Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC6804

KS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6804

Kicker 47KSC6804

Kicker 47KSC6804

KS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC6804

56 reviews
View this product

Kicker 47KSC6804

Adrian from Edinburg, TX on 9/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed the speakers in my truck and so far I happy with their performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Matt from Crown Point, IN on 9/11/2022

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 Ford Edge. They sound great! Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

David from Benicia, CA on 8/31/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my '99 Ford F250 SuperCab. THEY ARE FABULOUS!!! I got my g-kids age 3&9 rocking their carseats in the CrewSection . . . "WHEN I LOOK AT THE STA-A-A-ARS! WHEN I LOOK AT THE STA-A-A-ARS!! WHEN I LOOK AT THE STA-A-A-ARS!!! . . ." Now. Just wait 'till I install them in the rear cab so they can really hear! . . . The second pair from Crutchfield arrives for installation tomorrow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Paul from Elkland, PA on 8/28/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a little better than factory. The midtones and the tweeter are much better, but the bass was not what I had anticipated. Overall, they were an upgrade from factory. I think I need more power to bring the bass to life.

Pros: Midtones and tweeters are very good.

Cons: Bass is on the weak side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth Coaxials

Bret from Chicago, IL on 8/26/2022

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These coaxials sound great! Have them in the rear doors of my Five Hundred and they are just perfect. Good bass, good tone, smooth sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Steve from Clinton Twp, MI on 8/21/2022

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as clear as I hoped.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Not clean

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Mike from Tiffin, OH on 8/5/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good across the board sound actually suprised with the amount of bass they are capable of

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Andrew from Lodi, CA on 8/4/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Scott from Hondo, TX on 8/1/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, great customer service, fast shipping. Speakers went in easily (rear 02 F350 crew cab). BIG improvement over the stock ones.

Pros: Affordable and Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker's sound Great

Lucas from Independence on 7/27/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just Purchased a Super Clean 2005 F-150 as My First Car. Had the old Factory Speakers in it. It did however have an upgraded head unit, a Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS. the Speakers Begged to be upgraded. Picked the Kicker KSC6804's for all 4 slots and I was not disappointed. for the Price Range and ease of fit, you can't Beat these 6x8's. they are clear and crisp and have some bass. not a "head banging" set up but just a really nice sound for this old Truck.

Pros: great sound and ease of fit

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Top notch

Travis from Henryetta, OK on 7/24/2022

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2011 F-150. The sound is very crisp and balanced. Excellent pair of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Danielle from Sheridan, IL on 7/21/2022

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent front door speakers for 2014 Ford F-150 Crew Cab 4.2 w/Sync

Steven from San Diego, CA on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was recommended these speakers by Blue to replace MB Quart RS1-213 which I wasn't really all that happy with. These Kickers sound so much better and even with my stock radio, they sound great. I cannot wait to hook these up to an amplifier. Thank you Blue for your help

Pros: Easy installation Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

kickers

Michael from La Verne, CA on 6/20/2022

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds, going to get another set for my rears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speekers

Jason from Sumner, IA on 6/8/2022

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy hookup

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Wish it came with longer wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific Upgrade Speaker

Kurt from SPARTA, WI on 4/13/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound clarity is stunning better then the 23 year old speakers they replaced. Installed in the rear doors of a 1999 F150 Super Cab with Pioneer AVH-X491BHS receiver. Fit perfectly in the 5" x 7" openings.

Pros: Well defined sound without brittleness.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!!

Chris from The Villages, FL on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, have nothing to compare too but stock speakers, otherwise 5 star. Awesome improvement over them. I think great product for money!

Pros: Clear sound, easy install.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NB2 (2001) Miata Perfect Fit

BLD from Chicago, IL on 4/10/2022

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and fast factory upgrade for 2001 Miata NB2. Great sound quality. Everything in the box that you will need for install. Philips screwdriver removes door panel and speakers. Wire crimpers to connect included pigtail wire to factory wire. I had both sides done and reinstalled in 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

John from Goose Creek, SC on 4/6/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed! Easy to install and wonderful to listen to/enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Favio from Santa Maria, CA on 3/29/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kickers

Noah from Snow Hill, NC on 3/21/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good. definitely louder than stocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Shannon from Pineville, LA on 3/21/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Johnny from Austin, TX on 2/27/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy to install. The additional attachments that were included at no additional cost made installation even easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Monico from Simi Valley, CA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brad Watson

Christopher from WESSON, MS on 2/4/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 6x8s 2006 F-150 super crew got great in front door and sound wonderful will sound better I put a amp on the speaker

Pros: Has a clean sound and excellent fit

Cons: Need to get the wiring kit when u purchase this item, it's a must need for factory wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great with the new Alpine head unit! Great combo. Easy install w the Metra harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/2/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing set of speakers!!!!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend them. I installed them in my 1992 F150 with a pair of 6 1/2's. Again, I have an amp with my set up and they hit so nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 10/25/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! perfect fit!

Pros: Perfect fit for retrofit on 01 Ford F150

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sounding speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 9/27/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kicker 47KSC6804 speakers are a great upgrade for my Ford F150. Very easy installation. Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gettin things done!

Crutchfield customer from Freedom, NH on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went with these Kicker 47KSC6804 to replace a blown pair of Kicker CS series on Colbys recommendation via chat. Very convenient too as I wanted something the next step up and didn't know what to go with. 5 minutes later, we had it narrowed down and they were on the way. Very pleased with the entire transaction, start to finish! Installed them in the front doors of my F350 hooked up to a JL audio 300/4 and WOW! Awesome and I'll be back when the rear CS go for more! Thank you very much!

Pros: Awesome sound! Def better than the CS they replaced.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Carnation, WA on 8/16/2021

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to the stock speakers in the B3000. Crutchfield service is the BEST!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 7/31/2021

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade in sound quality and fullness to the stock system. Crutchfield's selection tools and installation directions are first rate. Many Thanks.

Pros: Reasonable price, good sound.

Cons: None noted currentlly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid 5x7

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 7/5/2021

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality 5x7 for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Lampasas, TX on 6/23/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made, very good sound response for the price.

Pros: Price for good sound

Cons: To early to have any cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear speakers for Mazda

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 6/10/2021

2013 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really awesome speakers to replace the factory OEM speakers. Paired with an upgraded receiver, they sound great. I just need an external amp.

Pros: price, sound quality, installation

Cons: can benefit from external amp (with my receiver)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as Good

Crutchfield customer from Beeville, TX on 5/29/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 speakers and within days ones started to rattle like it's blown

Pros: They looked Hype

Cons: Not one of Kickers best

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker upgrade from stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 5/25/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and were easy to install. Only minor trimming was needed to make them fit in the stock locations on a 2001 Toyota Tacoma double cab. Price was also good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little kickers

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 5/5/2021

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers to replace the old original speakers in my F350. The sound quality is fantastic and they have a little bump to them. Would definitely recommend these speakers.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound

Cons: Small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Three Rivers, TX on 5/1/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great fit perfectly very impressed by the sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, IL on 4/21/2021

2011 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

lows and highs are really good and the bass is really good but I think it will need an amp cause a stock headunit won't do it. I got an amp and it sounds way better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Gray, LA on 3/31/2021

1994 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bass and sound quality my car vibrates

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, WA on 1/31/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit well and have a very bright sound, but not near the bass I expected. I think they would compliment a powered sub quite well. I guess that's next!

Pros: Fit, brightness, clean sound

Cons: lacking bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price for quality

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 1/20/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound and a great price.

Pros: Clear sound Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 12/29/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice mids and highs

Pros: Mids and highs

Cons: Lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 11/25/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my F-150 and the quality over the stock Sony speakers was immediately noticed. Bass response is so much better. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Accurate bass!

Nate from Castle Rock, CO on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suprising speakers, I had bought these to upgrade from the cs series I blew up and the quality difference alone was worth the 30 bucks. I am running a amplified system at 100rms and I do have a grqphic equalizer and these speakers do a good job for the price.

Pros: -Good bass -Clarity -Decent midrange performance

Cons: -At the top end of power can get muddy. -The tweeters can be extremely loud at higher volumes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 9/22/2020

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price! Bolted right into my application with no modifications necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement for stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Norton, KS on 8/20/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good speakers for the price, replaced my stock speakers in my truck with these, great sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/20/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good in my 03 Ford Ranger. Easy to install and way better than stock speakers. A little Bass Heavy if properly powered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 8/19/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Speakers

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 8/13/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my Boston Audio speakers. These have extremely clear sound and bass. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 8/6/2020

2016 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace the door speakers on my E450 motorhome and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker!

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Cove, NC on 7/11/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, quality sound that doesn't disappoint.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 7/5/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/22/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding speakers, awesome power and sounding for your money. These speakers will fit almost everywhere because of their new design this 2020.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC6804

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/22/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound