Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

CX Series 4-channel car amplifier — 65 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 46CXA3604T

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

CX Series 4-channel car amplifier — 65 watts RMS x 4

MFR # 46CXA3604T

15 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Paulsboro, NJ on 7/19/2020

2017 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Slate Hill, NY on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp for modest punch and filling out sound

Jason from Scotts Valley, CA on 6/26/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Nissan Frontier to accompany a Boss head unit (purchased from Crutchfield) and a powered subwoofer to put a little more punch into the sound from my 4-ohm Pioneer aftermarket speakers, and fill out the music tones. The Kicker 46CXA360.4T was straightforward to install, using 14 AWG speaker wires with spade connectors at the amp, and 8 AWG power wiring kit, wired directly to the battery with a 40A inline fuse, per Kicker install instructions. The Kicker 46CXA360.4T is basically two two-channel amplifiers that can be used in multiple configurations. I installed it with front and rear speaker sets on their own amplifiers. Gain, crossover and HPF settings are separate for each amplifier, which is key in my setup, due to the slightly different RMS figures between front and rear speakers. Frontiers have larger 6x9 in the front doors, and 6 1/2 in the rear doors. I guess typically, this setup is reversed in a four-door sedan, for example. So, the Kicker 46CXA360.4T is a good option if you have a similar setup as I do, and want to maintain fader controls without reversing wiring and such. The unit is attached to a chunk of scrap fence board to raise it up and ease access to the adjustments and input, just in case. It fits nicely under the passenger seat, with plenty of air flow. So far, the amp hasn't gotten warm usage, but I have only been pushing it modestly, and am very close to having the gains and HPF set for good. TIP: remove the seats!

Pros: - Price - Crazy versatility (4-, 3-, 2-, or single-channel) - Straightforward install - Easy sound settings - Horizontal and vertical mounting options

Cons: - BIG (almost 13 inches long) so install areas might be limited - That's it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Halifax, PA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up. Simple to dial in. Clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bang For Your Buck

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Power ! Line Out Converter Built In! Best Amp For Your Buck. Don't forget to get the kicker wiring kit. %100 Banger

Pros: Built in line out converter . Max 406 watts. Certified by kicker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 6/1/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great on the sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the performance of the amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom shocka Locka!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Product and Amazing Customer experience

Pros: Solid proformance Solid connections 5 star Tech help from Crutchfield I mean do I need to say more

Cons: only con is Power /Ground terminals could be bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente trababa bien no se calienta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/28/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough power for my aftermarket speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brookyn

Matthew from Brookyn on 4/18/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub-$200 Amp

Matt from JONES, OK on 4/12/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this amp for a few months now, and thought I'd leave an update. The good: Comes with a birthsheet with pass/fail sign offs and RMS ratings. Mine is capable of ~70W RMS, which isn't really any different than the advertised 65, but it's nice to know it will do rated power. No reliability concerns, sounds good (haven't had anything to compare it to though). I also like the simplistic look, I can't stand LED's plastered over every square inch of an amp. The bad: 12V and Ground terminals aren't very good and make it very challenging to fit 8 awg wire into them. I found the best way to do it is to take some pliers and flatten out the end of the wire. Also, might be a good idea to use spade terminals on the speaker outputs. I originally just crammed some stripped speaker wire in the terminals, but I think I pushed it in too far and it lead to some issues, I can't confirm but I believe that the speaker wire was coming into contact with the other circuits. (I could unplug all but one RCA and multiple speakers would still play). Overall, it's a very good amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/12/2020

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Calidad de sonido excelente le agradesco la ayuda al tecnico que me ayudo Carlos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA360.4T

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed nice, well put together returned because I went a different rout

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

TOP