Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSC69304

KS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC69304

Kicker 47KSC69304

Kicker 47KSC69304

KS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 47KSC69304

48 reviews
View this product

Jet engine type whine in speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far a 3 because of a jet engine type whine in the speakers. Cant seem to pin it on anything but the speaker so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 10/16/2021

1993 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean sound, handle power with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 10/11/2021

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from North Franklin, CT on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/6/2021

2019 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded speakers in a jeep renegade. Used stock head unit, sound is amazing! Tunes on the trails! Hear every note.

Pros: Sounds great, easy install, perfect fittment.

Cons: Should have done it sooner! Do eeet!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crossovers are awesome highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/28/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers can really hear the crossover

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprising sound

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 8/22/2021

2018 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! I put them in the front doors of my '18 Maxima and it really woke up the sound. Quick tip, add an amp to get the most out of these and don't forget to use the supplied crossovers.

Pros: Tremendous upgrade from stock, separates sounds and very clear.

Cons: Should really be powered by an external amp to get the true sound out of these speakers, deck power doesn't do them justice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dodge Dart front doors

Bob from Hyde Park , NY on 8/12/2021

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So they said these speakers wouldn't fit in the front doors of my 2016 Dodge Dart , not true. I used the spacer that comes with it (and I probably didn't have to) and they fit NO PROBLEM at all. No custom work at all. Fit in rear also no problem as stated by Crutchfield. Did both front and rear in about an hour. I had the speakers prepared with crossovers installed all ready to pop in , that took about 30 mins. Did that on my work table. I had to mount the crossover to the speakers with zip ties. They give you nothing for that. I didn't want them just flopping around in the door. That being said they sound awesome with just the stock radio. Very clean. No break up on full volume. Highly recommend. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Westmoreland, TN on 8/10/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers, highly recommend to use with an amplifier. Note that you must use the included crossover to properly sync up with the Metra wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joliet

mike from Joliet on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these in the doors of my 1990 dodge squarebody truck, mounted right in where old ones were. also added 4x10 in rear corners where old ones were mounted, sounstream amp, these things some serious ass, great bass, mid and highs, the key is to have a great stereo guy, which i do, we tuned together in truck for 30 mins to get dialed to what he liked then tweeked a little to what i like, the bad reviews had to be from either no amps, or lack of tuning experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 7/22/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mid range. Excellent bass for a 6x9

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 6/29/2021

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 6/14/2021

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these speakers are great. The wiring harness that is included from Crutchfield is incorrect though. These speakers feature 3 connections on them and you are going to have to do some wiring from the included Crutchfield harness and the one that comes with the kicker speaker itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Upgrade

Guest from Idaho Falls, ID on 5/6/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I had left my enthusiasm for car stereo performance in the past. I'm happy to be proven wrong thanks to these speakers! I had to replace a blown factory speaker, so I decided to replace all six speakers; a 6x9 in each door, and 3-1/2s in the dash, all Kicker KS series. I wanted a clean "factory-like" install, so I ordered the appropriate Metra wiring harnesses. All speakers came with passive in-line crossovers, which I wasn't expecting. I had to remove the slide on connectors from the wiring harnesses, but it wasn't a problem, because the crossovers came with the appropriate crimp connectors. I kept the factory head unit in order to retain access to other vehicle settings. I also didn't want to occupy what little space I have in the tiny Renegade with an amp or sub. The result: The soundstage was moved to the "bright" end of the spectrum without sacrificing mid and low end performance! Clarity, crispness, and detail come to mind. With some rock songs the bass is precise, but maybe lacks some authority. With some alternative music and hip hop, you'd swear I had a small subwoofer hidden somewhere. I'm inclined to think this has more to do with the inadequate EQ settings of my factory head unit than the speakers themselves. The speakers also don't distort at higher volumes as did the factory units. My lady couldn't care less about this kind of thing, and even she was impressed with the improved quality of the sound. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the upgrade!

Pros: Crisp detail Moderate mid-range Good bass (given proper EQ) Easy install Comprehensive hardware included

Cons: Needs detailed EQ to balance bass performance. Very poor, almost non-existent, instructions included from Kicker. (There's nothing tricky here, but look elsewhere if you'll need help with installation.)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 4/30/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already sounds better even with the stock amp. Cant wait to use a big boy amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 4/19/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound plenty of bass great improvement over stock

Pros: Easy install. Great for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete 6X9's!

Fred from Ashburn, VA on 4/5/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my front door Speakers in my 2003 Dodge Ram HEMI with these Kicker 6x9's. WOW! Sounds much better than Stock. It is very important to use the provided Crossover which connects to the speaker cables and makes 3 connections to the speaker. This allows the 6x9 to give Subwoofer like Bass and to use the Mid and Tweeter with perfect clarity. I am running a 50 Watt X 4 Alpine Power Pack Amp witch powers these 6X9's just fine. I have Kicker 5x7's in the rear doors, and I get a good Balance of sound throughout the Cab of my Dodge. I would highly recommend these 3 Way 6X9's for both Clarity and excellent Bass.

Pros: Crossover Provided, Crutchfield Adapters included!

Cons: May need an Amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 3/30/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 3 way speakers

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/8/2021

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my front door of my '17 Forester and off the factory radio and no amp they sound amazing. Crisp highs, full mids, and surprisingly heavy lows. Planning on getting a 4 channel amp in the future to let them be at their full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 2/23/2021

2014 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife wanted something with a little better bass without adding a sub woofer for her XB Scion which came with 6 3/4 speakers, I ordered these Kickers 6X9, did a little modification install and she loves it, very happy with the purchase

Pros: Good bass, good value and pricing for the product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers Kick

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality for my 2018 Nissan Frontier SV Crew Cab. These Kickers made a huge difference in sound quality and added the low bass I was looking for.

Pros: You won't be disappointed!

Cons: You won't be disappointed!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 2/3/2021

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG these speakers are THE BEST!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't fit

Crutchfield customer from TEMPE, AZ on 2/3/2021

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit in a 2003 Toyota Camry yet it is claimed to. Also, it doesn't come with a manual or any users guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you get these speakers installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mount Morris, MI on 1/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock speakers in my malibu. Makes driving to work more enjoyable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

These speakers Kicker Ass !!!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/11/2021

2017 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers produce the sound I expected from a Kicker product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

what Ram should have used!

Crutchfield customer from Hillister, TX on 12/27/2020

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, nice lows & bright highs. plays nice with stock radio in my 2021 Ram 1500. They will really shine with a amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

a disappointing 3-way (if there ever was such a thing)

THOMAS from Tracy, CA on 12/12/2020

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are 3-way speakers but the manual doesn't say anything about it, the harness that they send you is only for a 2-way connection. there is a crossover that needs to be added inline to connect the 3 ports but now the speakers play at a much lower level. sitting in front, all you can hear are the front door speakers. when you fade to the rear, it sounds like the volume is only 1/4 way up with the dial set at 10. ???? what is wrong? i think it was a mistake to purchase these speakers. i will try tomorrow to only wire them up as a 2-way but that is just a wast of money now. can these be returned without the box??

Pros: easy install, fit perfectly in where the OEM were removed

Cons: very poor sound, included wire harness doesn't work with out cutting and then the plastic cover broke when trying to remove to rewire. lots of wasted plastic pieces/covers in the box

Crutchfield response on 12/21/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Thomas to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Better than 44 series

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 12/7/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the 44 series of the 6x9 and now the 47 series 6x9 and the new 47 series sound much better. Music sounds more crisp and detailed. I have a separate subwoofer so I really don't try to push them below 80 hz. The reason I only gave 4 stars is because the wiring leads from the external crossovers to the speakers are too short. I had to cut and extend the leads by about 10 inches so that they wouldn't be floating inside the metal frame of the car door. Also kicker doesn't not even reference the crossovers in the instructions for the speakers, let only give details on the specifics of the crossover frequencies of the tweeters and woofer (specs would be good to know). But otherwise I think it's a big impact from the previous version of this speaker.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 12/5/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the speakers in my 2016 GMC Sierra and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont even think about it.

Crutchfield customer from Mountain House, CA on 11/30/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched, noticed 4.5-star reviews, ordered, installed them, and wanted to return them in less than five seconds-complete loss of bass response. Stock speakers were better. Even tried to install boom mat boxes, fat mat, the entire door skin in and out. Still, bad, just bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Kickers

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 11/21/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install with all the needed supply I will continue to order items from you Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Pearce, AZ on 11/14/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound. Great for the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 11/7/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 10/31/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got them installed and tested them out. Pretty nice speakers other than the fact they are made in China. I bought as a cheap replacement for a factory speaker upgrade, definitely an improvement.

Pros: Came with all the stuff needed. I went with better connectors for the wires. Bought during a promo sale so the pricing was more comparable with quality level.

Cons: Made in China.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/21/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a fan of Kicker since my first car in the 90's. These are on par with what I've come to expect from them. There is an external passive crossover that comes with these! There are 3 speaker leads on them. You will need to cut your speaker harness and connect that crossover, then the crossover to the 3 speaker leads. There are crimps in the box with the speakers to do this. There are adapter plates in the box too, which I found to fit better than the Metra plates for this application. VERY clean sounding mids, highs. Have them as fronts in my 2017 F250, paired with Kicker KS 6.5" in the rear, running off an MTX 75x4 amp. Sound stays sharp well into higher volumes. You want loud, you'll get loud. These are a 100% win, will continue to be a Kicker fan

Pros: Sound quality at high volume handle power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 10/20/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great 6x9 I would highly recommend buying them I had other previous series kickers That are a lot better.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Heath Springs, SC on 10/10/2020

2016 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice clean sounding speakers. The only issues existed was figuring out door stripping had to come off to position door back on properly. Also as someone before stated the crossover cable are needed from the kicker box. So, unpack everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 10/2/2020

2011 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 10/2/2020

1966 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You won't regret these!

Brian D from PINETOPS, NC on 9/15/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these 47KSC69304, along with a pair of 47KSC6504 to install in my 2019 Silverado with the 8" factory sound system (non Bose). Install was simple and easy and the sound is great! The factory sound system was terrible; so much so that I was on the fence about whether I was going to need an aftermarket amp to get anywhere close to decent sound, even with the speaker upgrade. After installing these, the difference was immediate, and is a huge improvement in the sound. I still plan to add an aftermarket powered sub to improve the response overall, and to allow me to use the factory equalizer to better tune the sound by pushing less bass to the speakers. Couldn't be happier that I purchased these speakers!

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: A little pricey for non-component speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great aftermarket replacement for my 4Runner.

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 9/13/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install. Nice service from Crutchfield personnel on supporting the installations and great instructions for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 9/9/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation thanks to the crutchfield master sheet. Outstanding sound and first class customer/tech support. If i had the room i would buy another set of these. The sound is amazing. Definitely top shelf speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 9/9/2020

2020 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A slight improvement from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, NC on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Get these

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 9/6/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound great product

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Wenonah, NJ on 8/25/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass coming from them as I would have liked. But overall they produce crisp clear music with minimal distortionat higher volumes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 8/25/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, super highs and clarity is A1

Pros: Very crisp and clear

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker KS 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 7/14/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Treble a little too crisp but lows sound great. Had the CS series prior and got ruined from getting wet behind the door. Would recommend adding baffles. But sound way better then CS definitely spend the extra for these. 4 stars only because of crossover that needed installed but wasn't included in description.

Pros: Silk tweeter, bass have more depth. Look good.

Cons: Treble a little too crisp for my liking, need to turn equalizer down a bit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP