Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC6504

KS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6504

Kicker 47KSC6504

Kicker 47KSC6504

KS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6504

190 reviews
View this product

Wonderful upgrade

Mitch from San Leandro, CA on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good , these sound great on my Sony head unit, they handle the power well and have a more highs than I anticipated, fill my Crv with wonderful music , I'm happy Thanks Crutchfield :) Mitch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Mark from Spring, TX on 1/18/2023

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement from the stock speakers when paired with my Alpine ILX-650 w/ KTA-450 Amplifier.

Pros: Great speaker set for the price. These sound great even without an amp or sub.

Cons: Less bass than expected but still a nice full sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed and over built

James from Salem, UT on 1/16/2023

2019 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super crisp and seem to be over built lookingfor long life out of these. And I have no doubt I'll get it! Pre opened box was worth the gamble everything was in the box and the team review helped give peice of mind!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Seth from Rimrock, AZ on 1/10/2023

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. These fit right it the rear of my 99 cherokee great. No drilling no nothing. Plug and play and the 2 factory holes match perfect with the speaker holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Free and fast shipping

Jessica from Guthrie, OK on 12/28/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found the perfect Christmas present for my son just a few days before Christmas! The speakers are a perfect fit and shipping was free and fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Martin from Bunker Hill, WV on 12/19/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Christopher from Lansdale, PA on 12/13/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good for the type of music i listen to

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Robert from Redding, CA on 12/6/2022

2002 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were easy to install and sound great. I bought the scratch and dent, plus a regular pair and they all look perfectly new. They sound great and are a big upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros: Great sound and good price.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Always Exceptional!

James from Naples, FL on 12/5/2022

2014 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always have received excellent customer service and will always return as a satisfied customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Craig from Wenatchee, WA on 12/3/2022

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Joseph from Hazlet Township, NJ on 12/3/2022

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement over factory, I bet they will sound even better when I get an amp installed

Pros: Clear mid and hi range

Cons: Could use subwoofer to go with them, putting that in soon

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom kick'in it

Jeffery from Kohler, WI on 11/14/2022

2018 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the fact I can just take the old speaker out and put the new one in bolt it right up

Pros: My speaker's came with GM pigtails so I didn't have to get out my soldering iron

Cons: I needed to make up some little special plastic collars and washers but that really wasn't the speaker's fault that's General Motors panel short coming.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504 in 2021 Tacoma

James from Sacramento, CA on 11/7/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

pretty straight forward install in the 2021 Tacoma with provided mounting plates.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Kasey from Tahlequah, OK on 11/2/2022

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad set of speakers

Kristopher from SAVANNAH, GA on 10/26/2022

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are horrible! I installed a set in my truck and a set in my wifes van and the set in her van blew within a couple months. That is with a factory radio and no amp installed.

Pros:

Cons: Not very loud, no midrange bass, blew very quickly

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2022
Kristopher, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 2-year warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Robert from Hobe Sound, FL on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Includes risers, connectors, and online install instructions. Just needed to buy self tapping screws at the hardware store to attach them.. Delivery was on time and tech support is excellent! Will use Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Eric from Clute, TX on 10/17/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. They sound amazing. Had Infinity reference which were ok but certain frequencies would bite your ears off. With these they are smooth and just as detailed.

Pros: Great for the price. With a good amp you can live loud with these.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Nathanial from Oak Harbor, WA on 10/17/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Eric D from Sparta, MI on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and put out great sound. Bass is not as loud as I would like but that is too be expected with this size of speaker. If you don't have at least a pair of 6x9s to go with this in your car consider adding a hideaway subwoofer for added bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 6.5s

Romeo from RAEFORD, NC on 10/9/2022

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great impressive sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker kicks A$$

Andrew De from HONOLULU, HI on 10/4/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these speakers back in early March in my 2005 Subaru Sti front speakers. After installing them and listening to it, I must admit it didn't sound good to my liking or didn't live up to my expectations,but with spending time tuning, it got better. After a couple of weeks I hooked them up to a Kicker 200.4 amplifier with DSP and what a big difference in the sound stage, it really brings out the performance of these speakers, excellent clarity and smooth highs, the mids and lows enhance the subwoofer working very well together. Altogether they sound very warm and rich IMO. Just recently I replaced the these speakers for the Focal Evo speakers thinking it would be better, but it was not to be, so I returned the Focals and reinstalled the kickers back in and they sound amazing. I don't think I'll be looking for another speaker for awhile, in fact I'm running all kicker ks speakers in my car. Thank you Kicker for an excellent product that I really enjoy and Thank you Crutchfield for helping me putting together an Awesome sound system.

Pros: Price, Performance. Very warm and rich sounds in the highs and lows.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Geoffery from Temple Hills, MD on 9/26/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good, adorable price, good bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory, needs amplification to come alive

Kurt from Lake Forest, CA on 9/19/2022

2021 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, impressive sound, especially when given some additional amplification. Installed these to replace my stock speakers in my Toyota Highlander (replaced all 6 speakers, factory non premium system) with the Kicker KSC series. These went in my rear doors. I started by replacing my speakers with my factory radio. These were already an upgrade, but were softer than my stock speakers without additional amplification. The next day I added sound treatment to the doors using SoundSkins Pro for both the door panels and also using their speaker kit to create a seal between the speaker and the door. That made them even better. Later that week I installed the Alpine KTP-445U amplifier (45 watts RMS x 4 channels) to give my factory head unit some additional juice, which really made these come alive. Bass output is impressive, mids and highs are clear and tight. Still breaking them in, but I highly recommend these as an affordable upgrade to a factory system, but do believe that additional amplification is necessary to drive them and I also recommend sound deadening- I was blown away at how much that improved the response and output of these speakers. Crutchfield made it easy to install, The adapter kits they sent fit perfectly and install was a breeze. I definitely recommend these!

Pros: Easy install Impressive sound stage for price

Cons: Requires additional amplification to come alive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Jake from Alden, NY on 9/19/2022

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

you need a impact to make it easy good quality

Pros: good sounds good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Matthew from Hastings, NE on 9/5/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sounding front and rear door speakers for 2011 Chevy Silverado 1500 when used with a Ken wood head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Matthew from Harrah, OK on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Darryl from Auburndale, FL on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound put in 13 Jeep sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Michael from Camdenton, MO on 8/14/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way better than stock speakers. Fast delivery and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Austin from Ellsworth, ME on 8/11/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Matt from NOBLESVILLE, IN on 8/11/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great hooked to a key amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 Honda Civic LX

James from Silver Springs, NV on 8/10/2022

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought to replace the stock speakers in a 2015 Honda Civic LX way better than stock now I just need to address the stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Michael from Vallejo, CA on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kinda better than stock

Jordy from Canutillo, TX on 7/31/2022

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly theses speakers and not much louder than the stock speakers I had in my 2019 traverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out with the stock crap

Thomas from Kittitas, WA on 7/31/2022

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2019 Chevy Trail Boss- I matched this set with a 6x9 component in the front doors. I'm running off the head unit alone. Compared to the stock set up this is much cleaner and louder and less loss of sound.

Pros: reputation and fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from OEM

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 7/24/2022

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very crisp sound. Swapped out the stock speakers in the front doors of my Mirage and these are significantly clearer with a more crisp sound compared to stock. I am still using the stock head unit and these seem to be a great pairing. The stock speakers produced a muddy sound very easily and did not sound that well especially at higher volumes. By comparison, these Kicker speakers are crisp and clear at any volume. Bass is not extremely punchy but these produce enough lows in combination with the Kicker 46CSC654 I have in the rear doors to make a nice complete sound in the Mirage. I primarily listen rock and metal and can definitely recommend these if you are looking for an upgrade

Pros: Crisp sound, works great with stock head unit

Cons: Not for people wanting punchy bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Justin from Eden, MD on 7/21/2022

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are nice speakers, sound really good so far with just a JVC head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing Better Then Kicker

Jeremy from Round Rock, TX on 7/17/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great!! Watching the woofer going around the tweeter was awesome i tested it before putting the door back together. Honestly I knew for sure these were the ones for my car ,because you can't go wrong with kicker the integrity of them are really good. If you want a car show but only want the door speakers and or/rear deck these are the ones and make sure you get a good subwoofer to get your lows!!

Pros: It hits at good hertz/Full Range

Cons: not really no but i bet you could find it once you buy them

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Gene from New Berlin, WI on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked grate for a replacement in some speaker boxes I have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Troy from Hillsboro, OR on 7/11/2022

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Elijah from MOUNT ANGEL, OR on 7/7/2022

1990 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thumping pretty well now that I have them fully powered with an amp.

Pros: Look and sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound good

Christopher from Cookeville, TN on 7/5/2022

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers! I was hoping for a little more depth from them but all in all I'm very pleased

Pros: Clear sounding

Cons: Looking for more bass but I think that has more to do with it being a Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru upgrade

Elton from Silver Spring, MD on 6/30/2022

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and fit perfectly.

Pros: Sounds great, easy install and perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the up grade.

Manuel from Saint George, UT on 6/26/2022

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Have worked great with factory radio and power, but I'm excited to connect them to an amp to get the most out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Ratha from Euless, TX on 6/20/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my stock one speakers, such a big difference. Here's a picture of the stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rear door speakers

Randall from Silver Lake, KS on 6/13/2022

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions that came with the speakers made the installation very simple the sound from these are amazing great quality

Pros: Accompanied with the 6 by 9 and the tweeters along with the amp 1 top rated sound system in my vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Thomas from Yulee, FL on 6/10/2022

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really cleared up the distortion...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing with the right set up (2022 Subaru Crosstrek)

Albert from Nassau, NY on 6/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound amazing with my setup. I have these in the rear doors and paired with the 47k components up front, a JBL Basshub in the back and a SoundStream 2000 series 5-channel amp in my 2022 Subaru Crosstrek. Very happy with the crisp clear sound coming from them. Amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super great rear door replacement speakers

Samuel from Fort Worth, TX on 6/4/2022

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker was purchased as part of a 6 speaker replacement system for my 2020 Ram 1500 Lonestar. This speaker puts the original speakers to shame. It's sound is clear and precise without false bass being added to impress. No mid bass hump. If bass is there it will be heard and felt, if not nothing will be added. The tremble is clear and vocals are unrestrained. After installation, your audio must be rebalanced. Bass, tremble, front to back. Installation with the mounting brackets and wiring harness was a breeze.

Pros: clear precise sound, nice bass, easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Rob from Clarksville, MD on 6/3/2022

2015 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2015 Civic Si 4dr. Wanted a little more mid bass, the car has a factory sub, so that wasn't what I needed, it said I would need to do some cutting, but these were a perfect fit, no cutting at all, very easy install that took about 15 minutes a piece, front doors. And just as predicted, more bass! They sound fantastic

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 5/31/2022

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers which replaced the factory speakers in my 2020 Subaru Outback.

Pros: Excellent sound compared to factory speakers.

Cons: A bit expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Marc from Massillon, OH on 5/27/2022

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from factory. No amp needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

James from Spring Valley, CA on 5/18/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great upgrade to my factory speakers and the help I received from the Crutchfield advisor Colin made the install very easy!

Pros: Great advice from the advisor Colin. Free wiring harness made the install very easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Ben from Canby, OR on 5/17/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great pair of crisp sounding speakers! Crutchfield makes it so easy with their instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Revolutionary change - low cost

Stephen from Birmingham, MI on 5/16/2022

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy replacement for the stock 2022 Chevy Silverado front door speakers. The difference is NIGHT and DAY. I have listened to a direct comparison between the stock speakers and the Kickers, and honestly, I don't know how Chevy can live with themselves, selling the stock speakers as they are. The Kickers are orders of magnitude better: brighter, clearer, with punchy bass (not boomy or bloated) and great channel separation. They transition well in sections of rapidly shifting dynamics. A joy to listen to - I'm spending more time in my car in the driveway, because I HAVE to hear the whole song! And that leads to another, and another....Revolutionary change for a very reasonable cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 5/15/2022

1982 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these into the doors of a Porsche 911SC, using a with a high-power Sony head unit (45 watts per). There is no separate amplifier. I had high expectations, but these speakers sounded artificial to me. They over-emphasized everything. Treble sounded too bright. Lows over-rode the mid-range . The balance...way off to my ear. You might like them but I prefer more natural articulation and presence. Depends on your taste, and what you are used to. Great service from Crutchfield, as always. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2022
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Terry from Syracuse, NY on 5/15/2022

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

loving these speakers, the sound really good. At first i got 2 pairs of the jvc cs-dr621, i only install the back doors, and left the factory speakers in the front, wasn't impress with the jvc. the factory speaker sound better than the jvc. i won a bestbuy gift card from work and i got a pair of the Kicker 47KSC6504 (Sorry crutchfield) and swap out the backs, and it sound really good, so i purchase the other pair from crutchfield. These speakers are amazing, and they fit good in 2013 jetta with the adapter. I took a chance on these, even though it says these kicker won't fit in my 13 jetta. i was surprised to see it fits good. so if you're looking for a good upgrade, these are the one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Cristian from Seattle, WA on 5/11/2022

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound incredible! I replaced the speakers that come with my old car for these, and the difference was notorious. I have so pleased with the performance and quality that I placed another order for the rear doors. Special mention is Crutchfield provides all the accessories necessary to install the speakers. I only had to buy a panel tool.

Pros: * Good balanced sound. * Easy to install

Cons: Nothing to say

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Andre from Kalispell, MT on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way better than factory, easy install too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Dion from Hartford, WI on 4/6/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Not sure why other reviews are saying they aren't or that they're not loud enough. These speakers are amazing. If you want insane bass you get a sub. These were super easy to install and they sound perfect. One this I would suggest is to go and buy some door panel clips because when you take that panel off a lot of them break.

Pros: Easy to set up Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price

Jay from Batavia, IA on 3/23/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and very good sound!

Pros: Affordable/Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tom Lobur

Thomas from Akron, NY on 3/20/2022

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these Kicker 6 1/2" round in all four doors and the Kicker 3 1/2" in the dash on my 2018 ram 2500. After 80,000 miles the factory speakers sounded blown and irritating to listen to. These Kickers appear to very good quality. The upgrade in sound clarity is excellent, I can hear lyrics and instrument notes that the factory speaks couldn't deliver. When listening at higher volume levels the sound quality doesn't fade. I can easily recommend the Kicker brand and for $330 to replace all 6 speakers it's an excellent deal and Crutchfield supplies the adapters & wire adapters. I thoroughly recommend these for your truck.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Robert from Cincinnati, OH on 3/17/2022

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GOOD SOUNDING SPEAKERS REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THEM

Pros: THE CONNECTORS FOR MY CAR WERE EASY TO PUT ON

Cons: MY STYLE CAR WAS A PAIN TO PUT THEM IN

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Chris from Gulfport, MS on 3/14/2022

2017 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid choice for an upgrade.

Jason from Boulder, CO on 3/12/2022

2021 Lexus GX460

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have trusted Kicker brand of products for a few different cars over the years. When I decided to swap my factory speakers in the GX460, went for these 6.5 2-Ways in my rear doors. Excellent choice. Sound great and I can only imagine what they would sound like with an after market amp. Solid choice for an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Bobby from Tucson, AZ on 3/6/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read if you have a mazda

Katy from Mead, OK on 2/28/2022

2016 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a little conflicted writing this review because I've had kickers before and absolutely loved them. But these were a total flop. I purchased them because not only were they an exact fit for my car, but claimed to be low wattage so they would work with a factory amp. My tweeter had blown and I thought why not replace all of them. My car is a CX-5 with Bose audio system. Well once they were in they sounded like absolute muffled garbage. Which I was not expecting at all. Turns out my amp only works with 2 ohm speakers, and these are a 4. It decreased the quality of their sound by 50% and thats why they sounded so bad. Unless you change out the head unit or the amp there's no way to make them sound better. And changing either of those in this type of Mazda would be an absolute nightmare. Had to return them and go on the hunt for 6.5" 2 ohm speakers. It took a while to find some but when I put those in they sounded a million times better. So make sure to double check if you're shopping around for a Mazda. On another note they looked great, and I'm sure they'd sound incredible with an amp that supports them correctly.

Pros: Looked great

Cons: Didn't work with my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

2021 Camry

Shawn from Dill City, OK on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are clean and clear and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Anthony from CALABASAS, CA on 2/15/2022

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing especially after I added an amp to the mix sounds awesome worth every penny

Pros: Great Sound for the price

Cons: None as of now

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Martin from Leavenworth, KS on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in 2005 Dodge Dakota Quad cab and they sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Anthony from Lawton, OK on 2/14/2022

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always been a fan of kicker and these are no exception. Great sound at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sizing issues/modifying

Ken from Spearfish, SD on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are 6 1/2. Size. They were supposed to fit rear deck of a Toyota Camry. I used Crutchfield size chart for speaker sizes that would fit the car and talked to a rep to get a system together. Good I happened to checked under my rear deck via my trunk. Rear deck is metal. My old rear deck speakers were 6x9. I was told to just have an installer modify to fit the opening. I would have preferred to get the 6x9 from the start. Installer is paid by the hour. Double check the speaker sizes yourself. I ended up sending the 6 1/2 speakers back for some 6x9. FYI I was sent a Crutchfield UPS return label and billed $12 to return the two 6 1/2 speakers. Installer will put the system in next week.

Pros: Never used. Returned as new.

Cons: I returned for speakers that were the same size as the ones to be taken out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Brayden from Saginaw, MI on 2/6/2022

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are the best bang for your buck. They sound great and are easy to install. The Crutchfield website made is so easy to find out what fit my vehicle and took that guessing right out. Crutchfield also includes a wiring harness and installation sheet free of charge when you purchase speakers. Overall, these speakers were a breeze to install and was very worth it to put in.

Pros: These speakers sound very high quality. I noticed a huge difference in the crispness and bass compared to the stock speakers I pulled out.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kickers Kick it!

Robert from Simi Valley, CA on 1/16/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fit well and sound real nice. The highs are high! Photos show stock versus these.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Value

Matthew from Riegelsville, PA on 1/11/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You absolutely can not beat these speakers for the money! Amazing sound quality for the price point, and Crutchfield knows what they are doing.... get the mounts that they offer. The ones that come with the speakers aren't thick enough for the screws that Kicker includes in the kit.

Pros: Amazing Sound Amazing value

Cons: Kicker mounts didn't fit quite right in my truck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fortville, IN on 12/25/2021

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and a good value to replace stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome speaker

Aaron from CEDAR, MN on 12/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for a little over 100$$ , they are not bad... produce a great boost to a vehicle,i have 1 pair in my 03 trailblazer an i have thought about adding another pair...kicker brand in my opinion has been a realiable go to, with amps, subs and speakers can't go wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 12/21/2021

2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 12/21/2021

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

price was right . shipped quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Coarsegold, CA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a huge difference on the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! Very nice midrange speakers, great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/2/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing!!!!!!!! with an amp they hit nice. Great mids and highs!!!!!!!!!! I have a sub so it works perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Viera, FL on 11/20/2021

2019 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers, better sound quality all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better Options Out There

Alex from Minneapolis, MN on 11/14/2021

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shopping for speakers without listening to them can be a daunting task. I've leaned on Crutchfield's reviews and descriptions many times in guiding my speaker selection, but at times it seems that every speaker has the same review; "Sounds great!" or "Big upgrade!" and rarely includes a description of rest of the system, the car they were installed in or what the expectations of the reviewer were. It goes without saying that replacing stock low-end speakers with just about any appropriately spec'd aftermarket speaker and/or amp will result in a noticeable improvement. But comparing a piece of equipment to stock doesn't tell the you much about how that speaker compares to other competitive speakers. I bought two sets of these speakers for install into a 2014 Honda Civic with an Alpine iLX-407 head unit paired to a KTA-450 amp (50w x 4ch). Since I wasn't looking to include subwoofer in the system, I was attracted to these speakers by the spec'd low-end frequency range (43hz) and frankly I've been disappointed in the overall sound. I tried for months to get them sounding reasonable across multiple genera's via the head unit EQ to no avail. Eventually I was so fed up that I took the loss and replaced them with Alpine S-S65 speakers. I was blown away. Kicker seems to pump up their numbers as a marketing scheme to appear competitive, but you cant fake good sound. Much better options exist at this price range and I'm disappointed to be out this much money.

Pros: - Better sound than most stock speakers - Low profile design makes for broad vehicle compatibility

Cons: - Disappointing EQ balance - Much better options exist at this price range - Low profile design leaves performance on the table

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Nate from Nebraska on 11/10/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good crisp sound , used in a 2012 GMC , Took 10 minutes each to install with provided mounting brackets, will buy another pair for the rear door speakers

Pros: Easy install , sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Full sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these for my Wrx Sti. The car has a very loud exhaust and these speakers make it possible to hear my music again. Not only hear it, but with great full sound!!

Pros: Great full sound speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Shallow like 2010 dirty buds

Austin from Provo UT on 10/21/2021

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hope you like top end because that's all your getting with these speakers. Imagine playing the drums, but every drum is a hi hat. That's what they sound like. There's a lot of spiking on "ssss" sounds in vocals and bass is just non existent. It's a very tinny sound with no depth that reminds me of apples dirty buds they packaged with iphones in 2010. "Shrill" might be another word for it. Honestly I preferred the factory speakers. Ultimately I wish I had a better recommendation but all I can say is take a chance on something else because these speakers are a mediocre sidegrade at best.

Pros: If all you want is high end and you like shrill sounds than go for it I guess?

Cons: Bad mixing and a serious lack of depth and resolution.

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Austin contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/20/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, great for my 2018 Wrangler. So good, bought another pair for the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 Ford F150

Mac from North Texas on 10/16/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were for sure an upgrade from the stock speakers. I put an amp on them to give them the power to do their job. Sounds pretty good. There are better speakers out there but nowhere near the price of these.

Pros: Fairly cheap and easy to install. They handle a good amount of power. Sounds pretty good for a cheaper speaker.

Cons: None at this time. I feel like I got what I paid for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good boom for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 10/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was not aware open box could also mean refurbished. These sound fine and I'm happy with them great sound.

Pros: 2 way good sound no amp needed

Cons: Smaller than oem speaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 10/7/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade over Ford premium speakers

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 10/4/2021

2019 Ford F-250 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The KS series sound miles better than the Ford/B&O "premium" speakers. Recommend using the kicker supplied mounts if mounting in rear doors of 17-19 Ford superduty. Kicker's supplied mounts lined up with the factory mounting holes, provided near identical distance to door panel speaker grilles and they have a notch for the speaker wire to be routed to the terminals between the mount and speaker. The kicker mounts are a better mount than the included metra mounts that don't include wire access to speaker terminals. Overall awesome upgrade!

Pros: Clarity, awesome mids and highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No Sticker

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 10/4/2021

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers....but I didn't get a Kicker Speaker Stickers !!!!

Pros: Sound

Cons: No Sticker !

Crutchfield response on

3 of 15 found this helpful

Crisp sound and nice base

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in the Sound Bar in my Wrangler! So simple!! And the sound is amazing! And with these we actually get some nice base. Perfect upgrade!!!!

Pros: Plug and Play! Nice Base! Loud, clean and crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, IL on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Beats factory speakers hands down!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/28/2021

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect replacement front speakers for my 2015 Toyota Highlander. Much better highs! Very easy install too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 9/27/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Expectations were exceeded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! Solid sound capability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound but a little power hungry would remind using a small amp on them

Pros: Price

Cons: To get really good sound I would spend the extra money to get a amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Leoti, KS on 9/20/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound super clean but it needs to be powered by an amp if you want the best performance

Pros: I loved the sound they produce specially for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Calhan, CO on 9/8/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Great option if your looking to replace those stock speakers but not wanting anything to crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Parkland, FL on 8/29/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with sound. I put these in the sound bar of my 2010 Jeep Wrangler Sport replacing the infinity upgrade. Way better speakers and sound.

Pros:

Cons: Wasn't easy to match parts to the original cars so I used poly fill and snugged the speakers inside the original holder, but the holes/screws wouldn't line up.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/21/2021

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived on time, easy install and they sound great with 2002 Benz OEM stereo. I replaced all the speakers in the car with Kickers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio Engineers thoughts

Nick from Rochester, NY on 8/19/2021

2017 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So from an audio engineers point of view, I believe these speakers are EQ'd very interestingly (I will elaborate). I believe the speaker range was 40hz to 20khz. With that you get nearly sub like lows that peak out at times and sometimes piercing highs. If you don't have a parametric EQ the chances of these speakers sounding good for all genres is slim to none. However, there is something to be said for the amount of definition/clarity these produce in what amount of low end you receive and the high end. They honestly remind me of my studio monitors at home with just a bit too much on the high end. I think they slightly lack in the 80-150hz range which is where most people enjoy their bass, but if you like a nice hip hop kick (around 40-55hz) you certainly receive that with these. wish I had a notch filter or parametric EQ to fix all of this but next time I'll be sure to read the product description a bit more than the specs and reviews. Not terrible, just not sure they're for me.

Pros: Nice sub level bass frequencies of 40-55hz and can be super punchy in this range. Also super clear, and crisp high end.

Cons: Lacking standard 80-150hz bass guitar range. Also has at times piercing high end. Creates ear fatigue after long periods of time at high volumes. I believe this is caused from Kicker doing too much of a high end boost around the 7-8,000 hz range which explains the vocal definition/clarity.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Lexus LS430

Demitree from Midwest city on 8/15/2021

2005 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the mark levensin speakers in my lexus with these. I was worried at first because these have a skinny rubber ring around them compared the the stock speakers. That is why you don't judge a book by its cover. After I install these and turn the system up.The sound is so crystal and so clear and they provide so much bass . Because these are kicker KS they sound even clearer and better.You get what you pay for the quality is definitely in the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Jonestown, PA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

you can not beat the Kicker KS , they have a tighter bass when you crank their great for updating your factory radio or putting an amp behind it, to push more power.

Pros: AWESOME

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my RV to replace original speakers. Great sound from them that even I could hear the difference. EZ install.

Pros: EZ install, look great, nice sound. Made a difference.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Will not fit s2000 front door

yen s from DULUTH, GA on 7/21/2021

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Will not fit 2001 honda s2000, even after using factory adapter and 2 after market adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Yen to help him further. We'll either help him get his speakers installed and working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

10 of 13 found this helpful

Easy and Affordable Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/20/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is definitely a worthwhile upgrade to factory speakers. Being shallow, it was very easy to install and had plenty of room for fitment. The clarity is the biggest improvement, don't expect thundering bass. It is a pretty basic speaker, but very well built. As door speakers, consider pairing with upgraded dash or separate tweeters since the tweeters in these are non-aimable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 7/20/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers play well and were a upgrade from the cs series

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Glenrock, WY on 7/19/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was quick and easy

Pros: Install was cut and dried with a simple install

Cons: Screens don't fit under door panels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 7/15/2021

1995 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Paired with my Kenwood deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 7/11/2021

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Camilla, GA on 7/8/2021

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Long time kicker speaker user. Great sound and great product.

Pros: Perfect fit in factory speaker location. Free adapter rings worked great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from original equipment

Crutchfield customer from Lacombe, LA on 7/8/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. Clear sound throughout a decent range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Toyota 4Runner Rear Doors

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/8/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Good value. Installed in 2008 Toyota 4Runner with provided brackets and wiring adapters. It was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great overall sound, but a bit bright.

Crutchfield customer from Shingle Springs, CA on 6/30/2021

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are very well made and sounds great. However, they are very bright and can be fatiguing for long periods without proper EQ'ing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 6/27/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Vast improvement over factory speakers. Paired with a Sony AX1000 and Kicker Key 200.4 in my 2013 Jeep Wrangler JK.

Pros: Clean crisp sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Ethan from Miami, FL on 6/24/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting didn't fit correctly crackled when turning up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Ethan, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Kicked The Bose

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 6/23/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the four stock Bose Premium door speakers in my 2006 Silverado with Kicker 47KSC6504's and got a brighter, cleaner sound. Crutchfield made the install easy with the included brackets and wiring adapters. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally got the sound I was looking for after 3 different sets of door speakers. Really nice warm sound and works great with Kicker 8" sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker front door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rainelle, WV on 6/15/2021

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, good sound quality, response, makes you feel like your in a concert with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker speakers are great good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 6/13/2021

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was very simple due to the quick connectors. The sound is 100% better than stock. My next purchase will be the HS 10 hideaway from kicker for a little punch of bass.

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 6/11/2021

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace factory speakers in a Hyundai Ioniq without adding a amplifier, just using the stock deck power. After the initial install, I thought they sounded clearer than the factory speakers but the bass was horrible. The mounting brackets Crutchfield included (American International HKSB110) didn't help the sound. They were somewhat flimsy, still required some trimming, and the screws holding the speakers in place didn't have a lot of plastic to bite into. I yanked them off, used the mounting brackets that came with the new Kicker speakers, which also required some easy modifications but were way meatier, and added some Boom Mat around the brackets. After that, the speakers were rocking! They seem to get even better over a few more days. I guess some speakers do need breaking in. I don't think you can beat them for the money. The speakers are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/1/2021

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these Kickers for my shallow depth front doors. They deliver quality sound with clear mids and highs, but not a lot of bass. They are a good choice for front speakers if you have a sub woofer or speakers with strong bass response in the back. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Meansville, GA on 5/16/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 5/16/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hi fidelity

Pros: Claridad y fidelidad

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 5/6/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

New speakers for rear doors of 2003 Sequoia to replace factory JBL. Installation instructions were pretty clear except how the bracket supplied with the Kicker speakers is used. I was able to fit one without the bracket and one with the bracket. Did not need the harness supplied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/5/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice solid sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/5/2021

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2018 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 1500 Great Upgrade

Andrew from Dover, NH on 5/4/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a great improvement over the stock 2016 RAM 1500 Big Horn speakers, the low end wasn't quite as pronounced as the stock speakers. However, the volume has increased substantially as well as the overall quality of the sound is much improved. The speakers have bass but not what the stock system had, still plenty for me just something I noticed. All mounting plates and adapters worked great.

Pros: Louder volume Much clearer audio Playing music loud does not distort at all Great for classic rock and non-bass-heavy songs

Cons: Not as much bass as stock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MI on 4/27/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers I've allways loved how kickers sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sherman Oaks, CA on 4/25/2021

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bangers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystals clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/20/2021

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look nice, I haven't installed them yet. I have to get the amp, one piece at a time. I intend on getting all that was recommended by your staff. It just takes time, I'm thankful for the recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers have good sound quality. I added an amp and would recommend doing so .

Pros: sound quality

Cons: Recommend driving with an amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 4/11/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 4/10/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed.

Pros: Not great sound for the money.

Cons: Distorts at low volume and bass is non existing.

Crutchfield response on 4/21/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from stock speakers in a ram promoter van.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 4/5/2021

2021 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from the stock speakers in a ram promaster. The included install brackets need a bit of trimming to mount and I installed without any new screw holes. Easy to install. Really makes a great difference in music quality. These are good well rounded speakers, not bass head speakers by any means. Just good daily drivers in the van.

Pros: All

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/5/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 3/31/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Twelve Mile, IN on 3/28/2021

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great with amp

Pros: good addition

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and great acoustics!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 3/23/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and sound fantastic in my Jeep Cherokee Classic. I was a little worried about the sound as they are so much shallower than other speakers I've purchased but they definitely do not disappoint. As always Crutchfield delivers top notch services and product availability.

Pros: Sound great. Excellent fit and finish.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Thomas from Glastonbury, CT on 3/17/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I also thought these speakers sound horrible. I'm replacing them with JBL Stadium GTO620's. I have the JBL's in the front doors of my car now and they sound leaps and bounds better then these crappy thing. I wish I could return the Kicker 47KSC6504's I brought from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Guest from Blacksburg, VA on 3/16/2021

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock ones in my car. I'm not a sound guy but they sound so much better. Makes me want to replace the rest. Crutchfield shipping is fast as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice improvement over stock speakers

Matt from Grand Blanc, MI on 3/12/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 2 sets (kick panel / soundbar) in my daughter's 2016 Wrangler Unlimited Sport. Added some polyfil. She was very pleased with the improved sound and clarity.

Pros: Crutchfield ease of selecting Crutchfield accessories: adapter rings and front and rear harnesses to make it plug and play!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Jordan from Indianapolis, IN on 3/11/2021

2016 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great overall sound. Really great purchase!

Pros: Great sound Great bass Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/8/2021

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a whole lot of bass, but that's what a sub is for. Need to add an amp to really see what are capable of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 3/1/2021

2002 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fort Howard, MD on 3/1/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the $$$$ Big improvement over factory speakers for great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 2/28/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/27/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, great fit ,easy installation

Pros: Easy fit and installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound awesome with 90 watts RMS pushing them. Great buy and help from the crutchfield team to get everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 2/23/2021

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

still waiting on wiring harness to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful