Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CSS654

CS Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # 46CSS654

Kicker 46CSS654

Kicker 46CSS654

CS Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # 46CSS654

81 reviews
View this product

Not great bass response, good mids and okay highs

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First kicker I've used, not impressed. JBL 609c was a much better buy at half the price. Bought the Kickers as a recommended product from the Crutchfield Agent. Definitely not worth the money.

Pros: Mids Highs

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on 10/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Matthew from Aitkin, MN on 10/26/2020

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my front doors on my 2015 Ford Taurus, with the Tweeters in the A-pillar, and they sounded great on the stock head unit, but a little lacking in bass. Now that I have the LOC and Amp installed, there is sufficient bass and they sound even better. They fit well in the door, as long as you get the 6.5 inch adapter and drill holes to fit the speaker screws. I was aware that custom work would be needed before I bought them, but it wasn't difficult at all.

Pros: Great sound, even with head unit.

Cons: Takes a little custom fabrication for the a-pillar and door bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 10/11/2020

1978 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice,sharp, and punchy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 10/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWSOME speakers for the money !! the adjustable tweeter is a really nice option to have....mount them where you can get to them to tweek your sound in an instant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lifeless

Lance from Melissa, TX on 10/3/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more disappointed. '15 Jeep JK. Replaced Polk db6501 components (front) and Polk db651s coaxial's (Sound Bar) with these. Also replaced stock head unit with the Alpine Ilx-650 and added the KTP-450 amp. Bridged the 450 for the fronts and bridged existing KTP-445u for rear. The sound is sooooo hollow. No bass whatsoever. All mids and highs. The Polks certainly didn't sound like subs, but had good bass. Do not trust Kicker's frequency response numbers.

Pros: Mids and highs are clean.

Cons: Absolutely no bass.

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2020
Lance, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker and Samone at Crutchfield FTW!

Damian from PERRYSBURG, OH on 9/24/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Samone was right on point when she steered me in this direction! Excellent sound quality as an upgrade for the stock components in the front doors and dash of my 2017 4Runner. The 4Runner isn't a great audio canvas by any stretch, but with the addition of liberal application of sound deadener, speaker rings, and foam insulation (to account for the notable gaps between the speaker and Crutchfield's free adapters), these components sound crisp and clean while offering accurate mid-bass punch for the factory head unit. I'm currently shopping for a 5 channel amp to get this system up to my standards. Again, buy with confidence and kudos to Samone!

Pros: Crisp, clean and accurate sound reproduction Adjustable tweeter output Multiple tweeter mounting options

Cons: Poor fitting woofer adapters make use of foam insulation an absolute must

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So many more ranges of sound

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/15/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were recommended to me during a live chat with Crutchfield as an alternative to what I was looking at purchasing. So glad I listened! In combination with the new head unit I installed, I'm able to hear so many more ranges of sounds that just were not there in the stock unit. On par with the range you might hear from ear buds or headphones. I needed to do a little surgery to get them installed, but that's more on the vehicle manufacturer than Kicker or Crutchfield. I'll be looking at these first for any future sound system upgrades.

Pros: Great range in sounds and solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade

Scott from Berea, KY on 9/14/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these as a replacement for my factory Alpine system in my Wrangler. Sounds awesome with the crossover set to +3. My son loves them! Will use kicker from now on!

Pros: Crisp highs Great mids Perfect sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Skeptical no more.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, WA on 9/14/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2001 Subaru's OEM stereo was fine. A new head unit sounded good. After adding these speakers, it sounds great. I can't believe how easy the installation was and how much better aftermarket speakers sound. I was skeptical, now I'm a believer. The highs are crisp, the mids are clear, and bass doesn't distort when I turn the volume up. I really like the adjustable volume on the crossovers so I can fine tune the tweeters. I installed these component speakers up front and put a set of 2-ways in the back. A Crutchfield advisor guided me to these speakers and I cannot be more satisfied with the experience & result. Absolutely a great value for the money.

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds fantastic. Good return for the money.

Cons: Now I want my office sound system to sound as good as my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way-Too-Hot Tweeters and No-Bass Woofers

Paul from LEWISVILLE, TX on 9/7/2020

2019 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 2 1/2 months of tweaking, I can't get good full sound from the 4 sets of Kicker 46CSS654 in the doors of my 2019 Honda CR-V EX-L. Crutchfield's installation instructions were great. I also added Dynamat Xtreme inside the doors and cargo area to dampen noise that could interfere with bass. The problem: the component tweeters are WAY too efficient and make the entire system sound all Mid and Top. The tweeters blast away while the woofer just can't keep up. I've had to attenuate all the mids from the OEM head and some of the highs. Meanwhile, I've cranked the bass full open, but still can't get enough out of them. Unfortunately, Kicker does not have any way to attenuate the tweeters. Kicker tech support suggested I buy other tweeters. So that's my suggestion to you: Don't waste your time putting Kicker in your car unless you only want mids and highs.

Pros: Crutchfield installation instructions were great

Cons: Tweeters too loud, can't be balanced with woofers; Kicker customer support unhelpful/insulting

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Newark

Rob from Newark, DE on 9/7/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beyond satisfied!! 2006 Nissan Altima, Pioneer GM-D9705 amp, Pioneer HU.

Pros: Very loud & crisp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 9/6/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best upgrade for speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/2/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They gud

Pros: Make sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great basic upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 9/1/2020

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from stock speakers. They have a nice mid range but really need an amp to give it that punch. Will be buying an amp for them soon

Pros: Nice range , you can hear the mids better than stock

Cons: Needs an amp to give it the punch to feel them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit, sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Alpha, NJ on 8/26/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit, easy to install! A fun part of a weekend afternoon pulling the door panels off and installing these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Tim from Harpers Ferry, WV on 8/17/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge sound improvement. No clear place for the tweeters in my 2019 RAV4, looking into trying to fit them into the stock dash speaker brackets.

Pros:

Cons: No clear place for the tweeters in my 2019 RAV4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, KY on 8/12/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome, splitter for tweeter and mid speaker is a little bulky but they give you enough wire to mount it in the engine compartment lol great set up will def buy for my other vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 8/8/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement from stock speakers, will sound even better when I install them to an amp and replace my head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus 2002 is 300 Front door speakers component

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/6/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers highly recommend getting them install in a Lexus is300 2002

Pros: Great look great sound quality powered with an amplifier

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/4/2020

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome component group, great instructions, easy to install, it's like a new truck again only better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 8/3/2020

2007 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Delivered next day. Extremely satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/30/2020

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the Ds Coaxial previously which were good but with this component set..front end of truck sounds alot clearer

Pros: Easy set up,good sound

Cons: Unfortunately the head unit doesn't doesn't produce enough Rms..so an amplifier as usual would be highly recommended

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had any upgrade on any of car stereo and speakers until today, with the help of Crutchfield's customer service. He was able to pick one product that fits well on my also new upgraded stereo. These sets of Kicker speakers and tweeters sounds great and quality's awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 7/26/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound. Multiple mounting options for the tweeters.

Pros: Easy Installation. Great sound. Comes with all hardware.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 7/19/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good definitely need an amp with these, they need more power than factory radios can give them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/17/2020

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/15/2020

2013 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to replace my factory speakers. These things are loud and clear!! I love Kicker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid set

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/14/2020

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great compared to stock especially the tweeters. Intuitive setup for a newbie.

Pros: Simple Better quality Works with basic head unit without an amp Intuitive connectors so you can't reverse them

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, KY on 7/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice component set. Running them with a 2 channel competition amp. Sound real crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 7/14/2020

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2005 Volkswagen gti. I bought these speakers to fit in the original speaker ports. They fit well on the door and for the tweeter it does take a little DIY to make it fit. Great speakers. Great sound. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 7/12/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in our Jeep Wrangler - great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Thompsons Stn, TN on 7/9/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Jeep Wrangler speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed front and rear speakers on the wife's jeep and the sound is amazing. Would definitely buy again. Installation instructions were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really Great, Nice and loud , Have a lot of power.

Pros: You will love them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 7/1/2020

1981 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounds. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/17/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2001 Outback. Front and rear doors. Was able to save the mounting brackets for the 6.5 speakers. Tweeters came with many different mounting options. Crossovers fit wait behind door panel. Sound coming from them is crisp and clear. Not much bass...because that's not what they're for. Would recommend.

Pros: Sound Install Value

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 6/16/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Amazing sound quality for the money. Very loud and crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Herald, CA on 6/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Great sound! Easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement for Bose factory speaker

Keith from LANSING, MI on 6/7/2020

2017 Cadillac XT5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to replace the Bose OEM speakers in my 2017 Cadillac XT5, the previous owner must've been cranking the volume or something and damaged the driver side speaker. I consulted with Travis and settled on these Kicker component system. the installation instructions were pretty accurate. the first install to my driver front speaker took me about an hour and half. had to do some modification to Scoshe mounting bracket in order to fit both the speaker and the tweeter on it. Then I had to shave the backside of the speaker grill on the door panel to make it fit. The driver side replacement took about an hour. These speakers are great, deep bass and great sound quality. I was a little nervous about the install but it turned out great. One thing to note when replacing the door panel, you have to make sure the cable to the door release is connected properly otherwise the door handle won't open the door from the inside.

Pros: deep bass, great sound quality

Cons: tweeter and crossover were a little tricky to fit in the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Tundra Good Fit and Sound

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 6/5/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2003 Toyota Tundra to replace the original equipment. Even though the website warned that the tweeters may not fit like the originals, they actually did quite easily. The original tweeters had a plastic ring that stayed in the door after removing the tweeter which was easy to remove. With that gone, the hole diameter fit the new tweeters perfectly with their own surround ring. The retaining ring screwed on the backside holds them firmly in place. I found it easiest to mount the crossovers in the door pockets with hidden holes for the wires. The speakers fit perfectly in the original mounts and the adapter cables were helpful. Performance wise, I am driving them with a JVC 22Wrms/channel head unit and they far exceed the original speakers in distortion-free clarity and volume level. However, if I run with flat or standard preset EQs, they sound a bit harsh. lacking rounded mids. After tuning them with custom EQ settings, they sound good. I also run a small sub so the bass response was not as critical for me. However, these do have better bass response than the original speakers but you cannot expect them to have really deep lows for the size and price.

Pros: Easy install and good fit. Better than original equipment Clear highs, adjustable level, and decent bass Crutchfield provides everything needed

Cons: Harsh mids without tuning

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield, hands down is the best in the business..

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 6/3/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit as always, added the clarity and quality of sound to a stock retrofit..

Pros: Fast delivery, all the needed extras to make the fitment flawless..

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 5/25/2020

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound and clarity. Running them with 90 watt rms amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 5/24/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounds, it made such a difference over the stock speakers on a Mitsubishi Lancer. For a small speaker the bass is rich and combined with the tweeter the balance between lows and highs are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is everything I expected, kicker never let me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, TN on 5/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of low end i wasnt expecting and tbe tweeters are crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Ida, MI on 4/21/2020

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great easy to install

Pros: Sound

Cons: Didn't come with a way to attach tweeters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 4/19/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Missing the bass, but kinda what I expected in my Jeep Wrangler. I have a set in the dash and in the sound bar. Cut the speaker wires to length so I didn't have extra hanging down. Easy installation and definitely better than the stock junk. Running stock stereo at the moment, when I install new deck and amps maybe these babies will waken up. I'll update review when I do

Pros: Components, adjustable treble volume on crossover. Well constructed and look good

Cons: Hoping for more bass, but still decent. I'll re-evaluate when I put in new deck and amps

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Thiensville, WI on 4/19/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very easy to set up the instructions were clear on how to install them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic product and amazing customer service.

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 4/13/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound at an awesome price. Replaced the factory speakers in a 1995 Mustang GT along with a new head unit and an amp, and WOW what a difference. The best part of the whole experience is thre customer service. Amazing help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for upgrading from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers.. packs a inch of base with no sub required! Great upgrade to factory speakers. Installed these on my 67 mustang and they sound so good in the highs and lows!

Pros: Perfect clean sound with good base

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin' Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Furlong, PA on 3/18/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the sound in my 2016 Jeep Wrangler incredibly. Would totally recommend these for your Jeep.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Had difficulty with the crossover installation

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/16/2020

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, but the tweets didn't fit my car as advertised- had to make modifications to get them to fit. The sound is amazing though!! So happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Morro Bay, CA on 3/15/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of installation and sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thes speakers sound great and they are very resonable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Garrison, ND on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 95F150, paired with Kenwood bt328 u, kicker 46csc684 and a Sound Ordnance M75-4 amp, ( THANKS ARCHER) also used the baffles they recommended After lining my doors and rear cab corners inside and out with inventory from my HVAC shop ( foam tape and floor heat bubble wrap) VERY VERY IMPRESSED I have a 2012 King Ranch with the Sync/Sony system and this combination is very competitive.

Pros: Great sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 2/18/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound over the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Spout Spring, VA on 2/16/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality product

Pros: Quality, price and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 1/27/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's begin by saying I have not a single car audio background experience. I worked together with cructchfield staff to fit my 2002 mustang convertible needs. I had an expected budget and expected audio sound. With just a few emails back and forth I was able to have recommended products placed into my cart for me to view at my convince to give me exactly the needs I have in mind. They were spot on and not a single problem arose and installation was a breeze when following provided instructions and by using the website of Crutchfield for further insight. Thanks for making a beginner feel satisfied above and beyond what was expected.

Pros: The product and price point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, TN on 1/27/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set sounds great. I was a little disappointed with the fit of the tweets in the factory openings on the door panels. The trim is to small and I had to create a way to keep them in the doors. I used the flush mount trim pieces and the need to be bigger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Grass, MT on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda 2011 Accord 6-Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 1/17/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significant improvement in sound quality over the factory-installed speakers when using the factory-installed 160W head unit amplifier. Installed the Pioneer TS-A652C in the front and the Kicker 46CSS654 in the rear. I had started off with the front before finding the Kicker speakers and if I had to do it over would also have installed the Kicker speakers in the front. The tweeters were easily mounted on the rear window deck using the adapter provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy these..

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 1/8/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great! Way better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker- az' Components

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kickers ROCK out. I paired these separate components with a similar Kicker unit for our 2008 Jeep and now they move us though any traffic with ease.The Crossover allows further tweaking of the 1-1/2" Tweeters to suit anyone's acoustics. Totally DIG these series speakers in the Knee Panel location. The similar Kickers in the Roll Bar potion just compliment to whole listening experience... Now the buds want me to install these into their Jeeps..

Pros: Separate Components with a multitude of accessories to match,suit any custom installation needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/30/2019

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 12/24/2019

2004 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality afortable price. The tech support was great for answering questions for my needs. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 12/21/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, upgraded from stock speakers and the sound now is amazing. Great pricing with free shipping, it doesn't get any better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Customer service

Margaret from Chesapeake, VA on 12/20/2019

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loved them he like music the person who helped me pick the stuff I installed was a lot of help. That is one of the reasons I keep buying from y'all. Good customer service thanks

Pros: Work like they should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/12/2019

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and clean sound for a reasonable price. Huge upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great components for the price

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/2/2019

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Tweeters are very bright but are adjustable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 11/20/2019

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and very easy to install. These speakers sound great and will soon be part of a larger system with amps and subs.

Pros: Easy to install and they sound great.

Cons: You need to find a place to mount the crossovers which would not fit in my Jeep's doors so I just mounted them inside the cab.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs, decent mid levels. Definitely need to have a sub with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker & tweeter combo

Crutchfield customer from Thompson, ND on 9/23/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got everything I needed to swap out the factory speakers from my 03 Honda civic ex.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/18/2019

2011 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound! Hooked them up the day I got them and they are the match to my front door speakers and the all around sound is awesome!! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Awesome Sound Quaility!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing clear sound

Richard from Cunningham on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass and the highs are clear. I am Pushing these with a rockford fosgate 100x 4 amp with two other Kicker coaxial 2 way 100 watt speakers. I am just amazed.

Pros: Sound quality, no splicing required for the crossover.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company, fast delivery, good products. They have my business from now on.

Pros: Great sound just what I wanted.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 7/26/2019

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, tweeters are very sharp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bass

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/25/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to believe the amount of bass these speakers produce. You can't go wing with Kickers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great mids

Shane from Tucson, AZ on 6/24/2019

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that have an impressive frequency range for mids

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker all the way

Crutchfield customer from New Britain, CT on 5/31/2019

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers that I heard so far very good price for what I got. Well continue to purchase from this store

Pros: Sound very good Easy to install

Cons: Time consuming if working installing it your self

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, OH on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Excellent factory upgrade. Good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CSS654

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 4/24/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely best option for my cobalt 2010 the sound quality is amazing I could not have a better decision on buy this speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP