Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KEYLOC Smart Line-Out Converter

2-channel line output converter with automatic tuning DSP

MFR # 47KEYLOC

Kicker 47KEYLOC Smart Line-Out Converter

Kicker 47KEYLOC Smart Line-Out Converter

2-channel line output converter with automatic tuning DSP

MFR # 47KEYLOC

16 reviews
View this product

Definitely fixes stock sound profile issues

David from Austin, TX on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the audio control LC7i, due to a strange eq profile from my stock head unit. The Keylock is awesome. It solved the eq issue and my stereo sounds awesome!!!!

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons: Setup is lengthy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brad Watson

Christopher from WESSON, MS on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker keyloc is awesome!! Easy for us that's not looked at radio system in 20+ years and it made a huge different in my subwoofer ??

Pros: Easy to set up and reset to factory setting and do it all over again

Cons: It's only 2 channels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KEYLOC Smart Line-Out Converter

Anson from Minneapolis, MN on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea. BUT it has a couple fatal flaws. This is designed as a smart DSP active LOC for modern car stereos (display, integrated controls, maybe factory amp) right? So modern cars. I have a 2022 Hyundai Kona and it has constant DC offset (about 6VDC). Constant! Guess what that means for the Kicker 47KEYLOC? It never shuts off. That means the remote in useless because it won't shutfoff. So, I worked around that by switching the ground in with a switched 12V from my fuse box. So in other words, it has to be hard shutoff. Still, at this point, I was planning on still using the KEYLOC47 remote out to turn my sub amp. Nope, this brings us to the second issue. With the 12VDC running to it and (like I said, switching the ground on/off to power it), guess what? The KEYLOC47 passively puts 12VDC on the remote out, even with the ground physically disconnected!!!! It may or may not relate to circuitry that seems my constant DC offset. So in other words, this thing missed the design mark for what it is targeted for. Modern factory stereo upgrades. Nope.

Pros: Solid and easy DSP flattening which really works well.

Cons: Poorly designed power control, input and output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must buy

Tyler from Twinsburg, OH on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are reading this..BUY THIS PRODUCT! Seriously, it's great and where the future of car audio is going, eventually I can see this being incorporated into amplifiers for more ease of installation (2-5 yrs from now is my guess). If you have to use your factory radio (most cars don't allow changing) then this will give you very clean sound and make your subwoofer pound!! I was running one JL Audio 12W3 from a high level signal into my mono amp and then changed it to this Kicker unit going low level, not joking.I gained about 50% more bass that is so loud, so clean, that it's hard to believe. I have a bass knob so I can adjust the bass where needed as it can get very loud! I was apprehensive about the installation process but it's not too bad and just followed the set up directions exactly how Kicker outlines. Once set, you don't adjust it again. This is the future for car audio

Pros: Great product, worth the 100 plus dollars, very clean sound output and made my subwoofer pound.

Cons: Kicker should supply a 2amp fuse with fuse holder for this price point. If you buy a Kicker Key 200.4 it comes with the fuse holder and required fuse, should be the same with this product for the price. I ordered the additional 2 amp fuse and fuse holder from another retailer for less than 10 bucks but still.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OMG take my

David from CLIFTON, VA on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know what to expect. For context, this is being connected to an OEM system in my BMW, using high level subwoofer output. The stock system pumps out 125w RMS per channel. Tried a few systems including a JL VXI Amp but my voltage was too high. I tried a cheap HI to LO converter with my JL amp, but the quality of the base for my woofer wasn't good. I wanted a DSP that could handle up to 400w RMS. Crutchfield support pointed me to this unit and after installing and calibrating I am simply blown AWAY. If you're dealing with any type of OEM system and pumping in god knows what for a source, this'll clean it up and pass on a strong flat signal to your AMP. Stop reading, just buy it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Didn't quite work as I hoped.

Crutchfield customer from LAFAYETTE, LA on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a bit skeptical of auto calibrating set ups, but trusted kicker and the reviews here. The set up was thorough and completed properly. Unfortunately, this unit just didn't bring the low end back into the system like I had hoped. Switch it out for an LCQ-1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Product!!

Sean from Loranger on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are adding an amp and subwoofer to a factory stereo system you NEED this LOC. It restored all of the low frequency my factory head unit was cutting off. Easy to install and setup. Kicker knocked it out of the park!

Pros: Restores frequency response. Output gain allows you to not push the amp as hard.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this to restore missing loe bass

Crutchfield customer from Coconut Creek, fl on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made a night and day difference in my new Honda Accord. The missing low bass tones have been restored thanks to this. It works so well My amp gains had to be turned way down.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker key loc converter

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ultimate converter to get the sound you want out of a factory stereo

Pros: A must have for any factory stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best LOC on the market without all the confusing settings

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been an significant upgrade to my previous LOC! 0 distortion and great sound with gain levels on both the input and outputs gives great control of sound. And the input indicator is great to know what signals are being used to take any guessing out of the equation. I've tried other top Line Out Converters on the market and I must say this is the best by far. Clean signal from my factory speaker inputs to my after market P1000 Rockford amp. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks Crutchfield. I've wouldn't ever came across this product without your site. Great buy.

Pros: Simplistic design and settings. Straight forward and input indicators

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fixed factory radio in '20 honda civic!

Crutchfield customer from Diamond, IL on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously tried an lc7i wired on all 4 channels and summed for a subwoofer out. The factory head unit in my Honda cut bass at 40hz down to pretty much nothing at 20hz. The lc7i restored SOME of the missing bass but after plugging in the oscilloscope I could still see what was missing. The Keyloc had a slightly more complicated set up but after that- my signal is now perfect! The lows have been fully restored all the way down to 20hz! No more gaps in frequency bands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Best DSP/Line Converter

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING!! in all my 40 years of car audio installation never have I found a DSP so simple to use and setup, i have installed this on my 2018 Goldwing DCT on the two front channels and allowed this DSP/Line out convertor to do its thing, and the end result was wonderful audio sound and a sense of balance throughout the Frequency spectrum. Diffinately a plus in my book :)

Pros: easy to setup and install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KEYLOC Smart Line-Out Converter

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing, the instructions it comes with are kind of hit and miss on the setup but a quick search and there was a video and 15 minutes later.....OMG I be been trying to get this nose Cadillac stereo system with 10 speakers to sound right for up to 6 months trial and error. And I'm telling you if you have a Bose system this is the way to go :

Pros: Flattens factory EQ, shows you what frequency you're tapping into on speaker wires, gives you a true line level out

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

KEYLOC Solved my factory signal issue

Neil from MT WASHINGTON, KY on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am now a believer. I installed this Kicker KEYLOC in my 2017 Subaru WRX STI. My car is just the base model so no fancy factory audio. The factory head unit in my car will not send any low range frequencies to the factory speakers. Also, there is no factory sub signal to tap into for line-out to aftermarket amp. I ended up tapping into the rear door speakers with a PAC converter and quickly realized my sub was missing low frequencies. Only punchy bass was audible, no lows. I stumbled upon the KEYLOC and gave it a shot. I'm glad I did because it was able to restore the missing lows from my factory signal! Hope this helps someone else.

Pros: It fixes factory signal

Cons: The "Low/Hi" toggle button popped off when I was inserting the wiring harness and I still haven't found it. It's ok though because I only run it in low mode and it can still be toggled on/off via the plastic base under where the button used to be. Still 5 stars because I don't really care about the button.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from New Market, AL on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device has exceptional response and clarity. Took all distortion and feedback from aftermarket amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound