Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC6504

KS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6504

Kicker 47KSC6504

Kicker 47KSC6504

KS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6504

105 reviews
View this product

Shallow like 2010 dirty buds

Austin from Provo UT on 10/21/2021

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hope you like top end because that's all your getting with these speakers. Imagine playing the drums, but every drum is a hi hat. That's what they sound like. There's a lot of spiking on "ssss" sounds in vocals and bass is just non existent. It's a very tinny sound with no depth that reminds me of apples dirty buds they packaged with iphones in 2010. "Shrill" might be another word for it. Honestly I preferred the factory speakers. Ultimately I wish I had a better recommendation but all I can say is take a chance on something else because these speakers are a mediocre sidegrade at best.

Pros: If all you want is high end and you like shrill sounds than go for it I guess?

Cons: Bad mixing and a serious lack of depth and resolution.

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
Austin contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/20/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, great for my 2018 Wrangler. So good, bought another pair for the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 Ford F150

Mac from North Texas on 10/16/2021

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were for sure an upgrade from the stock speakers. I put an amp on them to give them the power to do their job. Sounds pretty good. There are better speakers out there but nowhere near the price of these.

Pros: Fairly cheap and easy to install. They handle a good amount of power. Sounds pretty good for a cheaper speaker.

Cons: None at this time. I feel like I got what I paid for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good boom for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 10/12/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was not aware open box could also mean refurbished. These sound fine and I'm happy with them great sound.

Pros: 2 way good sound no amp needed

Cons: Smaller than oem speaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 10/7/2021

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade over Ford premium speakers

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 10/4/2021

2019 Ford F-250 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The KS series sound miles better than the Ford/B&O "premium" speakers. Recommend using the kicker supplied mounts if mounting in rear doors of 17-19 Ford superduty. Kicker's supplied mounts lined up with the factory mounting holes, provided near identical distance to door panel speaker grilles and they have a notch for the speaker wire to be routed to the terminals between the mount and speaker. The kicker mounts are a better mount than the included metra mounts that don't include wire access to speaker terminals. Overall awesome upgrade!

Pros: Clarity, awesome mids and highs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No Sticker

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Bch, FL on 10/4/2021

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers....but I didn't get a Kicker Speaker Stickers !!!!

Pros: Sound

Cons: No Sticker !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Crisp sound and nice base

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the Sound Bar in my Wrangler! So simple!! And the sound is amazing! And with these we actually get some nice base. Perfect upgrade!!!!

Pros: Plug and Play! Nice Base! Loud, clean and crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, IL on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Beats factory speakers hands down!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/28/2021

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect replacement front speakers for my 2015 Toyota Highlander. Much better highs! Very easy install too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 9/27/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expectations were exceeded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Solid sound capability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but a little power hungry would remind using a small amp on them

Pros: Price

Cons: To get really good sound I would spend the extra money to get a amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Leoti, KS on 9/20/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound super clean but it needs to be powered by an amp if you want the best performance

Pros: I loved the sound they produce specially for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Calhan, CO on 9/8/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Great option if your looking to replace those stock speakers but not wanting anything to crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Parkland, FL on 8/29/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with sound. I put these in the sound bar of my 2010 Jeep Wrangler Sport replacing the infinity upgrade. Way better speakers and sound.

Pros:

Cons: Wasn't easy to match parts to the original cars so I used poly fill and snugged the speakers inside the original holder, but the holes/screws wouldn't line up.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/21/2021

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, easy install and they sound great with 2002 Benz OEM stereo. I replaced all the speakers in the car with Kickers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio Engineers thoughts

Nick from Rochester, NY on 8/19/2021

2017 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So from an audio engineers point of view, I believe these speakers are EQ'd very interestingly (I will elaborate). I believe the speaker range was 40hz to 20khz. With that you get nearly sub like lows that peak out at times and sometimes piercing highs. If you don't have a parametric EQ the chances of these speakers sounding good for all genres is slim to none. However, there is something to be said for the amount of definition/clarity these produce in what amount of low end you receive and the high end. They honestly remind me of my studio monitors at home with just a bit too much on the high end. I think they slightly lack in the 80-150hz range which is where most people enjoy their bass, but if you like a nice hip hop kick (around 40-55hz) you certainly receive that with these. wish I had a notch filter or parametric EQ to fix all of this but next time I'll be sure to read the product description a bit more than the specs and reviews. Not terrible, just not sure they're for me.

Pros: Nice sub level bass frequencies of 40-55hz and can be super punchy in this range. Also super clear, and crisp high end.

Cons: Lacking standard 80-150hz bass guitar range. Also has at times piercing high end. Creates ear fatigue after long periods of time at high volumes. I believe this is caused from Kicker doing too much of a high end boost around the 7-8,000 hz range which explains the vocal definition/clarity.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Lexus LS430

Demitree from Midwest city on 8/15/2021

2005 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the mark levensin speakers in my lexus with these. I was worried at first because these have a skinny rubber ring around them compared the the stock speakers. That is why you don't judge a book by its cover. After I install these and turn the system up.The sound is so crystal and so clear and they provide so much bass . Because these are kicker KS they sound even clearer and better.You get what you pay for the quality is definitely in the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Jonestown, PA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can not beat the Kicker KS , they have a tighter bass when you crank their great for updating your factory radio or putting an amp behind it, to push more power.

Pros: AWESOME

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my RV to replace original speakers. Great sound from them that even I could hear the difference. EZ install.

Pros: EZ install, look great, nice sound. Made a difference.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Will not fit s2000 front door

yen s from DULUTH, GA on 7/21/2021

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will not fit 2001 honda s2000, even after using factory adapter and 2 after market adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Yen to help him further. We'll either help him get his speakers installed and working the way they should, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Easy and Affordable Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/20/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is definitely a worthwhile upgrade to factory speakers. Being shallow, it was very easy to install and had plenty of room for fitment. The clarity is the biggest improvement, don't expect thundering bass. It is a pretty basic speaker, but very well built. As door speakers, consider pairing with upgraded dash or separate tweeters since the tweeters in these are non-aimable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 7/20/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers play well and were a upgrade from the cs series

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Glenrock, WY on 7/19/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was quick and easy

Pros: Install was cut and dried with a simple install

Cons: Screens don't fit under door panels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 7/15/2021

1995 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Paired with my Kenwood deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 7/11/2021

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Camilla, GA on 7/8/2021

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long time kicker speaker user. Great sound and great product.

Pros: Perfect fit in factory speaker location. Free adapter rings worked great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from original equipment

Crutchfield customer from Lacombe, LA on 7/8/2021

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. Clear sound throughout a decent range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Toyota 4Runner Rear Doors

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/8/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Good value. Installed in 2008 Toyota 4Runner with provided brackets and wiring adapters. It was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great overall sound, but a bit bright.

Crutchfield customer from Shingle Springs, CA on 6/30/2021

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very well made and sounds great. However, they are very bright and can be fatiguing for long periods without proper EQ'ing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 6/27/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement over factory speakers. Paired with a Sony AX1000 and Kicker Key 200.4 in my 2013 Jeep Wrangler JK.

Pros: Clean crisp sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Ethan from Miami, FL on 6/24/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting didn't fit correctly crackled when turning up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Ethan, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kicked The Bose

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 6/23/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the four stock Bose Premium door speakers in my 2006 Silverado with Kicker 47KSC6504's and got a brighter, cleaner sound. Crutchfield made the install easy with the included brackets and wiring adapters. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got the sound I was looking for after 3 different sets of door speakers. Really nice warm sound and works great with Kicker 8" sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker front door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rainelle, WV on 6/15/2021

2020 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, good sound quality, response, makes you feel like your in a concert with the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker speakers are great good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 6/13/2021

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was very simple due to the quick connectors. The sound is 100% better than stock. My next purchase will be the HS 10 hideaway from kicker for a little punch of bass.

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 6/11/2021

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace factory speakers in a Hyundai Ioniq without adding a amplifier, just using the stock deck power. After the initial install, I thought they sounded clearer than the factory speakers but the bass was horrible. The mounting brackets Crutchfield included (American International HKSB110) didn't help the sound. They were somewhat flimsy, still required some trimming, and the screws holding the speakers in place didn't have a lot of plastic to bite into. I yanked them off, used the mounting brackets that came with the new Kicker speakers, which also required some easy modifications but were way meatier, and added some Boom Mat around the brackets. After that, the speakers were rocking! They seem to get even better over a few more days. I guess some speakers do need breaking in. I don't think you can beat them for the money. The speakers are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/1/2021

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these Kickers for my shallow depth front doors. They deliver quality sound with clear mids and highs, but not a lot of bass. They are a good choice for front speakers if you have a sub woofer or speakers with strong bass response in the back. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Meansville, GA on 5/16/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, CA on 5/16/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi fidelity

Pros: Claridad y fidelidad

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 5/6/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New speakers for rear doors of 2003 Sequoia to replace factory JBL. Installation instructions were pretty clear except how the bracket supplied with the Kicker speakers is used. I was able to fit one without the bracket and one with the bracket. Did not need the harness supplied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/5/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/5/2021

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2018 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 1500 Great Upgrade

Andrew from Dover, NH on 5/4/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great improvement over the stock 2016 RAM 1500 Big Horn speakers, the low end wasn't quite as pronounced as the stock speakers. However, the volume has increased substantially as well as the overall quality of the sound is much improved. The speakers have bass but not what the stock system had, still plenty for me just something I noticed. All mounting plates and adapters worked great.

Pros: Louder volume Much clearer audio Playing music loud does not distort at all Great for classic rock and non-bass-heavy songs

Cons: Not as much bass as stock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MI on 4/27/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers I've allways loved how kickers sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sherman Oaks, CA on 4/25/2021

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bangers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystals clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 4/20/2021

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look nice, I haven't installed them yet. I have to get the amp, one piece at a time. I intend on getting all that was recommended by your staff. It just takes time, I'm thankful for the recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, MA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have good sound quality. I added an amp and would recommend doing so .

Pros: sound quality

Cons: Recommend driving with an amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manteno, IL on 4/11/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 4/10/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed.

Pros: Not great sound for the money.

Cons: Distorts at low volume and bass is non existing.

Crutchfield response on 4/21/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from stock speakers in a ram promoter van.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 4/5/2021

2021 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from the stock speakers in a ram promaster. The included install brackets need a bit of trimming to mount and I installed without any new screw holes. Easy to install. Really makes a great difference in music quality. These are good well rounded speakers, not bass head speakers by any means. Just good daily drivers in the van.

Pros: All

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/5/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 3/31/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Twelve Mile, IN on 3/28/2021

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great with amp

Pros: good addition

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great acoustics!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 3/23/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent build quality and sound fantastic in my Jeep Cherokee Classic. I was a little worried about the sound as they are so much shallower than other speakers I've purchased but they definitely do not disappoint. As always Crutchfield delivers top notch services and product availability.

Pros: Sound great. Excellent fit and finish.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Thomas from Glastonbury, CT on 3/17/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also thought these speakers sound horrible. I'm replacing them with JBL Stadium GTO620's. I have the JBL's in the front doors of my car now and they sound leaps and bounds better then these crappy thing. I wish I could return the Kicker 47KSC6504's I brought from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Guest from Blacksburg, VA on 3/16/2021

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock ones in my car. I'm not a sound guy but they sound so much better. Makes me want to replace the rest. Crutchfield shipping is fast as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice improvement over stock speakers

Matt from Grand Blanc, MI on 3/12/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 sets (kick panel / soundbar) in my daughter's 2016 Wrangler Unlimited Sport. Added some polyfil. She was very pleased with the improved sound and clarity.

Pros: Crutchfield ease of selecting Crutchfield accessories: adapter rings and front and rear harnesses to make it plug and play!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Jordan from Indianapolis, IN on 3/11/2021

2016 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall sound. Really great purchase!

Pros: Great sound Great bass Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/8/2021

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a whole lot of bass, but that's what a sub is for. Need to add an amp to really see what are capable of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 3/1/2021

2002 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fort Howard, MD on 3/1/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the $$$$ Big improvement over factory speakers for great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 2/28/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/27/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great fit ,easy installation

Pros: Easy fit and installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound awesome with 90 watts RMS pushing them. Great buy and help from the crutchfield team to get everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 2/23/2021

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

still waiting on wiring harness to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was specting a little louder speaker nonetheless I'm still very happy with them and would buy them again.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/10/2021

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Red Bank, NJ on 2/7/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade especially for a Jeep sound bar. Easy installation and most importantly, they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Decent buy for 2016 Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 2/1/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're decent for the price. I was told round speakers handle bass better. These do good though the lows could be better. Overall a very good upgrade over the factory paper cones in my Ram.

Pros: Great high, crisp sound,

Cons: Bass lows

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MD on 2/1/2021

2018 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All 4 speakers were blown in my 2018 Sportwagen when I bought it. We had an excellent experience with Crutchfield when we replaced the the head unit in our other car, so naturally knew where to go. These Speakers are so much better than stock. Highly recommend. Great sound and our installer said he knew everything would be included for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big improvement

Crutchfield customer from Fort Belvoir, VA on 1/31/2021

2009 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds so much better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding at any price point!

Eric from Las Vegas, NV on 1/29/2021

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seriously impressed! They were night and day difference between these and the Morel Maximo 6 I tried in the front door. The Morels' are great as well, especially for mids, just not as bright on the highs as I like and could hear things missing in some songs for my ears. The construction materials are basically identical to my old Focals which I loved. Something about a silk dome tweeter agrees with my ears. They Kickers are significantly less expensive than them so was curious as to how they would perform. Not at all disappointed. Could hear the difference immediately upon turning on the system, even with my eq set to flat. The mids are tight and focused the highs are clear and clean without being too bright. I also like the RMS rating on them. With my system being upgraded with a PSU300-ACD, it is actually about 5w higher per than the Morels' at 80w RMS. The Kickers are at 100w RMS, so I actually have some more adjustment with the front gain if need be. Once I throw the Morels' in the rear deck, will sound much much better even without a DSP as some have said is needed on the Gen X Accords.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Concrete, WA on 1/25/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 13' Toyota Tacoma and I'm blown away with these speakers. They sound excellent. Very accurate and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sensational

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 1/22/2021

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supremely clear and forward sound. Best paired with a sub because these blast stock speakers out of the water

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Winnetka, IL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers. The mounting depth allowed me to use these in the door of my classic vehicle while retaining a near factory look, and the sound quality is outstanding at all volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, VT on 1/1/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I opened the box these speakers they exceeded my expectations! Quality looks great and I can't wait to get them installed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/31/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker for the money, but I wish it had more than ump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I am in a concert daily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bastrop, TX on 12/16/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my Ford f150 and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 12/3/2020

2013 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory rear door speakers in my 2013 Nissan Titan with these. Crisp highs and pretty good mid bass. Well worth the money. And the extras from Crutchfield made it an easy install.

Pros: Sound, price, materials

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good tight sound

Crutchfield customer from Provdence Frg, VA on 12/1/2020

2020 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Running 50 watts RMS and sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Uniondale, NY on 11/7/2020

2010 Audi A6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved over the oem audi speakers ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/21/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a fan of Kicker since my first car in the 90's. These are on par with what I've come to expect from them. I almost went with something else because these are not 3way, but they're VERY clean sounding mids, highs. The previous owner of my truck had already chopped the ford speaker harnesses off, and these came with wire leads and crimps in the box. SCORE! There are also adapter plates in the box too. Have them as rears in my 2017 F250, paired with Kicker KS 6x9 in the front, running off an MTX 75x4 amp. Sound stays sharp well into higher volumes. You want loud, you'll get loud. These are a 100% win, will continue to be a Kicker fan

Pros: Clean sound Handle power well

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

sound horrible

Crutchfield customer from SIOUX FALLS, SD on 10/13/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible - I really wonder if I just got bad speakers. They sounded so much worse than the bad factory speakers that were in there before. They sound like they are playing from a distance. I seriously expected so much more from a brand like Kicker ... but again, maybe I just got bad speakers? I'm going to try to contact Crutchfield to see if somethings wrong with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

You won't regret these!

Brian D from PINETOPS, NC on 9/15/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these 47KSC6504 , along with a pair of 47KSC69304 to install in my 2019 Silverado with the 8" factory sound system (non Bose). Install was simple and easy and the sound is great! The factory sound system was terrible; so much so that I was on the fence about whether I was going to need an aftermarket amp to get anywhere close to decent sound, even with the speaker upgrade. After installing these, the difference was immediate, and is a huge improvement in the sound. I still plan to add an aftermarket powered sub to improve the response overall, and to allow me to use the factory equalizer to better tune the sound by pushing less bass to the speakers. Couldn't be happier that I purchased these speakers!

Pros: Great Sound Easy Install

Cons: A little pricey for non-component speakers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Filled out the sound in my Toyota pickup

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/8/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to the rear cab area in my 1993 Toyota pickup xtra cab. I just had some Pioneer speakers in the stock dash location and the sound was very thin. By adding these Kicker speakers, the sound is much fuller. Still playing with the EQ settings to dial in the sound, but after one day with these, I'm impressed. Anyone with a 90's Toyota xtra cab pickup, you can add 6 1/2 inch speakers in the rear compartments under the windows. I made wood mounting boards out of 1/4" plywood covered with outdoor carpet. See pic.

Pros: Sound pretty good.

Cons: Lacking mounting instructions. There are a couple of pieces of some sort of self adhesive pads. What are they for?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Forest Grove, OR on 8/22/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the market for factory replacement speakers as I had some blown speakers. These put out great sound over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Upgrade

Marc from GOODYEAR, AZ on 7/30/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Clean crisp sound with no distortion even at higher levels. Easy install. No drilling for my application. I simply used the supplied bracket and lined up the mounting holes. High quality material sure beats the old stock blown paper speakers I replaced.

Pros: Clear sound. No distortion.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

List to the Music

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/23/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound and fits right into factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive

Vincent from LOMPOC, CA on 7/20/2020

2005 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great!! I bought 4 of these for my car. Powered sub woofer in the trunk. I listen mostly Jazz and Classic Rock. The sub woofer fills in the lows. No distortion at higher volumes.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, TX on 7/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 6/29/2020

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these have really good sound. but the tweeters are a little to bright.

Pros: well made,good sound

Cons: tweeters a little to bright

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

James from BRADFORD, PA on 6/27/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and totally worth the money!! Going to buy a second pair for the door speakers next payday

Pros: Great bass for being just speakers Awesome sound Louder volume

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for 6.5, Not a lot of bass but would you expect much? Their 6x9's actually have some good bass if you don't have a sub. Of course you'll need some watts behind them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/22/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 6/22/2020

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drastically Improved the sound quality on my Nissan Versa 2017 SV. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Sound quality Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/21/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers, awesome power and sounding for your money. These speakers will fit almost everywhere because of their new design this 2020.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 6/15/2020

1988 Honda CRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, and perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Carmi, IL on 6/9/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade. Put them in my jeep to replace the kenwoods that were in it. Super happy with them

Pros: Very loud

Cons: Bass distortion at top volume.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP