Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC404

KS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC404

Kicker 47KSC404

Kicker 47KSC404

KS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC404

28 reviews
View this product

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have really good sound for a 4" speaker. I put them in our church van with the JVC BTS940 and they sound really good.

Pros: great sound

Cons: 4" speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit in a tight spot

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/8/2021

1989 Ford Festiva

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit well in the dash locations of my Festiva. Because the tweeter doesn't barely protrudes (low "mount height"), it doesn't press against the car's plastic grill and make it bulge out. Also the surround is protected by a small rim. So far, very satisfied with the sound - bright, with good low end for such small speakers.

Pros: low mount height

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds great easy no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/15/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good under regular radio power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from North Potomac, MD on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for this price point. Excellent support from Crutchfield.

Pros: Better sound than OEM speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from East Setauket, NY on 4/25/2021

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the product information, made my decision easier to make. The process and shipping was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superb sound

Meg from Portland, OR on 4/19/2021

1995 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers, by themselves, have a wonderful, warm sound. Great mid and high range, with decent low for their size. They replaced the tinny, thin sound of my previous speakers, with a vibrant, lively, full sound. I imagine with an amp, they'll absolutely sing.

Pros: Warm sound Good high and mid range Good low for their size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome Speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin Park , CA on 3/25/2021

1988 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Lykens, PA on 3/20/2021

1991 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Distortion?

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 2/28/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm having difficulty tuning them correctly? Even with the bass turned down I'm getting distortion and not much highs? Added 150 hertz bass blocker and still not sounding right.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not getting clear highs and having bass distortion

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soind great.

Crutchfield customer from Evans, CO on 2/4/2021

2014 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good shape to install in compact spaces. Good quality and they sound great with the factory head unit.

Pros: Sound great for this price range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 1/23/2021

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on 18 Wrangler JL. Soundbar fit perfect using the supplied install ring and quick connects Crutchfield supplied. Front knee speakers were a chore to install......jeep decided to make you take the entire dash apart including passenger air bags to get to these speakers. this location is NOT an exact fit. The speaker frame is just slightly too big. They fit about 90% in the hole...you will need to trim a couple of the install tabs...but be careful which ones as you will need to screw into the plastic on these ones to install. After going thru all this I think using a dremel to open the holes would be better, though you will have a nice mess. Plan some time as these 2 speaker took me 4x the amount of time to install than all other 6 did. speakers sound way better than stock and are louder. But the stock uconnect3 is way under powered. I def be installing and amp and sub at some point. Worth the $ and Crutchfield supplying quick connects and a master install sheet make it all worth it

Pros: sound great. 10x more durable than stock .

Cons: Not a direct fit on knee panel for 18 wrangler jl some mods needed either to Jeep or speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Wrangler JLU overhead pod

Crutchfield customer from Bethany, CT on 10/22/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slight modification to mounting position required removing a small lineup tab for factory speaker. Fit the existing mount, and sound a little brighter than the factor "woofer only" which is what was expected. Mounted these in the overhead speaker pod along with the matching model kicker 3.5" coax. Overall sound is good, (Theatrical) is a good description. The low end is good, and the high end crisp, and clear without being harsh, but is still lacking a good "mid bass" sound. Plan is to remove the 3.5", and the 4" make a spacer plate to cover all under the factory grille, and mount 6.5" kicker coax. The port will than be useless, but actually sounds better without anyway. Hence the grey foam plug supplied by the factory. By the way these are fed with 100 watts with the 3.5", and 4"in parallel with no bass blockers required, none of the speakers are overpowered enough to hit the end of travel and pop. The lower model (cs series) 3.5 in the front dash required bass blockers, and still sometimes hit the end of travel and pop so these do handle more power than the lower end kickers. Those are paralleled with Alpine R series 6.5" coax in newly installed Metra speaker pods in lower dash. Honestly like the kicker sound better than the alpine, due to placement the alpines really only hear the bass. Probably should have used 6.5 woofer, or mid bass in those pods. (amp is soundstream nano PN4.1000D) fits under steering column where factory alpine would be. (ran new power wires).

Pros: Good sound, reasonably priced, handle decent power.

Cons: A little bright, adapter ring could be a little thicker

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 10/18/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock in the sound bar of a Jeep. Great for the highs and mids, they're only 4s so if you think you're getting bass, best to throw a sub in your ride.

Pros: Mounting bracket for Jeep sound bar is perfect

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, difficult install

Crutchfield customer from NESBIT, MS on 9/3/2020

1989 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, but those brackets are awful to try and work with. I wish the screw holes were actual holes and not open. Other than that, fantastic product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 8/30/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Eye-widening range from 4"

Jack from Stamford, Connecticut on 8/29/2020

1986 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 560SL. Coupled with the Continental TR7412UB head unit, a huge smile ran across my face when I fired them up. It's a tight fit, but these do fit into an R107. Soldered the original Mercedes speaker connectors directly to these so I wouldn't have to molest any factory wiring. The Continental head unit is also running an adapter kit from Crutchfield so I didn't have to cut anything there as well. WOW. What a full, rich sound. I am used to the factory Blaupunkt 6 speaker layout in my EuroVan, and these, in some respects, blow those out of the water. The fact that these are 4 inchers and still pump out the range they do is beyond me. The engineers over at Kicker deserve a huge pat on the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 8/14/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm relatively certain its probably my wiring, or even my old deck, but sometimes there is some distortion when there is too much bass? But also sometimes not? I don't know. I am giving it a **** because its probably the old wiring and the fact that the truck is a 94.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Not direct fit in 01 996 porche

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 7/26/2020

2003 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for JL Wranglers

Kenny G from Chesapeake, VA on 7/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been looking for upgraded speakers in my 2019 Wrangler Rubicon with the Alpine system. The dash and the soundbar tweeters are easy as they are 3.5" however the 4" soundbar speakers only have 3 mounting screws, and most 4" speakers come with 4 mounting points. With these having the mounting ring included, they were a perfect fit with no mods needed. So if you have the newer JL Wrangler, these are a must. You will need to add bass blockers, and Crutchfield provides the speaker harness for a plug and play install!!!

Pros: Very easy install, with no extra drilling or mods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Installed in my Wrangler Jl with slight modification

Rob from Boston on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to install them into the overhead sound bar of my 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited after cutting off two of the securing brackets on the speakers and then using the included adapter ring to mount. No need to make any modifications to the sound bar. These speakers sound great especially with the upgraded alpine sub and amplifier I installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

1985 Monte Carlo Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lothian, MD on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fey happy with these. Have been partial to Kicker for a while. Using these in pairs, left and right rear. Great sound. Driving them with recommended amp from Antonio, my Crutchfield rep. Using the Sound Ordnance M100-2. Went with Sound Ordnance as it is Crutchfield's brand. And it's my fault for not asking or noticing, but these do not come with grille covers. Would probably have gone with one that had grille covers, but still work fine for my application.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: No grille covers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 6/17/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Much better sound than the factory Jeep speakers. Fit nicely, especially with the included adapter rings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

John from Melissa, TX on 6/15/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to upgrade the stock speakers in my '05 Jeep TJ and did a ton of homework. I wanted something that could be driven by an aftermarket deck or external power amp if I decided to add one later. I'm into music production and very picky about how things sound. Since these would be for a Jeep I knew I was not going for studio sound quality as no Jeep will provide a good enough listening environment. I wanted something that would at least sound very good in my application and decided to not spend a ton of money. This all said, I decided to take a chance on this new offering and am glad I did. As I write this I still find myself shocked at how great these sound, even in my Jeep. I'll elaborate a little bit. These are installed in my Jeep's dash corners and they are joined by their 5.25"siblings in the overhead pods. I drive them with a Kenwood Excelon deck using only deck power and cross them over I think at 150hz. Since no 4" speaker will put out much bass, removing the lower frequencies allows the system to run more efficiently and lets the larger rears and 8" (aftermarket) sub do their work. Setup like this, they are plenty loud and provide amazing clarity. What's more, and this was the real shock to me: somehow they have this outstanding "warmth" to them. Tone is difficult to describe in words, but they take on the sonic quality of a good speaker in a well build wooden cabinet, yet these are bolted into the dash corners of a Jeep. In summary, these are am

Pros: Great sound quality and performance with aftermarket deck power

Cons: None - Just know these do not come with grills

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Little Speakers For Dash Corners

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Hart, IL on 6/9/2020

1987 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers sound very good for the size. The Power rating is great.

Pros: Built Nice, Good Power Handling - Price Point Very Good - They Sound Great !!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP