Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

376 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CSC6934

jason from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are loud with deep bass. i never knew a 6x9 could sound so clear and have bass too. i have 4 one in each door and used only a aftermarket deck. i have a 150 x 4 amp i was going to put in but now i dont think i even need it.

Pros: clear, loud, good bass

Cons: non yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No Ragets. Not a single letter!

Crutchfield customer from Woodville, WI on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp highs. Great bass. A sure fire win on both quality and price. I would highly recommend. The perfect upgrade to my f-250 platinum over the Sony system it came with.

Pros: Great budget speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall great

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 11/1/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Nice low end hit. Had a nice overall hit. And that's just tock plug in. I plan I pairing these with an amp in the future.

Pros: Fitment was perfect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Keenen from Hagatna, Guam on 10/31/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, installed on my 2016 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

factory speakers are junk

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 10/28/2021

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kickers have brought me great sound to my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/18/2021

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, using my stock radio 2014 avalon .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Zero Mid-Low Range - Only Kick

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/12/2021

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have horrible mid-range. If you listen to pop or rap with only low bass this might do the job but anything with mid range vocals or bass frequencies above what seems like 150hz will be literally none existent. I really didn't expect them to be the far off but it's pretty wild. I've even had issues with vocals on radio talk shows not coming through. Seemed like a good deal but it's not. Highly recommend spending a bit more and getting better balanced speakers.

Pros: Price Easy Installation Has some Kick frequency emphasis

Cons: No Mid-Range Sounds worse than the old factory speakers

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, IL on 10/11/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound should of done a long time ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 10/10/2021

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and this Guys gave me the things that I need to install them

Pros: Good product

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for 2021 F150 front doors

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/10/2021

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit god in my 2021 F150 XLT with adapters. Sound is much cleaner than stock garbage.

Pros: good bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 10/9/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than stock speakers and I had the premium JBL crap these are way better. Easy install

Pros: Nice setup

Cons: Could be louder

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 10/5/2021

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10. The are an awesome upgrade to my stock speakers. So much bass and way more clarity. I am going to by another set for my rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hamlet, NC on 10/5/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, heard an improvement from the start, fit a 2021 Toyota Tacoma prefect with the adapter I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 10/4/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is awesome! The only downside is it doesn't fit exactly to my OEM screw hole. Other than that, is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/4/2021

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 10/2/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 9/29/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ok

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, IL on 9/29/2021

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 9/27/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade for relatively cheap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NORTH OLMSTED

Ken from NORTH OLMSTED on 9/24/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2021 Jeep Wrangler. Sound is a major improvement. Not easy to install if you are not handy. Requires cutting the stock mounting piece. I used a dremel and some shears.

Pros: None

Cons: requires skill to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/23/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the buck!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are awesome and work really well with a factory stereo unit, a great upgrade

Pros: Prize and quality

Cons: I don't have any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent option for replacing factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from COATESVILLE, IN on 9/13/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! I have a 2017 Toyota Tacoma SR5 and replaced the factor speakers which are junk and sounded that way. Now with the Kicker speakers the factory radio sounds great with these speakers.satisfied customer! (Also replaced the tweeters so the total listening experience is way improved over factory)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 9/12/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 9/7/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2019 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab, perfect fit with the included adapters and direct plug and play with the wiring harness that was sent. Nice upgrade over stock speakers and using with the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/5/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was expecting. Good price, quick delivery, and easy installation. Comes with everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lovelock, NV on 8/29/2021

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

David from Mc Gregor, TX on 8/26/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kicker CS were a significant improvement over the OEM speakers in my 2017 F150 non-Sony speaker upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Olivia, MN on 8/25/2021

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Everything went just as the description described. All the free adapters were much appreciated and shipping was fast!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 8/22/2021

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great upgrade to standard car speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great sound upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/22/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to 3 way 6x9 to replace stock JBL. Wow what a difference. Easy to install and really enhanced sound quality.

Pros: Great sound upgrade for the price

Cons: So far no real downside. The bracket will have to be modified to install.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

46CSC6934 in 2000 Accord

Crutchfield customer from Blountville, TN on 8/21/2021

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

46CSC6934 speakers sound great! With the free harnesses from Crutchfield, installation was a breeze !

Pros: Great Sound! Great Value!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!!!

Crutchfield customer from Natchitoches, LA on 8/16/2021

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound a LOT better than the factory speakers that came in my 2016 Chevy Colorado. Very easy installation with the included speaker mounts and wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Loretto, TN on 8/16/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these are great. Sound was a major improvement over oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound without amp!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Mills, WI on 8/16/2021

1960 Ford Falcon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these up with Retrosound radio and the sound great! No amp needed for easy listening.

Pros: Great sound and fair price

Cons: Grilles don't cover complete speaker. )They want to showcase the mid and tweet)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Interlochen, MI on 8/16/2021

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound an value.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 8/14/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality with a lot of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/12/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound perfect

Pros: Sounds amazing plenty of bass

Cons: Umm don't think of nothing right now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Suitland

Gary from Suitland on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It woke up my whole system I put some Type S tweeters with them 100 * 4 Alpine the tweeters are flawless fastest service ever thank you

Pros: I can put some power into them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IN on 8/5/2021

2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 8/5/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great with lots of bass! Extremely clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, OH on 8/5/2021

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Never Disappoints

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around clean sound with surprisingly Good bass with out an amp. These are my fifth Pair of Kickers 6x9 and 6x8.

Pros: Sounds great, solid and long lasting.

Cons: Would like the mid and tweeter to sit below the rim height. Not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 7/29/2021

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound and a monumental improvement from the stock speakers on my '08 Yaris.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front door speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really improved the sound of my stock radio in my 2015 Silverado. The installation kit provided made it very easy to install. Sounds so good I ordered the rear door speakers and dash corner speakers. The guys at Crutchfield know their stuff and hook you up with the right gear.

Pros: Great sounds. Easy installation instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screechy

Joshua from HYDE PARK, NY on 7/27/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to put in my 2017 tacoma. I installed these first with the stock head unit and they gave it an extra punch. No matter what I did i could not get the screech out of them. I eventually put in an Alpine ILXW-650 and it made it touch better but you could still hear the screech. I ended up putting rear kickers in as well and tweeters and kicker sub behind the seat. There is no escaping the screech on the high end with these. The low end sounds great and it pumps out double bass and low loud bass lines great. I would not buy these again.

Pros: low end

Cons: high end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Franklinville, NJ on 7/26/2021

1978 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Have them hooked up to lower output amplifier and they still sound good.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

do it!

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, IA on 7/25/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and easy install 10/10!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 7/25/2021

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Easy install with instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Woowhee!

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, GA on 7/24/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Upgraded from factory speakers and was blown away! Highs, mids, rich bass-it's all there! A great upgrade that didn't break the bank. And the adapters, harnesses all thrown in for free. I didn't even need instructions.

Pros: Great sound, great price, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, TX on 7/19/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, clarity, and base!!!

Pros: Easy to install. Great clrarity, sound and bass.

Cons: Universal Speaker holders holes not aligned with holes of speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 7/10/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2006 Toyota Corolla and was simply blown away by them. They are a HUGE upgrade to the factory speakers and work very well with my Pioneer AVH-4200NEX to provide a great listening experience while out on the road.

Pros: These are a tremendous upgrade from factory speakers since they can handle a much wider range of sound that would be missed with factory equipment.

Cons: Not a con of the speakers themselves, but when installing these into my 2006 Corolla the screws included with the mounting bracket were substantially too long and they would not allow the speaker to fit into the same place as the factory speakers (they scraped on the metal around the hole instead of falling into the hole). I solved this by going out and buying some 3/8-1/2" screws and using them instead to allow the bracket to be bolted into the car.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/4/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, great sound quality for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cristian Rangel

Crutchfield customer from Valley View, TX on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best 6 by 9 I've ever bought

Pros: Best

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9 3way

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/3/2021

2019 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A complete difference in my XLT. It's like the little factory radio is alive. Easy install, all parts you sent were spot on. Thank you!

Pros: Super easy install, great wire kit and adapter supplied.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 7/1/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers on a 2018 Ford F-150, sounds great especially the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vary Happy

Crutchfield customer from Lake Park, MN on 6/29/2021

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a huge difference in the sound of my factory stereo. Shipping was extremely fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 6/29/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door replacements for Outback

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 6/27/2021

2021 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These turned a mediocre stereo in a 2021 Outback Onyx into a crisp sound machine. Absolutely a fantastic replacement for the stock speakers.

Pros: Good base and mids, crisp sound

Cons: Not a con so much, but I need an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly reccomend

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/21/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, sharp and crisp sound. Put these in my 3rd gen Tacoma and they make such a night and day difference. Even with my stock head unit and amp. Bass sounds really good along with the high notes.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

18' jeep compass

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 6/20/2021

2018 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for wife's factory speakers in her 18' Jeep Compass. Used 1/4" spacers for front and trimmed speaker housings on rear doors. Panels fit back on no problem.

Pros: Sound great even at loud volume. Good bass all on factory 8.4 Uconnect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/18/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best 6 x 9's on the market if you do not want to buy an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/9/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exstreamly happy with the recommendation for these to replace the Bose speakers in my truck. 2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Pros: Sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 6/7/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as upgrades in my 21 tacoma, non JBL. Hooked them to the factory head unit. They are a huge upgrade in clarity. The sound is way better. The fact that crutchfield threw in the adapter rings and harness adapters made the installation a breeze.

Pros: Great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 6/5/2021

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kicker CS series thump with the factory system and small amp that came with the Bose system. I'd recommend these to anyone that wants more bang for their buck.

Pros: With the install guide and some patience, I had these installed in about an hour. That included disassembly and reassembly of my rear deck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 F150 Supercrew front door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Albany, LA on 6/3/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock. Crutchfield provided everything that was needed for install making shopping and installation a breeze.

Pros: One Stop Shop, clean crisp sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin' kickers

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/26/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They took my Tacoma from crappie to kickin'!!!

Pros: You get everything you need !!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 5/26/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than nothing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Grand Terrace, CA on 5/23/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, much improved sound with stock head unit and Kicker tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 way 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/19/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as always, exactly what expect from kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 5/17/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade for a 2022 tacoma double cab. Brought the sound to life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/17/2021

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors on my 2019 Outback. The sound is very good with the factory stereo. These produce way more clean bass then the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/13/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds a lot better than the factory speakers. Love how Crutchfield knows exactly what you need to install the new speakers in your vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Budget Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cortez, CO on 5/9/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front door speakers in my 2021 Subaru Sport with the Kickers CS series 6x9's and I'm quite pleased. Installation was straightforward thanks to the free kit that was included. Only thing i had to do is notch the drivers side adapter in one spot because it was making contact with a bolt. The sound improvement is very noticeable over the OEM speakers. Highs are a lot more pronounced, and the bass sounds less muddy. Great upgrade at a low cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 5/8/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added incredible all around sound. These speakers have sooo much potential with or without and amp. I personally do not have an amp and am overly satisfied

Pros: Bass and mid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Upgrade

Mike from Westminster, MD on 5/8/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Upgrade in my 2019 tacoma. had to sound deaden my doors because they will vibrate the heck out of them. im running 100watts rms to each and they sound wonderful and lots of bass. so much in fact that you might not even need a subwoofer depending on your taste. they sound pretty good off the stock deck power but an amp will really make a big difference!

Pros: Wonderful sound for less than 100$ Gobs of Bass and good high's

Cons: Muddy at high volumes without proper amp tuning and off stock deck power. Not a ton of mids

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, TN on 5/6/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these are a nice upgrade in sound quality over my factory non-premium Tacoma speakers, they could use a little boost regarding volume, though. I expected a little more. Direct swap and easy install.

Pros: Plug and play thanks to wiring adapter and speaker mounts provided with purchase. Crisper sound over factory speakers.

Cons: Without an amp or aftermarket head unit, these will not produce greater volume levels over stock

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/4/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over factory Nissan speakers with some base and good clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Tacoma

Kale from Pensacola, FL on 4/30/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit on my 2020 Toyota Tacoma, easy to install and blows the stock speakers out of the water. Bass is exceptional compared to the stock. Brackets that came, and wire harness were perfect. Will be replacing the rest!!

Pros: Bass, clarity, LOUD

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/29/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install on my 2015 Silverado and sounds better than what I thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Daniel from Garden City, KS on 4/27/2021

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These added the bass my car needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 4/26/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade speakers, very easy to install in my 2018 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 4/26/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound nice upgrade from oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 4/24/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Sounds better than stock even without amp.

Pros: Better than stock. Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice car speakers ??

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 4/22/2021

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound nice thanks ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Nottawa, MI on 4/19/2021

1978 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just what my truck needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Subwoofer quality six by nines

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Falls, MT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a very nice speakers I'm overly impressed with their quality. To me it feels like the quality of a large subwoofer packed into a 6 by 9. Very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 4/13/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, relatively easy to install. Wish there was a little bit more low end but they are still very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for 2020 Tacoma door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Normandy Park, WA on 4/11/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these kicker speakers from Cruthfield as they come with everything needed to install in my 2020 Tacoma Offroad truck. The instructions and adapters made install easy. Very happy with improved sound with my door speakers. Thank you!

Pros: Better sound Quality, more bass than original door speakers. Easy install with Cruthchfield Adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Stevenson Ranch, CA on 4/10/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to replace Tacoma oem front speakers. Complete plug and play with the included harness adapter included with my Crutchfield order.

Pros: Oem compatible, plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 4/7/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play set up, added some sound deadening to the door and great improvement over the stock Tacoma speakers.

Pros: Plug and play set up. Good sound for the price

Cons: Had to use the metal nuts to secure the four screws that mount the speaker to the adapter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/7/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install in my 3rd gen Tacoma Doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy happy joy joy

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 4/5/2021

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them the sound is great the quality is great they came fast thank you crutchfield

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2018 Ford F-150

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/5/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers that fit perfectly. They sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 4/5/2021

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nice better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/4/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, good price. Plus they added everything I needed. Install went well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Thumper

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fit right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/1/2021

2016 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 4/1/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound quality I'm getting from these in my 18 Tacoma!

Pros: Excellent Sound Quality Easy install Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade over factory paper speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NJ on 3/31/2021

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace some flimsy faux 6x9 (actually 6.5) in the front door of my wife's 2016 Subaru Outback. The difference in depth of sound, bass and the overall sound quality was night and day. Crutchfield's recommended these as they were more efficient with use of factory head unit. I may still add a mini amp in the future.

Pros: sound quality, price, install accessories and of course a happy wife.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 3/31/2021

1994 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bass and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sound. Good Value.

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 3/28/2021

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for improved sound over the factory speakers and was not disappointed. More power ,for sure, with better bass and definitely clearer high end, Except for enlarging one speaker mount hole a little for alignment, install was a pretty easy direct swap. No complaints here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/26/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, Speedy & Secure Shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Full Sound!

Jacob S. from Cape Girardeau, MO on 3/23/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible Full Sound! Powered by amp at 50 watts per channel and these sound beyond amazing.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/22/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this product! Definitely beats the OEM speakers by a landslide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 3/17/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Better than expected running off a stock deck. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 3/14/2021

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in front doors of a 2015 Subaru Legacy and its a good fit with the adapters. Huge sounds improvement over the stock speakers and the stock head unit has no problem powering them. I was planning on adding a small subwoofer in the future but these speakers provide more than enough bass for me.

Pros: Sound Price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Phillips, WI on 3/14/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are phenomenal. Installation brackets were spot on! Quick shipping too. Always been happy with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Guest from West Jordan, UT on 3/13/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over Toyota stock door speakers! Very happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 3/9/2021

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They turned out to be very good. Clean and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from S Lake Tahoe, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade over stock in my 2017 tacoma but could use more amp

Pros: sound quality and ease of install

Cons: could use more amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speakers! Really happy with the sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have budget upgrade for tacoma owners

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 2/28/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, plug and play install. The instructions and packaging from Crutchfield were excellent. Noticeable improvement in sound quality on my tacoma while still using the stock head unit.

Pros: Easy install Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 2/24/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and great price

Pros: Great overall sounds highs, mids, lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacements

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 2/20/2021

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my rears in my 07 Magnum SXT, they worked great. Just got another set for the front, just waiting on some 1/2" spacers as they had some clearance issues. I do plan on running an amp in the future, but not necessarily needed, this is the wife's/family car.

Pros: Sound quality and bass are great

Cons: Not enough clearance for the front doors, the use of a spacer is needed, but isn't the falutmof the speakers themselves.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 4x6 dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Nearly perfect fit, just had to trim about 1/8" on one side.

Pros: Excellent speaker far above old factory ones.

Cons: Nothing, other than was not an exact fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pura fidelidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/11/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DOPE!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/10/2021

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 2/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/7/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit I'm my doors of my 07 dodge ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/7/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers. I installed these and a pair of kicker 6 3/4" speakers in my 2012 Nissan Altima. I had upgraded the head unit to a Kenwood a while back but knew I'd eventually need to replace the speakers since the bass was dull and weak. Installation was easy with the guide and accessories crutchfield provided. All four speakers took a little over an hour. Sound is great all around, lows are smooth and the highs are crisp. I didn't do an amp since I don't blast my music often but when I'm in the mood these go loud enough for me without distorting. Great bass without the need for a sub.

Pros: Easy Install Quality sound Deep bass Price

Cons: Screws did not line up perfectly with factory holes, not a major issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, IL on 1/31/2021

1983 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade. Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Coon Rapids, MN on 1/30/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp and clear sound with a huge increase in bass compared to factory speakers. Tip for putting on wiring adapter: put the end into your mouth and coat it with spit to make it easier to slide onto the speaker then wipe with rag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 1/30/2021

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit in my Nissan Frontier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pauma Valley, CA on 1/28/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers definitely a must, sound is perfect for me, especially if ever want to run an amplifier in the future.

Pros: Way better sound than my original speakers, clarity, bass... etc.

Cons: The 6x9 speaker bracket that comes with it unfortunately is to small for a Lexus IS300, so I had to make my own, nonetheless it was an easy project.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/27/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved sound quality over stock speakers, great fit and not to difficult to install. Perfect plug and play option to improve the Tacoma OEM equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ferrum, VA on 1/26/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 1/25/2021

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck!! Sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding improvement for factory system

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 1/22/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my 2020 Ford F150 XLT Supercab with the Kicker 46C series being run from the factory head unit: 6x9's in front doors, 6 3/4's in rear doors and the 3.5 in the center dash. I'm super happy with this upgrade and was able to do it all myself. These speakers really bring the music to life compared to the anemic sounding factory speakers. Highs and mids really stand out clearly and accurately and lows are also improved and more accurate to make the music much richer and much more enjoyable. Another benefit of these speakers is the high signal to noise ratio which allows them to really generate some sound with the factory system. Next upgrades will be a sub/amp to fill in the base and then the Kicker Key 200.4 amp to really make the front and rear door speakers shine. Note- the speaker brackets provided by Crutchfield will require some minor modification/plastic trimming to make them work with these speakers. I did the speaker bracket mods with a utility knife, dikes and a hacksaw blade, and it probably added an extra hour to the install. Also, for the rear doors you'll need to pry up the power window fixture and then disconnect the cable before removing the door panel- it wasn't mentioned in the provided install/removal instructions. I didn't buy the recommended plastic pry tools, and instead got a metal tool from the local auto parts store to pry the door panels.

Pros: sound great, accurate and loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Roger from NJ on 1/21/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal @ Crutchfield, these kickers are Amazing, good power and very clear. dealt with Ben !and he was knowledgeable and very pleasant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kick'n with Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 1/12/2021

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price. Definite upgrade to the '89 factory speakers. Easy install with help of Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 1/10/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, punchy and surprisingly low bass. Major upgrade in a 2016 Tacoma OR with the 7" Entune Premium head. Easy upgrade with the kit provided by Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound, easy upgrade

Cons: Holes between the speaker and the provided spacer don't line up perfectly. You have to get a bit creative when mounting.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

William from Lufkin, TX on 1/7/2021

2020 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound compared to factory, well worth the money.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeville, SC on 1/6/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!! Huge improvement in sound over factor.

Pros: Good sounds,bass is way better than stock!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 12/31/2020

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't handle much bass very well. And that's without an amp.

Pros: Overall decent sounding

Cons: Rattle on big bass drops without an amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Adam from Irvine, CA on 12/27/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product over the stock door speakers in my 2014 GMC sierra.

Pros: Great sound, great price, look cool.

Cons: screws provided aren't exactly a tight fit in the mounting brackets provided for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Colorado/Canyon Tips

Willy Bird from Louisville, KY on 12/25/2020

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2021 Colorado/Canyon here. The flared out corners of the speakers wouldn't allow it to fit inside the provided brackets, but the bracket was thin enough(thinner than factory) to let me mount from the top without bumping against my front door grill. The screws just fit and were snug enough without nuts. I used the weird "L" bracket things as quasi nuts anyway. Be careful putting the pin clips on the speaker connectors. They didn't want to go on and a lot of force was used on those tiny soldered tabs... It's still Day 1 of my new speakers but they are already a clear improvement over stock. There's actually a physical vibration from the bass now, lol. Not a ton but these are legit upgrades with plenty of electrical room left for an amp. And cheers to Crutchfield for the free brackets and mastersheet. I hope this helps somebody out there because we should all be helping each other right now. Merry Christmas 2020!

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of installation. Warranty. Crutchfield support.

Cons: Hardware could be better. Tabs should be pre-wired. No packaging peanuts/bubblewrap in Crutchfield box. 15 degree installation weather. Lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/24/2020

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. As always Crutchfield has the best price on the best products. Came with everything needed for the installation without any extra high price costs. Easy to use step by step, vehicle specific installation instructions included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much improvement for 2018 Tacoma factory non jbl

Pros: Great sounds easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from South Walpole, MA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 12/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple speaker swap 19 Taco working fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge difference over stock speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Kalama, WA on 12/15/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a huge difference between the stock 6x9 speakers. Much deeper bass and sound quality. Very happy with the outcome.

Pros: Much better bass, sound quality and easy to install with the included adapter s.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer!

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 12/11/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was pleased. Great sound for the price and relatively easy installation with the provided wiring harness and mounting bracket. Bonus points for biodegradable shipping materials!

Pros:

Cons: A little explanation on how the fasteners worked for attaching the speaker to the mounting brackets would have helped!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, AL on 12/10/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, great sound, good price

Pros: Easy too install, 45 mins top

Cons: Nothing negative that I see

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers in a 3rd gen tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 12/7/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the price.

Pros: Good quality for the price.

Cons: Still a cheap speaker and there's better quality at a higher price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 12/4/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound good too.

Pros:

Cons: Had to buy new screws to be able to mount to adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 12/2/2020

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect. Very happy with the purchase and ease of install with free Crutchfield adapters and accessories specific to my 2020 Ram 2500 truck.

Pros: 2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 RAM 2500 Reg. Cab

Crutchfield customer from Fremont , OH on 11/30/2020

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker, was hoping to get a little more bass from them. Will not fit in door of 2015 RAM Reg. Cab without 1/4 in-1/2 in spacer because the magnet will hit the window regulator .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota Tacoma Upgrade

Cody Seth from PADUCAH, KY on 11/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the awful paper speakers in my 2017 TRD Off road Tacoma. Huge improvement over stock even without the use of an amp. Fairly easy install with some modifications to the bracket supplied by Crutchfield. Definitely gets much louder and clearer than factory. Recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit for my 2019 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

James from Hatfield, MA on 11/24/2020

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent so far. This set of speakers is being run by a pioneer AVH-221ex. In a Honda Accord dx. No amp. Very nice addition. Had to trim off excess plastic from the underside of factory grille to make the factory grille fit.

Pros: 'Surface mount'. When you look for 2 or 3 way 6x9's you will find some have the tweeters protruding far above the surface of the speaker, above the protective plastic ring that surrounds the 'woofer area 'and 'mounting area' allowing for excursion of the cone. That makes some installations difficult. These were level to that and made an easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound over factory speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mebane , NC on 11/23/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean highs and deep bass. Great fitment with the addition install guide from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 11/18/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade from factory speakers. I don't know why I waited so long to upgrade.

Pros: Easy to install on a Gen 3 Tacoma.

Cons: The front speaker brackets had to be slightly modified.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 10/25/2020

1970 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Clear sound handles the volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Speaker Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Union, MS on 10/24/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound! Removed the distortion you get with a stock speaker at higher volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Super value speakers for the Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value speakers. My 65 year old, abused ears wouldn't be able to distinguish these from $200.00 per speakers anyway. At a minimum, every owner of a Tacoma needs to replace their factory speakers with these. Installed myself in one morning.

Pros: Compared to the Tacoma factory speakers, these actually have magnets that you can see.

Cons: Getting the female wire adaptor clips over the speaker's male component was a little tricky. Not the speakers fault. Otherwise perfect install.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy swap for the Tacoma 3rd gen. No need to amplify. These had boys to just enough!

Pros: Crystal clear Easy swap

Cons: Bracket needs a bit of finessing to get them right

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Runnemede, NJ on 10/14/2020

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934 are a great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 10/14/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are over the top. They have a crisp sound. Made a total difference from what I had as my factory speakers. Very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Guest from Covesville, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and the service I received when I bought them..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome. Very clear and hold everything I give them. I am very impressed with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Alamosa, CO on 9/29/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are awesome super clear sound

Pros: clear sound with or with out amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Andrew from EUGENE, OR on 9/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, louder than stock. Great quality but they wont really hit the lows well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome.Great bass for a 6x9.

Pros: Great all around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Option

Shayne from LOUISVILLE, KY on 9/10/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound upgrade once you get them tuned in just right. A lot of receivers put too much effect and make overly tinny, but are really nice once you get them locked in. Even without an amp, they are pretty sweet.

Pros: Smooth sound. Clear highs and mids. Decent bass response.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade for 3rd gen toyota tacoma. ?? ??

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 9/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As replacements over my stock 2017 Tacoma access cab (non-jbl) front-door speakers, these sound great! Much better sound all around, including bass bump. Combined with an upgrade of the front dash speakers, much pleased with improved results and associated cost. Will probably investigate amp/headunit + subwoofers and back door speakers next since really good sound is addicting! Door panel removal for install was easier then expected,I found if some of the clips are left on the door side after removal, best to remove them with pliars and insert back on door panel side for easier reinstallation.Needed a 10mm socket wrench and a screwdriver for install.. Other then that, Crutchfield sent everything needed and quickly, A+!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Phenomenal!

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 9/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 Tacoma. Running off the stock stereo it is a huge upgrade from the original speakers! Lows, mids and highs sound fantastic across the board. 10/10 satisfaction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Albany

Marc from Albany on 8/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the OEM speakers in my 2018 Tacoma. What a difference in sound quality. Came with the wiring adaptors and the mounting plates. Wish the mounting plates were made a bit better and the speaker to plate screws seemed to be a size or two smaller than I would have preferred. If I hear any rattle then I'll know that is where the failure came from. Would have given 5 stars but......not feeling it with the screws

Pros: Exceptional sound quality without breaking the bank

Cons: Mounting screws for speaker to mounting plate seems too small to last....hopefully I will be wrong

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/19/2020

2012 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced some very old Pioneer speakers. With the upgrade of the head unit, I decided to replaced the speakers too. I like these Kickers. I drive old junk, and it's not exactly coffin quiet. But, these are noticeably better than what I had. With the engine off they are a significant improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/19/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and improvement over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Checotah, OK on 8/18/2020

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality,good bass and I can add an amp later for more sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/17/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price! Substantial upgrade from the stock speakers in my 2019 F150 without breaking the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a reasonable price. Easy to install as well.

Pros: Great all around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Etters, PA on 8/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade for the stock speakers in the Toyota Tacoma. With the adapters and wiring harness from Crtuchfield this is truly a plug and play installation. Money well spent and a bargain at the price.

Pros: Plug and play install

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth every cent!

Crutchfield customer from Hermantown, MN on 8/11/2020

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of Kicker Speakers. They once again didn't disappoint. They have some pretty good bass and they are able to hit some high notes. And the price was great when I bought them.

Pros: Good Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 8/9/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great the sound quality over the stock speakers in my 2020 tacoma are so much better and they handle the power of my 4 channel 100 watt rms amp to power them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 8/8/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time purchaser of Kicker speakers and I really like them. Great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus IS 300 2002 Rear deck speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/6/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality I would recommend buying them.

Pros: Great sound quality I would recommend buying them.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding 6by9 good upgrade to my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't overthink it, go for these!

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 8/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Watch a few videos on YouTube applicable to your vehicle make/model and this is easy plus you save a lot of money doing it yourself. These kickers are relatively inexpensive and make a major difference in your vehicles sound, even without an amp. Clearer audio and just enough bass with clean mids. If you're doubting getting these, just go for it.

Pros: Easy install, with supplied brackets, perfect fit, great sound upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 7/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Grants Pass

Gary from Grants Pass on 7/27/2020

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my truck's doors and they are great! I'm upgrading the entire system but these Kicker speakers are all that has arrived so far. Even with the old factory head unit (1993 Dodge Ram cassette deck - lol) they sound a thousand times better than the old stock 6x9 speakers. Can't wait to see how it all sounds after the new head unit (Pioneer DSX-GS80) and rear speakers arrive. I am not running a sub and don't think I need one, but might go that way at some point just to see how much it improves the sound.

Pros: Both lows and highs sound great to me.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 7/27/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great speaker upgrade over the factory ones ford used. I will say the wire adapters included made wiring a breeze, however the mounting brackets did take some work to get a proper fitting. I did have an issue in that one speaker fresh out the box was and is still giving me static issues. Maybe i just got a bad one

Pros: Wire adapter is easy plug and clip.

Cons: Brackets do require some work to get the fitting right. I got a bad speaker that has static issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, fit perfectly up front in my 18 4runner, theyre a bit bright but with a better head unit ill be able to adjust and once i add a sub it will compmliment them greatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma 2019

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente Producto y Precio

Pros: Excelente Sonido

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Twelve Mile, IN on 7/26/2020

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Good bass. No distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound/Great value

kevin from Circleville on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for my Tacoma's sad stock speakers. They sound great with just the Tacoma head unit and will be even better when amped up. The included adapter and harness makes Crutchfield an easy choice for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 7/24/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500 bighorn what a difference put these in all 4 doors with the stock receiver and no amp they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 7/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds, easy install with easy connection with factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 7/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and good clear sound.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Not as loud as the factory Toyota speakers without adding an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 7/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers alone made an incredible difference! Motivated me to do the rears and a sub!

Pros: Sound clarity, bump, and just about everything else you can think of.

Cons: They don't come stock on the truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakets

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 7/23/2020

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and installation was fool proof.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/22/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds good bass good high. I would buy again. Installed these on my Tacoma, crutchfield provided everything needed for a smooth install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kickers without the over priced Price Tag

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory Toyota stereo stopped working so I purchased a pair of these Awesome Speakers, and all you have to do is take the time to take out the old back speakers, plug them in, and put in the new Kickers. Sound quality is such a big difference compared to my old broken factory speakers. Kickers are definitely worth the $! Highly recommended too!

Pros: Sounds Quality Bang for Your Buck Weight in Gold - Build Quality

Cons: Installing just a minor issue!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 7/19/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the OEM's much better sound quality, easy to install with the tools and instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kekaha, HI on 7/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a huge step up from the stock speakers. The tweeters combined with the dash tweeters can be a little tweety especially words that have S'es and when you play it loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. Excellent sound. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 Sound amazing way better than the cheap factory speakers and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a new Kenwood receiver in my 2011 Tacoma and thought the old factory speakers sounded great, but wow, when I installed the Kickers the sound went to a new level and not in the best acoustic environment. Great 3 ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fabulous low budget speaker

Ron from EDGERTON, WI on 7/6/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the cost. Was everything I expected. Great sound

Pros:

Cons: When sliding the wire terminals on, the speaker housing wants to bend due to the pressure required to make certain the wire connector is fully in place. But most all speakers have this issue. :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 7/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cost effective way to upgrade your vehicles audio! Sound is way better than stock audio and install was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from IRONWOOD, MI on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price, I wish it was a little more bass less treble oriented but overall very good.

Pros: Cheap price, clear sound

Cons: Trebles a little high

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice for bass

Chris from Portland, OR on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for bass in my system until I could afford a sub and they served their purpose. My amp has a bass boost knob and I cranked it, clipped pretty bad but the bass these things produce is amazing. You can throw a lot at these speakers and they take it. Since they are in the back I dont know how good they are for mids and highs.

Pros: Great bass, take a lot of power

Cons: Supplied leads are garbage, they were 18 awg and when I unfolded them I heard the wires inside cracking.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 7/5/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for your buck. Installed them on 08 Nissan Frontier and they a big upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Torrington

Roger from Torrington on 7/3/2020

1996 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great high. Hose. Super Low. Lowes. Great fit

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these due to having Kicker speakers in the past. Going from factory speakers which were dull and flat,to these, which bring a concert into my Ram.Still have the factory head unit,which I will be upgrading shortly along with a good amp and know Crutchfield will be there to assist along the way,if any problems arise. Sounds are so much better in my vehicle with just the speaker upgrades,was missing out on the full range that these deliver.

Pros: Sound better,great price and fill my needs by allowing me to hear full range in my truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/2/2020

1955 Chevrolet Nomad

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/29/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)