Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

Kicker 46CSC6934

CS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 46CSC6934

299 reviews
View this product

A Great Budget Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cortez, CO on 5/9/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front door speakers in my 2021 Subaru Sport with the Kickers CS series 6x9's and I'm quite pleased. Installation was straightforward thanks to the free kit that was included. Only thing i had to do is notch the drivers side adapter in one spot because it was making contact with a bolt. The sound improvement is very noticeable over the OEM speakers. Highs are a lot more pronounced, and the bass sounds less muddy. Great upgrade at a low cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 5/8/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added incredible all around sound. These speakers have sooo much potential with or without and amp. I personally do not have an amp and am overly satisfied

Pros: Bass and mid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, TN on 5/6/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While these are a nice upgrade in sound quality over my factory non-premium Tacoma speakers, they could use a little boost regarding volume, though. I expected a little more. Direct swap and easy install.

Pros: Plug and play thanks to wiring adapter and speaker mounts provided with purchase. Crisper sound over factory speakers.

Cons: Without an amp or aftermarket head unit, these will not produce greater volume levels over stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 5/4/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over factory Nissan speakers with some base and good clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Tacoma

Kale from Pensacola, FL on 4/30/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit on my 2020 Toyota Tacoma, easy to install and blows the stock speakers out of the water. Bass is exceptional compared to the stock. Brackets that came, and wire harness were perfect. Will be replacing the rest!!

Pros: Bass, clarity, LOUD

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 4/29/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install on my 2015 Silverado and sounds better than what I thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Daniel from Garden City, KS on 4/27/2021

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These added the bass my car needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 4/26/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade speakers, very easy to install in my 2018 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 4/26/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound nice upgrade from oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 4/24/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Sounds better than stock even without amp.

Pros: Better than stock. Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice car speakers ??

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 4/22/2021

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound nice thanks ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Nottawa, MI on 4/19/2021

1978 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just what my truck needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Subwoofer quality six by nines

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Falls, MT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a very nice speakers I'm overly impressed with their quality. To me it feels like the quality of a large subwoofer packed into a 6 by 9. Very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 4/13/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, relatively easy to install. Wish there was a little bit more low end but they are still very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for 2020 Tacoma door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Normandy Park, WA on 4/11/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these kicker speakers from Cruthfield as they come with everything needed to install in my 2020 Tacoma Offroad truck. The instructions and adapters made install easy. Very happy with improved sound with my door speakers. Thank you!

Pros: Better sound Quality, more bass than original door speakers. Easy install with Cruthchfield Adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Stevenson Ranch, CA on 4/10/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to replace Tacoma oem front speakers. Complete plug and play with the included harness adapter included with my Crutchfield order.

Pros: Oem compatible, plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 4/7/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play set up, added some sound deadening to the door and great improvement over the stock Tacoma speakers.

Pros: Plug and play set up. Good sound for the price

Cons: Had to use the metal nuts to secure the four screws that mount the speaker to the adapter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/7/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install in my 3rd gen Tacoma Doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy happy joy joy

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 4/5/2021

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them the sound is great the quality is great they came fast thank you crutchfield

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2018 Ford F-150

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/5/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers that fit perfectly. They sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 4/5/2021

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nice better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/4/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, good price. Plus they added everything I needed. Install went well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Thumper

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fit right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/1/2021

2016 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 4/1/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound quality I'm getting from these in my 18 Tacoma!

Pros: Excellent Sound Quality Easy install Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade over factory paper speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NJ on 3/31/2021

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace some flimsy faux 6x9 (actually 6.5) in the front door of my wife's 2016 Subaru Outback. The difference in depth of sound, bass and the overall sound quality was night and day. Crutchfield's recommended these as they were more efficient with use of factory head unit. I may still add a mini amp in the future.

Pros: sound quality, price, install accessories and of course a happy wife.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 3/31/2021

1994 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bass and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sound. Good Value.

Crutchfield customer from Pagosa Springs, CO on 3/28/2021

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for improved sound over the factory speakers and was not disappointed. More power ,for sure, with better bass and definitely clearer high end, Except for enlarging one speaker mount hole a little for alignment, install was a pretty easy direct swap. No complaints here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/26/2021

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, Speedy & Secure Shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Full Sound!

Jacob S. from Cape Girardeau, MO on 3/23/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible Full Sound! Powered by amp at 50 watts per channel and these sound beyond amazing.

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/22/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this product! Definitely beats the OEM speakers by a landslide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 3/17/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Better than expected running off a stock deck. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 3/14/2021

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in front doors of a 2015 Subaru Legacy and its a good fit with the adapters. Huge sounds improvement over the stock speakers and the stock head unit has no problem powering them. I was planning on adding a small subwoofer in the future but these speakers provide more than enough bass for me.

Pros: Sound Price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Phillips, WI on 3/14/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are phenomenal. Installation brackets were spot on! Quick shipping too. Always been happy with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Guest from West Jordan, UT on 3/13/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over Toyota stock door speakers! Very happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 3/9/2021

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They turned out to be very good. Clean and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from S Lake Tahoe, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade over stock in my 2017 tacoma but could use more amp

Pros: sound quality and ease of install

Cons: could use more amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speakers! Really happy with the sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have budget upgrade for tacoma owners

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 2/28/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, plug and play install. The instructions and packaging from Crutchfield were excellent. Noticeable improvement in sound quality on my tacoma while still using the stock head unit.

Pros: Easy install Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 2/24/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and great price

Pros: Great overall sounds highs, mids, lows

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacements

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 2/20/2021

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my rears in my 07 Magnum SXT, they worked great. Just got another set for the front, just waiting on some 1/2" spacers as they had some clearance issues. I do plan on running an amp in the future, but not necessarily needed, this is the wife's/family car.

Pros: Sound quality and bass are great

Cons: Not enough clearance for the front doors, the use of a spacer is needed, but isn't the falutmof the speakers themselves.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 4x6 dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Nearly perfect fit, just had to trim about 1/8" on one side.

Pros: Excellent speaker far above old factory ones.

Cons: Nothing, other than was not an exact fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pura fidelidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/11/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DOPE!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/10/2021

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 2/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/7/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit I'm my doors of my 07 dodge ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 2/7/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers. I installed these and a pair of kicker 6 3/4" speakers in my 2012 Nissan Altima. I had upgraded the head unit to a Kenwood a while back but knew I'd eventually need to replace the speakers since the bass was dull and weak. Installation was easy with the guide and accessories crutchfield provided. All four speakers took a little over an hour. Sound is great all around, lows are smooth and the highs are crisp. I didn't do an amp since I don't blast my music often but when I'm in the mood these go loud enough for me without distorting. Great bass without the need for a sub.

Pros: Easy Install Quality sound Deep bass Price

Cons: Screws did not line up perfectly with factory holes, not a major issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, IL on 1/31/2021

1983 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade. Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Coon Rapids, MN on 1/30/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp and clear sound with a huge increase in bass compared to factory speakers. Tip for putting on wiring adapter: put the end into your mouth and coat it with spit to make it easier to slide onto the speaker then wipe with rag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 1/30/2021

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit in my Nissan Frontier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pauma Valley, CA on 1/28/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers definitely a must, sound is perfect for me, especially if ever want to run an amplifier in the future.

Pros: Way better sound than my original speakers, clarity, bass... etc.

Cons: The 6x9 speaker bracket that comes with it unfortunately is to small for a Lexus IS300, so I had to make my own, nonetheless it was an easy project.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/27/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved sound quality over stock speakers, great fit and not to difficult to install. Perfect plug and play option to improve the Tacoma OEM equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ferrum, VA on 1/26/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 1/25/2021

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck!! Sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding improvement for factory system

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 1/22/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my 2020 Ford F150 XLT Supercab with the Kicker 46C series being run from the factory head unit: 6x9's in front doors, 6 3/4's in rear doors and the 3.5 in the center dash. I'm super happy with this upgrade and was able to do it all myself. These speakers really bring the music to life compared to the anemic sounding factory speakers. Highs and mids really stand out clearly and accurately and lows are also improved and more accurate to make the music much richer and much more enjoyable. Another benefit of these speakers is the high signal to noise ratio which allows them to really generate some sound with the factory system. Next upgrades will be a sub/amp to fill in the base and then the Kicker Key 200.4 amp to really make the front and rear door speakers shine. Note- the speaker brackets provided by Crutchfield will require some minor modification/plastic trimming to make them work with these speakers. I did the speaker bracket mods with a utility knife, dikes and a hacksaw blade, and it probably added an extra hour to the install. Also, for the rear doors you'll need to pry up the power window fixture and then disconnect the cable before removing the door panel- it wasn't mentioned in the provided install/removal instructions. I didn't buy the recommended plastic pry tools, and instead got a metal tool from the local auto parts store to pry the door panels.

Pros: sound great, accurate and loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Roger from NJ on 1/21/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal @ Crutchfield, these kickers are Amazing, good power and very clear. dealt with Ben !and he was knowledgeable and very pleasant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kick'n with Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 1/12/2021

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price. Definite upgrade to the '89 factory speakers. Easy install with help of Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 1/10/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, punchy and surprisingly low bass. Major upgrade in a 2016 Tacoma OR with the 7" Entune Premium head. Easy upgrade with the kit provided by Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound, easy upgrade

Cons: Holes between the speaker and the provided spacer don't line up perfectly. You have to get a bit creative when mounting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

William from Lufkin, TX on 1/7/2021

2020 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound compared to factory, well worth the money.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeville, SC on 1/6/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!! Huge improvement in sound over factor.

Pros: Good sounds,bass is way better than stock!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 12/31/2020

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't handle much bass very well. And that's without an amp.

Pros: Overall decent sounding

Cons: Rattle on big bass drops without an amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Adam from Irvine, CA on 12/27/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product over the stock door speakers in my 2014 GMC sierra.

Pros: Great sound, great price, look cool.

Cons: screws provided aren't exactly a tight fit in the mounting brackets provided for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Colorado/Canyon Tips

Willy Bird from Louisville, KY on 12/25/2020

2021 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2021 Colorado/Canyon here. The flared out corners of the speakers wouldn't allow it to fit inside the provided brackets, but the bracket was thin enough(thinner than factory) to let me mount from the top without bumping against my front door grill. The screws just fit and were snug enough without nuts. I used the weird "L" bracket things as quasi nuts anyway. Be careful putting the pin clips on the speaker connectors. They didn't want to go on and a lot of force was used on those tiny soldered tabs... It's still Day 1 of my new speakers but they are already a clear improvement over stock. There's actually a physical vibration from the bass now, lol. Not a ton but these are legit upgrades with plenty of electrical room left for an amp. And cheers to Crutchfield for the free brackets and mastersheet. I hope this helps somebody out there because we should all be helping each other right now. Merry Christmas 2020!

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of installation. Warranty. Crutchfield support.

Cons: Hardware could be better. Tabs should be pre-wired. No packaging peanuts/bubblewrap in Crutchfield box. 15 degree installation weather. Lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/24/2020

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great. As always Crutchfield has the best price on the best products. Came with everything needed for the installation without any extra high price costs. Easy to use step by step, vehicle specific installation instructions included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much improvement for 2018 Tacoma factory non jbl

Pros: Great sounds easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from South Walpole, MA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 12/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple speaker swap 19 Taco working fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge difference over stock speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Kalama, WA on 12/15/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a huge difference between the stock 6x9 speakers. Much deeper bass and sound quality. Very happy with the outcome.

Pros: Much better bass, sound quality and easy to install with the included adapter s.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer!

Crutchfield customer from Redwood Falls, MN on 12/11/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was pleased. Great sound for the price and relatively easy installation with the provided wiring harness and mounting bracket. Bonus points for biodegradable shipping materials!

Pros:

Cons: A little explanation on how the fasteners worked for attaching the speaker to the mounting brackets would have helped!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, AL on 12/10/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, great sound, good price

Pros: Easy too install, 45 mins top

Cons: Nothing negative that I see

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers in a 3rd gen tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 12/7/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the price.

Pros: Good quality for the price.

Cons: Still a cheap speaker and there's better quality at a higher price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 12/4/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound good too.

Pros:

Cons: Had to buy new screws to be able to mount to adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 12/2/2020

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect. Very happy with the purchase and ease of install with free Crutchfield adapters and accessories specific to my 2020 Ram 2500 truck.

Pros: 2020 Ram 2500 truck and installation was perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 RAM 2500 Reg. Cab

Crutchfield customer from Fremont , OH on 11/30/2020

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker, was hoping to get a little more bass from them. Will not fit in door of 2015 RAM Reg. Cab without 1/4 in-1/2 in spacer because the magnet will hit the window regulator .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Toyota Tacoma Upgrade

Cody Seth from PADUCAH, KY on 11/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the awful paper speakers in my 2017 TRD Off road Tacoma. Huge improvement over stock even without the use of an amp. Fairly easy install with some modifications to the bracket supplied by Crutchfield. Definitely gets much louder and clearer than factory. Recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit for my 2019 Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

James from Hatfield, MA on 11/24/2020

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent so far. This set of speakers is being run by a pioneer AVH-221ex. In a Honda Accord dx. No amp. Very nice addition. Had to trim off excess plastic from the underside of factory grille to make the factory grille fit.

Pros: 'Surface mount'. When you look for 2 or 3 way 6x9's you will find some have the tweeters protruding far above the surface of the speaker, above the protective plastic ring that surrounds the 'woofer area 'and 'mounting area' allowing for excursion of the cone. That makes some installations difficult. These were level to that and made an easy installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound over factory speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mebane , NC on 11/23/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean highs and deep bass. Great fitment with the addition install guide from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 11/18/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade from factory speakers. I don't know why I waited so long to upgrade.

Pros: Easy to install on a Gen 3 Tacoma.

Cons: The front speaker brackets had to be slightly modified.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 10/25/2020

1970 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Clear sound handles the volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Speaker Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Union, MS on 10/24/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound! Removed the distortion you get with a stock speaker at higher volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Super value speakers for the Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value speakers. My 65 year old, abused ears wouldn't be able to distinguish these from $200.00 per speakers anyway. At a minimum, every owner of a Tacoma needs to replace their factory speakers with these. Installed myself in one morning.

Pros: Compared to the Tacoma factory speakers, these actually have magnets that you can see.

Cons: Getting the female wire adaptor clips over the speaker's male component was a little tricky. Not the speakers fault. Otherwise perfect install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/17/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy swap for the Tacoma 3rd gen. No need to amplify. These had boys to just enough!

Pros: Crystal clear Easy swap

Cons: Bracket needs a bit of finessing to get them right

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Runnemede, NJ on 10/14/2020

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934 are a great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 10/14/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are over the top. They have a crisp sound. Made a total difference from what I had as my factory speakers. Very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Guest from Covesville, VA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and the service I received when I bought them..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome. Very clear and hold everything I give them. I am very impressed with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Alamosa, CO on 9/29/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are awesome super clear sound

Pros: clear sound with or with out amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Andrew from EUGENE, OR on 9/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, louder than stock. Great quality but they wont really hit the lows well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome.Great bass for a 6x9.

Pros: Great all around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Option

Shayne from LOUISVILLE, KY on 9/10/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound upgrade once you get them tuned in just right. A lot of receivers put too much effect and make overly tinny, but are really nice once you get them locked in. Even without an amp, they are pretty sweet.

Pros: Smooth sound. Clear highs and mids. Decent bass response.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy upgrade for 3rd gen toyota tacoma. ?? ??

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 9/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As replacements over my stock 2017 Tacoma access cab (non-jbl) front-door speakers, these sound great! Much better sound all around, including bass bump. Combined with an upgrade of the front dash speakers, much pleased with improved results and associated cost. Will probably investigate amp/headunit + subwoofers and back door speakers next since really good sound is addicting! Door panel removal for install was easier then expected,I found if some of the clips are left on the door side after removal, best to remove them with pliars and insert back on door panel side for easier reinstallation.Needed a 10mm socket wrench and a screwdriver for install.. Other then that, Crutchfield sent everything needed and quickly, A+!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Phenomenal!

Crutchfield customer from Westport, CT on 9/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 Tacoma. Running off the stock stereo it is a huge upgrade from the original speakers! Lows, mids and highs sound fantastic across the board. 10/10 satisfaction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Albany

Marc from Albany on 8/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the OEM speakers in my 2018 Tacoma. What a difference in sound quality. Came with the wiring adaptors and the mounting plates. Wish the mounting plates were made a bit better and the speaker to plate screws seemed to be a size or two smaller than I would have preferred. If I hear any rattle then I'll know that is where the failure came from. Would have given 5 stars but......not feeling it with the screws

Pros: Exceptional sound quality without breaking the bank

Cons: Mounting screws for speaker to mounting plate seems too small to last....hopefully I will be wrong

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/19/2020

2012 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced some very old Pioneer speakers. With the upgrade of the head unit, I decided to replaced the speakers too. I like these Kickers. I drive old junk, and it's not exactly coffin quiet. But, these are noticeably better than what I had. With the engine off they are a significant improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/19/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and improvement over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Checotah, OK on 8/18/2020

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality,good bass and I can add an amp later for more sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/17/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price! Substantial upgrade from the stock speakers in my 2019 F150 without breaking the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a reasonable price. Easy to install as well.

Pros: Great all around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Etters, PA on 8/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade for the stock speakers in the Toyota Tacoma. With the adapters and wiring harness from Crtuchfield this is truly a plug and play installation. Money well spent and a bargain at the price.

Pros: Plug and play install

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every cent!

Crutchfield customer from Hermantown, MN on 8/11/2020

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of Kicker Speakers. They once again didn't disappoint. They have some pretty good bass and they are able to hit some high notes. And the price was great when I bought them.

Pros: Good Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 8/9/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great the sound quality over the stock speakers in my 2020 tacoma are so much better and they handle the power of my 4 channel 100 watt rms amp to power them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 8/8/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time purchaser of Kicker speakers and I really like them. Great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus IS 300 2002 Rear deck speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/6/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality I would recommend buying them.

Pros: Great sound quality I would recommend buying them.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding 6by9 good upgrade to my jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't overthink it, go for these!

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 8/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Watch a few videos on YouTube applicable to your vehicle make/model and this is easy plus you save a lot of money doing it yourself. These kickers are relatively inexpensive and make a major difference in your vehicles sound, even without an amp. Clearer audio and just enough bass with clean mids. If you're doubting getting these, just go for it.

Pros: Easy install, with supplied brackets, perfect fit, great sound upgrade

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 7/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grants Pass

Gary from Grants Pass on 7/27/2020

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my truck's doors and they are great! I'm upgrading the entire system but these Kicker speakers are all that has arrived so far. Even with the old factory head unit (1993 Dodge Ram cassette deck - lol) they sound a thousand times better than the old stock 6x9 speakers. Can't wait to see how it all sounds after the new head unit (Pioneer DSX-GS80) and rear speakers arrive. I am not running a sub and don't think I need one, but might go that way at some point just to see how much it improves the sound.

Pros: Both lows and highs sound great to me.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 7/27/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great speaker upgrade over the factory ones ford used. I will say the wire adapters included made wiring a breeze, however the mounting brackets did take some work to get a proper fitting. I did have an issue in that one speaker fresh out the box was and is still giving me static issues. Maybe i just got a bad one

Pros: Wire adapter is easy plug and clip.

Cons: Brackets do require some work to get the fitting right. I got a bad speaker that has static issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Bryan from DISTRICT HTS, MD on 7/27/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, fit perfectly up front in my 18 4runner, theyre a bit bright but with a better head unit ill be able to adjust and once i add a sub it will compmliment them greatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma 2019

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente Producto y Precio

Pros: Excelente Sonido

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Twelve Mile, IN on 7/26/2020

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Good bass. No distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound/Great value

kevin from Circleville on 7/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade for my Tacoma's sad stock speakers. They sound great with just the Tacoma head unit and will be even better when amped up. The included adapter and harness makes Crutchfield an easy choice for my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 7/24/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500 bighorn what a difference put these in all 4 doors with the stock receiver and no amp they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Brooklet, GA on 7/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds, easy install with easy connection with factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 7/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and good clear sound.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Not as loud as the factory Toyota speakers without adding an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, UT on 7/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers alone made an incredible difference! Motivated me to do the rears and a sub!

Pros: Sound clarity, bump, and just about everything else you can think of.

Cons: They don't come stock on the truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakets

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 7/23/2020

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and installation was fool proof.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/22/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds good bass good high. I would buy again. Installed these on my Tacoma, crutchfield provided everything needed for a smooth install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers without the over priced Price Tag

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory Toyota stereo stopped working so I purchased a pair of these Awesome Speakers, and all you have to do is take the time to take out the old back speakers, plug them in, and put in the new Kickers. Sound quality is such a big difference compared to my old broken factory speakers. Kickers are definitely worth the $! Highly recommended too!

Pros: Sounds Quality Bang for Your Buck Weight in Gold - Build Quality

Cons: Installing just a minor issue!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 7/19/2020

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 7/19/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the OEM's much better sound quality, easy to install with the tools and instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kekaha, HI on 7/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it's a huge step up from the stock speakers. The tweeters combined with the dash tweeters can be a little tweety especially words that have S'es and when you play it loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 7/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. Excellent sound. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Santo, TX on 7/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Ram 1500 Sound amazing way better than the cheap factory speakers and super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers Rock

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a new Kenwood receiver in my 2011 Tacoma and thought the old factory speakers sounded great, but wow, when I installed the Kickers the sound went to a new level and not in the best acoustic environment. Great 3 ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fabulous low budget speaker

Ron from EDGERTON, WI on 7/6/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the cost. Was everything I expected. Great sound

Pros:

Cons: When sliding the wire terminals on, the speaker housing wants to bend due to the pressure required to make certain the wire connector is fully in place. But most all speakers have this issue. :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 7/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cost effective way to upgrade your vehicles audio! Sound is way better than stock audio and install was easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from IRONWOOD, MI on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price, I wish it was a little more bass less treble oriented but overall very good.

Pros: Cheap price, clear sound

Cons: Trebles a little high

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice for bass

Chris from Portland, OR on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for bass in my system until I could afford a sub and they served their purpose. My amp has a bass boost knob and I cranked it, clipped pretty bad but the bass these things produce is amazing. You can throw a lot at these speakers and they take it. Since they are in the back I dont know how good they are for mids and highs.

Pros: Great bass, take a lot of power

Cons: Supplied leads are garbage, they were 18 awg and when I unfolded them I heard the wires inside cracking.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 7/5/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for your buck. Installed them on 08 Nissan Frontier and they a big upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Torrington

Roger from Torrington on 7/3/2020

1996 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great high. Hose. Super Low. Lowes. Great fit

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wyatt, MO on 7/2/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these due to having Kicker speakers in the past. Going from factory speakers which were dull and flat,to these, which bring a concert into my Ram.Still have the factory head unit,which I will be upgrading shortly along with a good amp and know Crutchfield will be there to assist along the way,if any problems arise. Sounds are so much better in my vehicle with just the speaker upgrades,was missing out on the full range that these deliver.

Pros: Sound better,great price and fill my needs by allowing me to hear full range in my truck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/2/2020

1955 Chevrolet Nomad

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/29/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Happy i change out my old stock speakers. These kicker speakers are so easy to install. Sound and bass are great. I highly recommended these kicker speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and good people to business the best customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like this item.

Crutchfield customer from Krebs, OK on 6/26/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits! And sounds good. Ram 1500 07. Front door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/26/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to stock head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Midrange meh

Adrian from San Antonio on 6/25/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will preface this with I bought on a budget. I based my purchase on reviews and a sound I am after. I have to say I am a little disappointed out of the box. The tweeter, while bright, is a little artificial. Base response is good and has potential. The biggest issue is the big "hole" in the midrange sound. Listening to female vocals in a deeper range is. Aretha Franklin, Etta James, Adel leaves alot to be desired. Male vocals also seem out of sorts. If you are listening to anything other than rap music this may not be the right choice for you. I am hoping that with a little more power the sound will fill in a bit more.

Pros: Good base response

Cons: artificial highs and bad midrange

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the sliding doors of a 2017-2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Mike from Marion, IA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were installed in the sliding doors of our 2018 Chrysler Pacifica Touring L (base six speaker system w/ANC). These are a very tight fit in the sliding doors because of a cross member located directly behind the speaker opening. I attached a piece of rubber weatherstripping to each cross member to prevent the speaker magnet from vibrating against it. This stiffened up the door quite a bit though so it worked out good. The bass is slightly louder than the factory speakers (which already produced decent bass), but is much tighter & more accurate - especially at higher volumes. I usually prefer the sound of soft dome/silk tweeters so I didn't know what to expect with these, but the mids and highs have a very pleasant sound signature. It's not harsh at all, and sounds bright & clear even with a flat EQ setting. These are a perfect match for the Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP6903C components I installed in the front doors & dash. I'm very happy with the improvement these speakers have made. I've even shelved my plans to install an external amplifier because this setup sounds great and already gets plenty loud.

Pros: Excellent bass, clean midrange, clear highs, solid build quality

Cons: tight fit for my application, but that's not the speakers' fault

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EXCELENTE

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy Buenos Días - Luego De Instalar Estas Bocinas El Sonido En Mi Sistema De Sonido En Mi Tacoma TRD 2019 Cambió Inmensamente y Mejoró , Proporcionando y Reproduciendo Un Sonido Más Claro y Fuerte + Me A Encantado La Transición A Éste Nuevo Sistema Kicker .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 6/20/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition from stock speakers. Nice and clear with stock headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, sound is great a must even with stock head unit

Pros: Everything needed comes with order brackets and wire connectors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Patrick from ROSEVILLE, CA on 6/17/2020

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing compared to my factory speaker in my 2012 Challenger rt. This was my first order from Crutchfield and it is the best place to buy from. They take care of you the right way.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/16/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Huge improvement over the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 6/15/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my husband Dodge Challenger and they fit perfect and sound is wonderful. They were real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/9/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lexus es350

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 6/8/2020

2013 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them running on a kicker amp since I am still using the head unit and they sound great. I purchased these to add some mid bass and highs to balance with my 15" subwoofer. I am pleased with the product. Crutchfield is known for good costumer service and I can confirm my experience with them was positive. The only complaint was that the site said they ship in 3 days to Texas but it took 5 to arrive. I don't knock a star off because I made my order Memorial Day weekend.

Pros: Price Quality Sound Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound vs the 2001 OEM's. Couldn't drill new holes , not enough room for drill in back window ,would need 90 degree drill but they are installed and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/6/2020

1994 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.Plenty of highs,midrange and midbass.Just add sub.

Pros: The great build quality shows in sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 6/4/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product I really like how it came out, fast delivery and well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 6/4/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 6/3/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear sound. Installation was super quick and easy with the wires provided with the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a large muscle car in the back and they can definitely handle some power. I added an amplifier just for the back due to the size of the car and I am glad I did. They sound excellent, hold the bass very well and are clear sounding without distortion. I put them in a 1969 Super Bee. I couldn't use the speaker grills because of the way the car deck is made, but they still mounted fine. I also didn't realize one cutout was 6 x 9 and the other was a little smaller, but I still mounted the second speaker and it didn't affect the sound.

Pros: Quality construction, great sound, handles a lot of power

Cons: Speaker grills may or may not fit depending on the mounting available.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Hockessin, DE on 6/1/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound quality and bass with a relatively easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Alan from Austin, TX on 5/31/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my 2020 tacoma, and sound waaaaaaaaaaay better than stock. Night and day difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great performance and value

Crutchfield customer from Youngwood, PA on 5/31/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to upgrade my stock F-150 speakers. The improvement was just what I was hoping for. The highs and lows are both much better for the metal I listen to. The value is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/28/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Upgraded factory speakers in a 2019 f-150xlt and running them just off factory head unit. These are in front doors and sound is crystal clear with just a little more bas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only if you have aftermarket deck, or plan to run an amp

Crutchfield customer from Wausau, WI on 5/28/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unless you are planning to run a small amp to power these, save your money. The cost as well as time and effort didn't justify the purchase for me. Hooking these up to a stock head unit will leave them very under powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 5/27/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, NC on 5/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound. Much better than stock. Just wish I done it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good speaker for any system it delivers good bass and doesn't distort at high volumes. This is a must have for the price.

Pros: Good bass Good vocals Really easy to install Looks amazing

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/20/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 F150 STX with ease (front doors). Sound great running off the stock 8 inch unit, but plan to tie into an amp later. For the price and ease of installation I've got no regrets. Plug-n-play via harness provided to match Ford's factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds!

Crutchfield customer from Keene, ND on 5/19/2020

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, good amount of bass and vocals are very clear. Definitely some of the best 6x9 speakers I've ever had!

Pros: High quailty, awesome sounding, look cool

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/19/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not running an amp yet, just off pioneer head unit and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/18/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to the stock speakers in my 2018 Silverado. Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tacoma 3rd gen

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/18/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for front 3rd gen tacoma. Easy install. Works great with stock head unit. Sound is sharper than stock speakers. Great price.

Pros: works well with stock head unit, great sound clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

John from OAK CREEK, WI on 5/16/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers for the money. First time buying kickers as a usually buy Alpine. But after installing these I may not switch back! Very crisp sound but I was impressed by how much bass they put out as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 5/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, clean sound at a reasonable price. They sound good with my Pioneer headunit but it's obvious they want to be amped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Installation

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 5/13/2020

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Priced nice! Easy-peasy installation. Got these for my son for his 97 Accord. Literally plug & play. He tried to find someone to install them, but all the places near us wanted too much moolah. After being stuck at home for these past months, he decided to undertake the mission himself. After reading the detailed instruction booklet and watching some video, he decided he was ready. Not being mechanically inclined, he had his old ones out & new ones in within a half hour (and that included finding the correct tools to do it).

Pros: Truly plug & play

Cons: Slightly offset holes (2 out of 4 and we're only talking ?") from the previous speakers' screw holes. Just reallign the new screw on an angle and you've got it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/11/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers they are good and good sound too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 5/10/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Matched up perfectly to my stock location in my Ram 2500. Great sound improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Greenback, TN on 5/10/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great improvement over stock speakers! The sound is amazing !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good on a decent aftermarket stereo, they sound amazing with a small amp. It's like a live show in my 4x4.

Pros: Price, sound, full range.

Cons: Literally the only thing I'm not crazy about is the yellow in the tweeters, but I had to reach pretty hard to call it a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 5/6/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2018 double cab Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 5/4/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Nice upgrade to my crosstrek. Just need a powered sub to finish the system up.

Pros: Good quality.

Cons: Higher treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for 2019 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/3/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, much better than stock (2019 Toyota Tacoma)! Easy install with the instructions and even easier with the mounting brackets & wiring harness included free from crutchfield. Would buy again.

Pros: Easy Install Good Sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 5/2/2020

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in 2014 Ram 3500. Easy swap. Good fit. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 4/29/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2019 Tacoma, and these work way better than the stock speakers. You do need the brackets they provide to get them to fit in the stock places.

Pros: Good Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/29/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in a 2017 corolla they sound good .

Pros: Every thing that crutcfeild sent withe speakers to mount worked well easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/27/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy plug and play install for my 14 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade to 2019 Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 4/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to updgrade my front door speakers on my 2019 Tacoma double cab pickup. Improved the sound quality overall, more subtle sounds now and can hear more details in the audio overall. installation was easy with the Metra install kit, although I did not use the screws that came with the kit and opted to use machine screws with lock washers and nuts to make sure there were securely in place. Also, the included Metra speaker harnesses are nice but the connectors to the speaker terminals were very hard to push on and were flexing the terminal plate. I used a pick to open them up and make them snug enough to be retained on the terminals.

Pros: Speakers definitely improve sound quality and staging of audio.

Cons: Metra speaker connectors needed adjustment but overall serve their intended purpose.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker always has excellent sound quality! Very pleased!

Pros: Rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great without breaking the bank. Happy with them.

Pros: Affordable and sounds good.

Cons: None. Pleased with speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Seagraves, TX on 4/21/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Happy with purchase. Will buy here again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/20/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros: Sound quality and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Packs a real punch with a ton of muscle behind them

DAVID J from OPELIKA, AL on 4/19/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is in combination with the Kicker 46CSC674 6-3/4", both installed in a 2012 Nissan Xterra S, paired with a Sony Sony DSX-GS900, *prior to* installing two Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D4-15 subs mounted in Sound Ordnance BB15-150S enclosures, powered by a Pioneer GM-DX971. I wanted to hear what these speakers can do all by themselves. I installed all four Kickers first, with the factory base Nissan radio still in place. While there was a noticeable improvement in clarity and sound quality, they were wimpy and lacking any substance. It was clear they desperately needed power that the factory radio couldn't provide. I quickly proceeded to install Sony head unit. What a night and day difference! After tailoring the graphic equalizer to my preference, I can absolutely declare the Kickers to be kick a$$. I like my music very loud, bass heavy, slight boost to midrange, and slightly higher boost to the highs. The Kickers delivered it all with no hesitation. The bass is heard strong all the way down to the mid 40s. The mids and highs made me say WOW when I heard how strong and clear they were. To summarize the Kickers, they have real muscle behind them when given the power they crave. They only ask for more the louder I get them.

Pros: Solidly built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 4/15/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great output even without an amp. Mid range slightly lacking but could be my deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker is amazing

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers made a huge difference in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 4/12/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sond great !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 4/12/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, easy installation. Does feel like they want more power via an additional amp. Sound great

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/11/2020

1970 Plymouth Roadrunner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not hooked it up yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Worth the money!!

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MD on 4/8/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great and they're louder than the stock Bose speakers that came on the car. The built in brackets that came on the speakers required a little trimming in order to fit right on my setup but I couldn't be happier with the end result

Pros: Better Sound Quality Better highs and Lows Able to handle higher volumes Great quality even at increased volumes Low Profile

Cons: Included Bracket may need trimming

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 4/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Great value. Crutchfield makes it super easy. I literally returned my first order to another online retailer for these because Crutchfield includes the adapters and mounting rings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 4/6/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be pretty good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/5/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely satisfied with these speakers. If you are looking to upgrade or trying to add more to your current set up, these speakers are a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 4/1/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 TACOMA TRD OFF ROAD

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 3/31/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the stock front door speakers in my 19 Tacoma Off Road. This vehicle is equipped with the Entune 7". There is no amp installed but the sound reproduction is definitely improved. I look forward to adding an external amp in the future. I definitely do recommend these to replace the stock speakers.

Pros: cleaner crisper highs along with deeper bass and mid.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Taco upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 3/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. Nice upgrade for the price...

Pros: sound improvement

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kicker 6 x 9

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/19/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great Speakers. They met my needs with out breaking the budget. In the from door of my 20012 Grand Cherokee they give the righ amount of High and Midrange.

Pros: Price, Highs and Mids

Cons: Bass is not the best but the issue may be my factory head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast ship, good quality. Only issue wasn't with the speakers but with the metra install kit that came with them, but since it was free can't complain too much. If installing on a corolla, I definitely recommend getting a different install kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Carson, WA on 3/12/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sex for your ears!! I absolutely love them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/11/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace my stock speakers with this pair what a different, amazing sound and the quality is awesome. I love this speaker and they are well built great material. I recommend this 100%

Pros: Way better sound than my stock speaker

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance.

Curtis from Conway on 3/10/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!! Great across the range performance. Put in 2004 Lexus GX470 with the 6.5 Kickers in back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Night and day difference!

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 3/7/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install thanks to Crutchfield. Change all 4 in my 2019 Tacoma. Soooo much better than stock. I am going to add an amp next, can't wait to hear them with a some power.

Pros: Easy install. Really thump and clear across the board.

Cons: Absolutely nothing. Wish I had ordered them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 3/2/2020

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great but could use some more bass.

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 2/26/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more bass but they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/26/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSC6934

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 2/24/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match and fit for my 2008 Dodge Ram, sounds like a new truck

Pros: Perfect replacement for the front doors

Cons: Zero cons , plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Bass

Bill from Tallahassee, FL on 2/24/2020

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew out the 6x9 in the passenger door of a 2017 Subaru Outback, so I went ahead and replaced it with these. Cleaner sound overall than the Harman Kardon "premium" speakers that were stock. Construction of the Kicker speakers was far better than stock HK's. At first I thought the bass was weak, but it just depends on the frequency. It hits when it's supposed to, compared to the HK's which were very loud but dirty. Very happy with balance of price and performance for these. In the Outback they are only subs, so I can't comment on the tweeter part, but I'm very happy with them as I use them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful