Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
783 118 942 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
783 118 942 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC674

CS Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC674

Kicker 46CSC674

Kicker 46CSC674

CS Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC674

240 reviews
View this product

Kicker upgraded Tacoma 2020

Crutchfield customer from Villalba, PR on 7/2/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was installed this speaker (6.5") with CS series 6"x 9" and Subaru kicker tweeter in my Tacoma 2020. The sound is fantastic. No amp installed, just the speaker but added Noico 80 mil car Sound deadening mat to avoid any vibration. The bass is great. The sound is better, better clear.......Both set of the speaker come with mounting base and the front come also with cable adapter. Thanks to Crutchfield, The number one selling solution in Video/Audio & customer services.

Pros: Great Sound Quality for lower price...

Cons: Poor alignment mounting base, But it's including for free...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milford

Sarah from Milford on 6/26/2020

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing! My husband ordered two sets for my 2018 Nissan Rogue SV a month or two ago. Installed easily within an hour and puts out premium sound. My moms boyfriend has a Nissan Rogue as well but the SL version w/ the premium bose sound kit that comes with the car and we tested both cars sound and these speakers gave out way more volume and definition. 100% recommend. Great quality, excellent price, easy to install & comes w/ the kit to do it yourself.

Pros: Great Sound Great Price Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound

Dylan from League City, TX on 6/16/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Crystal clear audio and even tho these aren't meant for bass, they put out a decent amount of bass with an amp. Reason why I put it at 4 stars instead of 5, is because when I tested each speaker after installing them, one of the speakers Twitter was blown. Only had it for about 3-4 days when I noticed it. But overall a great product to have.

Pros: Great audio, decent bass, and easy install.

Cons: One of the Tweeters were blown after 3-4 days of installing the product.

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2020
Dylan contacted our Customer Support team and they sent out a replacement right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not Satisfied

Adrian from Victorville, CA on 6/12/2020

2018 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these just to replace all 4 of my my factory speakers in my 2018 Kia Forte and to be honest they sound just the same. I'm rocking a stock head unit, they said I'll notice a different right out of the box but I haven't noticed anything. I've had there for 2 months now and I'm not satisfied. Theres little to no bass and it's picking up so much mid and highs that it's distorting my songs and it sounds like a cracking sound like the built in tweeters can't handle it and I have the mid and highs very low in the settings. In my experience, don't bother with these, just pay the extra money and get a higher quality speakers than these.

Pros: Look good and easy to put together

Cons: Low bass, too much high and low frequencies that distort the tweeters

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 6/9/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade over my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible.

Ryan from MILTON, FL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blown after less than 2 months of use.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Blown

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Wendell from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 6/9/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a perfect fit for my 2002 Corvette coupe. I still have the stock Bose door speakers and factory radio. Big difference in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from La Mirada, CA on 6/8/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they KILL IT

Pros: rock on

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, NY on 6/6/2020

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To be completely honest I know nothing about speakers. My factory speaker blew In my car so I figured it up grade to these. My factor speakers seemed like they were louder but the quality of these kickers are outstanding! I can hear things in songs I've never even noticed before. I'm shocked at how bad my speakers have been after hearing these ones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 6/4/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same quality kicker sound you can't go wrong!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 6/3/2020

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers they sound nice and clear. I only have a factory amp but they sound better than the factory woofers.

Pros: Nice and clear.

Cons: No cons. Love the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 6/3/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for 2010 RAV4 non-JBL

Kyle from OXNARD, CA on 6/2/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To address some the reviews unhappy with the amount of bass, I replaced the moisture seal (plastic sheet) on the door with sound deadening material. Sealing the large holes on the interior side of the door increased the amount of bass. Unfortunately I am impatient and did not take pictures (Sorry!). I was looking to increase the clarity of my sound system since my stock speakers sounded almost muffled with the lack of mids and treble. After sealing the doors they were almost too bass heavy before adjusting the HPF on my headunit, but now I'm very happy with how they sound. To my amateur ears the vocals are clear and while they definitely do not hit hard with the bass notes you definitely feel the satisfying, but not obnoxious, "thump" with the drums. I wish they sounded just a little sharper but they still give me no reason to want something else. I originally had these paired with a Pioneer 2660NEX and loved them. I later added a 4ch mini amplifier and can say that these do not really need more power if you have a decent head unit. Bottom line, nothing is perfect but I am really happy with these speakers.

Pros: Sound good, doesn't need a ton of power, shallow mounting depth, look nice if visible

Cons: Just a little lacking with treble for my taste, sealing the door takes extra effort to get more bass (for some, not worth it)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordsville, IN on 6/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing.

Pros: Great fit. Great price.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/1/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Definitely and improvement over the stock speakers. Crutchfield provided all of the parts and instructions necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Ross from Moneta, VA on 5/31/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Few tips; 1) for a 2020 tacoma these work fine. doesn't matter if you get the 6 1/2 or the 6 3/4. they both end up in the same mounting bracket. I went with the 6 3/4". Unlike the front kicker CS 6x9's, Crutchfield did not send metra quick attachments for the rear speakers. I called up Crutchfield and they were great about sending out a pair for the rear, no questions asked. The problem is that the quick attachments are not the same (and probably why they did not send them in the first place). I did not know this until I took the rear door apart. I just hardwired the speaker which is fine since I have that stuff laying around, but just beware, they are not "plug and play" unless there is another Metra product that would work. Tip #2 - the door panel clips - watch a few youtube videos and spend the money on plastic door panel tools. (especially the fork one with the 45 deg bend in it - huge for getting the panel clips out of the door and re-attached to panel before re-install). In terms of the sound, the rear door speakers are better, but it is incremental - not overwhelming. Not enough power delivered from head unit. (no surprise). Now basically the car sounds like you would expect from a new car stock stereo - where as before it was not acceptable. Non-jbl tacoma. Overall a very doable project. My 15 yr old son did the project while I supervised. Tip #3 put some sound deadening on the door through the speaker hole while you have them out. 6 sq feet would do

Pros: cost, Crutchfield provides extra supplies for free.

Cons: It's just a speaker upgrade. Power to them remains anemic.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/31/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on my 2010 Subaru Impreza wrx , and they sound great. Crutchfield made the process so easy. You enter your car information and the give you a great selection to choose from. They give the mounting brackets and wire harnesses to make the speakers plug and play. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 5/31/2020

2017 Honda Odyssey Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds better than the factory, easy to install, cleaner and clearer - Crutchfield sent all the connections needed included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/28/2020

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great speakers . I couldn't ask for better speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 5/28/2020

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing in my 2014 Ford Fiesta!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 5/28/2020

2015 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to stock 2019 Mustang speakers

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 5/28/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is AMAZING in my 2019 Mustang GT. I placed these in my rear deck and front doors....the sound is night and day. The only issue I have now is my stock amp doesn't have enough power to push these to their specs....ill work on that though. Love Kicker speakers.

Pros: crutchfield.com gives all the wiring and brackets needed to make this a easy and perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only purchase if you have an aftermarket head unit, or amp.

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 5/28/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you are planning to run a small amp to power these, save your money. The cost as well as time and effort didn't justify the purchase for me. Hooking these up to a stock head unit will leave them very under powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sound - Great Bargain!

Susan from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/27/2020

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound-I kept my factory OEM deck and just added these speakers. I'm so glad I made the purchase, it's a nice upgrade to my car. I'm happy with the 2 day shipping and the extras that Crutchfield sent. I have to say that the frame brackets didn't fit so I used the original speaker frame. I just cut the old speakers out and drilled holes to mount the speakers in the original frame then it was easy to install. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Fast shipping and lots of extras from Crutchfield!

Cons: The mounting brackets didn't fit but I improvised the OEM speaker frame.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 5/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THEY SOUND GREAT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 5/27/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers love them !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Buckner, MO on 5/27/2020

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thin bass with thin mount speaker

Lance from Lancaster, ny on 5/26/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried these speakers based on the customer ratings & the recomendation of the Crutchfield sales person. I was told despite the shallow design, they had good bass. Not true !! The factory speaker had much more bass. Aside from that, they are decent sounding, good mids & highs, especially for the low price. I suppose if you were using a sub with these, they would be fine. I ended up removing these & putting in 4 Alpine SPE-6000's & I'm much happier with the low end in those.

Pros: efficient, good highs, price

Cons: light on bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/26/2020

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace a pair of rear blown factory speakers. Installation was super easy. I was extremely happy with the performance and will be purchasing another set to replace my front speakers just to improve the sound in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Selinsgrove, PA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install much better sound! Great company in Crutchfield, very helpful!!

Pros: easy install

Cons: wasn't a exact fit for rear doors but worked out fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, MA on 5/23/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Abigail from Naples, FL on 5/22/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, a very good upgrade for my car (Toyota Corolla LE 2011) The factory speakers are pretty bad, but these Kicker are what I was looking for: high quality and a balanced sound. I'm using a Sony AV Receiver XAV-AX1000 JUST GREAT!

Pros: high quality sound, balanced, warm.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 5/22/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean highs and mids, tight bass. I'm very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/22/2020

2013 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, nice and clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/21/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good and especially for the price can't complain at all would like them to have a bit more bass

Pros: sounds great

Cons: need more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Locust, NC on 5/20/2020

2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome and are a great replacement for factory speakers

Pros: Crisp sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs

Crutchfield customer from Blanco, TX on 5/20/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved highs over stock. Less bass because it takes more power to drive them. Overall I am happy with my purchase

Pros: Great highs

Cons: Need more power for lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not running an amp yet, just off pioneer head unit and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tacoma 3rd gen rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect install in tacoma 3rd gen back door. works with factory head unit. great sound clarity. Paired with the 6x9 in front, doesn't quite match the front output, but easy to fix with fader setting.

Pros: easy install. works with stock head unit.

Cons: a little weaker than the matching 6x9

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 5/18/2020

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Dsrt Hot Spgs, CA on 5/18/2020

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , much more clarity than stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 5/17/2020

2016 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a set of 4 in my 2016 Accord Sport. I am impressed by how well they are made. With the speaker adapters provided by Crutchfield the speakers fit with no modifications needed. The sound is crisp and the bass is clean. If you are looking for good sound quality for a decent price look no further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, CA on 5/17/2020

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers replaced the wife's factory car speakers in the doors and the rear deck speakers on her 2016 Mustang while using the car's stock radio big difference from the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons: Screws that's came with the speakers didn't fit the Metra 82-5605 Speaker Mounting Brackets (to small) no big deal as I had thicker screws. The Metra kit should include the screws but don't which isn't Kickers fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear crisp sound

Anthony from LOGAN, UT on 5/17/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are everything you'd expect from kicker. I have these installed in my rear doors of my Toyota 4runner. They are the biggest you can go without cutting stuff away. They are very clear and loud! I replaced my aging/blown Polk Audio speakers. These are much louder and clearer, probably because they are 12 years newer.

Pros: Look great and have clear highs and good bass.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear Speaker Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from SUNRISE, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Kicker speakers. Upgraded the rear speakers in my 2018 Chevy Equinox LS with these a couple of weeks ago. Very nice sound and power! No complaints at this time. Crutchfield is a great company, also. Super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade on a factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super speakers and install experience

Kevin from JAMISON, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM speakers died in our 2011 Traverse. Bought 4 of these on sale at the same cost I could get them at big box electronic retailers, but they don't include the speaker adapters and wiring harnesses that Crutchfield does at no extra cost. Shipment arrived very quickly. Install was easy peasy with everything for a successful install included, and these speakers sound way better than the OEM speakers. Thanks for a great shopping and installation experience, and I will be sure to buy Crutchfield when shopping for auto audio in the future.

Pros: Great deal with everything included for an easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 5/8/2020

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love kicker speakers.

Pros: High power capabilities!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/7/2020

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product speaks for itself its just awesome. Works great looks good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 5/6/2020

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, Sony pushes them fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door speakers for 2006 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced my Tundras factory speakers and now I have clean, powerful sound with bass!

Pros:

Cons: Mounting brackets had to be modified.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Bogota, NJ on 5/6/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great fit with adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two Thumbs Up!

Crutchfield customer from Keshena, WI on 5/5/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a set of Pioneer 6x9's in the front of my Taco, I can finally hear what music is supposed to sound like. I'm thrilled with the bass response I'm getting from these. Some of the real deep bass fades into the background so if you are listening to the good hip-hop (90's) and you want the thump you'll need a woofer. But, I really can't complain about the how much better these are compared to stock.

Pros: Great increase to bass levels and much clearer sound.

Cons: Real deep bass fades away.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Harrison Twp, MI on 5/4/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my stock speakers I'm very happy with them and crutchfield. And the wire ends fit perfect, thank you

Pros: Everything was a pro

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/3/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, much better than stock (2019 Toyota Tacoma)! Easy install with the instructions and even easier with the mounting brackets & wiring harness included free from crutchfield. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud bug noises haha

Donald T. from CRESTVIEW, FL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these installed in my VW Beetle installed one the fiberglass kick panels and they are amazing. Kicker never disappoints.

Pros: Very nice sound. Great fit.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything good

Crutchfield customer from La Verkin, UT on 4/29/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Easy upgrade to do

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 4/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Tacoma Access Cab, and they work great. I did need to dremel the adapter plates they sent with the speakers to make them fit. Otherwise, they make way better sound than stock. You will need some type of pry tool to take the cover off the back door in the access cab.

Pros: Way better sound than stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 4/29/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overly impressed with the sound. Made a would of difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magnificent

Peanutzpogi from Nj on 4/29/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these mids for my rear door speakers to compliments my forsgate at the front, magnificent! Good quality speakers at a low price and sounds good!

Pros: A little bass and looks sturdy. Good quality sound and inexpensive. Comes with free brackets and wire connectors.

Cons: Not much bass as you would expect from a mid, needs amp if you want the full poential of these. The wire connector is a little bit narrow though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid (and easy) upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 4/27/2020

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great coming from the OEM (nonpremium) sound in my car. Ordering from Crutchfield made it super easy since it came with all brackets and converters needed.

Pros: Crispy highs Fast and non-overpowering bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy express van

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 4/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers far exceeded my expectations, the quality it by far the best you can get for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Petal, MS on 4/27/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. Great sound quality. The perfect fit in all 4 doors of my '07 Chevrolet Tahoe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 4/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of my updgrade for 2019 Toyota Tacoma double cab. I installed the matching CS front door speakers and these do sound a lot better than the OEM speakers.

Pros: Fits well with the Metra speaker adapters, improved sound quality, easy install.

Cons: Metra speaker connectors needed to be adjusted so they would connect easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now i can Hear my music!!!

Pros: 6 - 3/4 the way to go - easy install with great sounds

Cons: Need better way to attach speakers to adapters on 6 - 1/2

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/23/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Third set in two different vehicles. Seem to sound better with each install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Gregory from Hooksett, NH on 4/22/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Great full sound and worked out great in my daughters car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker. Rich, deep tones.

Pros: Great clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp sounding speakers for a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 4/22/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers into the lower door portion of my 2018 Honda Accord Sport 2.0. The speakers look good and are an upgrade to the stock speakers. The price point is good. The speakers are much clearer than the stock speakers although you do give up a little bass for clarity. The trim ring adapters have tabs which must be removed for these speakers. This was not clear in the instructions, but I "googled" the installation. I would recommend these speakers as an easy upgrade to stock speakers.

Pros: Nice looking and weighted compared to stock OEM Honda. Good upgrade to stock speakers for sound clarity.

Cons: Lose a little bass but clear sound. You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Seagraves, TX on 4/21/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Great upgrade from stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two Thumbs Up

Crutchfield customer from Wind Gap, PA on 4/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Better base then my 2010 Silverado stock speakers. Easily installed with the universal brackets.

Pros: Good base Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 4/19/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, MO on 4/16/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick Shipping, Easy to understand. Had a problem with one of the speakers and CS took care if it immediately!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit and sounding

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/16/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding replacement speakers for our Mustang GT

Pros: Fit and sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 4/15/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, mid range slightly lacking but could be my deck, overall great price and great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my rear door speakers. Plenty of punch and clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

David from Avenel, NJ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are an exact fit and provide an awesome sound to the XAV-AX5000 i installed in My 97 Vette. Next step is to upgrade the front tweeters.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Oakwood, GA on 4/9/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great replacement over my stock 07 Honda Ridgeline speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MA on 4/9/2020

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on a 2017 mustang. Much better sound than then factory speakers. Good range , no distortion on High volumes. Recommended for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 4/8/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Sound and Bass

Brian from Raleigh, NC on 4/7/2020

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a big jump in sound quality from stock speakers. The installation kit that came with the speakers fit just right with no issues at all. I would highly recommend these speakers for anyone looking for quality sound without breaking the bank.

Pros: High Quality Sound Bass Crisp Clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Upgrade from stock only

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/5/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers not putting out like I thought they would. They are drowned out by my 6x9s of the same rms rating.

Pros: Clear good sound

Cons: Not enough volume drowned out easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/5/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with these speakers. They are an excellent choice whether you are trying to upgrade from stock speakers or trying to add more to your current set up. I've have never purchased Kicker speakers that I have been disappointed with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 4/5/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pair they are just right for my Honda Civic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from College Park, MD on 4/3/2020

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the price, they sound good so far,still in the break in stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 TACOMA TRD OFF ROAD

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 4/1/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second review. The first one is for the front 6x9 pair of Kickers CS speakers. The 6.5 Kicker CS set is for the rear doors on My 19 Tacoma Off Road. Running off of the factory Entune 7", the sound is improved. I am not running an amp at this time but will be adding one in the future. I do recommend these for sure.

Pros: Better sound reproduction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker misses the mark

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/30/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went to install the new (rear) speakers in my Tacoma. I installed the left unit, turned on my radio, and found the new speaker devoid of any base (I still had the original right rear speaker ) and my original unit was better than the new Kicker speaker. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I plan to return the new units and try for something bette!

Pros: Nice treble response

Cons: NO base whatsoever from these units. very disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

An inexpensive upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit fine without any modification in the rear doors of May 2019 Toyota Tacoma. Definitely an improvement over the stock speakers, especially in high frequencies.

Pros: Fit is good and they are inexpensive.

Cons: Nothing really, they aren't great they aren't expensive either.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 3/27/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install speakers and rear doors of 2016 Ford explore with no issues installation kit supplied works perfectly

Pros: Installation kit supplied made it a snap

Cons: No cons at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

taco upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 3/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear speaker for Tacoma,instant improvement on sound!!!

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Astor, FL on 3/24/2020

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice clarity in these speakers.

Pros: Good fit for the door speakers of 2016 Chevy cruze limited

Cons: Had to modify the custom brackets they came with slightly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not an accurate fit

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 3/24/2020

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually doesnt fit my 06 cts like it states however with a little modification it does.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not a perfect fit for 06 Cadillac cts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2019 civic coupe

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 3/22/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install and made a solid amount of difference. Can tell right away cleaner sound, and the music hits harder and louder without the volume being turned up as much. Happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

RANDALL from Ventress, LA on 3/21/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Purchased these to replace the factory speakers in the doors. Sparkling highs! A little less bass than expected however. I do plan on connecting an amp to these to try to unlock that knock! Satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/19/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice lill speakers. They meet the needs without blowing the budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, especially for the price. Install was easy and I appreciated the factory connectors that were included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 3/17/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great sound over oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 3/15/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my 2019 Silverado, stock speakers were nonexistent. These speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 3/12/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speaker in my 2013 Kia Optima. Much more rich sound!! Installation was a breeze! Wiring harness is very handy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

small but big punch

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 3/9/2020

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kinda Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/1/2020

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front speakers in my 2011 Honda CRV SE with these modestly priced Kickers. The sound quality in the mid and high frequencies is marginally better than the factory speakers. To be honest though the low end is, disappointingly, no better than the factory speakers. I was expecting more bass after reading all of the glowing reviews for these speakers. If you listen to a lot of podcasts or news/talk radio, these may be worth it. If you like a decent amount of bass response in your music, you should probably look at other solutions.

Pros: Slightly better mids and highs than the factory speakers Excellent customer support from Crutchfield

Cons: No improvement in the low end over the factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Clean Sounds

Bill K from Tallahassee, FL on 2/24/2020

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock "premium" Harman Kardon speakers in a 2017 Subaru Outback with these. They sound much cleaner than the stock which were loud, but dirty. I'm very happy with them for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Franklin from Dededo, GU on 2/23/2020

2019 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker sound. Worth buying

Pros: Sounds Awsome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Spring Branch, TX on 2/21/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these on factory radio. The sound is good clean clear. I think they can handle alot more power than I am putting into them.

Pros: Sounds good clean clear.

Cons: Not alot of bass but still good for the size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Sound

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/19/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata ECO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and great sound. I replaced all 4 door speakers in my car with these and it was a nice upgrade from the factory ones. After some setting adjustments I got them to sound pretty decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 2/17/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good factory replacement speaker. The highs and midrange I feel are cleaner while there might be a little less bass than the factory door speakers in my 2015 Silverado.

Pros: Cleaner highs and midrange

Cons: Maybe a little less bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Subaru Impreza Hatchback

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 2/16/2020

2020 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These could only fit in the rear doors of the car but just replacing those made a big difference and has good sound all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonton, FL on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers fit perfectly and sound much better than the stock one and priced reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, OH on 2/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new truck needed new speakers right away

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turn your stock gm radio into something you can listen to and at a louder volume with clarity.

Pros: with enclosed kit took less then 30 minutes to do both doors

Cons: not a thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, very smooth and loud !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Verdi, NV on 2/10/2020

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted an upgrade for my Ford Focus audio without breaking the bank. I upgraded both front and back speakers with 2 way Kicker speakers from Crutchfield. I chose them because of past experience. They supply needed extra parts for free and include instructions. I'm a diy type person. An easy upgrade with great results! I can only compare with oem speakers, but the upgrade was worth it.

Pros: Included wiring harness, no soldering required. Adoapters work with no modification, except I used different screws.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, DE on 2/9/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Way better than the stock speakers in my traverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 2/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as advertised. Detailed instructions and extra installation items will helped cut the job down to minutes instead of hours. Speakers sound great over stock.

Pros: Easy installation Great sound and quality over stock speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 2/5/2020

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy replacement of factory speakers, bass quality much better than factory. Pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade over the stock speaker son

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 2/5/2020

2019 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the stock speaker son my 2019 Buick Encore. Sound clear and better bass. This could handle more power than the stock unit can provide. Great buy, with room to improve the sound with external amp.

Pros: Loud and clear. And affordable.

Cons: The tweeter over powers the midbass sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/4/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kicker 46CSC674 speakers were a complimentary upgrade over the factory speakers for the girlfriends vehicle. With future plans of upgrading the head unit with the addition of amps, I feel confident that these speakers will perform better than expected. So far they have surpassed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 2/3/2020

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 4 kicker speakers for my 2012 Pilot and WOW what a difference from those stock speakers, could not be happier with my purchase from Crutchfield and with there excellent customer service. Love to here my music now! Thanks guys

Pros: Can't beat the price.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, NH on 2/3/2020

2013 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers over all sound decent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than my oem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/28/2020

2017 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 1/23/2020

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is crisp and clear, and the bass is much better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tight bass, great sound quality

Guest from Rochester, MI on 1/22/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these for a month or so now and I wish I had upgraded years ago. Just make sure to isolate well and seal up the cavity as much as possible.

Pros: Tight bass, sound quality with OE head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Simeon J from BROOKLYN, NY on 1/20/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good and are loud for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 1/19/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker. Affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Jackson from Madison, MS on 1/17/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are AMAZING!! Installed these today and couldn't stop listening through them. They deliver a crisp and smooth sound with amazing bass. Using these even without an amp with stock stereo holds up nicely. These speakers are so worth it and for the price you can't beat it. Planning to use these well into the future! And of course, coming from Crutchfield, you can guarantee yourself an amazing product!

Pros: Clear sound, good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 1/16/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Newbury Park, CA on 1/15/2020

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mids are really good, highs could be better, overall great budget speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Temple, PA on 1/12/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stocks they replaced in Kia.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Choice for a Novice with Low Expectations

Jared from Maryland Heights, MO on 1/6/2020

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple installation, and the sound met my (admittedly low) expectations! I'm not an audiophile, and had no clue what I was doing. I just wanted to replace my broken factory speakers (2009 Nissan Versa Hatchback) with something similar.

Pros: Simple installation, sound is fine.

Cons: One of the provided speaker screws was too small for the mounting bracket, so one speaker is 3/4 mounted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 1/6/2020

2015 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clear sound, mass improvement over my factory speakers in my Nissan versa.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from La Habra, CA on 1/5/2020

2017 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had kicker speakers for years and they've always been reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/2/2020

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers and very easy to install

Pros: They offer a clear sound and good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 1/2/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced both front and rear door speakers in my Tacoma with these and how what a difference. The highs are sharp and crisp with good mid range sound. Not much bass but then again it's a yep way 6 3/4

Pros: Sharp crisp highs and good mid range. Not a lot of bass but then again they're 6 3/4

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Turbotville, PA on 12/31/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were a major improvement over the stock in my sons 05 Legacy GT. Very clear, good mids. Have subs in the trunk so wasnt all that concerned with bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work well in my mustang

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, LA on 12/30/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound really good in my mustang. I put them in my door and with the factory amp they sound really good.

Pros: Fit well and sound good

Cons: None at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Cherryville, NC on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Laurys Station, PA on 12/29/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/29/2019

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound, clear and loud...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TX on 12/29/2019

2014 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 12/29/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Can never go wrong with Kicker!

Pros: Durability

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

DUSTIN from CHEYENNE, WY on 12/26/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. They are so much better than the OEM speakers, its insane!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/22/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prices right..sound great...easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound, no bass

scott from Scottsville, KY on 12/19/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im using a stock head unit with these. Im gonna amplify them in the near future. As is, they're clean, but no bass.

Pros: Clean sound

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Joshua from Dorado, PR on 12/16/2019

2013 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker is always a great choice! These speaker are awesome! After installed the difference is clear! Good bass and great balance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good treble

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 12/16/2019

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really clear and have a nice kick to them. I didn't replace the factory amp so I have no clue on what they can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/15/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget speakers, but you get what you pay for. Plenty of volume and bass when powered with an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The good and the bad.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/15/2019

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were described as good speakers to replace base speakers in my Corvette, but they don't really provide the base that I expected. I would not purchase again for that reason. Also, Crutchfield did not provide any specific information to correctly identify the polarity of the vehicle wires for installation, thus connecting the wires to the new speaker was simply a guessing game. Disappointed with the installation instructions.

Pros: Speaker removal instructions were quite good and pictures helped alot.

Cons: NO instructions regarding the polarity of the factory speaker wires or how to correctly connect them to the new speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 12/15/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best service ever! Quick delivery. Such a great upgrade for my 17 Tacoma! Need speakers? Contact Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need EQ

Crutchfield customer from San Ysidro, CA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bench-tested all my new components pre-installation. Powered by an Alpine amp @ 100w/chnl, I was expecting these to sound better at flat eq. They're not bad though, and hopefully once installed I'll be able to dial-in the gain & eq to make them shine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 12/13/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker is the best!

Zachary from San Antonio, TX on 12/13/2019

2017 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, sounds good, cant go wrong with kicker these new cs models go to 40hz for some nice low bass. Installation was a breeze, Crutchfield does an awesome job at sending the accessories need for a clean and quick installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Newton, GA on 12/12/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, fair pricing and and fast easy shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Excellent sound with stock head unit.

Pros: Clear sound. Large driver. 100w capacity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get these!!

Mario from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 12/12/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these bad boys in my tacoma and wow what a difference! I wish I did this when I pulled it off the lot months ago. Amazing sound. Top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 12/12/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp sound! No ground noise or rattling, tons better than stock (my stock peaked at 40 watts these peak at 300).Works without an amp but won't get much bass, crutchfield always recommends using an amp when powering aftermarket speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Sean from Omaha, NE on 12/11/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was a day late, but who cares? Right? I have them installed in my 2015 Ford F150 supercab, in the rear doors, they have way better highs, and handle the lows really well. I can have stock HU all the way up, and they sound really good. I do plan on adding an amp to them eventually, but really happy for now. after I have them running on an amp, I will get a sub to put in the rear. over-all, impressed.

Pros: Handles bass well. Good highs.

Cons: No cons, will have to see after I add a Amp to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 12/10/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made it a quick and painless with the plug and play adapters. The speakers have great clarity even at loud volumes. Decent bass with enough power supplied- downfall of 2019 Tacoma head unit, you have to crank it up to fully enjoy these speakers. Great speakers for a budget price.

Pros: great clarity, decent bass, budget friendly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/8/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Pioneer doesn't disappoint yet again!! Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Chalmette, LA on 12/8/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great

Pros: Easy To Install The Speakers. Great Sound

Cons: The Front Door Mounting Brackets Needed a little Modification to fit the opening in the front doors of my 2008 GMC Sierra. Also had to drill a screw-hole in the door panel for the screw to secure the Mounting Brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 12/5/2019

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers. They offer great value. Very crisp and clean sounding tweeters. The mid-range is a little bit more pronounced than the highs and lows. I've never had Kicker speakers before, and this was a pleasant surprise how clean and detailed they sounded.

Pros: Crisp and clean sound. They handle 100w RMS like a champ and they don't break the bank. if you order it from Crutchfield, you get a lot of value per dollar with the installation hardware as well.

Cons: As mentioned above the mid-range is slightly more pronounced and personally I prefer nuetral and natural sounding speakers, but that's nothing that can't be fixed with adjusting EQ settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great selection!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 12/5/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great selection of speakers for my 2013 Silverado. Installation kit made it easy to install the speakers. Instructions were perfect for the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 12/3/2019

2019 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice paired with the jbl speakers up front

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Washington Boro, PA on 12/1/2019

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install thanks to Crutchfield! All things needed supplies for FREE! bey happy!

Pros: Great price/great sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/27/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Came with extra mounting options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/26/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than stock. Super easy replacement.

Pros: Price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Smooth sounds

Crutchfield customer from Whiting, NJ on 11/26/2019

2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The change was startling. I had already replaced the front speakers so I kept the rear signal lower than the front because the sound was so muddy. Now the front and back are equal. The highs are clear and bass is tight, not thumpy. Very pleasant overall sound. Don't get me wrong, you still need a sub woofer if you want to annoy the neighbors. The overall sound is well balanced. Do yourself a favor and replace both front and back at the same time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 11/24/2019

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great in my transit base midtop van.

Pros: Reasonably priced and great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6 3/4" Rock

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 11/24/2019

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Kicker 6 3/4" speakers absolutely rock. I am running four of them through a new Alpine ILX-W650 head unit and they are powered by a Kenwood X301.4 four channel amp (50 RMS). In this set up the sound is full, rich and volume is very loud. Also, it is well worth your time to listen to any or all of the speakers Crutchfield sells with their "compare the sound" feature which allows you to listen to any speakers though your computer and headphones. You can even select your own music to play. It is a GREAT feature and lets you hear the differences between each speaker. This is how I ended up choosing the Kicker over others as I really liked the tone of these speakers. This is my first set of Kicker speakers and I am highly impressed. Trust the reviews as these are legit.

Pros: Sound is clear, rich, and volume is impressive. They also handle 100 RMS which is a plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great factory replacement but can handle high amped power too

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 11/18/2019

2018 Ford EcoSport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers mate up perfect with the factory sync 3 system in my car. I wanted something that could use the lower power the factory unit put out while still getting loud and when i finally figure out a way to tap into the factory setup with an amp still be able to handle some good power. These speakers did the trick so well i went ahead and bought another set for the front doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Advance, MO on 11/18/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at an even better price, great upgrade and have just the bass I wanted without having to do an amp

Pros: Price, performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hell of an improvement

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/15/2019

2018 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front speakers were blown out in my gf 2018 Nissan S. I heard about Crutchfield and loved kicker since I was younger. After calling support to understand how to install these with the bracket, it was pretty simple. Immediately the next morning she text me telling me how much she loves them and was just ecstatic. So a couple weeks later I bought her another set for the back doors. I rode with her and these speakers sound sooo clean. Not just bass, mids, or treb. These speakers are very well balanced. They are everything kicker has always been expected to be, outstanding. I can see where an amp would help improve their capability. Even straight stock radio sounds amazing! If you are looking to just enjoy a stock ride and nice smooth sound. These are the way to go. Again, they would be able to show much more potential with amps added. But neither of what or need that. As non competitive and stock. They are purely amazing!

Pros: - Very well balanced - Sound is smooth - great price - shout out to Crutchfield support for the assist.

Cons: I've had them for nearly a month and have yet to find one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Pierson from BROOKSVILLE, FL on 11/4/2019

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for about 3 months and I'm blown away. These speakers are amazing. They have very crisp and accurate sound with a full range sound. Very tight and low bass response with good mods and highs as well. I have the paired with the Kicker CXA360 4 channel amp and they are loud. Crutchfield tech support helped me pick them out and once again Crutchfield is the best.

Pros: Good full range sound Impressive lows Clean highs and mids

Cons: Absolutely non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

UPGRADE FROM FACTORY SPEAKERS

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 10/31/2019

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I AM REALLY ENJOYING MY SPEAKERS.THE SOUND IS REALLY CRISP AND CLEAR..REPLACING MY STOCK SPEAKERS WITH THESE ONES WAS A GREAT CHOICE..

Pros: CRUCHFIELD SENDS INSTALLATION DIAGRAMS , WICH REALLY HELPED ME ALONG THE WAY WHEN I INSTALLED THEM TO MY CAR..IT WAS NOT HARD ONCE I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS..SO THANKS A LOT FOR PROVIDING THAT INFORMATION...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 10/22/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a great update for my tacoma 2017

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid sound

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, IN on 10/16/2019

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Vast improvement from old factory door speakers

Pros: Easy install perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 10/15/2019

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these speakers in our 2007 Yukon & they sound GREAT! TOTALLY recommend!!

Pros: Sound & fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price, Great performance

Seth from Culpeper on 10/14/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome performance for the price! Perfect sound when high pass is set between 80-100Hz on your amp. Great sound when running full range. I have had mine running off a stock head unit, full range amped at 40x4, And 4 speakers running in parallel @ 2ohms paired with a Kicker CompC 10" sub. These drivers sounded great in every situation. Kicker did it right for budget builders when it comes to the CS line of products.

Pros: Price, All around great sound.

Cons: Would be nice to include a gasket to create a better seal between the mounting surface and the speaker basket, but that's knit picking. These are great on a budget and gasket tape is cheap.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 10/9/2019

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely would recommend these speakers the sound quality and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Bryson J. from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 10/8/2019

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. They went in a 2012 Honda CR-V and fit perfectly with the free adapters provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 9/23/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great in the 2016 OR Tacoma??, just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 9/18/2019

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy install.

Pros: Nice fit over factory.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 9/17/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These dropped right into my 2016 Tacoma and made a world of difference in the sound. Bass is clean and the two-way speakers provide clear mids and highs without sounding too bright. Fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value!

Craig from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 9/16/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the doors of my 2018 Toyota Tundra Double Cab and they are a great value for the money. You can spend a LOT more on speakers but I have been very pleased with the sound of these, thus far. Powered by a SO M75/4, they sound great! Solid midrange and great highs. The (included) speaker brackets made installation a snap. No complaints!

Pros: Installation very easy, great sound from a reasonably priced speaker

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better but not wow

Crutchfield customer from Azusa, CA on 9/15/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade from stock 2018 tacoma speakers

Pros: Better comtruction

Cons: Sound is a little flat

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not impressed

Johannes from Philadelphia, PA on 9/14/2019

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed, sound just like the stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install with installation kit from Crutchfield

Cons: Sound no better than stock.

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
Johannes, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed!!

michael from Kingston, TN on 9/12/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the free parts from Crutchfield! Sound great over factory!

Pros: well made and sound great.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much clearer sound than the stock speakers!

George from Bolingbrook, IL on 9/11/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an amazing difference in sound. To be fair, I on;y changed out the speakers first. Difference was good with just the front ones in, and awesome with all four swapped out. I don't need super loud, but I like super clear. This was a great recommendation by Mac. It was also neat to see the difference in size and weight between the stock speakers and the Kickers. Now I might have to try an amp or a subwoofer...

Pros: Clarity of sound, quality of speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 9/10/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement over the factory Toyota Tacoma speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were looking for an upgrade for our factory speakers. These sound great. 100% improvement!

Pros: Price/sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Proven Wrong by 17 year Old

Crutchfield customer from Bartonsville, PA on 9/9/2019

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son as most teens listen to bass heavy music and drives an 06 VW Jetta. I told him for months he stock speakers sounded great and he just can't max out the base and volume. Got these for his birthday and went from 4" to 6" and boy was I proven wrong. These speakers sound great...just blew me away! They handle base very well and we even needed to turn down that setting some. Kid knows better than Dad this time!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/9/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace factory speakers in 2008 RAV4 (not JBL system). Although the factory speakers were not shot, these kicker speakers really make a huge difference. Richer and more present in just about all frequencies. Don't get me wrong, these bump but do not compare to a dedicated sub.

Pros: great price good sound

Cons: does not include kicker sub sound :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Tacoma DCab

John from San Diego, Ca on 9/5/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this set of speakers with front kicker 46CSC6934 6x9" with OEM head unit. Expected more than just a moderate improvement over stock speakers which sere plenty loud and good in spite of the tiny magnet and their flimsy appearance. As said yes some improvement but cost- benefit is questionable. There are some cheaper speakers out there that could have done a similar job for a lower price. Perhaps. My audio system does sound great mainly due to the swap of dash tweeter (Skar Audio SPX-T 1") and the (Nakamichi NBF609A 6x8 Powered Subwoofer) that add a impressive improvement. These were installed days before the Kickers went onto the doors. My head unit is more than enough for the volume and music I enjoy. I have no need for a amplifier or any other device. I doubt no other gadget will improve sound quality beyond what today I have that will justify an additional investment. Hopefully after 100 hours of speakers break in, sound quality will improve???

Pros: Some sound quality improvement Fantastic Crutchfield customer service Good mid and high frequencies

Cons: Questionable Cost - Benefit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 9/4/2019

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound, price even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/1/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install on my mustang with supplied adapter and wiring. Much cleaner and louder than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsville, PA on 9/1/2019

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for rear 2018 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/31/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers to this of speakers and it improved clarity and gave the sound just a little boost on bass / sound. The stock head doesn't give much power but they are definitely an improvement over stock. Very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickin

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2019 Silverado rear doors and makes a huge difference compared to stock awesome bass and highs

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than I hoped

Richard from GOLD CANYON, AZ on 8/28/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, I didn't think it made that much difference over stock, but the more I turn it up the better they sound. Great bass too. No amp, stock stereo. Crazy!

Pros: A lot of bass for no amp, sounds awesome.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 8/27/2019

2010 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound

Pros: Kia optima perfect fit for front

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound good, included bracket did not fit

Phil from Moore, OK on 8/26/2019

2014 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good to me. If you're wanting good bass, you'll definitely need to get run an amp to them though. Sidenote: I installed these into the front speakers of my 2014 Honda Civic Sedan. The mounting bracket that is included DOES NOT fit without modification. First, you'll need to pop out the inner tabs of the bracket. Then you'll need to cut the two tabs that fit into the openings in the bottom of the door off. I used a small saw to get them flush. The bracket has a bunch of holes around it, I drilled small holes in three of them so the speaker would stay snug to it.

Pros: Easy to install Sound good Look great

Cons: Included bracket is not compatible with all vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Came with all the hardware needed for installation in a C6 corvette

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, good for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Blacklick, OH on 8/20/2019

2009 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, TX on 8/18/2019

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product you can tell the difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Lateef from Fayetteville, GA on 8/18/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent, I am now a fan of Kicker. My next step is to add an amplifier to these speakers. Great price for this product. Not only will my friends and family here my speakers, I will recommend them to get these speakers. ?? ??

Pros: Sounds great, easy installment, extra bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than expected

Carlos from Chicago, IL on 8/15/2019

2014 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 Kia Optima factory upgrade....WOW!!!! Better than expected bass. Clean mids and highs. I definitely recommend these.

Pros: Clean mids and highs Better than expected bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2007 Tahoe

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/15/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful support staff on how to use the mounting brackets! Very easy installation and sound quality greatly improved on my 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe for both front and back doors. Now thinking of installing an amp to boost the sound.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy installation and great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 8/11/2019

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put on factory stereo got alil louder crisp cleaner sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/10/2019

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Gives clean crisp sounds. Just enough bass to make the music full.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing kickers!

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 8/6/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kick ass! Great sound and easy to install in my 2019 Tacoma!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 7/28/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 7/25/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Raisin City, CA on 7/21/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 7/21/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are adequate for my needs as fill speakers in my rear doors. Went big on my front doors with Q's, and they really work well together.

Pros: Price, good RMS for the size/cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC674

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in my 2005 Chevy Silverado truck. Huge upgrade from the stock speakers. Awesome sound, including the bass. Replaced all 4 speakers with Kickers. Changed out the stock deck with a pioneer. I would highly recommend these speakers! Thanks Crutchfield for your help and knowledge of the products you sell. Ben

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound

Bryant from Wilkes Barre, PA on 7/13/2019

2010 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (