Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
978 744 072 3
Connect ID #
978 744 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # 46CXA8001T

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

CX Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 1 ohm

MFR # 46CXA8001T

26 reviews
View this product

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 7/31/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a big upgrade from my old amplifier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp Immediately Overheated and Burnt Out

Tarron from LAS VEGAS, NV on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected this product and immediately started to get extremely hot. Worked for about 3 songs and then came the electrical burning smell and out it went.

Pros: none

Cons: Read Review

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Tarron contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 7/7/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to push a solobaric L7 10in. Doing the job ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my knowledge and experience so far with speakers i like how simple this amp is . I got 2 400 watt rms subs im powering them with and they sound amazing !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 5/20/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and powerful, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Jon Francis from LAS VEGAS, NV on 5/17/2020

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations! Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good little amp

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to pair with two 10' kicker comp Vr and it definitely pushes them.

Pros: Good does not heat up Can for almost in any vehicle

Cons: A little too much but quality is there so can not complain too much

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice amp

Crutchfield customer from Murrysville, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

rated at 800 watts at 1 ohm... Kicker send paperwork of tested wattage.... 912 watts.. pushes my Alpine type R 10 hard. Big power, small package. Ran it hard and it was barely warm

Pros: big wattage, small size, very compact, easy hookups, quality

Cons: No remote bass knob included, have to purchase separately.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To me not enough back bone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your amp. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Loud clean small

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/25/2020

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than enough power for my kicker square 10. They sound amazing together. So loud. I don't know how they get so much power out of such a small amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 4/24/2020

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had it installed for about a week. Easy to hook up and makes my two 12s hit hard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hits Hard - Small Package

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great with Kicker bass knob (not included) and hits hard bass in speaker. I'm running it on 1 10" Punch but will soon upgrade to two kicker L7 10" after talking with Kicker... Small size allowed me to install under seat of Mustang with no problems...

Pros: Hits hard Small size Easy install Useable tuning features

Cons: Bass knob not included, must purchase separate

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 4/20/2020

2011 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little amp. I have it pushing two kicker 12's and they sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not impressive output for what I thought it was going to do..

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 4/9/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp delivered for size of amp. Not real impressed with the power of it.. Not sure if it is the sub choice, or the amp.. but the power is not there.. Will be upgrading sub to a 10" and will readdress rating,, but right now- it is not very impressive...

Pros: Small size- fits almost anywere with ease

Cons: Seems very weak

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Great buy

Emre from Pearland, TX on 4/1/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had purchased an infinity k600 amplifier online and had nothing but problems with it (defective). Installed a Kenwood DMX7706s, some infinity door speakers, and a single JBL CX1200 sub woofer with a box that I built into my 2012 Mustang. Swapped out the amplifier for this one and the high pitched whine that I thought was a ground loop noise went away completely. This amp is also a huge improvement performance wise as well, not to mention it's 2/3 the size of the infinity and run incredibly cool. It sounds exceptionally clear. I would buy another one of these amps if I were to do a similar system. It's definitely a good bang for the buck and I appreciate the fact that these amps are tested before they're shipped out.

Pros: -Great construction -Great sound -Fixed the noise in my system (doesn't mean it'll fix yours, I spent a lot of time trouble shooting) -Comes with mounting hardware -Compact and runs cool

Cons: -Bass remote not included (I personally could care less)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MUST BUY

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, NY on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey to whom is reading, honest review here. I purchased this amp as well as the dual 12s 44dcwc122 600 watt rms, so there for this amp SLAPS. It delivers the right amount of power to my 12s so they hit HARD. my gain is at 12 Oclock, i turn my bass boost knob 1/4 way and this amp delivers pure power to my 12s. Ps, i havent had any temperature issues, maybe due to the fact its under seat next to ac vent in summer time...

Pros: Pair it with 44dcwc122 dual 12s and u will be in love

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's a kicker product

Crutchfield customer from Mentone, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup for my COMPVR's. Very professional packaging, came with certification from manufacturer showing RMS rating.

Pros: User Friendly

Cons: Came with mounting brackets without install manual or how to use them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact and powerful

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp packs a lot of power! I hooked this amp up using an LC2i converter to power my dual 10" Kicker Comp C subwoofer box. I have the gain on the amp turn up only 1/4 of the way up and the bass is ridiculous. I'm very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Tony from Menomonee Falls, WI on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with two 8" kicker subs with bass knob!

Pros: Clean bass from amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CXA!!

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, TN on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a ZX 450x2 the newer CXA 800x1 and the bass sound hits so much harder and a tighter bass the amp is and sounds great! Thanks to Dewight and the technical support line I have a great sounding system probably the best I've had in years!

Pros: Easy install great power and adjustability I'd recommend the 800X1 to anyone with 2 10s and maybe even 2 12s depending on what kinda 12s we're being used!

Cons: I have been having some issues with the CXA 800x1 going in to protective mode for some reason I've checked power coming to the amp with car running and OHM levels everything is fine I hope I can resolve the issue before the 60 day return policy I have called tech support and have got several different reasons and settings for the amp hopefully in the next few days I'll have everything working correctly and the amp quits shutting off or going in protective mode!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

brick

Patrick from brick on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp from kicker, small form factor. have it wired up to the kicker dual compR 43dcwr102 ported enclosure with (2) 10" compR subwoofers and this amp makes them bump have not really pushed this amp since i am still breaking in the subwoofers but man this amp is fantastic! for reference i have the amp and subwoofer box installed in the trunk of a 2008 accord coupe with the amp screwed into the back of the subwoofer box. So far amp has only got luke warm at best not super hot, and that is listening to the instructions of having at least 6" spacing between where the rear seat folds up and the amp itself

Pros: size/form factor powerful

Cons: have not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Quality!

Moodie from Stockton , CA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small package with a big bang! Has my compr 12 inch speakers banging so hard! No issues except it runs a bit warm but that's expected after hours of playing music very loud.

Pros: Powerful Compact

Cons: Runs A little warm

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. Very surprised how well it pushes the Kicker RT 10 in my side by side. Love the size, was very easy to put in a tight spot.

Pros: Small in size to place easily in tight spot. Very powerful amp

Cons: None that I have found yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, MA on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended by an advisor to power my two JL 10's in a sealed box for my 2016 Silverado. Small enough to fit under / behind rear seat not in the way of the under seat sub box. The bass knob (extra) is well worth the money! Clean, hard bass. Very satisfied with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 46CXA800.1T

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pushes my kicker L7S10 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP