/2022

2009 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great with bass. Work well with my Toyota tundra I

Pros: Great bass

Cons: I don't here much sound like lyric wise from them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade from stock.

Matthew from Curtice, OH on 9/25/2022

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All four speakers on my 2005 Avalanche blew. I was amazed they lasted this long. The Kickers are a wonder upgrade. The rears fit perfectly with no modifications. I needed to drill four holes in the front door to mount the front speakers. I also used a sound proofing mat around the speaker holes in the doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Richard from Lynbrook, NY on 9/25/2022

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound great price easy installation with adapters

Pros: Great sound great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jennie from Columbus, OH on 9/16/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were very easy to install, fit my car perfectly. And the sound is a great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Rick from Mechanicsville, VA on 9/14/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to drill holes for the rear doors of 2005 Ram . Due to the slope of the door skin , only one additional hole could be drilled . Using an existing factory hole , two screws were used . It's held securely , but far from a perfect fit . Speakers sound great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Tracy from Galeton, PA on 9/13/2022

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and fantastic sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Todd from Paoli, IN on 9/12/2022

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is good. Although, it does seem to have to be turned up more to get there.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jacob from Paris, KY on 9/12/2022

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work and fit great in my uncommon vehicle type. I would buy again

Pros:

Cons: No cons to think of they went in easy and work great!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Larry from Wetumpka, AL on 9/11/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ive got Kicker speakers in all 4 of my Toyotas. Great sound for the money. Crutchfield is a cut above other audio dealers. My only complaint is that the hardware (wich they supplied for free) is inadequate and flimsy. The nuts are hollow and very fragile. The wiring harnesses and mounting hardware were good.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Cheap hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Patrick from Marysville, WA on 9/11/2022

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, fantastic sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Michael from Gloucester Pt, VA on 9/9/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Brandon Chri from Lake Wales, FL on 9/7/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Daniel from Chickamauga, GA on 9/4/2022

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers with crisp sound and decent bass.

Pros: Nice sound good quality

Cons: Had to drill to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Logan from Reidsville, NC on 9/4/2022

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

More better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bryan from Texas on 9/1/2022

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers were better than I expected. Fast shipping. Added bonus was the included wiring hardware and adapters that were included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Springs MS on 8/31/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome. These speakers replaced my stock speakers in my 01' Accord. They fit great and sound great. Instillation was a breeze with the wire connector that was included. Very impressed. And I received all of my things in 2 days.

Pros: Easy install Fit perfectly Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 jeep JK rubicon

Chad from Monroe, NC on 8/24/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great fit as they should better than oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, a vast improvement over stock speakers

Robert from Jax Bch, FL on 8/22/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the rear door speakers in my Tacoma. They are an immense improvement over the factory speakers. Installation took all of 45 minutes including installing some dynamat in the doors. With the included mounting brackets and wiring adapters, install is super simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Matthew from Macon, GA on 8/21/2022

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality and great for any upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Lars from Hurricane, UT on 8/19/2022

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jonathan from Hill Afb, UT on 8/18/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is much more crisp than my stock speakers. But the bass isn't as bumping as I thought it would be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WRX Speaker Upgrade

Richard from Granbury, TX on 8/15/2022

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Subaru WRX. The stock system is terrible. I am not a huge audio head so I do not need much but I upgraded all my speakers with the kicker 46CS and it has already made a huge difference. I am already happy with that over stock but once my e head unit arrives it should make it even better. Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Tim from Red Oak, TX on 8/11/2022

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in my '07 suburban. Wow! What an upgrade to the factory original speakers.

Pros: Price, quality and Crutchfield accessories. Accessories made for an easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

John from Fords, NJ on 8/10/2022

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect for my son's car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

David from Ewa Beach, HI on 8/9/2022

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product cheap sounds great and has decent bass in them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

Guest from Port St Lucie,FL on 8/9/2022

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade for my 2016 Veloster. Much cleaner sound from the back seats where I replaced the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrades to factory system

Steven from Liverpool, NY on 8/5/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound excellent driven by the stock HU in my Crosstrek. Easy install, and Crutchfield is excellent, as always.

Pros: Sensitive, powerful, great clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Honda Civic Speakers

Austin from Huntersville, NC on 8/5/2022

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a nice, affordable upgrade for my daily driver. They have a much cleaner sound over stock and better volume. The low end tones are about the same, so I will probably add a sub. Overall, I'm very happy with how they work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Lorenzo from Albuquerque, NM on 8/4/2022

1996 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sound I ever heard in my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade my speakers

Dave from Appleton, WI on 8/2/2022

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great secondary speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT

Justin from Tryon, OK on 8/2/2022

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. Sound is awesome with the pioneer stereo I bought with them. I put these in a 1991 single cab, I did have to drill new holes for the screws but simple thing to do. Again GREAT sound they produce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 1500

Josh from Goodyear, AZ on 7/29/2022

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these to upgrade Ram 1500 front door speakers. Seem decent but if I were to do it again I'd use 6x9 and try using a spacer to fit without interfering with window regulator.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Theodore from Lake City, FL on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and good price Totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

James from Medical Lake, WA on 7/27/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Significant improvement over stock speakers. Will be putting a set in the front. Wire kit made installation very easy. Same price as that river in South America but so much more assistance and shipping was just as quick with Crutchfield. Only downside was the universal mount just barely did not line up with the speaker bar holes on the 2010 Wrangler. Made it fit but would have liked it to be a cleaner fit.

Pros: Sound is great Good bass even without amp Highs are crisp Quick install

Cons: Universal mount doesn't line up with holes in 2010 Wrangler sound bar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Christopher from Manassas, VA on 7/25/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very crisp quality sound from these reasonably affordable speakers. There was a huge difference right away. Very happy with these speakers bought 4 of them

Pros: Affordable sound quality Well designed

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Stephen from Somerset, MA on 7/24/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an improvement in sound bar!!!!! Highly recommend !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from OEM

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 7/24/2022

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great replacements for the OEM rear door speakers in my Mirage. The original speakers are quite pitiful. They weighed practically nothing and their sound was somehow tinny and muddy at the same time. The difference after getting these Kicker speakers installed in the rear door was immediate. Much better sound all the way around. They produce a mildly punchy bass and have fairly crisp mids and highs. Paired with the stock head unit in the Mirage as well as some Kicker 47KSC6504's in the front, and these make for a sweet sound! Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Great bass for the money, overall sound is good - especially coming from stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Christopher from Jamestown, KY on 7/21/2022

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bill from Jupiter, FL on 7/19/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound. Huge upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good OEM Replacement

Jonathan from Sandy, UT on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a replacement speaker for my Honda element that wouldn't require an additional amplifier. The speaker sounds good and it fit and is a little brighter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jacob from Indianapolis, IN on 7/16/2022

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound just fine. Fine quality.

Pros: Speakers look and sound fine

Cons: Would have been nice to have better mounting instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Kyril from Jackson, NJ on 7/12/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in a Toyota RAV4 , they sound 10 times better then the factory speakers , also crutchfield delivery was super fast .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Billy from San Antonio, TX on 7/11/2022

2022 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big difference more loud. Happy with purchase.

Pros: Dose the job. Get loud and and some bass.

Cons: Nun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A downgrade from stock

Jason from Richardson, TX on 7/6/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to upgrade the rear speakers in my '22 Crosstrek. With the installation hardware Crutchfield suggested they fit ok. However, the sound quality vs. the stock Subaru speakers left a lot to be desired. Bass on these is very low and muffled. Highs are overly bright with a metallic harshness. So I replaced the stock speakers and I have a new appreciation for them. As an experiment I connected my high quality indoor amp that can do 80 watts at 4 ohms, just to make sure there wasn't a problem with my new car's head unit. There was no improvement there, with the bass being low and muffled at all volume levels as it was in the car. As the volume went up the overly bright highs became intolerable, IMO. I regret spending time and money on these.

Pros: Fit ok with Crutchfield suggested hardware.

Cons: Sound quality doesn't measure up to stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on 7/11/2022
Jason, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from BEL AIR, MD on 7/1/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2010 Wrangler. I was a little disappointed that it could not handle bass well but the highs and mids sounded good so I just turned off the Bass boost on the radio and selected a mid-range preset equalizer setting. Now one of the two speakers is crackling at certain low-end bass. Barely made it 90 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/4/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Kicker warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

2010 Lexus es350

Treedom Vellacroix from Cincinnati on 6/30/2022

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A+

Pros: Custom baffles

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers from Kicker!

Mark from REDDING, CA on 6/25/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These replaced the cheesy factory roll bar speakers in my '06 Wrangler. I'm powering them directly off the Alpine head unit, and these, along with Kicker 4x6" dash speakers, are enough to keep up with a 12" Kicker sub powered at 480watts! My stereo absolutely rocks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality upgrade

Ronald scott from ATHENS, TX on 6/25/2022

1994 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my 1994 Pontiac firebird

Pros: Quality sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound

Rennie from MTN HOME AFB, ID on 6/25/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have these in the front doors of my 2015 Ram 1500 Lonestar Crew Cab. I'm impressed with how clean these speakers sound. Unfortunately, they share power with my front dash speakers so it robs my door speakers of some low-end oomph. I'm sure with a proper amp and crossover these speakers would sound even more amazing.

Pros: - Clean look - Sturdy construction - Clean overall sound

Cons: - A little weak on the low-end range, but sounds like it should handle it minus my aforementioned constraints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ on 6/21/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers area huge improvement over the stock Jeep speakers. The sound quality is much more clear. I added four of these speakers. Two in the soundbar and two in the knee panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible instructions/support

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/20/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received these as a gift. They were ordered correctly (for the right year, make, model, etc), and they came with all of the required install equipment. They did not, however, come any where near fitting properly, and the "master sheet" was a joke. No actual vehicle specific instructions on installation included anywhere. The mounting brackets were no where near correct. Terrible instructions with those as well. This is my first time getting speakers from Crutchfield, and will be the last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sound

Josh from Millville, NJ on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing! Immediate difference

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should.

Chue from Minneapolis, MN on 6/16/2022

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Before purchasing, I did a few research online and read a lot of reviews. When I got the product, it Delivers just like the reviews online. Crutchfield added extra installation parts which saved me money. Will buy again from them. Was installed on a 05 Honda S2000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Keith from Ranger, GA on 6/12/2022

2011 Dodge Truck 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not as clear and sharp as I thought they would be but sound a little better at a louder volume then stock.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Jordon from Lake Stevens, WA on 6/7/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck. Much improved over stock. (2008 Dodge Ram)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Adam from Casselberry, FL on 6/6/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superior sound quality over stock, great buy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jeremy from Clio, MI on 6/6/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the speakers. They have great sound and I'll definitely be buying more for the passenger doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Wesley from Wichita, KS on 6/4/2022

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in a Chevy Equinox. Got a pair for the front and back doors and a matching one for the front center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Edward from Airway Heights, WA on 6/2/2022

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Aaron Tyler from Livermore, CA on 6/1/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Mike from Magee, MS on 5/31/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are a wonderful upgrade from my original equipment speakers. Clear crisp sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jordan from Roanoke on 5/29/2022

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear sound quality with factory head unti. Surprisingly a little less bass than the factory speakers, but they handle loud volume a lot better. Will definitely be running with an amp to get the most out of them later on, but for now they are a fantastic drop in replacement. Installation with mounting brackets Crutchfield included was incredibly easy and the speakers fit perfectly.

Pros: Clear, clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stock replacement option

Toby from Helena, AL on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stock replacement, lacks bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best service!

Wendy from Florence, OR on 5/19/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The entire process of choosing to receiving my quality product was smooth and easy! Communication about shipment and confirmation of delivery just moments after dropped at my doorstep. Thanks Crutchfield for my new system! I'll try to not rock it too loud! ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Wrangler

Jeremy from Thatcher, AZ on 5/11/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for the Jeep!

Pros: Easy install- crutchfield provided everything that we needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from Whitehouse, TX on 5/11/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality leaps ahead of stock speakers and ease of installation took less then 15 minutes with hardware included with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Steven from Rancho Cordova, CA on 5/9/2022

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed these speakers myself with zero issues. I would definitely recommend these speakers to someone looking to upgrade their factory stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Cedric from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/5/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Colin from Tolland, CT on 5/1/2022

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers that sound great and fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Josh from Grass Lake, MI on 4/27/2022

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better then the speakers from 2004 but not great. About what I expected to get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield delivers again....

David from San Angelo, TX on 4/24/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound. Good price and fast delivery.

Pros: Quality replacement for OEM

Cons: None I know of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bryan from Norwood, NC on 4/18/2022

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good speakers for the money spent. Wish I had gone with components but I'm happy with these for now.

Pros: Ease of installation, great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Teddy from Cleveland, TN on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Kicker speakers (46CSC654) are very easy to install and have the exact sound I am looking for in a sound system in my car. When I drive my Mustang I want to enjoy the car as well as the sound system and these speakers do that. Thank you Crutchfield! I will be buying more sound equipment from Crutchfield to complete the sound system in the Mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

T from Amarillo, TX on 4/11/2022

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great fit and sound amazing. The speed clips didn't really work out as they're kinda flimsy, so they broke easily. Ended up not using them at all.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Speed clips broke easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kristopher from Guthrie, OK on 4/11/2022

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb sound and fantastic quality! Very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

John from Hurley, NY on 4/6/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sounding speakers. I put them in my new gladiator and really wakes up the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

John T from Elmhurst on 4/3/2022

1995 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These weren't exciting as some reviews made it out to be. I was powering these with the Clarion XC2410 amp which push these at 50w a speaker. They would clip at high volume. I took these out and replaced them with the Kenwood excelon KFC-X174's. However, the 100w RMS is an understatement, I feel these would be suitable at 30w as I put these speakers in another vehicle with the stock h/u and they sound fine.

Pros: Balanced tweeter across the sound range

Cons: 100w RMS doesn't make sense with the build quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

2001 Silverado 2500HD Ext Cab

Robert from Pocola, OK on 3/29/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Satisfied. Sounds is great. Truck has an Alpine 143BT and it pushes these fine. This truck had factory components in front. Crutchfield suggests that lower speaker is a woofer and this location only receives low frequencies. I have full range using these coaxial speakers in the lower location. Pretty sure the wires going to the factory woofer and tweeter receive full range. The tweeter had a capacitor on the back that filtered out lows. I tossed the factory tweeters. Also had to use the grill cover holes on speaker to mount. The speaker mount holes lined up inside the door speaker hole. Might have been able to use 6 3/4 in this location even though Crutchfield says they don't fit. I got the scratch and dent speakers to save a few bucks. Couldn't find a scratch dent anywhere and didn't look like they had ever been mounted. I'm completely satisfied with the sound and quality of these speakers so far.

Pros: Sound great, fairly easy install, great deal with scratch dent discount

Cons: Had to use speaker grill cover holes to mount. Might have been able to use 6 3/4 inch Kicker CS.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

John from Coldwater, MI on 3/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love that you include everything you need to install this product! Crutchfield will be the first place I look, next time I need something!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful