Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 47KSS6704

KS Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # 47KSS6704

Kicker 47KSS6704

Kicker 47KSS6704

KS Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # 47KSS6704

20 reviews
View this product

Great Sounding Speakers

Joseph from Leola, PA on 11/22/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component system was installed in a 2018 Jeep Wrangler JL dash, it took the entire day. The sound is fantastic, however, not louder than the factory speakers in the soundbar which are different ohms. The instructions from Crutchfield were easy to follow, just very time consuming since you need to remove just about everything from the front dash. With the larger woofers, I also had to replace the speaker pods. I also used different tweeter holders, than the ones provided by Crutchfield (they did not include any holes for the tweeters). The woofers are solid and product a good amount of bass, the tweeters sound decent, however I encountered issues with the cross-over. The tweeters would not work with the cross-over plugged into the knee panel, but they did work with the cross-over plugged into the dashboard corners. The cross-overs are mounted within each knee panel pod, the wire come down from the speaker dash, to the cross-over, and then back up to the tweeter. The woofers are just plugged directly into the knee panel without a cross-over and still sound great. Note: I did not install any external amps, and the sound still has the capability to be very loud.

Pros: Great sound and Crutchfield customer service, who provided direction regarding my cross-over issue.

Cons: Bad tweeter mounting brackets, and a few broken clips when removing various pieces of the dash.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sound

Crutchfield customer from Bluff Dale, TX on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound fantastic so far. I have a 75x4 amp hooked up with 2 channels going to each of these. Being a new set up, I only have the amp turned up about half way, but they sound really good. I should have invested in Dynamat though. I'll have to add that at some point. Even at halfway, the bass is definitely there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker was not messing around with these!

Zach from Wilson, NC on 9/14/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are LOUD. I paired them with a Sound Ordinance amp that pushes 110wats RMS and I wish I had a camera to capture the smile on my face when I heard what these suckers could do! I still plan on having a professional check the tuning on my amp but so far everything is clear and incredible. Go ahead and get them, you won't be unsatisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Im over the moon!

Crutchfield customer from Wells, ME on 7/17/2021

2003 Pontiac Aztek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Amazingly simple to install! Also I can't stop raving to everyone about the excellent customer service, will be using Crutchfield for all of my future audio needs!

Pros: Easy install, tons of fitment options for the tweeters, great sound, excellent website and customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Roscoe, IL on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to go in the fairing on a harley... Have not installed yet, but have hooked up. Love the versatility of either coax or separates... And they sound good with just a Kenwood head unit... Will be adding an amp next year.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Effiecient power, sloppy accuracy.

David from Duluth, MN on 5/9/2021

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kickers do get loud, they have no problem having a powerful amplifier behind them. But they're not accurate and they need a lot of tuning. If left untuned it leaves a harsh shrill in your ears after every listening session. It's sensitivity is great but not if it's full of peaks and nulls. The accessories come in the box are very helpful. The tweeters fit in many locations and the crossovers are nice and slim. But if you're looking for quality, this is not for you. If you're looking for a minor upgrade over your stock oem speakers without breaking the bank? Yeah, these ones should do alright. Just don't expect anything more and you'll be fine.

Pros: Loud, able to mount in many places, decent power handling.

Cons: Inaccurate frequency response, needs alot of tuning, not meant for sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Crisp and clear!

Roger from Smyrna, TN on 5/1/2021

2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this set in my 09 PT Cruiser, replacing some older Alpine SPS610 coaxes. I decided to do a full active front stage, so I wired these to a Kicker Key 180.4, which obviates the need for the crossovers. The crossovers are very compact, so if that's how you're gonna install the set, you'll have no problem fitting them. I also have a Kicker Key 500.1 and a 10" Prime series Rockford Fosgate sub. These are great as the front stage, phenomenal with a subwoofer. My head unit is a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X303. These sound really good no matter the source. GREAT for rock and metal, but sound excellent with jazz and classical as well.

Pros: Excellent clarity Very detailed mid-bass Shallow depth makes for an easy install

Cons: Not necessarily a con, but they were obviously designed to be used with external amps and a subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bass, and crank em without distortion

Trey from Katy, Texas on 2/18/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace the Morels in rear door of 2019 tundra with these bad boys. Morels went out in a year. Pushing 75w rms to them. Definitely hear the difference in bass. Can really crank them up without distortion.

Pros: Good bass, low distortion at high volume

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Alvarado, TX on 2/12/2021

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for my son's Toyota Tundra to fit in lower front doors. Running them active with ~ 90 watts per channel. They sound great, loud and clear. You do need to give them some power. Tried them at first at 50 watts per channel and thought they were okay, but adding the extra power made a huge difference.

Pros: Shallow enough to fit factory location on Tundra. Loud and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

B. from Suisun City, CA on 1/29/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2017 Tundra. These speakers definately made a big difference in sound even with the use of the stock head unit. I can actually turn the volume up higher without hearing distortion compared to the factory speakers. Can't wait to install an amp to power these bad boys!! Love the Option to run tweeter and mid woofer separate or as a component together, Great job Kicker!!

Pros: Sound great! Allows for greater flexibility to install with different mounting options.

Cons: Non so far!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound, very loud and distortion free!

Brent from Carmel, IN on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These component speakers sound amazing when properly placed for imaging and adequately powered with an amplifier. I use these in my MR2 Spyder and power then with a Sound Ordnance M100-2 amp and wow they produce very loud distortion free sound. I highly recommend then to anyone.

Pros: High power rating, versatility with mounting tweeter, quality sound reproduction.

Cons: NOT A CON but absolutely must be used with external amp to enjoy the full quality of this product.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who woulda thought the amount of sound that would come out of these moderately priced speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, NY on 1/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, easy installation, as well as multiple configurations to meet your cars needs. (does include all hardware for multiple configuration applications)

Pros: Great sound quality super clear highs and mids. Lots of hardware to fit almost anyone's applications.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound bright and thin

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 1/17/2021

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compared to pairs of JL Audio C2 and TR600, what heard from the KS's high is a bright and thin sound, seems from plastic-like speakers, not life-like musics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 1/3/2021

2018 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great even with factory amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 12/29/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome on an amp in my 95 Sierra front doors. Would definitely recommend to others

Pros: Crisp sounds Low distortion

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker is Awesome

Anthony from MADISONVILLE, LA on 12/1/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in rear doors of my 2016 Ford F150, with some Kicker Comp RT 6 3/4" woofers in the front doors, and four 3/4" silk dome tweeters in the pillars and center console(custom adapter). The tweeters are attached to the center and fit perfectly. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome sound! Running them off of a Pioneer AVH 2550-NEX. This truck sounds Awesome.

Pros: Fit perfectly in stock location with Crutchfield's accessories. Crossover fit right above the woofer with plenty of clearance. Sound is crystal clear and Awesome.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 11/16/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to a 2016 Chevy Silverado sound amazing

Pros: Easy to install great customer support

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Set

Jeremy from Nelsonville, OH on 9/20/2020

2019 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker set. A tremendous upgrade from factory. I replaced all of the speakers in the doors of my 2020 Kona (non-Infinity) with these KS Components. It was like someone literally took heavy blankets off of my cars sound. They have incredible bass response and sparkling clear highs. I paired my KS sets with a 12" Q-Class L7 sub being pushed by a Kicker KX 1200 watt amp and they hold their own perfectly while being pushed by only the factory head. They have solid construction and nice heavy magnets. I can't say enough about how much I love these speakers. Well worth the money and I plan on replacing the speakers in my wife's 2019 Tucson with these.

Pros: Solid Construction, Crystal Clear Highs, Punching Bass Response, Really Nice Quality Components, Multiple Mounting Options For Tweeters, New Life For Your Cars Audio

Cons: I Didn't Buy Them Sooner

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 47KSS6704

Jaime from New Mexico on 8/2/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers crisp n clean glad I upgraded to the ks series all around in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP