Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC404

KS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC404

Kicker 47KSC404

Kicker 47KSC404

KS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC404

8 reviews
View this product

good speaker

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: Not direct fit in 01 996 porche

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Barnegat, NJ on 7/26/2020

2003 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for JL Wranglers

Kenny G from Chesapeake, VA on 7/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been looking for upgraded speakers in my 2019 Wrangler Rubicon with the Alpine system. The dash and the soundbar tweeters are easy as they are 3.5" however the 4" soundbar speakers only have 3 mounting screws, and most 4" speakers come with 4 mounting points. With these having the mounting ring included, they were a perfect fit with no mods needed. So if you have the newer JL Wrangler, these are a must. You will need to add bass blockers, and Crutchfield provides the speaker harness for a plug and play install!!!

Pros: Very easy install, with no extra drilling or mods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in my Wrangler Jl with slight modification

Rob from Boston on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to install them into the overhead sound bar of my 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited after cutting off two of the securing brackets on the speakers and then using the included adapter ring to mount. No need to make any modifications to the sound bar. These speakers sound great especially with the upgraded alpine sub and amplifier I installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1985 Monte Carlo Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lothian, MD on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fey happy with these. Have been partial to Kicker for a while. Using these in pairs, left and right rear. Great sound. Driving them with recommended amp from Antonio, my Crutchfield rep. Using the Sound Ordnance M100-2. Went with Sound Ordnance as it is Crutchfield's brand. And it's my fault for not asking or noticing, but these do not come with grille covers. Would probably have gone with one that had grille covers, but still work fine for my application.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: No grille covers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC404

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 6/17/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. Much better sound than the factory Jeep speakers. Fit nicely, especially with the included adapter rings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

John from Melissa, TX on 6/15/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to upgrade the stock speakers in my '05 Jeep TJ and did a ton of homework. I wanted something that could be driven by an aftermarket deck or external power amp if I decided to add one later. I'm into music production and very picky about how things sound. Since these would be for a Jeep I knew I was not going for studio sound quality as no Jeep will provide a good enough listening environment. I wanted something that would at least sound very good in my application and decided to not spend a ton of money. This all said, I decided to take a chance on this new offering and am glad I did. As I write this I still find myself shocked at how great these sound, even in my Jeep. I'll elaborate a little bit. These are installed in my Jeep's dash corners and they are joined by their 5.25"siblings in the overhead pods. I drive them with a Kenwood Excelon deck using only deck power and cross them over I think at 150hz. Since no 4" speaker will put out much bass, removing the lower frequencies allows the system to run more efficiently and lets the larger rears and 8" (aftermarket) sub do their work. Setup like this, they are plenty loud and provide amazing clarity. What's more, and this was the real shock to me: somehow they have this outstanding "warmth" to them. Tone is difficult to describe in words, but they take on the sonic quality of a good speaker in a well build wooden cabinet, yet these are bolted into the dash corners of a Jeep. In summary, these are am

Pros: Great sound quality and performance with aftermarket deck power

Cons: None - Just know these do not come with grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Little Speakers For Dash Corners

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Hart, IL on 6/9/2020

1987 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers sound very good for the size. The Power rating is great.

Pros: Built Nice, Good Power Handling - Price Point Very Good - They Sound Great !!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP