Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 48CWRT104

CompRT Series shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 48CWRT104

Kicker 48CWRT104

Kicker 48CWRT104

CompRT Series shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 48CWRT104

19 reviews
View this product

Real banger

Pablo from Gurabo, PR on 5/23/2022

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance in tight space

Pros: Great construction

Cons: None for know

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

David from Waynesville, MO on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say 4.5 stars, not as much punch as the previous Fosgate sub I blew. However, very clear tones compared to Fosgate and overall I am more satisfied with this Kicker than the Fosgate power punch. Very nice mid price sub that will compliment your system nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Jimmy from Newnan, GA on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best sounding subs I have ever owned. In a very small approx .40 cubic foit box with 300watts and hits hard and clear. Custom built enclosure inside rear seat of my TJ Wrangler.

Pros: Great sound, great bass, perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MI on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love crutchfield. The Kicker 48CWRT104 was exactly the sub I needed to bring the in cab for experience to life. Thank you crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, IN on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice compact sub. It fit very well in my custom enclosure and hits pretty hard for a 10" shallow speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Clayton from Mount ida ar on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these since the first of November and have had no problems until now I have to tap the sub to get it to work. Any suggestions?

Pros: Great sounding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/29/2021
Clayton contacted our Tech Support specialist, Chappell, and he sent out two replacement subs right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/21/2021

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the quality I expected from kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 11/17/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've got 2 in our crew cab GMC and powered by a 1500w monoblock @4 ohms, downward facing under the back seat, sounds amazing, very snappy but can get loud and low enough to feel like it could alter your heartbeat :) Had to change to this because our alpine type R subs were too deep to go in the new box we got for the new truck, these fit great, overall very impressed by a slim type sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2020 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product, Excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, NY on 11/1/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always have liked the kicker subs. This is a quality compact 10. Spend the couple extra bucks and get this one.

Pros: great for trucks or small spaces. Hits hard

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 10/14/2021

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub powered with a Rockford Fosgate R2-750X1 and a shallow sealed box plenty of bass in my crew cab f350

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

estoy en cantado tienen un sonido hermoso.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shallow in size, NOT in sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MI on 8/31/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds perfect in my 2013 Ram 1500 Crew cab. Located it under the rear seat in a sub box my son and I built. Paired with Kickers 400 watt amp and Ive got a mobile concert in my truck.

Pros: Perfect when space is limited also the self cooling engineered into this sub makes it ideal

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

nick from Hacienda Heights, CA on 7/29/2021

2020 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two of these subwoofers on my boat. I mounted them underneath my bench seat on the fiberglass which is a storage compartment underneath. They sound incredible producing loud clean bass for all types of music. I also added the LED grilles Kicker makes and they fit perfect.

Pros: Quality built subwoofer, easy to use speaker terminals, clean bass, shallow mount, red stitching on woofer

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Mayville, WI on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using Kicker products. Also first time using a sealed enclosure, due to space limitations. Was not sure what to expect, but thus far am quite satisfied. This sub hits pretty darn hard.

Pros: Hits hard, small enclosure required, likes power.

Cons: None at present.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Wauchula, FL on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, the picture is of the box it's in its downward-facing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 48CWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Asan, GU on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect for tight spaces. It's just what i needed for my 2021 tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom Boom Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome thump and bass! Great Sub!

Pros: Great Fit, Sound and Thump!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

FJ Cruiser with a Kicker Sub

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 4/14/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub, powerful and clean bass and a Rockford Fosgate amp pushing, I use the factory box of my Toyota FJ Cruiser 2007 subwoofer, remove the old sub and install the new Kicker there.

Pros: Great sound, Awesome!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound