Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC684

CS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC684

Kicker 46CSC684

Kicker 46CSC684

CS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC684

279 reviews
View this product

Sweet sound

Cecil from Marksville, LA on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my F250 factory speakers. Easy install and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Clayton from Jonesboro, AR on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very happy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Mark from Pearl River, LA on 9/20/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meet all my expectations. Sound great and easy install with the connectors provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Darrell from Houston, TX on 9/14/2022

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality. Sounds great they fit exactly like the oem speakers with no modifications. The support sheet that comes with the speakers are a testament to Crutchfield's willingness to help you get the job done right...and let's not forget that they sent the correct wiring adapters for the speakers. I'm hooked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Shawn from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/7/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers in my 07 mustang. Also a good price and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Darrel from Newnan, GA on 9/1/2022

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, big improvement over factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Corey from Florence, AL on 8/28/2022

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and the sound was exactly what we were looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 8/24/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought they would be louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/29/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Gerrit Ten from Zephyrhills, FL on 8/22/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Rocky from Munfordville, KY on 8/21/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers put 4 of them in my f150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Luis from Cibolo, TX on 8/14/2022

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing, definitely a big upgrade to my stock speakers. Not going to get the best upgrade in bass but again it's not a full system. The speakers can definitely handle the bass once the head unit and and sub are added

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Leland from Bellevue, TX on 8/9/2022

1995 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a tight fit but they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Matt from N Attleboro, MA on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What an improvement from stock!

Brad from Algonquin, IL on 7/28/2022

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my wife's Miata. They were easy to install, fit great and sound much better than the stock speakers. Most importantly, my wife is thrilled with the sound improvement.

Pros: Sound quality, easy install

Cons: no cons, alls good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Bill from Jupiter, FL on 7/19/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding upgrade from stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Andy from Marshall, MI on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound quality. great upgrade from my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Philip from New Richmond, OH on 7/3/2022

2015 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Fit right into the factory mounts. Super quick install and easy upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Charles from West Bloomfield, MI on 6/16/2022

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap coaxial speakers but they do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Hugo from Cumming, GA on 5/30/2022

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded the stock speakers to these with no amp and just the stock head unit. It made it a bit louder and can handle my music better at higher volumes.

Pros: Louder and better sounding over stock.

Cons: Installing into the factory grill the screws provided were too long and had to be cut down to not go through the grill.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Kale from Salina, KS on 5/26/2022

1996 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Patrick from Tenino, WA on 5/15/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for my application.

Pros: Fit perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Robert Thoma from Fairbanks, AK on 5/11/2022

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

G

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker

Wesley from Boonville, IN on 5/10/2022

1992 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and very easy installation.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Upgrade from OEM

Dakota from Harrisburg, IL on 5/3/2022

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in a 2013 Ford Taurus. It's definitely an upgrade to the OEM speakers, even without an amplifier, though I would recommend getting one in the future. The bass is very noticeable while also keeping the highs un-muddied. It will require playing with an equalizer to get a good soundstage. For installation, the free adapter that is offered at checkout made the process as simple as unplugging the OEM speakers and simply plugging the new speakers in.

Pros: Upgrade to most OEM speakers. Good soundstage between bass, mids, and highs. Easy installation with good compatibility.

Cons: No form of grill which would put the speaker at risk when reinstalling the door paneling.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

For my application, no better than factory speaker

Hunter from Chesapeake, VA on 4/29/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hoped for better. Speakers look much better than the factory paper woofers in 2013 ford f150 but don't really sound much better.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: No better than factory

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Jeff from Deridder, LA on 4/23/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit easy install. Sounds way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Tabor from AMARILLO, TX on 4/13/2022

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and one of the easiest installs on my 93 mustang convertible. I bought these for the rear, which the crutchfield master sheet said I would need to remove the back seat for. This was unnecessary, as all I needed to do was remove the speaker covers. This matches the instructions for the hatchback (minus folding down the seats).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Brady from Unionville, MI on 4/10/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock, I love the speakers for the money!

Pros: Sounds great for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Justin from North Carolina on 3/24/2022

1986 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers for my 1986 Ford Mustang rear panels to replace the aftermarket speakers installed by the previous owner. Sound is great for the price, loud and clear with the Pioneer DEH-X3800UI. I would recommend this to a friend. Its not Bose or Alpine sound but it is great for the money. Ordering the 3 1/2 Kicker 46CSC354s for my dash.

Pros: Great sound, loud, and affordable

Cons: Doesn't put out much bass but more than my previous speakers. Would recommend a SUB if you want more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Justin from Cedar Park, TX on 3/22/2022

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the price / performance ratio on these Kicker speakers. Not my first pair of Kickers and likely not the last. May get another pair for the back of our Mazda 5 soon.

Pros: Fit Mazda 5 door without modification

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Ronald from Highlands Ranch, CO on 3/17/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound of these Kickers. Very clear sound, nice solid base, and crisp highs. MAJOR improvement from stock speakers in my 2002 F350 even with the stock head unit still. Stocks had muddy base, and no highs left. These are geared more to those that like a sound curve with bright (not harsh) highs, and solid base, but mid-range is a little light...which I prefer. Bought 2 for front a couple of years ago, love them, so bought 2 more for the rear doors, MAJOR difference in sound with each upgrade.

Pros: Solid base and bright high frequencies.

Cons: Dont completely cover the factor hole in 2002 F350, so there is a small crack showing on each side...which isn't optimal for base, but this isn't a high end car door, and I really dont audibly notice a degredation of base. Mounting holes are perfect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Edward from Barre, VT on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed these yet, my 1993 Dodge Daytona IROC R/T is still in storage but I trust the Cruthfield representative to have guided me in the right direction for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Jason from Arlington, WA on 3/2/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install, great price! No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Shane from St. Louis, Mo on 3/1/2022

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2008 Ford Escape. Sounds great with the OE head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Jeffry from Pisgah Forest, NC on 2/22/2022

2010 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers, especially for the price. I used them on my 2010 F-150 as a replacement for the factory Sony set up. I used the factory amp. They are very clear and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Johnny from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/6/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a huge JL Audio guy for 20+ years and bought the C2 5x7/6x8s, put them in the lower back corners of my F150 and theyre hooked to a 2000 watt crunch ground pounder. I had kenwoods in the front door and they are just junk so i wanted to do 2 more JL Audio C2s but didnt have the money so i went with these kickers. They have totally changed my thoughts on mid range speakers from the JLs. Im seriously considering taking the JL C2s out and putting 2 more kicker CSs in their place. I have 3 JL W0 10" subs behind the seat and since i installed these CSs i can run the volume at 20 instead of 25 to get the mid/high range sound i needed before. Save your money and buy these kickers. Would recommend to anyone

Pros: Huge mid/high sound. Cheap and easy to install

Cons: None. If anything they are worth more than they cost in my opinion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Kyle from Citrus Heights, CA on 2/4/2022

2000 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't hooked them up yet, but I'm sure they sound good. I've been buying kicker speakers for years and I'm always impressed with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing prodcut and Company

James Ty from Robbinsville, NC on 1/16/2022

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Sound quality 9/10 Install time 10/10, shipping 10/10 This company has also been great, never one problem, very helpful and gives lots of information, will even prewire you're product it can't get easier then that! EXPERIENCE 10 out of 10!

Pros: Great sound quality, great company, great experience overall!

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

David from Lakeside, CA on 1/10/2022

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound much better than stock but don't have any low end which surprised me for a 6x8 speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2013 Ford F150 Lariat

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 1/4/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were exact fit for my 2013 f150. Sound quality is superior to the factory speaker. Installation instructions couldn't have been easier to follow. Delivery was super quick and no damage. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 12/29/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put two sets in my 2002 ranger ( front and back ) . The sound was outstanding. There was a little mod I needed to do on rear covers .About 10 minutes of work and had in and working. The wire plugs sent with speaker was a time saver . Dylan was outstanding, helpful . She made sure everything I ordered was right fit for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/15/2021

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

direct fit for my 2011 mustang with shaker 500 doors & rear deck much cleaner sound than stock speakers. stock speakers sounded muffled compared to these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install and great sound

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 12/11/2021

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these installed in my 07 Mazda 3 sedan w/o the Bose. Sound quality is great and coupled with my new Jensen CAR710 head unit is a nice pairing. Also running a Jbl gt-basspro12 Sub with these as well fantastic combo.

Pros: Easy install Great sound right hardware for install

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, ME on 12/9/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade from stock, direct replacement, crutch field harness made it simple

Pros: Direct fit, simple install

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, FL on 12/2/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works very well! Great early Christmas presents!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Low.

Crutchfield customer from College Park, MD on 11/25/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear but they are all high end. Mids are weak and bass is non existent. After installing them I would rather live with it than replace them. Adding subs helped but lack of mids is frustrating. I listen to basic rock n roll. Not asking for much in decent speakers.

Pros: Very clean. You can hear subtle cymbal and hihat notes that I never heard with studio monitors.

Cons: No bass at all.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound!

Nicholas from Whiteville, NC on 11/19/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace some older model kickers in my 2014 mustang gt these sound WAY better, crisper and louder. Great speakers, great quality and sound I'm glad I ordered them!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 11/15/2021

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast delivery , good price , good sound quality but slightly disappointed with the low end response great mid and highs though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, MS on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm amazed in the difference my system sounds since I replaced the factory speakers with the Kicker brand. I'm very pleased so far, and look forward to upgrading my other rides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 11/7/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 10/31/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are great. I live in a humid environment. The stock paper speaker just fell apart. These speakers went in flawlessly. The wire harness Crutchfield sends makes life so easy. They sound great and looks like they will stand the test if time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Merrill, WI on 10/30/2021

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff are very knowledgeable and taught me many things about car audio I have a 2009 Lincoln town car with sub woofer and they recommended the kickers in all 4 corners of the cabin I have started with the two in the rear first and I'm just blown away by the difference from factory speakers. Cannot wait to get the pair for the front doors now These speakers handle the bass very well and compliments the sub in a exceptional way So pleased with the sound now Crutchfield rocks!!

Pros: Great value and good sound

Cons: Does not include grills for additional protection for the rear speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 10/16/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a Great choice and easy to install! The help from your staff was Awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

David from Tallahassee on 10/5/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2008 Ford F250 and Holy crap! They made a night and day difference! The install was a lot quicker than I anticipated and the included directions made it even easier. Install took 20 minutes max, per side. For the price I definitely recommend these for your next upgrade!

Pros: Price, sound improvement, easiest upgrade I've done in a long time!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Leoti, KS on 10/1/2021

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crispy and loud. Sound clean. Good if you will feed them with stock stereos amplification.

Pros: Affordable. Good for the price

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the way these speakers sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Chris from GALLOWAY, NJ on 8/31/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not believe the improvement from stock speakers. These sound incredible!

Pros: Perfect fit. Unreal sound quality.

Cons: Absolutely nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Raptor Noise

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/29/2021

2014 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the Ford factory speakers. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to install, took 20 minuets each side. Received all the install gear. Very Happy.

Cons: They did install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Ariel from Thomaston, CT on 8/28/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better improvement from factory speakers!! Sound is clear! Bass is good, which I was looking for, highs are alright, but its just about perfect for what I want. Installation was easy (since crutchfield provides wiring harnesses), only had to bend the tabs so they would fit in my door.

Pros: Easy installation Lots of bass Clear sound

Cons: Okayish highs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 8/1/2021

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MI on 7/27/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have clear and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Berlin, PA on 7/25/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement for all four 5x8 speakers, (04 F250) two in front doors & two behind crew cab seats on the sides, 100% better sound quality then the factory speakers, paired with a old Sony Xplod stereo, this old guy still Rocks!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of $$$

Thomas A. from Groton, CT on 7/22/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered 4 of these speakers 3 months ago to replace the factory speakers in my F-150. Already blew one and I'm #1 not blasting my music. And #2 not running an Amp to any of the 4 speakers I've installed. Just running them off of an aftermarket Kenwood stereo. These are cheap speakers and I cannot give them lower than 1 star or I would. Save up a little bit extra $ and go with something better. You will be disappointed if you waste your money on these.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap and they will blow out sooner, rather than later.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with the stock stereo. Would probably sound better with an aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Upgrade for the Win

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 6/23/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit like a glove in my 2015 F250 CCSB XLT. One of the factory speakers blew so I decided to replace them all and upgrade. I was totally impressed. I wish I had done it sooner. World of difference in sound.

Pros: Way better construction than factory speakers, 100% improvement in sound, great price for the quality.

Cons: Where the wiring plugs in is kind of flimsy.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Andrews, TX on 6/22/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful crisp sound pairs really well when you also have subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/17/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for what I was looking for to put in my Ford Edge

Pros: Handles a aftermarket radio well

Cons: Sounds great but just no beating down the block

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 6/10/2021

2007 Mazda RX8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kicker 46CSC684 lives up to its name! It kicks like a horse and produces smooth sounds like a bird. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, huge difference over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 6/7/2021

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Ford fusion upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 6/3/2021

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Huge upgrade for my 2012 Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PURE AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 5/30/2021

2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my 2008 Ford Sport Trac front door speakers with these Kickers. I was happy with what I heard. I ordered another pair and changed my backdoor speakers too. I almost didn't change my back speakers at first. Man, I am glad I did. The sound of four of these speakers together is pure awesome in my truck. I am totally satisfied with these speakers. They sound great and I hear no distortion when I turn my deck's volume way up. I am a old school rocker and I recommend these 6x8 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Alex from Abilene, TX on 5/22/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers, bright sounding, mid bass ok..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Barnhart, MO on 5/18/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed upgrade from my factory gear. Great value and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Radio friendly. Amazing Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/15/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Amazing with just my factory radio. 2014 Mustang with the basic sound system.

Pros: Sound Great with just the factory Radio power. Perfect Fit. Crutchfields Amazing Support and Install help.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/13/2021

2002 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kickers are good, a little tinny

Pros: Fit well easy to install, cable kit matched,

Cons: but pin was bent and wouldn't go in right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Larned, KS on 5/10/2021

2008 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my Mariner. A nice upgrade from stock speakers at a great price. Would highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 5/9/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect replacement rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 5/9/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 5/1/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 1994 F350 perfectly with no modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

01' Ranger regular cab

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, AR on 4/21/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad sound for the money. Installed in doors on an 01' Ranger regular cab. Speakers are slightly smaller overall length than OEM so there is a slight gap at top and bottom where they fit into door. No foam seal like OEM so dust intrusion into cab may be an issue.

Pros:

Cons: No foam seal for mounting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Robert from REDMOND, WA on 4/15/2021

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice upgrade. To be honest, Im not much of an audiophile, but I do know that swapping out the factory speakers in my 2005 Ford Expedition for these Kickers made a big difference. Much clearer. I listen to many genres of music and books through Audible, the narrations are much easier to understand and the music just sounds better. When I installed these I also added sound mat to the doors. That probably helped too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker in F150

Crutchfield customer from Orono, MN on 4/8/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Good sound quality. Excellent description

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Nucla, CO on 4/4/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, AL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact replacement for front door panel speakers in my Ford E350 work van. Be sure and ask for the Metra wiring harness adaptor unless you just want to splice in your wiring. These speakers put out amazing sound quality with just my Kenwood deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/3/2021

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Choice for Stock Swap

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 3/31/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate good sound and these speakers do a great job! I replaced the stock speakers in a 2013 Ford F150 and they were a perfect fit. All four doors took about 1 1/2 hours. I'm so glad I went with the Kickers. I like jazz and country which feature a strong bass guitar and other low instruments and my truck sounds good playing my favorite tunes now. I opted for the wiring kit so swapping the wires was super easy. I highly recommend these speakers if they fit your vehicle!

Pros: Good bass for low instruments. Nice flat response in my vehicle. Power handling is fine for head unit power. Good value.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, MN on 3/24/2021

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear audio with these speakers. Slight distortion at loud volumes but they are excellent overall.

Pros: Clarity and durability

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

St.Charles

Kevan from St.Charles on 3/19/2021

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these as a xmas present. They replaced the OE Ford speakers w/ the OE radio they were decent but since I now have an aftermarket receiver installed they pop at relatively low volume. Anything over 17 on the volume control they make the pop sound and generally sound bad.

Pros: cheap,sounded ok w/ oe radio

Cons: sounds horrible w/ aftermarket stereo, rated for 75 watts RMS and stereo puts out 25w a channel anything over 17 on volume knob they make popping sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/13/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a big jump from my stock truck speakers.....and they didn't sound that bad!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Factory Replacement

Daniel from ANTELOPE, CA on 3/7/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers so far. I installed these in the rear doors of my 2004 F150. I paired them with the Kicker 47CSS684 components for the front and the Soundstream Stealth ST4.1000D for a great sound!

Pros: Good sound for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and play FTW!!!

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin Park, CA on 2/27/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific plug and play speakers with great sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 2/18/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great I like the then a lot great recommendation by your team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Jeannine from Hemet, CA on 2/17/2021

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are terrible! I upgraded my stereo to match them for wattage and they still distort. I'm returning them. Way to much money for junk. Don't waste your money. Super disappointed !

Pros: None

Cons: To expensive they sound like junk even when you upgrade your stereo.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2003 Ford F250. Sound much better than the stock speakers, very much worth the price. I bought these as a scratch and dent special, They came in the original box, all the original paper work etc... was there. They had tiny scratches on the mounting brackets, that was it! Other than that very small imperfection they where like new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 2/17/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for Ford Escape

Crutchfield customer from Paulding, OH on 2/14/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two pair of these to replace 4 very shot factory speakers in my Ford Escape. These remind me a lot of the Premium Sound System I had in an LTD Crown Victoria. Nice, rich bass and excellent clear highs. The mid range could use a little punch but overall they're excellent. Especially at this price point.

Pros: Excellent, rich bass and clear highs.

Cons: Midrange is a little flat.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from factory!

Tyler from CHARLESTON, WV on 2/6/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a very good bang for your buck if you are looking for a cheap way to upgrade your factory speakers! They fit well, sound great, and the bass is very nice. The range on these speakers is very good as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Evans City, PA on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as an upgrade for my 1966 Corvair. They have powerful bass and clear high notes. I can not say enough about the knowledgeable staff at Crutchfield. Thank you!

Pros: Great quality and terrific sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 2/2/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit amazing sound in factory location in a Ford F-150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F250 UPGRADE

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, IN on 1/30/2021

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my F250

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/29/2021

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they are excellent I'm very happy with the sound quality and it took me about 10 minutes to install each one.

Pros: They sound great they were easy to install

Cons: I'm a little concerned they may be to exposed to the elements in the door.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 1/24/2021

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised how crisp and clean these speakers are. It was an easy install with the adapter and only took me about 10-15 minutes. If your looking for some good quality speakers without having to empty your bank account I would highly recommend these. After installation I heard drops and notes that I never would've heard with my previous speakers. Truly quite the upgrade

Pros: Easy installation. Good quality. Doesn't break the bank

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, KS on 1/18/2021

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great sound with a good price

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 1/18/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price. they fit great and arent much thicker than the stock speakers. bass response isnt as good as the stockers but a sub will fix that up for you real quick.

Pros: sound great no hassle with install

Cons: bass is a little lacking but that's understandable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the bass expected

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 1/17/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great depth, added the low tones I was looking.

Pros: Great bass Clear mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound good price.

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, NC on 1/17/2021

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, fit perfectly in my 2006 Crown Vic, front doors & rear tray

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kick a** Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 1/12/2021

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge fan of Kicker. These replaced my RF 1683(don't get me wrong, these are good but 13 yrs old). Highly recommend these for any Ford owner that these support

Pros: Great sound especially for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/11/2021

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really amazing, I love kicker products and plan to get a kicker sub when I save up enough. I'll rate 5 stars if they last more than a month with my music abuse to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/3/2021

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much more clarity in my 2012 F150. I actually now have enough bass and highs to really enjoy the music

Pros: Ease of install clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great souns

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 12/31/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Sounds great, absolutely happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completley Satisfied ! ! Love Them ! !

Grayson from Pueblo West, CO on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these 6x8's in my focus. Love the quality of sound, crisp and clear. I added a 4 channel 600 watt Jensen Amp (350rms) and it blew my mind. Great High's and Mid's. I'm hearing instruments, beats and lyrics that I couldn't hear with the old speakers. The bass performs better than I thought but the performance didn't increase until I installed the Amp. They are not subwoofers but they hit and thump way better, like a small woofer.

Pros: Crisp and clear music (instrumental, beats and lyrics). Well balanced High's and Mid's. The Low's/Bass improved a little. The Bass hits harder as well.

Cons: To see how well these speakers can perform then strongly recommend a small 4 Channel Amp to hear what they are capable of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really pleased with the performance of these new speakers. I couldn't believe how much better they sound even without a better amp. I'll be looking for that from you next. Thank you for everything and more!!

Pros: Easy to install, and great help with the installation.

Cons: There isn't any? I'm very pleased.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 12/21/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome! Especially compared to a $200-$300 pair of speakers which I have.

Pros: Really good sound quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 12/20/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for an OEM replacement. Simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

assembly sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear door upgrade 2012 f150

Mike from Harrison on 12/7/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear doors on 2012 f150 sound great very nice mid and high lacking bass but overall happy with sound

Pros: Easy install great sound at great price

Cons: Lows could be better connection tab on speaker is weak caution pushing connectors on they will bend real quick

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 11/23/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Highly recommend!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfectly and sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Bowie , MD on 11/23/2020

2014 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced both front and rear door speakers with the Kicker 46CSC684 model. Fit perfectly and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from The Hills, TX on 11/8/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and included everything needed to complete the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 11/2/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought these to replace the speakers in a 99 f350 dually crew cab.install was fast and easy with instructions from crutchfield.sound is better than orginal speakers were 21 years old.put in front cab ,would buy from crutchfield again when need more speakers , thank you for good product.

Pros: good sound easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/27/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price i give them two thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

you won't be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/22/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the front doors replaced with these and sounded so well that I got a set for the back doors. The clean and crisp sound was just what I was looking for for my F150 supercrew!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Brandon from WILSON, OK on 10/22/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are exactly what's I was looking for. Great sound and great price. Factory speakers were wore out and needed to go. I recently purchased a 2000 Ford F-250 and I know have completely replaced entire radio system through Crutchfield and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: No cons that I can say.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers Bass Production

Robb from Round Hill on 10/19/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with Polk Audios up front and Kickers in the rear. Kickers have superb full bass sound needed. 6X8 sets jam out with the Alpine monitor head unit feeding them. Good stuff.

Pros: Full bass balance sound. Handle some power.

Cons: Lacking high pitch but barely

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, MO on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros: Cost sound easy installation

Cons: Maybe more bass would be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great choice if you looking for speakers,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Mac Arthur, WV on 10/4/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the front doors of a F250. Perfect fit. Sounds amazing.

Pros: Direct fit no cutting.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 10/3/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MS on 9/29/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, clear bass. Easy stock speaker replacement.

Pros:

Cons: The extra tabs may get in the way, but they are easy to bend out of the way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Graysville, AL on 9/28/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit into a 2006 F150 FX4. I just folded the two tabs on the ends up and they fit the speaker pocket perfectly. They sound much better than the worn out factory speakers and for a great price. They give good bass also for the price point. Overall there are better sounding speakers out there; but if you want an excellent sounding speaker without breaking the bank; these are the ones.

Pros: Easy fit

Cons: Only con is you'll lose your factory tweeter if you have premium sound but you'll never miss it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, TX on 9/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sause!

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 9/18/2020

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers in a 2009 Ford Ranger Super cab - these went in the doors and the smaller round ones with the same watt rating in the rear. Excellent upgrade - my son said "you don't need a sub woofer" and the treble is crisp and clear. Factory Pioneer radio is powering everything fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 9/14/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so loud yet play so clear at the same time! It's a must have

Pros: Cheap and loud

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Taylor recommend the speakers love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/1/2020

2013 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clean sound with these as well. I've never used the Kicker brand before, but I think I'm sold now. The wire adapters make installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Linton, IN on 8/10/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound an easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Jake from Plano, TX on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price point. Easy to install, fit right into my factory ports. They sound much better than my factory speakers, especially the lows ( o subwoofer right now). If you're looking for affordable speakers to really upgrade your factories, this is a good set to check out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great new sound!

Crutchfield customer from New London, MO on 8/1/2020

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with the sound. Purchased these to replace factory speakers in a 2011 Ford Mustang. World of difference!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 7/27/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros: fit like stock

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, IA on 7/19/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great sound and extremely easy to install. Would love if they had a little more bass but that's what a sub is for right!

Pros: Very clear sound quality.

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Ovidio from Houston, TX on 7/16/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker is always a great product. Great replaces for mine needs. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Fit right in. exact fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/13/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for what they are.

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, ME on 7/12/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While Kicker isn't my choice for component or coaxial speakers I had used them in the past and thought they sounded decent for the money. I was not going for anything special in my Ford pickup so just wanted something average to fill the stock holes. These are definitely a cut above Boss or SoundStream type brands and a fraction of the cost of premium stuff like the JBL or boutique brand names. They sound good, fit stock 6x8/5x7 holes and perform as well as you'd expect for the price point.

Pros: Reasonably good sound and fair power handling if you don't try to run then full range.

Cons: You only get so much out of a sub 100$ speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 7/9/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 7/7/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound ok but need to upgrade stereo

Pros: Price

Cons: Panel tools not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs over stock

Crutchfield customer from TN on 7/5/2020

1995 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the 25 year old speakers in my Explorer. Stock volume was fine, but I knew I was missing some clarity and range. Highs/vocals are significantly better with these speakers over stock. No significant change in the bass, but I never expected this to do the job of a sub. If you're looking for better highs in your music this is an easy way to get it, but I wouldn't expect any extra low-range without using a sub.

Pros: Improved highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from New Ipswich, NH on 7/5/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So this may not be the most accurate review... I own a 2000 Super Duty XL Crew Cab... which means it didn't come with rear speakers at all, and the front speakers were original OEMs. I also Installed Dynamat and a new carpet. The way the truck sounds now is incredible. These speakers are highly recommended!

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud, Deep Bass, Snap, & Kick, but muddled bass guitar/lack of dynamic

Daniel from Prescott, AZ on 7/3/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually was going to return these for the Pioneer TS-A682F 6" x 8" 4-way Speakers and even initated the return, but after comparing them, I think the Kickers were better for my stock stereo in my Ford Escape. These Kickers have some deep bass, & thats what Kickers known for- my first aftermarket speakers were Kicker 6x9's from Crutchfield in High School (2007) and I remember ppl always saying 'Yo, you got subs!?' and I'd laugh and say 'Nah just speakers!', but anyhow, these Kickers definitely lack on the highs and overall clarity of sound, seems like theres a gap between the bass and the full clarity of instruments to create a more dynamic sound. Originally I said 'these would be good for more electronic music' but they also really shine in producing a natural kick drum sound in rock soo I guess my only critique is sometimes the bass gets muddled- I listen to mostly reggae/rock and the bass guitar/synth bass gets muddled somehow. Overall tho, for a factory stereo, these things churn out power, I used to have my volume Maxed out, now its halfway and its loud enough (mind you I only put two of these in and left 2 stock speakers) kinda broke, so I threw the Kickers in the back doors and left the stocks in front, switched from Kickers in front cause it overpowered the stocks so much so now its a lil more balanced with the Fader set to rear. Disappointed no stickers in box! C'mon Kicker, free advertising ya'll- FAIL, but as always Crutchfield cust. svc is bar NONE in USA.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Michael from VICKSBURG, MS on 7/2/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the speakers front and back sets in my 2012 F150 to go with my new Excelon radio. They sound great and we're very easy to install. Clean and powerful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing

Crutchfield customer from Elysian, MN on 7/2/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were hyped up on the Crutchfield website and magazine. They got good reviews and were inexpensive which is why I chose them. I replaced the head unit first with a Sony AXV-AX1000 in an F-150. That didn't change the sound as much as I would've liked so I opted to change the factory speakers as well. Honestly the factory speakers sounded better with the new head unit. There should be plenty of power from the head unit but both the head unit and these Kicker speakers under-perform. Maybe I need a better amp but if I wanted to go down that road I would've chosen different speakers (I have always liked Alpine type-R).

Pros: Cheap

Cons: disappointing sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/30/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!!! Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacement!

Micah from Boonville, MO on 6/29/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy drop-in replacement in my 2003 Focus ZTS. Compared to the stock speakers, they are much cleaner and brighter. The bass response isn't there yet, but breaking in new speakers like this takes about 20-30 hours of normal listening. Overall very happy with these speakers!

Pros: Drop-in installation look nice behind the factory grilles clean, clear sound

Cons: none at this price point

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 6/21/2020

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound so much clearer and more articulate than my old factory speakers. Would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield older than me

Crutchfield customer from Idyllwild, CA on 6/17/2020

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield older than me.. Been shopping at Crutchfield now for 30+ years. Needed car speakers.. where to go?? Crutchfield made it easy to find what fits my bolt bucket. Crutchfield knows I want 'em yesterday so they shipped same-day! Installation frustration? Crutchfield has been there and provided me every little thing plus instructions. New speakers went in like butter despite my disregard for "instructions". Do they sound great? YES! Who am I going to call 30 years from now? They'll be here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC684

Crutchfield customer from Lancing, TN on 6/16/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to the online audio comparisons I was able get a good idea of the sound that these produce. I got what I was hoping for. Solid base and crisp clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice update for my 2006 Mustang!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/14/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed four of these to replace my stock speakers in my 2006 Mustang convertible that had the Shaker 500 system. I had to replace the head unit with a pioneer and kept the stock Shaker Subs. It sounds so great now!! The info from Crutchfield makes everything so easy and I just referred a friend to their website. ??

Pros: They fit perfectly. Install info from Crutchfield is a lifesaver!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on