Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 400 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # 46CXA4001T

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 400 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # 46CXA4001T

70 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is exactly what I expected, shipping was prompt and price was very competitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Goldvein, VA on 11/29/2020

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for the buck. I recommend this product.

Pros: Small size easy to place

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good honest clean power from this bad boy! Replaced an old V12 with this amp, so down in power, but major improvements in every other area. Powering two 10" punch 1 subs in a band pass box, so they can mop up extra power. This amp supplies all they can take, extra clean power that sounds great, and doesn't draw down my alternator. Small package size means better mounting options. I really love this amp. So much so that I bought one for my car to run an 8" in the deck, I know I will have to turn it down!

Pros: Great size Clean design Good power Nice remote option

Cons: Needs detente on adjustment screws for crossover settings, or graduated marks to know where to set.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Kicker Comp VR

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 11/22/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jesus wow this thing is powerful for its small size. the certificate inside of the amp said im good for 520 watts. They test these individually before sending them off the lot. So you might get one with 528W or around that. Kicker is known to provide more than advertised, unlike Planet audio and the other starter brands. Im running my one single sub, dual 4-ohm voice coil kicker Comp VR, both coils wired in parallel, which gives me 2 ohms. (1.8 ohms actually measured with multimeter). The amp says its giving me 300W @ 2ohms and that is so much power for my compVR. If anyone tells you different, they're probably a bass-head level 9000. I ran it for about 30 min of pounding bass and it was barely even warm to the touch. This is with the gain up to 75%. That was more than enough. My setup: Kicker CXA400.1 Kicker VR 10" dual 4-ohm sub kenwood DPX-504BT factory lexus amp to speakers infinity reference 6-1/2 front doors components with tweeter on A-Pillar kenwood 3-1/2 dash speakers kicker 5-1/4" rear doors (cheap ones)

Pros: Good bass tuning options. Mid-level abilities

Cons: doesnt have on-board fuse.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Park City, KY on 11/17/2020

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful little amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Mono Amp

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/13/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You must buy this amp, if you're looking for a monopoly subwoofer amp. Lives up to its name, Kicker. Great boost to the new head unit purchased. Great value as well.

Pros: Nice boost of base to a new subwoofer purchased along with the new head unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It might be small but it's still a Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy rocks in the trunk of my Chrysler 300 Limited with OEM 8.4 stereo! I paired it wth a Kicker 43CVR102, 10inch dvc 2ohm. Wired it at 1ohm. Bangs hard in a sealed box. I made a bracket to mount the amp in the empty OEM 8" subwoofer hole in the rear deck. Wiring the amp is very simple and straight forward. I really like the auto "on" feature. I bought a stacked fuse holder and put it in the key-on fuse in distribution box next to the battery and ran the wire from it to the rem input.

Pros: Small footprint. Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 11/9/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight, clean amp that does exactly what I need it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Mayer, AZ on 11/8/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well powering a a 10" subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big power small footprint

Crutchfield customer from Star City, AR on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful little amp. Provides plenty of power for my two R2S-1×10. Very easy to install and setup. Nice footprint that fits under any seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Shaun from Front Royal, VA on 10/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small in size, Big with output. Works great for my 6-12" sub! Price is spot on as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Port Byron, IL on 10/27/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for me, put it in my nissan frontier crew cab and a kicker 12" dvc sub @2 ohms (300 watts) , along with a pair of jbl 6x9 in front doors and 6.5" in the rear doors, . Really rocked but I decided my 4 main speakers were a little underpowered, ( no amp at all) so I'm waiting for my alpine 50 wattsx4

Pros: Small, easy to install, runs cool @2 ohms

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

small amp louts of power

Jason from FARMINGTON, NY on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to be big into car audio years ago. this is my first system in about 8 years. I can't believe how much I get out of this little amp. I have it running 2 ohms to 1 kicker 8" comp rt. I swear it sounds like a single 12 from back in the day. I have the amp under the passger seat and spliced in rca cables from the sub out put on my stock Bose amp.

Pros: small size 300 watts rms @ 2 ohms

Cons: bass doses not come with it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 10/20/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Has a lot more power than I thought it would

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides plenty of power for my subwoofer. Amazing results for the price, would definitely buy this again!

Pros: Compact, powerful, price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little amp for a factory upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Wathena, KS on 10/18/2020

2019 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for ease of installation with a factory head unit and it installs easily with just a power, ground, and an RCA to speaker wire adapter(Sold separately). It's powering one Kicker CompR 12 dual 2 Ohm @1Ohm and it powers it better than I expected it would.

Pros:

Cons: Has 'high level' inputs but no speaker wire inputs so you have to purchase rca adapters if running off of a factory head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, NY on 10/13/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mono block amp for subs! Just make sure you match this with 2ohm or 1 ohm subwoofer. This thing will crank!!

Pros: Small footprint. 1 ohm stable. Very powerful for mono block amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sterling, IL on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice small and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 9/29/2020

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound, install was a snap and really improved the sound quality in my Jeep with the Alpine under seat sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact. Sounds great pushing JL 8 inch sub in my Nissan Frontier.

Pros: Powerful for my application. Affordable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 8/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little Amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 8/27/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, GREAT tech support! Instructions were simple to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Forest Grove, OR on 8/22/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in need of an amp to power my new sub I had purchased. I was trying to stick with all the same components while on a budget. When I ordered this one I was hoping it was going to be big enough to power the sub I was installing. It is and it's compact size made for East mounting. I had to turn it down as the bass was over powering the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT amp for the price!

Brandon from HAYDEN, AL on 7/31/2020

2018 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is great if you're looking for quality sound, ability to fit into tight areas, and system building flexibilities. I have mine paired with a Kicker CompRT 10" DVC shallow mount sub and it sounds great! It doesn't require a large power and ground wire (8AWG) which helps if you have a small car where space for monster cable routing can be a challenge. The amp has a small footprint and manages heat dissipation very well. I have it mounted under my rear trunk panel with about 2-3 inches of clearance all around and have zero issues with overheating. This amp is great for system building because it has optional High/Low level inputs, optional bass boost remote capability, RCA outputs (so this amp can be mounted in series for future system expansion), and is 1-Ohm stable (which gives tons of speaker wiring options). AND the price is great. All these features for this price is a steal. For my set-up, I have the amp turned up about 3/4 full power and the bass boost remote knob usually set at less than 1/2 full boost. At those settings, I can make windows rattle and mirrors shake with a clean, crisp sound! I would highly recommend this amp!

Pros: Too many to efficiently list!

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Power

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 7/23/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and good output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 7/9/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushes my Kenwood 12" sub well, easy to use and set up, easy to tune would definitely buy again

Pros: Excellent quality

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You'll love this amp!

Tyler from Morehead, KY on 7/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp, which I currently have hooked to a 4 ohm 200 watt rockford fosgate 12" subwoofer, hasn't let me down in any way. This is a great starter amplifier, every setting is easy to tune and very responsive, doesn't feel like you turn the knob a bit before anything happens. As far as sound goes, this amplifier delivers crisp, pounding bass on the higher bass notes, and the lower ones will vibrate your seat if you have it cranked up. The bass control knob they make for these amps are incredible too, the groove helps you find where the knob is set without even looking, it's very well constructed, doesn't feel like a cheapo knob, and its very responsive as well. You'll love this amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/2/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good amp

Crutchfield customer from Holton, KS on 7/1/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with our kicker sub. Glad we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean install, great sound

Kevin from Harleton, TX on 6/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice little amp, perfect for a truck sub. As a novice with experience (read: dad), I appreciate the power to footprint, cool running, and easy, by ear tuning this amp provides. It gives even me a chance to toast a sweet sounding, unobtrusive install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs well with the L7S82

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp for the size and price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/23/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a lot of research on a mono amplifier. Wasn't looking to go crazy on my F150. This amp provides a lot of power in a small package and can be mounted almost anywhere. Very pleased with this purchase

Pros: Small and compact with enough power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from East Moline, IL on 6/14/2020

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Satisfied!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp small but great power just what I nenes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, simple power. Hook it up and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact but packs a really good punch. Exactly what you need if you just want to add a sub to a factory sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Tucker from Seminole, FL on 6/4/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and compact, sends plenty of power to my sub for my regular cab pick up.

Pros: Compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in a small package!

Crutchfield customer from Pinson, AL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an older 2 channel kicker amp that was driving two kicker comp 8-inch subwoofers. The old amp died. This one is about half the size but drives the speakers just as hard. It fit under the passenger seat with room to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from South Mills, NC on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price! Does exactly what I wanted it to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 5/11/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT, powers my lil 12 inch sub flawlessly

Pros: small & easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine minus the smart turn off option if you didn't run a remote wire.

Pros: Tech support was perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 4/19/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for setting up subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 4/19/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, nice beginner unit, great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q Logic 2001 Toyota Tundra

Jason John from RENTON, WA on 4/10/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a novice in car audio but this needed to be done to my truck as its been since "Never" that I've actually had a woofer in the truck. WHat the heck have I been missing (poet install)! From what I've seen installed in the past and after installing this Kicker 46CXA400.1T, is a lot of punch in a little frame. Everybody always say Mike Tyson wasn't tall enough, haven't heard a thing about his boxing since, hmmm? This amp fits well in the drivers side storage compartment after you remove the jack stand thas arc welded to the truck frame.

Pros: - The Price. - The Size. - The Company Reputation.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/9/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, and excellent crutchfield service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, WV on 4/7/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp for the money, I am pushing 1-8 inch sub with it and I can only turn the gain up 1/4 of the way, seems to make plenty of power, sounds great in my TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Dalton City, IL on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great driving one 10" sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little warrior

Jay from Cali on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a versatile 1ohm amp. Since it's hard to find a 2 ohm 400 watt amp for my dual vc sub. This little guy is perfect. It gets a little warm but nothing to be concerned about. Crutchfield staff are very knowledgeable. Thumbs up all across the board.

Pros: Does it's job, without missing a BEAT??

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, pushes the perfect amount of power and not to big!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Swanton, VT on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ia a great little amplifier with a lot punch for its size. Very easy to use and to adjust. Price wise, great value as well.

Pros: Small size for limited install locations. Simple to use. Great value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp and drives my small 8" sub, nicely, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Iola, TX on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect size for what I need and as always the customer service was top-notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp puts out plenty enough power even using 4ohm Kicker 10" speakers. Found easy access through the fire wall in my 2017 Titan for power and since I wiring through the high inputs I didn't have to run the REM wire for the amp to power up. The remote bass boost dial is a must. Awesome unit for someone who is looking for good bass added to there system.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp for a Jeep TJ

John from Firestone on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp for my needs. Fit under passenger seat of my Jeep TJ. Have the sub wired in series for 4 ohms. Plenty of power for balanced music. I don't really listen to super bass heavy stuff, so I can't speak to that. But rock/country/bluegrass is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Needed a little tuning after install but after that it's been great. Took me and my dad about 3 hours to do the whole thing with the sub as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amplifier, plenty of power for my system (two 8" subs). Ability to handle high level input is very convenient, as well as allowing it to pass through to more speakers. It's a nice size, fit perfectly in one of the nooks in the trunk of my BMW 5 series. Simple to set up and use, would definitely recommend, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful amp

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and powerful, nothing else needed to be said.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Borden from Bastrop, LA on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drives 2 4 ohm 10's very well. Was looking to buy a larger amp but glad I didn't. This amp is plenty.

Pros: Good price point

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Full of Features

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features, like an optional remote adjustment knob, auto input sensing so you don't have to run a separate remote wire, and a switch to choose between hi and lo input. Compact size makes it easy to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, MO on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Puts out more power than rated for...nice amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

William from Warner Robins, GA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Amp, makes 6x9 kick

Pros:

Cons: Drains battery, even when car is turned off. Need to install toggle switch to prevent drain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Cataula, GA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp...delivers plenty of power to my two 10"kicker subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super small, easy to use, pumps out the power. Tested at 509w output on a 400w amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: None so far

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Size don't matter

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thus amp is very surprising, wired to a 1 ohm load, I had people fooled thinking I had a 10 or 12 in sub. Kicker has outdone themselves with there products.

Pros: Compact, powerful, clean signal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Needmore, PA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp good pricing easy to install great tech department A ++ service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA400.1T

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, NY on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with tons of power, subwoofer sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP