Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

Kicker 46CSC654

CS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC654

434 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/24/2021

2014 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think speaker has a great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Colton, CA on 2/22/2021

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome and install was super easy with every provided. Would definitely purchase them again for next ride

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, DE on 2/21/2021

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6.5's and they sound great connected to my factory head unit.

Pros: Great sound and great quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Penrose, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer service sucks

Bobby from Loveland, Co. on 2/13/2021

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I got them installed it sounded like on was blown tried to reach out to Crutchfield and they needed to know when I purchased them , I didn't know for sure so I said dont you have records on that and I never heard back from them. So I guess I am screwed cuz without a receipt kicker won't cover my one year warranty, very unhappy with Crutchfield customer service, if I had bought them straight from kicker I would have had that speaker replaced over a month ago. Going to get with my bank get a copy of when they were paid and then I better get a new speaker !!!

Pros:

Cons: One speaker bad when I got them and haven't gotten it replaced yet. Been way over a month waiting but they want proof on when I purchased them . wow really you don't keep records, ya right!!!

Crutchfield response on 2/16/2021
We were sorry to hear about Bobby's experience with our Customer Support team. Our Customer Support specialist, Chip, located Bobby's invoice and emailed the information about the 1-year warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Quality speaker ...

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 2/10/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound easy to install good quality speaker . Works in tandem with my 10 inch woofers box in my Truck..

Pros: Sound good easy hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Grain Valley, MO on 2/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation. sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 2/7/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing, crisp sound for the price. Definitely delivers a look more punch compared to stock. I have a ten inch DD sub and these speakers compliment it nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/6/2021

2001 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the speakers, but I really loved the ease in which the Crutchfield website matched up the mounting brackets and wiring harness that they provided for free, making the install an easy plug and play. My auto stereo supplier for life.

Pros: Good price for a great speaker Excellent Technical Support Great website Free and fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Appleton City, MO on 2/3/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works gfeat

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 2/2/2021

2009 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Not an expert installer so I liked the fact that crutchfield has great online support and help me select these speakers that came with mount bracket making it easy to install with no modifications.

Pros: sound is great

Cons: have not seen any cons as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 1/31/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome!! Install was a breeze. Would certainly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 1/23/2021

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding service! Kicker speakers sound great and they did a wonderful job affirming my purchase throughout the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 1/21/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound throughout the mid and high range. Well built and rugged. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Sebastian, FL on 1/21/2021

2020 Ford Transit Chassis Cab

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A tremendous improvement over the stock speakers in our Ford Transit 3500HD. We can hear our music when driving at highway speeds in our motorhome for the first time! The kit fit perfectly and was a straightforward installation from start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

disassembly of the coaxial

Aaron from Louisville, KY on 1/20/2021

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I learned about these from Dean and Fernando of 5starcarstereo youtube. Dean praises them for the cost. The CS coaxial use a non-metallic tweeter, the CS components use a metal tweeter. I posted this, mainly to show the disassembly.

Pros: No drilling required to disassemble. The crossover is on the tweeter not on the midrange basket.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, ME on 1/20/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money and with the instructions and Crutchfield's complimentary adapters the install was easy!

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: None considering the price bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 1/18/2021

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't complain about these speakers. Like everyone else has said, they are worth the money. They were good stock speaker replacements and sounded even better on an amp.

Pros: Quality. Ease of use

Cons: Outside grill cover does not cover the tweeter in the middle of the speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adventure Van Approved

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, CO on 1/17/2021

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price. Put these in my adventure van and they are already making the trips that much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality of product is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Golf cart replacements

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these actually for my golf cart to replace the poor factory installed speakers. They are great. Incredibly easy install, sound is crisp, didn't need any amplifier for the way we use them. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Channelview, TX on 1/11/2021

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 1/10/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warm smooth sound. Nice warm punchy bass.. Using Ford Sync 3 stick with 8"kicker sub 4 door speakers..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 1/10/2021

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound installed on a 2002 yukon

Pros: easy install on rea doors

Cons: not easy to install on front doors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer almost.

Benjamin from FAIRFIELD, PA on 1/6/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is Great! Instructions, not so much. The instructions for removing the old speakers were spot on with pictures and everything. Install instructions suck.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good

Keith from HENDERSON, NV on 1/4/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass, midrange is OK, highs are very tinny sounding. Sending these back for something better. Don't buy inexpensive speakers, even from a good company like Kicker.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: poor sound not worth the inexpensive price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hartsville, SC on 1/2/2021

1996 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is one of the best buys I've made on speakers in my life Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lothian, MD on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with Kicker products and Crutchfield's customer service. Speakers sound great. Had to make slight modification to get grilles to work with after market kick panels in '66 Mustang. Speakers fit properly, but holes for grilles were off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/31/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Came with everything i needed to replaced them on my scion xb! Thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, But be cautious Volkswagen owners

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 12/29/2020

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Car speakers, can't complain. I will say If you own a 2006-2010 Volkswagen, especially the passat, be aware that these will not fit out of the box, you'll need a custom riser you'll have to put in the bracket that's in the car. Nothing against Crutchfield but when they say "modified fit" it's a gross under exaggeration. Overall I've had the speakers for a few days and they are nice, good sound quality and a good size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/28/2020

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound improvement over stock 2018 civic sport. Super fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Eastlake, OH on 12/27/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good range, definitely great replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/27/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and best price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Coronado, CA on 12/27/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, bright and great sounding speakers. They are so much more enjoyable to listen to than my highly rated JBL's. And i get more compliments now that i moved the JBL's to the back and installed the new Kicker's in the front

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Stephen from Rome, GA on 12/27/2020

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for my back doors in a 2011 Nissan Sorento and they sound great for mids and highs. Don't recommend them for bass, but I bought them for highs and mids they get the job done flawlessly.

Pros: Great highs and mids

Cons: None to date and I've had them 4 or 5 months now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Parkston, SD on 12/27/2020

2018 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better then my factory speakers and the bass is tighter together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 12/21/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Especially compared to a $200-$300 pair of speakers that I have

Pros: Good clear quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Shingle Springs, CA on 12/20/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my RAM 1500 factory speakers with this beast. What a kicker Sound! Sounds phenomenal. Perfect balance of mid range and deep base. First time using kicker speakers and love it.

Pros: Easy to install Deep bass Good quality on mid range Phenomenal sound quality Ni rattling on high volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/19/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and fit perfectly in the front doors of my Ram with the wiring harness and adaptors they supply you with. Along with the step by step guide. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/15/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great purchase very pleased with my decision to purchase these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 12/14/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound! Daughter loved them as an early Christmas present! Now her Jeep bounces a little more :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 12/14/2020

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Great

Cons: Great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 12/13/2020

2017 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. These speakers have an excellent definition between highs and lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound for a 6.5" speaker, with out an amp and these speakers still rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/12/2020

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than old original factory speakers in a 2002 Outback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 12/12/2020

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 12/11/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New sound to an old truck way better that 20 year old speakers

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great souding!

JC from Phoenixville, PA on 12/10/2020

1984 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed these speakers in a camper conversion I'm building. I combined them with Kicker CompC Series 8" subwoofer and a Sony DSX-GS80 head unit. I installed them in some pods that I purchased and installed on the ceilin . Very happy with the results listening to music from David Sanborn to Kid Rock!

Pros: Accurate sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 12/7/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering and delivery went perfectly. The speakers sound much better than the stock speakers in my 2016 Tacoma. Installation was easy and the items provided by Crutchfield fit perfectly. The only reason I am not giving 5 star is that I didn't install a complete system. Even though they sound good I expect that they can perform better with a better system. So I can't judge the overall abilities of these speakers without a better stereo and amp. For what I was looking for they are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, NY on 12/7/2020

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the speakers sounded a little off, don't know if it was just the luck of the draw or what but speakers were way to complicated to put in this specific car to take em back out again

Pros: Great speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Sanborn, NY on 12/6/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to compare this to others since it was an upgrade over stock. Running about 100 RMS to these on a high pass. They sound fantastic compared to the crap paper woofers that were in there. Quality seems excellent.

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 12/1/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these are crisp and clear as any speakers I've had. I do have an amp pushing these and recommend anyone else who might buy them to do the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 12/1/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 11/23/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love kicker! If you want bass and clear highs kicker is your speaker. Especially if you don't want to break the bank.

Pros: Price and bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually purchased the wrong size and spoke with customer service and they swapped them out for these with no problems, outstanding service from Crutchfield, I will definitely do business with this company again. No issues so far and they sound good from radio only, have not installed the amp yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 11/12/2020

2011 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volumous clear sound. A much needed upgrade.

Pros: Came with appropriate screws Easy install Great sound

Cons: Bass isnt the deepest but I plan to install a sub anyway

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, little money

Heath from Oswego, NY on 11/11/2020

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the crappy GM speakers in my Chevy Express with these Kickers. This was a great recommendation from the Crutchfield representative. They sound great, especially for the price. It is the wife's vehicle and she is totally pleased. She was so excited that she could actually hear the words in the music she listens to now. Installation sucked, but that was not Kicker or Crutchfield's fault - GM decided to save a few pennies by using rivets instead of screws to fasten the factory speakers in the doors. Thanks GM.

Pros: Great sound. Excellent mids and highs. Great price.

Cons: No low end, but not really expected either.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price!

Andrew from Broken Arrow, OK on 11/10/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start this review by saying they are great speakers! One of my speakers blew out but it was my fault. When they worked they had great vocal clarity and the bass was pretty amazing for that small of a package. I only put about 15-20 rms with 45max on my Sony-DSX headunit. They lasted a pretty long time about a year and some which Id say was a win! So if you are thinking about getting these to really make them stand out and sound amazing I would amp them up on the recommended power! To finish this review I would definitely recommend these speakers they sound pretty good for the price and you cant beat the bass and clarity!

Pros: Bass, Vocals, low rms, Can take a beating

Cons: May break from low wattage but that is really all that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, easy installation!

Casey from Kapolei, HI on 11/10/2020

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2018 Kia Soul because I wanted an upgrade. Easy installation. These are plug and play so it is seamless installation. Sound has definitely improved in my opinion. Only thing I would recommend is installing an amplifier to the car speakers so you can get more bass. Not a difference in bass as it's still receiving the same amount of power as my OEM speakers were. I would still recommend this for the better sound and they look sleek. Great upgrade over OEM in my opinion.

Pros: Much better sound Plug and play Sleek design

Cons: Not much difference in bass (but can be improved with amplifier)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 11/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality and an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 11/9/2020

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 2017 Ford Explorer. It made it sound a little better but I should have went with the 6-3/4 to fill up the speaker brackets more.

Pros: Slight improvement if you have a none premium sound system

Cons: The 6-3/4 would look better than the 6.5

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound over factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Frenchtown, NJ on 11/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for factory replacements on my 2008 Chebby Silverado. Easy to install with the supplied mounting brackets.

Pros: Better sound and easy to replace.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 300 Watt

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 11/7/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrades Fiat 500 with the Kivker 300 Watt dual speakers. While I had good sound, these made it great. By replacing the factory speakers with the duals, I gained clear base and improved mid range with clear highs. Excellent speakers for the cost and they can take the bass!

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in 6.5 Metra pods for 2020 JL... night and day difference. Clear highs and mid bass. Running off stock receiver will sound better than factory, add a little power even 40-50 rms... these come alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Tundra Rear Doors

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 11/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock woofers in my 05 tundra rear doors

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Weak Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, NC on 10/31/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid with few critiques

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 10/26/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid oem replacement speaker. Vocals and instruments are clearer compared to stock speakers. Tweeters do however produce highs that can be harsh and unpleasant using my stock head unit at high volume even with my treble and midbase adjusted on the lower side. I think i would prefer a different type of tweeter with a softer material to decrease some of the harsh highs, but overall the highs are crispy and clear and better than stock. The base is ok and more accurate than stock speakers. I did notice that there are no filters on this speaker and it can be heard with some background static and extra noise, it's not annoyingly obvious like with cheap speakers but it does affect sound quality when judging on a high level. Overall, these are good speakers and are definitely superior to the oem speakers in my 2013 Toyota Tacoma. The bass could be a bit punchier and highs could use some softening but for the price they work, but that's judging these speakers on high level. These speakers were installed in my rear doors, i'll plan on replacing the front door 6x9 speakers with speakers that have a silk or soft tweeter, a woofer with a rubber surround, and some sort of filter. I'll obviously be paying more for that but i think it will be worth it for the sake of true sound quality vs how loud they can get. Kicker is solid though, this set of speakers improved my listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Installed in 2006 Kia Sorento/Front doors

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 10/25/2020

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fine for replacing factory speakers on my kids 2006 Kia Sorento. Challenge was fitting them per the instructions. Resolution was drilling mounting holes in the doors per Crutchfield phone support. Expect the speakers will last far longer than the car so not a big deal but took a few phone calls to get the proper answer as the instructions, as written, weren't an option. All in all satisfied with the product and customer support. Would have been a challenge for someone to install in this car without some rote knowledge and adlibbing.

Pros: Perfectly good sound and quality. Likely a simple install in a vehicle that does not require retrofitting.

Cons: Instructions and mounting bracket were not compatible entirely with 2006 Kia Sorento. Will need a drill. Also, wiring instructions were expecting 2 wire in car door and there were 4 so that should be sorted out and clarified in the instructions if possible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 10/19/2020

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hoping they could handle a little more on the bottom end, but good sound quality overall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from New Lenox, IL on 10/18/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, great upgrade for my silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Heathsville, VA on 10/18/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to drill additional holes in my Dodge Ram, but super easy install. Sound awesome. Huge improvement over stock infinity speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, KS on 10/18/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers. Upgraded from stock dodge ram speakers. Obviously knew they would be an improvement, but I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of improvement. Crutchfield added all the extras needed to install. 5 stars to Kicker and Crutchfield.

Pros: See above

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/15/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my 21 year old speakers . Sounds amazing!!! Really crisp sound. Going to add some baffles . Hopefully I can get a little better sounding bass.

Pros: Excellent sound!!! Plug and play !!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The name says it all. Power them and they will.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 10/12/2020

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great and sound great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

chris from DULUTH, MN on 10/8/2020

2017 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

noticeable improvement over the factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great rear door application

Crutchfield customer from Penn Laird, VA on 10/8/2020

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I applied these speakers to the rear doors of my Nissan Frontier, to give clarity and some bass boost to complete my system. They are a great addition, and with the mounting adapters fit nicely as a top mount, though they are well under the factory door wall. With their 100 watt limit, I could easily add an amp to the rear channels, but they work just fine as long as you are pushing 10 or more watts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All the bass you can get without an amp

Derek from Alabama on 10/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to these after the front door speakers on my avalanche died. I went ahead and replaced all 4 and they sound great. Night and day difference really good highs and as much bass as you can get with a factory amp and aftermarket pioneer head unit

Pros: Great sound decent bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 10/3/2020

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from New Lenox, IL on 9/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality and overall very happy with my purchases delivered heavy bass I wanted and coukdntvofvbddb nods bait

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/27/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good mid to low range sound, perfect for my old beater daily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Happy

Robert from SAN DIEGO, CA on 9/23/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed and sounds great! Super easy with provided hardware. Huge improvement over factory speakers that were in the 2013 Frontier I just bought. Thought I might need to add amp and sub but these speakers did the trick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Kohlman from Zebulon, GA on 9/22/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cheap option to replace speakers. Very durable/ my truck door seal was broken and the speaker got soaked and it still works fine

Pros: Durable, great sound

Cons: Not as loud as i would like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 sub- outback

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, makes my car come alive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Berea, KY on 9/22/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers blow the factory speakers out the water. Especially compared to the factory Alpine system that came in my Jeep. I can hear the highs and mids much clearer than before.

Pros: Better sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 9/21/2020

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lochbuie, CO on 9/16/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a huge upgrade on my ram 2013 without alpine system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Value

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 9/16/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers for my 2015 Mazda 3 in the front door position. All I can say is for the money spent, the improvement in sound quality is amazing. The sound is clear and accurate and the speakers handle much more bass compared to the factory units. The Crutchfield install kit is great, but do your self a favor and spend $9 online to pre-purchase the door panel replacement clips (Autex 30 piece for Mazda 3). I broke almost half the clips and had to leave the panels open for a day waiting for the new ones. As it turns out the replacement clips were better than the original ones btw. I am now thinking about replacing the other speakers in the system to keep up with the new Kicker ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, NE on 9/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality for the price, with the harness it really is plug and play. I don't know anything about electrical parts and I was able to figure it out barely reading the instructions. These really upgraded the sound system in my old truck how I wanted it. Only problems I had was the tweeter wasn't quite installed right on one of them and I didn't notice until install, still works fine as long as my settings are right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Dyer, IN on 9/16/2020

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Andrew from EUGENE, OR on 9/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, louder than stock. Great quality but they wont really hit the lows well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 9/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound

Pros: Easy installation and great sound for a great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/12/2020

1997 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even from 23 year old factory radio highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wilkesboro, NC on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased rear door speakers. Easy to Install on Suburban. Sound Great! Will definitely buy front speakers from Crutchfield when old ones wear out. Customer service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful to assure that I got all the correct parts to install speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 9/10/2020

1992 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these if properly installed are very impressive for the price point. I would recommend these for anyone working with a more shallow door mounting space.

Pros: -great sound -shallow mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Trisdom from Oaks, OK on 9/10/2020

1994 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Clean sound, good volume, and nice fit in the doors of a '94 Suburban K1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Moe from Granby, CT on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounds and best quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 9/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers!!! Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 9/8/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running these door speakers from my Sony head unit and I don't like the performance thus far. I guess you need to have an amp on them in order to get the best output so I will have to look toward that option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 9/7/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MO on 9/7/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for the money. I read mixed reviews on these but I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Fits both front door and rear headliner Under an hour installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 9/6/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great in my Son's sound bar in his TJ

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 9/3/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the TJ sound bar with very little trimming. Sound great for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 9/1/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and work as expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 8/19/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear highs, punchy low... good factory upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit and sound.

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 8/11/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement to sound clarity and depth, even with a stock Tacoma stereo. Fit perfectly with the mounting bracket that's recommended with them.

Pros: High quality sound Great fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 8/11/2020

1989 Honda CRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great product just threw it in my 1990 honda crx to replace the factory speakers, even without an amp I'm going deaf, easy install and just like the product name these speakers are kickin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Rutherford, NJ on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass crisp clean highs good mids. Great speaker for the price.. Overall I would recommend. HUGE improvement over the stock Hyundai speakers

Pros: great sound and value

Cons: Connection were tight and difficult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these based on the recommendation from the website for my JVC Apple play touch screen head unit. The sound quality is great. These replaced the OEM front speakers on my 2000 Limited 4Runner. Installation was a snap thanks to the instructions provided by Crutchfield. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for electronic listening systems/components for their vehicle.

Pros: Sound quality, product quality, ease of installation, price and customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit great easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, fit perfect.

Pros: Sound good, fit perfect

Cons: could use a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/6/2020

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sound nice and went in easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Hogansville, GA on 8/6/2020

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great sound. These were easy to install and clear directions to do so. Would recommend these to anyone looking for clear sound without paying a large amount of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 8/3/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound 10x better than the factory speakers I had in the car at first. Easy install as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hopkinsville

joseph from Hopkinsville on 8/2/2020

2001 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers!!Lots of thump!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speaker for the $$

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 8/2/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, crisp sound. Very easy to install. Well worth the value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 8/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money. Easy install and sound really good.

Pros: Good sound for the money

Cons: Mounting holes didn't line up exactly right with my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Itay from BERNARDSVILLE, NJ on 8/2/2020

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound excellent, and Crutchfield's included parts & instructions made it so easy to install! Always a great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 8/2/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok speakers. Lost most of my bass after install. Distortion happened at about half volume. I returned for something a little higher end.

Pros: Easy to install Good highs

Cons: No lows Can't handle much Distortion at low volume levels

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

David W from Yadkinville, NC on 7/30/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought these for my Ram 1500 because affordable 6x9s that fit were out of stock. they sound good with the factory head unit.

Pros: got them on sale

Cons: required adapter plate for my truck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 7/30/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are working great! No fit meant issues and sound much better then the paper speakers that come stock in the Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/28/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound with an amazing price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound

Lee from Kanab, UT on 7/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good powered by a after market but give them the 100 watts rms They want and they will have some thump not enough to shake the rearview mirror but you can feel it. Not sure how long they will last great speaker for a good price.

Pros: Easy install, Decent punch

Cons: None for now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit in the rear and hatch of my 18 4runner sound awesome great investment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/27/2020

2000 Acura 3.5RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my head-unit, installed a self powered sub-woofer, and had a back-up camera installed in my 2000 Acura RL last year. This year I wanted to upgrade the 6 Bose speakers and went to Crutchfield.com do some research. I wanted an upgraded speaker that was a direct fit and with a decent price point. I saw the review on Kicker speakers and decided to buy the four door speakers (the 6" x 9"s) were out of stock. I do not regret this purchase, the sound difference is amazing compared to the 20 year old paper speakers and they can handle the additional power from my sub woofer with ease. I plan on upgrading the speakers in my 1985 Mazda RX-7 in the near future and will also be using Kicker speakers for that too.

Pros: Great sound, great price, and adapter plugs included free!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/25/2020

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound speakers really fast shipping, excelent buy

Pros: Really nice sound , good bass and great sound for the money

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power hungry to get the best sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/25/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Power hungry, Had to buy a amp to power them head unit would not power them alone past 1/4 way volume setting they would distort. Added a 100watt amp and they rock.

Pros: Great sound for the size and price

Cons: Had to add a amp to get the best sound out of them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/24/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable speakers that does not break the bank. It sounds great in my 2013 Subaru Impreza and better than the stock speakers. It was worth it.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Kevin from FAIRFAX, VA on 7/23/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did not perform near the level I was hoping. I was not told that I would need an amp to correctly power these speakers, so they ended up sounding muddy and had lots of rattle on my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
Kevin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 7/23/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though I did not think it through cause I was in a rush to buy everything. The 4 ohm speakers sound really good. I think if I would have put in 6 or 8 ohms they would be able to handle what ever the radio put out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product with incredible potential for high audio system. 100 WATTS RMS is insane for 6.5 speakers!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 7/23/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to my factory Alpine speakers.

BRAD from OLEY, PA on 7/22/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these on recommendation from Harley to upgrade the factory Alpine speakers in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler. What an improvement. I was looking for more bass, and these things have it. So pleased. I still need to installed the front ones, they are harder to do than the roll bars ones. I cant wait to have all 4 rocking my Jeep.

Pros: Good price, great sound.

Cons: i cant think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 7/22/2020

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from oem.

Pros: Clean highs and mids.

Cons: Will need to add a subwoofer to get some additional bass, but that was expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, ME on 7/21/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in our Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 7/21/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that has a nice clean sound and packs a lot of power into a 6 1/2 in speaker. Super Easy install

Pros: Sound Power Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Nelson, MN on 7/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Didn't have enough screws .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Smithsburg, MD on 7/18/2020

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great shipping. Great product easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Bealeton, VA on 7/18/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for rear door. I got these in the back door, Kicker cs components in the front, with a 100 watt per channel kicker 4 channel amp. Also dual kicker 12s with a 600 watt kicker amp. All in a 4runner and it sounds great. Plenty of highs, mids, and bass. It's a great setup and I was able to go with all kicker which I really like.

Pros: Great for rear doors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 7/17/2020

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers got the bang for the buck! The sound quality is super clean and has a decent amount of bass to them as well. Also the install was super easy and I didn't have any problem putting them in! I highly recommend these speakers! You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Easy install and great sound!

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real Good

Crutchfield customer from Harrah, OK on 7/17/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real good sound quality, absolutely no complaints. Works great with my head but and vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement set.

Rick from Lawton, MI on 7/17/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation (less than an hour for everything) with simple to understand instructions that were free with the speakers. The magnet on these is SO much larger and stronger than on the stock speakers, that alone speaks volumes for the improved sound. While the sound was definitely better, I was hoping for a little more low-end, but I will have to install a sub to get what I want. That being said, clarity is better and there is a 20-25% improvement in mid to high ranges...at least in my opinion. For the price, these are a great choice.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None, really.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker & Decent Price.

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 7/16/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound and fits perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound, and came with free connecting wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 7/16/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good they do start to distort at high volume with 240 watt amp but overall pretty clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, fit my car perfectly.

Pros: The order came with everything needed for a quick installation in my car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/14/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are ok. Taking too long for speaker adapters on back order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers, kick

Crutchfield customer from Citra, FL on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, strong, and loud. These replacements ts for my jetta are the bomb. Clear, handles bass like a dream. I'm very happy man

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 Sound amazing way better than the cheap factory speakers and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound and clarity

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 7/12/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple and easy with the provided hardware and plugs. The sound and clarity of these speakers is enormous with my Kenwood head unit. They are definitely the best bang for your buck For sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Talking Rock, GA on 7/12/2020

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things Rock!

Pros: Sound is great and easy to install.

Cons: They didn't fit the rear speaker mounts in the rear, self tapping screws fixed the problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Robert from LOGAN, OH on 7/11/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my 2018 Chevy Silverado crew cab. Installation was easy and were a perfect fit with the adaptors provided. They definitely sound better than the factory speakers, have more bass and high notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Has Best Customer Service On the Planet - Serious

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 7/11/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a great speaker. I was installing these on a 15-year old car that I had already installed full components speakers on (mids, tweeters, crossovers, etc.). However, due to the car or due to the system, that one started to get too many shorts. The speakers themselves looked awful and the crossover looked toasted. I basically downgraded to these to get rid of all the wiring and keep things simple. Anyways, technology has advanced since 2005 so these speakers are pretty legit when you think of that. They hit like they should hit. They aren't world class, but they are clear and loud and way better than what I had. Easy to install. Had issues trying to downgrade with the wiring so I had to call Crutchfield a couple of times. Best customer service on the planet. Kind of an outlier since you call a lot of these companies and you just get someone that is reading off a script. The people I talked to on the phone knew their stuff and were patient when I was trying to explain my situation. I was told to cut additional wires, ground some others, and voila: everything worked.

Pros: Affordable. Easy to install. Often larger than stock speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/8/2020

2007 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, and easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 7/7/2020

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend these speakers, they are the best speakers on a budget, it made a noticable difference compared to the stock audio system. I'd recommend these to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Fork Union, VA on 7/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker speakers have always been my favorite and these did and do not disappoint my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, TX on 7/6/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade and excellent quality sound for the reasonable price!!

Pros: Great improved sound compared to factory speakers, easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on 2013 Jeep Wrangler. Sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Along with the 3 way Kickers I put in the back doors of my 2014 Ram 1500, I feel like I'm sitting center stage,five rows deep and couldn't be happier.But then again, I will be upgrading the factory head unit and adding an amp as well shortly,so that happier meter is sure to go up.Sounds are sweet and awesome now.

Pros: Great price on great sounding speakers,just plug and play with the speaker wire adapters Crutchfield supplies for free, along with the Scosche speaker mounting brackets,also supplied free.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/30/2020

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with these speaker's

Crutchfield customer from Dawson Springs, KY on 6/30/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great speaker for the miney

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Key West , FL on 6/29/2020

2016 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/29/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ok, better than stock. Installation was fairly easy and straight forward and pretty clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, WI on 6/28/2020

2018 Honda HR-V LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers werent what i thought they would be . Basically a waste of money . I had them installed and the sound quality was horrible with no type of bass .

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: No bass, sound quality

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Jay from Illinois on 6/28/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over the factory speakers. I installed these in the rear doors of my F-150, and they sound terrific. If you're going to install new speakers with no amp, these would be a good choice. Nice, tight sound with a bit more punch than the factory. After hooking this up to an amp, you can really experience what these Kickers are capable of---really fill up the cabin with sound.

Pros: Easy install with Crutchfield provided harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 6/28/2020

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my factory speakers. I'll ha e to install an amp to see what these speakers can do. Factory radio doesn't ha e the power to put these speakers to work. Overall, so far, so good! Would recommend them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 6/27/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and they work fantastic. Best upgrade from oem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Dylan from Denton, MT on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I open the box and found a hole in the rubber around the edges. Not impressed with the speakers. NOT IMPRESSED

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Dylan, we're sorry your speakers arrived damaged. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/26/2020

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and the sound is great. I installed this in the front doors of a Subaru Outback and removed the factor tweeter in the dash as well. Sound is much clearer/crisper than the factor set up.

Pros: Easy install. Great clarity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent purchase, will absolutely buy again in future vehicles

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are far superior to the OE speakers. I cannot believe the difference in sound these make. Pair with new 6x9 and 3.5 it is well worth purchase.

Pros: Excellent fit Excellent Sound Easy installation

Cons: Hardest part is getting the door card removed and reinstalled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Ransom from Winston Salem, NC on 6/23/2020

2002 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great..I'm only pushing them with the head unit but they are loud and clear...add a sub and there perfect..

Pros: Great for the pice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 6/22/2020

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had recently bought these and installed. 100% would recommend to anyone looking to improve or upgrade their current stock speakers.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

MIke from Mansfield, Oh on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation in 2006 Silverado Crew Cab. Decent sound with stock radio. A nice upgrade from blown stock speakers.

Pros: Price Quality Easy install/w stock connectors

Cons: Probably not the best option to use with a high quality system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clarity, but lacks depth based on my install

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clarity, better than factory and the Much improved over the Kenwood KFC-1666S which I tried first. These Kickers still lack the depth of the Subaru Outback factory rear door speakers, due to lack of factory style baffling. I would recommend a baffle or something different to help achieve the depth of sound.

Pros: Great Clarity. Much improved over the Kenwood KFC-1666S.

Cons: Rear door install should include a baffle in a Subaru Outback. I'd be interested to see how to improve the depth of the sound. Much improved depth over the Kenwood KFC-1666S.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 6/21/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCELENTE COMPRA

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luego De Instalar Estas Bocinas En Él Sistema De Sonido De Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 El Sonido Ahora Es Más Claro y Fuerte Permitiendome Disfrutar Más De Estas Nuevas Bocinas y Disfrutar Más Al Escuchar La Música + Fué Una Excelente Compra + Estoy Muy Feliz y Satisfecho . GRACIAS

Pros: Muy Buenos Precios

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 6/18/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wright City, MO on 6/17/2020

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked 4 of these directly to a Orion 4 channel amp in my 2003 Jeep Liberty and they sound great. These push a lot of sound. The clarity is awsome. The treble is crisp and the mids are real good, the bass is not bad, but they are 6 1/2 speakers and not 12" subs. I'm putting a powered sub under the back seat to get more bass. For the money you can't go wrong

Pros: Great treble and mids. Very crisp and clear.

Cons: The bass is good but i recommend a paw erred sub

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 6/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price! Very loud and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 6/16/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker product is always amazing. Sounds great, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kicker 2-way

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 6/15/2020

2020 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. I paired them up with JBL Apex PA454 amplifier and they sound amazing.

Pros: easy install very durable. clear highs.

Cons: these speakers don't sound with signal coming straight from the receiver. You have to amplify the speakers to get optimal sound from them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, NC on 6/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 1995 convertible camaro z28. These speakers have a clean crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Four Oaks, NC on 6/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome and have some great base. So glad I choose these!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 6/13/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality clear speakers, noticeable different from stock without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/12/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price - this is the second set I've ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speechless

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 6/9/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and great quality!

Pros: Came with everything I needed and simple installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Newland, NC on 6/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall, NY on 6/8/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really upgraded the sound of my crosstrek over the dtock ones. The sound is more enveloped around me but the mid range bass is a bit lacking off of my JVC Kwv340bt Kameleon unit. Overall a solid purchase at the price point and all the extras that is offered by Crutchfield makes installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/7/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no audiophile, I just needed to replace a couple blown factory speakers. And I'm only pushing these with a factory head unit but I'm still very impressed with the sound quality. Loud, crisp and clear. Cant wait to hear them when I replace the head unit and add an amp

Pros: Good Price, high quality construction, great sounding

Cons: The metal clips you screw into that they send to install are junk, several broke on me when trying to install them

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Was hoping for better....

Woody from Lanesville, IN on 6/5/2020

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off Crutchfield was awesome. Very helpful and friendly. The speakers look good but the cone and depth were much smaller than the factory Lexicon 6.5 I was replacing. With these speakers and how the screws mount I had to use the grill. No real problem there. Even though they were going into the rear door I still had plenty of room. The sound... After installing I compared the rear driver side (running the Kicker 6.5) with the rear passenger still running factory Lexicon. There is no comparison. The Lexicon was louder, cleaner, and hit harder. Final thoughts. My situation is probably different than most. I blew my rear driver-side door speaker. I got the kickers and all the adapters for this price. The Lexicon replacement was $99 for just one speaker. My lexicon system is 17 total speakers... With the added tweeter on the kicker 18. I will hold onto the extra kicker till another Lexicon blows. They are 7 years old after all.

Pros: Price, easy install thanks to Crutchfield.

Cons: My factory speakers sound much better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Altaville, CA on 6/4/2020

1994 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers but the harness are very cheaply made they wouldn't click into my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Forest, MS on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much need upgrade to the factory Jeep speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. They work perfect with the sony stereo I recently purchased. The power of the speakers compliment the stereo perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 6/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same kicker quality and sound you can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 6/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! I was surprised by how much the overall quality of sound in the vehicle increased.....and I put these in my back doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Cave Springs, AR on 6/2/2020

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound and good fit

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sound good in the rear side panels of my 1990 Toyota Land Cruiser FJ 62. I only had to drill 4 small holes to make each speaker fit in the rear panels of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mankato, MN on 6/2/2020

1985 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. The bass is also very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for c5 Corvette coupe

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect drop in replacement for a c5 coupe. They sound so much better than the paper ConEd Bose speakers that they replaced. I only wish crutchfield would update the fitment to show that these will indeed fit a C5 coupe. Since they say they won't fit they don't allow you to take advantage of the normally free wiring adapters that they offer.

Pros: Fit, hardware is good yellow accents

Cons: Crutchfield needs to update their Corvette guide. Since it says these won't fit my car it did not allow me to get wiring adapters. I had to buy them which is only about 7 dollars, but free is better!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Hockessin, DE on 6/1/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and bass for just speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 5/31/2020

1982 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no issues with this product. Perfect for my single cab truck. Plenty of sound. Amplified w/45W RMS each they sound crystal clear and awesome. Included connector ends are tinned. Great details, great value

Pros: Clear sound even before setting amp gain. Great sound after. Fair price. Quality installation parts.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 5/31/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido , buen precio , instalado con radio pioneer

Pros: Muy Buen sonido

Cons: Ningún problema

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 5/31/2020

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Easy to install on my 2003 subaru legacy.

Pros: Fit with no modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/28/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly in my 2003 Chevy tracker with no modifications needed. Definitely an upgrade in sound and quality of speakers from factory. Well worth the money. And Crutchfield sent the adapter that I needed for free, which made installation super easy. Highly recommend this product and this company!!

Pros: Great sound, Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BLOEN AWAY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/28/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great with the stock head unit, I can't wait to put an amplifier on them to maximize the quality. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to upgrade their stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 5/27/2020

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just cuisine

Crutchfield customer from Minden, LA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were easy to install and what a great sounding speaker and the highs and the lows are perfect I would definitely recommend these for anyone who was just trying to set up a nice good sounding car system that is not to loud and just clear as a bell at normal volume levels. I installed them in my 2011 Camaro in the doors but I should have installed them in the back but that maybe something a will do in the future so that's all I have to say about these great sounding speaker just cuisine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 5/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, MI on 5/26/2020

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is okay. Still not very loud, thought a speaker upgrade would allow for audio output to increase but maybe it's something with my car. Bass is okay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker went into the door of my 06 Honda Accord and instantly made a world of difference. Now you can actually feel the bass and these speakers don't distort even a little. One of the best purchases you can make for your vehicle.

Pros: Really easy to install Good sound all the way around Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 4Runner OEM Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 5/25/2020

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite Crutchfield's "Outfit My Car" saying that these wouldn't fit I had no issues installing these 6 1/2" 2-way speakers. The plug-and-play wiring harness provided by Crutchfield made installation a breeze. And the mounting bracket was a direct replacement. I'm powering them with a Kenwood head unit. I'm sure they would sound better if I was pushing them with an amp. All-in-all I'm happy with the speakers and the service provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and simple.

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 5/24/2020

1994 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and actually had factory three hole mounting my car uses besides standard four hole.

Pros: Factory mounting and clean sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 5/22/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits a 1986 Nissan 300zx perfectly. No mods needed and screw right in. Huge upgrade to the 34 year old factory 8watt paper speakers. Crutchfield includes the adapter wires needed and work as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC654

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 F150 STX with ease (rear doors). Sound great running off the stock 8 inch unit, but plan to tie into an amp later. For the price and ease of installation I've got no regrets. Plug-n-play via harness provided to match Ford's factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful