Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 935 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
803 935 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44VL7S122

Ported enclosure with one Solo-Baric L7S Series 2-ohm 12" subwoofer

MFR # 44VL7S122

Kicker 44VL7S122

Kicker 44VL7S122

Ported enclosure with one Solo-Baric L7S Series 2-ohm 12" subwoofer

MFR # 44VL7S122

19 reviews
View this product

Serious Bass.

Donald T. from CRESTVIEW, FL on 4/21/2020

1968 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker and box is awesome. Had it hooked with a mono amp and it beat the car to death. The box was actually too big for the car unfortunately, but Marie at Crutchfield helped me return it and I went with the Kicker 10 instead. Waiting for it to come in. Wish I could have kept this, it is definitely a monster.

Pros: Great bass. Great sound

Cons: Heavy. Large.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From beginning of my purchase to even after my purchase they had awesome customer service and tracking my package was simple and fast would definitely would purchase from them again 5 + stars for sure on quality and service ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 12/22/2019

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible bottom end WOW

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Torrington, CT on 12/19/2019

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product. Great customer service

Pros: Loud & powerful

Cons: Little pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomw!!!

Crutchfield customer from Whitesburg, TN on 12/8/2019

2005 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had all kinds of subs and amps over the years. From my experience you cannot beat Kicker subs and amps for bass and power. I went from a round 12" Kicker to the 12" L7. The difference was unbelievable. The bass was deeper and seems more fuller. Kind of like a thick heavy sound. And that's under powered. I am going to a 2 amp system with one Kicker amp for my other speakers and a Kicker amp just for the sub alone.Buy this sub and you will not want any other kind.

Pros: Everything from sound to looks.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MUST BUY

Kreed from Lafayette, IN on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay just wow! This sub hits so unbelievably hard and so clean! I have it in a 2006 Honda Accord 4 door, with a Pioneer GM-DX971 and let me just say it is amazing, I love kicker and will stay buy there product more, this is a MUST BUY IF YOU WANT THE BASS

Pros: Hits hard Sounds clean No distortion Easy hook up Well built enclosure Windshield whippers were moving from the bass day one Hits so hard I had to take off my rearveiw Mirror

Cons: I wish I had 2 <3

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what my system needed.

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard when it needs too but is also clear bass. I have alpine speakers and a rockford punch 1000w mono amp powering this sub everything sounds 10 times better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound and Quality

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, TN on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box is a little bigger and heavier than expected but is built very well. The box looks great and the sub produces good bass tones at different volumes. This sub will produce plenty of bass for all types of music. I have had better sound results when buying preloaded factory boxes such as this one. I already own the 10 inch version of this sub in another vehicle so I knew it had the sound and quality I expected. No regrets here!

Pros: quality, sound, looks

Cons: not really any cons except it's expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful product

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! All I can say is so clear and hits hard I love it.

Pros: Perfect sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass

Julian from San Antonio, TX on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass

Pros: Good overall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Kalaheo, HI on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My product sounds really good and I like everything I bought from you guys?????? thank you and keep up the good work.

Pros: Everything is good.

Cons: There isn't any cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Laud By Sea, FL on 10/28/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just not as good as they used to be will be returning it and I guess go up a notch to the jl 12 w6, I feel like the quality of clear bass has been lost with old school expensive subwoofers now, after the jl subs I will make a decision which off brand to go with for clear undistorted bass, they almost had this speaker can handle the power jump doesn't hit

Pros:

Cons: Ported enclosure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

GREAT BUY

Ramon from Minneapolis, MN on 9/17/2018

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker box was made for this speaker, the bass is strong and sounds really really good. Looks clean and fits nice in my truck, GREAT BUY!!

Pros: Bass is strong and looks clean and professional

Cons: No cons for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Kenneth from Louisville, KY on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Saved over 100 bucks ordering from crutchfield. Will do again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gdns, NY on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clear and clean base. A must have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44VL7S122

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin, IL on 3/24/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is a BEAST!.. Couldn't be happier with. Easy Plug And Play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Deep and accurate

Grant from Remington, IN on 12/14/2017

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing....still breaking it in....but currently powering it with Kenwood monoblock amp @ 750 watts RMS with no bass boost....great deep bass combined with extremely accurate thump on various songs/genres....can't wait until sub is worked in and actually moves more than 2 millimeters!

Pros: On sale, great sound quality, deep bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must read review

Thomas from Spanish Fort, AL on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this baby in yesterday, I ordered a Kicker KXA 800.1 Amp from here as well, and paired that up with a 4 guage Kicker wiring kit all inside of a 2016 Tahoe with the factory Navigation/MyLink Radio... took me a few hours to install the wiring and amp, and the sub was a piece of cake. It takes 25 hours of runtime to break in, but even turned down low it sounds fantastic!!! I had a few questions when I was setting everything and the tech experts at Kicker new exactly what to tell me! After the break in period I will post another review with some pics of the setup but I just couldn't want to say how impressed I am so far.

Pros: Compact, design, easy install, quality, priced real good for wat you get, box and sub already wired

Cons: Going to take about 2 weeks to break in but hey: all good things must wait

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Loud clear workhorse sub

Joe from San Bruno, CA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it and the sub pounds hard, i have it in a 27' boat in a tight compartment.. still manages to fill the boat up with very deep loud yet still musical bass! I have it paired up with a kicker 1000.1 amp. Would buy again, worth every penny!! Oh and it looks very well made and the blue stitching is a nice touch

Pros: Top notch quality

Cons: Box is a odd shape and makes for putting it in a boat tricky and according to kicker it is Marine grade.. Also wish they offered it in a 4ohm load other than 2 ohms application.. i had to buy a separate amp for this, my 6 channel wetsounds amp bridged wont do 2 ohms

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP