Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC2704

KS Series 2-3/4" midrange car speakers

MFR # 47KSC2704

Kicker 47KSC2704

Kicker 47KSC2704

KS Series 2-3/4" midrange car speakers

MFR # 47KSC2704

71 reviews
View this product

Great product and service!

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, OH on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker! Loving my kicker's! Great help from Crutchfield to determine what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bring out the mids

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, TN on 10/19/2021

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the perfect replacement on my Sentra dash pockets. The stock speakers were blown and adding these really brought out the mids. I have kicker 6x9" in the other 4 locations along with a kicker bassbox with a Kenwood head unit. Perfect for what I need.

Pros: Great sound even when not on an amp.

Cons: Had to solder the bass blocker on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Chuck from Avondale, AZ on 10/8/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my lower 6x9 front and 6.5 rear door speakers a year ago and my systems sounds way better, but the small speakers seemed ok and didn't seem to do much anyway. There's no wiring harness for them and the Toyota mount would have to be fabricated, so I just lived with it as is. I then noticed that my center dash speaker was turning to dust, so I searched and found these Kicker speakers that came with the mounting hardware and everything I needed. I de-soldered the wires from the Kicker speakers, verified the speaker polarity with a 9 volt battery and soldered the factory wiring harness to the new speakers. I previously read that the volume would be lower because I was replacing 2 Ohm speakers with 4 Ohm, but the Kicker's seem to have greater sensitivity, so they are actually brighter and have a fuller sound than the factory JBL's. The factory wire harness had a 22 pico farad capacitor on the positive side of the harness, so I replaced them with the included 150 pico farad capacitors. Before, I could kind of hear my top speakers, but now, I know what my system had been missing. The difference is just amazing, now that I can hear all the highs. I needed 5 of these speakers, so I bought 3 sets and have a spare, Kicker really thought of everything with these and the mounts were an exact fit.

Pros: Great sound, everything included in the box. Exact fit,

Cons: Had to de-solder the wires and solder and shrink wrap the new (included) capacitor to the factory wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, KS on 9/19/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound good fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker products never disappoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 8/8/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Fit my 2011 Toyota Tacoma just fine. An aftermarket plug-in connection would be nice, but I spliced the wires and made the correct connections just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 camry Le speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Darien, IL on 8/1/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even at top end output of stereo they still hold up and sound crisp and clear

Pros: Good sound, easy install, accurate instructions on mastersheet

Cons: Awkward position to wire, wasn't sure if the fuses/amp were optional? Small cylinders looked like they needed to be soldered or not

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little high range speaker

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/31/2021

2019 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the cost. Definitely use the capacitors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost great, but no instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 7/31/2021

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great midrange improvement over factory speakers. No instructions on how to install the included capacitors/filters whatever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice factory replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Bowdoinham, ME on 7/25/2021

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drop right in with supplied mounting brackets in 2015 Crosstrek dash location. Crutchfield supplied metra factory to aftermarket connectors, Nice. But they were way to long for me, 36 inches, so I cut, then solder, then heat shrink. Sound good with my 4 Pioneer 4-way door speakers. NOTE : for older Crosstrek owners with 6.2 screen and no nav, maybe newer models as well. Make sure the Vocal Image Control function is adjusted forward to 5 or 6 to bring higher frequencys to dash and front doors. Radio sounds better with less distortion at higher volumes.

Pros: Sound good and fit in factory dash location.

Cons: Wiring capacitors in line isn't much fun ! Should have been done at factory, with 2nd set wires if you don't need them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 6/30/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 6/27/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 6/25/2021

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my Prius, along with the 600hz bass blocker. I installed them, and my family was expecting a marginal difference over the factory speaker. Instead my son was in total wow of the difference. My wife noticed the difference as well. I have some expensive MB Quart's in my other car, and these are on par with them. I couldn't be happier! Thanks Crutchfield, and to all of the good reviews on this one. You guys got it right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear Vocals

Jaime from Fresno, CA on 6/25/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the dash of my 2019 Toyota Tacoma. The clarity is amazing, even with the OEM headunit, which I hadn't installed yet on purpose. I wanted to see if they would make a difference, and they definitely did. This was the first time I had ever replaced dash speaker speakers. I never thought they were that important because I always install 2-way or 3-way speakers in my doors, but I was wrong. This completely changed my mind. Unfortunately Crutchfield doesn't offer a speaker wiring harness, so I had to cut the factory speaker wires, which I don't like to do. The speaker wiring goes from the headunit to the dash, then splits and goes to the door, so it's important to install the bass blocker capacitor that comes with the speakers. Otherwise all the bass coming from the headunit will hit your dash speakers the same as they hit the door speakers which isn't good. See my pictures on how I soldered the capacitor inline with the speaker wire. Overall I'm happy with the sound improvement.

Pros: - Price - Sound quality even with OEM headunit - Comes with a bass blocking capacitor - Comes with speaker adapter to fit in Tacoma Dash location

Cons: - Does not come with instructions on how to install the speaker adapter. Make sure you sandwich the speaker between the two plates. - Bass blocker capacitor comes loose in the box, so you'll need to solder it yourself. It would be nice if this came pre-installed in a short wiring harness so you can just plug and play. - You need to cut the OEM speaker wires to install this.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great option for dash speakers!

Justin from Denver, CO on 6/23/2021

2017 Chevrolet Volt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! Direct fit into my dash. I HIGHLY recommend installing the provided bass blockers and not accidentally throwing them away like I did. I purchased 800hz bass blockers I bought to replace the orphaned ones that were supplied. Without them (on a stock head unit for a Chevy volt at least) the bass will make them sound like they are going to blow (I have 15w per channel). The speakers provide very clear highs and good sounding mid range. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Clear sound Zero distortion Wide rms range Great price for high quality dash mount speakers.

Cons: ABSOLUTELY needs the bass blocking capacitors installed. Or buy your own, but I would not install them without.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 6/19/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beyond the bang for your buck soundwise great product kicker has been in a couple cars of mine and continues to deliver !!!Great packaging and crutchfield with the fast delivery = happy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Full sound tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 6/14/2021

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for tweeters, full sound now.

Pros: Price and fit adapters

Cons: Wires soldered at wire clips

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 6/13/2021

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been buying from crutchfield for over 25 years and have never had any issues. As well as kicker. I have always been a kicker fan and I love their products. No issues they sound great. Customer for life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/7/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very good for their size

Pros: Easy install on my truck and they came with everything you need

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Corner Mid Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 6/5/2021

2018 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Improved quality of my sound system at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/31/2021

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Def an upgrade , nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers at a good price

Guest from Northwood, OH on 4/28/2021

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed with these so far much better bass and just way better sound in general over the factory speakers they also fit really well in the factory location in my Jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 3/27/2021

2009 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Just what I was looking for. Thank you Cruchfied for all the information that you provided for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Fort Howard, MD on 3/1/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the $$$$ Big improvement over factory speakers for great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from North Attleboro, MA on 2/28/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 2/18/2021

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 2/17/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Reasonably priced and shipping was fast and on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Altamente eficientes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Mids

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 2/16/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Very clear and makes a big difference from the stock speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

207 gmc sierra

Crutchfield customer from Vanceboro, NC on 2/16/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice Upgrade

Pros: Sounds Good Better Than Stock

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfaction guaranteed.

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 2/7/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great product. Very satisfied on how it's was nicely packaged and fast delivery. Came with instructions and all adapters needed for my specific vehicle. Most importantly the only ordering process was easy from selecting the type of vehicle I owned and a wide variety of products that are a exact fit. Couldn't get better than that. Thanks a lot you have gained one more customer.

Pros: Great website service easy to navigate.

Cons: Would of liked a wider variety of products to upgrade my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 2/6/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 1/23/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2016 Silverado dash

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Trent Woods, NC on 1/16/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the system needed sounds much better than factory dash corner speakers.

Pros: Added much needed mid range sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

chadwin from LIHUE, HI on 1/12/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bang for you buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Eric from Sanborn, NY on 1/6/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these and they deliver solid highs. Kicker gives garbage instructions though, using the included sheet, you have to scan a code to view the manual. Even then there is no info on how to install the capacitors (bass blockers". I debated on giving these 4 stars based on that. Using the included capacitors requires soldering, not every person will realize this and will be left head scratching. As an alternative, I chose to put in 600hz aftermarket blockers (can buy on Crutchfield). These aftermarkets have standard wires which allows you to splice as opposed to soldering. I use wire nuts as I've never ever had one fail on me and in tight spaces, I find them the easiest. I wouldn't push these to hard (could distort or blow), which is why I opted for 600hz. I dont need bass from these, I have four 6.5 coaxials and a 10" sub for that. The included brackets worked great in my silverado. These make vocals and guitar solos sound so much better over oem speakers and I have them powered by the oem headunit. Plenty of room in the silverado to fit the wiring in. Highly recommended.

Pros: Price and quality seems great. Vocals and highs tones are more clear and crisp. A good option for lack of 2.75"'s on the market.

Cons: Not the speakers, but the install. Windshield gets in the way. Used needlenose plyers to remove top screw. Lack of instructions. Personal opinion, but I'd go with a higher blocker. These frequency. (Can fit in your palm and could distort and blow with too low of a freqency. Frequently out of stock.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 12/25/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to the factory speakers

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and loud.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Ignace, MI on 11/1/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound for the little speakers. Works well for factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 10/23/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took my audio from barely hearing to actually bumping

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 10/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About the same as we're already installed but changed them anyway. Wire didn't match had to do some soldering to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Florence, WI on 10/14/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound

Pros:

Cons: A little drilling to the mounting brackets to use the factory screws, but easy to do

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must buy!

Crutchfield customer from San Miguel, CA on 10/12/2020

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing! A must buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Listening

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 10/11/2020

2014 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these small speakers they make a big sound!

Pros: Small,easy install,big sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Silverado upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/10/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such and awesome upgrade from stock!

Pros: Powerful, clear, easy self install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/10/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These really added another dimension that I was missing with my stock dash speakers. I have a 2016 Silverado and putting these in the dash was a little tricky but well worth it. You will have to solder the supplied capacitor. With most dash speakers they are wired to the front door speakers. So you will want to add the capacitor to the positive wire on the dash speakers. It keeps the smaller speakers in your dash from competing for bass with your bigger door speakers. Super happy with these dash speakers. I'm so glad kicker finally made something for us that have the odd 2-3/4 dash speakers. I highly recommend these. Cheers

Pros: Comes with three sets of brackets and fits nicely in 2-3/4 dash. Supplied with capacitors that works best for the speakers.

Cons: Capacitors aren't pre soldered No vehicle specific adapter, have to be soldered into factory speaker wires.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Jack from West Suffield, CT on 10/9/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 10/9/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these into my 2016 JK Rubicon to replace the factory tweeters up in the dash. Getting existing tweeters out was a breeze. Only issue I had was that these Kickers come with wires soldered on the terminals so it wasn't necessarily a "clean" plug and play. I had to clip the wires and file down the solder on the terminals in order to get the supplied adaptors on so I could plug them into the existing hookup in the dash. Probably took an additional 15-20 mins more for this, but overall, much better sound quality with a factory look.

Pros: Sound, mounting brackets for a factory look install

Cons: Soldered attachments made it more difficult to use supplied adaptors for the vehicle. Had to modify slightly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2004 4Runner - soldering required

Corey from Lehi, UT on 10/4/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced my 2004 Toyota 4Runner stock speakers. They have a great sound (only installed for a day). Clean, clear, crisp highs but to be expected after replacing 17yr old speakers. An important note on these speakers and I'm not sure about other Toyota products but there is some soldering required. The speakers come with a variety of mounting brackets and 2 capacitors that needed to be soldered to the speaker to make them function properly with the lower door speaker. There are no instructions on how to do this. I just soldered mine to match the factory speaker configuration (to the black wire terminal). Hope this helps.

Pros: Mounting brackets included Wiring included Optional/required capacitor included (Toyota)

Cons: Soldering required Zero instructions for what to do with the capacitor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT buy, great vendor

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 10/3/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid buy, replaced the awful stock dash corner speakers on my 2020 Tundra, BIG imprevement. 5 stars to Crutchfield for the amazin resources on the website (such as subwoofer wiring diagram, fits / doesn't fit your vehicle, etc

Pros: Big bang for the buck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker live up to their name!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You might think paper cones wouldn't live up to Kicker's sound quality. I wasn't expecting them to be this good, either, just decent factory replacements (15 year old paper was showing its age!). I was surprised. Not only did they sound good, and the distortion compared to the old speakers was completely gone, but SPL tested to be flat at mid to even higher volumes (up to about 80 dB sensitivity). Not pancake flat, but that's also not coming from an exceptional espérate amp, just a head unit, RMS 50 p/chan. The verdict these are great little speakers! And they have enough highs so you don't feel like you need silk or metal tweeters. They are rear pillars in my application, and are taking two channels tuned to upper mid and high range. Five stars are only reserved for audiophile-grade speakers that deliver flat sounds with lower sensitivity and have that magic extra 10% that's almost impossible to find. Thanks for carrying these great little speakers.

Pros: They fit well, brackets are excellent metal solutions, and they sound much better than expected for this price range, or even higher. SPL tested flat. Haven't heard any distortion even at higher volumes.

Cons: Build materials seem lower than other Kicker products at the same price, so expected durability is lower as well. Paper cones degrade more readily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Naugatuck, CT on 10/3/2020

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, excellent build quality. Exactly what I needed for my highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't recommend

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 9/27/2020

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is definitely a go to for me. This review has nothing to do with then, but I gotta day these tweets are trash. My stock tweeters are much better. Don't get these unless you just have garbage tweeters already.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful/Well balanced Speakers

Jesse from Santa Paula, Ca on 9/24/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in need of corner dash speakers to replace my factor speakers so I decided to go with the Kicker 47KSC2704. I was amazed how clean and clear these little guys push out! Since I'm running all Kickers in my car that are all 6x9 3-way speakers, these little mid-range speakers balance everything out from the highs coming from the 6x9 3-aways in the car. Can't go wrong with the Kicker 47KSC2704.

Pros: Excellent sound quality Perfect direct fit

Cons: Do not make wiring harness so I had to cut short factory wiring in tight place but managed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 9/22/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Re: the Kicker 47KSC2704 and a Subaru Outback 2020... Mounting brackets DO NOT fit the car, doubtful that Crutchfield or Kicker has tested this product with the above automobile, but rather based their recommendations on older models. It's no wonder there are no available wiring harnesses or installation instructions, either packaged with the product or available on line. Splicing the wires was difficult, as the working area was cramped and existing wires were short. A GOOD SPEAKER for the price, but if no instructions, non-fitting adapters, and even missing color wires codes comes under the heading of "this will fit your car" by Crutchfield, then my future purchases will go elsewhere. All-in-all, NOT recommended for the 2020 Subaru Outback.

Pros: Nice speaker for the money

Cons: Does NOT fit a 2020 Subaru Outback as specified, does not include instructions, proper wiring harness, wiring color codes, or recommendation on using the capacitors.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass , TX on 8/31/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great upgrade...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

worth the change

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 8/25/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Sound at a great price. Nice upgrade to existing factory. Perfect fit in 2019 Silverado. At this point still have factory radio which made me wonder if the change is worth the time. I find that these don't distort at higher volumes like the factory speakers did, and I know they will welcome more power when I add an amp

Pros: Price

Cons: some soldering

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Superb

Chad from Goshen, Indiana on 8/9/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I finally decided to get some tweeter upgrades for my 2016 Tacoma. I knew it would be difficult since they don't have a wiring harness but that didn't stop me. With these kickers, you definitely have to splice and pay attention to colors. It is NOT that difficult though, just really takes some patience. Let me tell you, they sound superb in my truck, so much better than my stock tweets. They are incredibly clear and loud and sound just crisp as can be. Got to say thank you to Carl at Crutchfield for helping me line up the wires correctly. Called him three separate times and he was on top of my questions right away. He sent me diagrams and pictures that made it simple. Highly recommend these speakers. You will not be disappointed at all. So glad I purchased them.

Pros: Sound clear Very loud Fantastic overall

Cons: Takes some patience to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Jaime from New Mexico on 8/2/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers sounds great came with bracket adapters which is a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Berkeley

Juan from Berkeley on 7/29/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my Honda Civic Si. The instructions are garbage .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Juan to help him further. We'll either help him get these speakers installed correctly, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Meh

mIke from Lawrence Ma on 7/25/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Sierra I bought these and figured it would give me a little bit more clarity but when I switched left to right the factory speaker sounded better I'm returning to try the Kenwood

Pros: Looks

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Dash Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hannacroix, NY on 7/18/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than stock

Pros: Better than factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and fit. Good quailty,

Pros: Good quality

Cons: A little tinny sounding, I'm going to have to add woofers in the rear to get my bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Yorkana, PA on 7/16/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound loads better than my stock speakers and we're pretty easy to install but came with no instructions and the master sheet sent didn't help much either. But overall great upgrade for the price.

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 7/14/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from factory paper tweeters from an 09 Tacoma non jbl and good customer support

Pros:

Cons: Sent way to many brackets got 4 different sets lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, LA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and quality

Pros: Very clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 7/9/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MO on 7/8/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference these speakers made with the sound of my 2015 Tundra and the JBL Entune. It came with 3 tweeters across the dash and another set in the front doors at almost the same level making a very high shrill sound, these Kickers really filled out the sound. What a joy!

Pros: Quick easy install, done in under an hour.

Cons: 90 degree day out in the sun but nothing you can do about that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean and clear from these little guys.

Crutchfield customer from LEBANON, OR on 7/3/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The little speakers are a great upgrade from factory! Getting them into the dash of a 2019 Tacoma was a little tight but well worth it. Much cleaner highs, not drowned out from bass. And they come with various mounts depending on your vehicle! No more diy mounting solutions, just cold hard steel like the factory.

Pros: 3 different vehicle mounting brackets. Huge capacitors.

Cons: Manual wasn't very helpful with wiring diagram, general speaker wiring diagrams, nothing about the capacitors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Woodward, OK on 7/1/2020

1986 GMC Caballero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and sounds amazing...Shipping was fast. All in all great experience.

Pros: fits in my 86 GMC Caballero perfectly

Cons: none to speak about

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Bergen, NY on 6/29/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Awesome direct factory replacement for stock stuff. Install brackets that come with the speakers makes installs on different cars a breeze. And always crutchfields directions and install kits are on point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC2704

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, MA on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included mounting flanges simplifies installation by adapting to OEM bolt pattern. Surprising sound quality for such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP