Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

CX Series 5-channel car amplifier — 65 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 46CXA6605T

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

CX Series 5-channel car amplifier — 65 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 46CXA6605T

11 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Patrick from Tenino, WA on 5/24/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great advice from advisor. Installation was a snap and as always, help was just a phone call away if you hit a snag. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

james from LARGO, FL on 5/5/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2005 Tacoma access cab with 6 channel Pioneer touchscreen, 6 speakers and box subwoofer. Great amp, easy to hook up, lots of power. Didn't have to make any adjustments, this sounds great right out of the box. I'm usually making all kinds of gain or filter adjustments to get the sound just right on my amps. Not this one. Hard to beat that.

Pros: Easy install. Great sound right out of the box.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Dennis from Okolona, MS on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Amp. Has plenty of power for most setups.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Jorge from Aguirre, PR on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE UPGRADE!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Ruben from COLEMAN, TX on 3/23/2022

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Was easy to install and tune. Provides enough power at 65 rms to my component speakers in the front and 65rms to the rear. It also has enough power to run my sub enclosure.

Pros: Easy set up. More than enough power to run whatever set up you want.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael Bentley

I Am from Pueblo, CO on 3/19/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Julian from The Colony, TX on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. The flexibility of this 5 channel amp allows for fine tuning of your line level inputs, front, rear and sub. I have so much more dynamic range in my 2014 FX4 F-150 than ever before. I kept the OEM head unit... My Ford Touch 8" screen. I changed out my factory 6x8s to Infinity Kappas along with my tweeters, also Infinity Kappas. I used the PAC Amp Pro interfaced to my OE amplifier to eliminate the factory roll off... then wired to my Kicker amp. I wanted a sleek factory look without giving up cargo space for giant subs boxes. I ditched the Sony sub but re-used the factory sub enclosure and outfitted it with a new Kicker 8" subwoofer. Lined the inside of the enclosure with dynamat and poly. I have warm, punchy bass with crisp highs and mids without deafening boom. I have good thump for kick drums, bass guitar and drum fills. I truly love my system and big thanks to Crutchfield for helping me choose the right gear for my project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 12/1/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA660.5T

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 12/20/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product from kicker and as always great support from crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install with great sound.

Cons: Now I want to keep upgrading

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know a lot about other amps, but this one was an easy straight forward install. It operates as advertised and powers 4 speakers and a sub. Good instruction manual and tuning information. The remote bass information is a little lacking in that it doesn't really explain how it works with the amps other settings. It appears to completely take over the bass gain regardless of amp settings. The only downside is you have to buy it separately.

Pros: Easy install and tune.

Cons: Does not come with bass remote.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp, small for it's power

Beau from COLORADO SPRINGS on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp. Installed it with an RCA Bass Knob. Kicker coaxial speakers and a 12" JL 12w3 are what I'm running. Sounds incredible paired with my Kenwood excelon head unit ??

Pros: Small, powerful, easy to clean

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound