Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kicker Bullfrog® BF400 Music System

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker with FM tuner (Green)

MFR # BF400G

Kicker Bullfrog® BF400 Music System

Kicker Bullfrog® BF400 Music System

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker with FM tuner (Green)

MFR # BF400G

14 reviews
View this product

Greta speaker

Crutchfield customer from Avalon, NJ on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing. I like the weight and the sound and durability. It is waterproof, I dropped mine in the pool, and it still worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Bullfrog BF400 Music System

Crutchfield customer from Royal Center, IN on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of equipment. Love the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Musical " Moveable Feast"

Robert from Suffolk, VA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker Bullfrog takes a great leap forward in bluetooth, tailgate speakers. I was very impressed by this Kicker speaker. I wanted a speaker that I could stream audio from my Mac and i-phone. I also wanted to be able to move it to the patio when we need some background music for entertaining. This addressed all my needs and was relatively easy to set up. As with most electronic products you need to be able to access internet so that you can get complete instructions. That is the main reason for using Crutchfield; I could count on them for support if I ran into an issue. I did not need to call but I knew that I was a quick call if I needed help. I really enjoy this speaker and I use it throughout my house. It is a true musical " Moveable Feast"

Pros: Well built, durable unit that is easy to carry and move from one location to another. Good sound for background or enjoying on the go.

Cons: If you are not comfortable with computers and need written instructions then have some help available or know that Crutchfield is there to help. I found downloading the PDF file and printing the instructions was easiest. The free app is easy to use and allows you more automated control over the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Bullfrog BF400 Music System

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carroll, IL on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers especially when you pair them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Bullfrog BF400 Music System

Crutchfield customer from Tutwiler, MS on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a 6 star Compact Live concert sound from a small box Easy operation Simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Jay from Chugiak, AK on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love being able to remotely turn it on. It has great sound, great features, and the battery life is very long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Bullfrog BF400 Music System

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, NJ on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

CRYSTAL CLEAR AT LOUD RANGE!

Scott from Muskogee, OK on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! The app you download with it makes it so much better. A little on pricey side, but it's pretty loud for sure an still sounds very crisp! Not much bass, but overall a good speaker. Haven't used the radio option yet and probably won't.

Pros: Does not distort at high volume, Volume gets pretty loud

Cons: Not much bass at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound

Jim from Missouri City, TX on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud, very clear. I'd like a little more bass out of this for this price but it's still a good buy. I like how solid it feels and it does make me leave my Bose Accoustic Wave II at home cuz it's got a battery.

Pros: Small footprint, long battery life, tremendous sound

Cons: Bass is ok, could be better. That's it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud and clear

Michelle from Mililani, HI on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need a portable speaker for the beach/tailgating and this is perfect for the job!

Pros: Gets loud and sounds clear. Bass is decently loud for music lovers

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Bullfrog BF400 Music System

Brian from Oahu, HI on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered it Wednesday night (Hawaii time) came in Saturday afternoon! Was looking for a outdoor portable speaker for the beach and tailgating. I used to while working construction too. Very loud and clear! Love the app and fm station. Needs more bass to my preference but I'm a bass head. I used it while working construction. It's really built well, not fancy looking but not bad looking either. Price is pretty up there but it's durable and loud.

Pros: Loud, clear sounding, well built

Cons: Pricey not much bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Insanely good sound and zero issues

Rich from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received one as a gift and bought a 2nd one locally. I've had zero issues pairing the two together as the previous reviewer commented on. You don't even need to use the app to pair them. Press Play & Vol+ on the unit you're playing audio out of and then press Play & Vol - on the unit you're slaving to it. Boom. That's it. Takes 3 seconds. They're louder than anything and the bluetooth range is far and away longer than any other bluetooth device I've used. The app allows for some EQ adjustment, so if you're listening to hip hop very loud and you're getting some distortion, back the bass down a notch. In terms of bass output, it's got gobs. Plenty of full rich output. I've been using mine a couple weeks now. Funny part was I fired up the old bluetooth speaker I had been using just for fun.... wow..... I used to listen to that!??! HIGHLY recommended!!!

Pros: Very long battery life, LONG bluetooth range, very solid feeling, LOUD, very hardy full sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pairing Unsuccessful

James from Tracy, CA on 6/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two Bullfrogs. They are well built and very sturdy. The instructions that came with the units were vague and virtually worthless. They may have been useful if you didn't encounter any glitches as I did. I loaded the Kicker app (on my iPhone) and was able to get the first unit to operate, pairing the second unit to the first was impossible. I have other bluetooth speakers and the pairing was straight forward and easy. I tried every thing the instructions told me to do to no avail. I then turned to Crutchfield's tech support and spent hour long sessions with them over the course of three days. Again to no avail. The two speakers kept switching from the "primary" speaker to "pairing" speaker, talk about frustration. My son who was visiting from out of state surprised me. When I returned from running errands, he had the speakers playing in the paired mode. He said he just followed the instructions. I was thrilled. However, when he turn the speakers off, closed the app and attempted to demonstrate how it all worked we discovered that he had to go through the entire pairing process again! Which is not a simple process. My other bluetooth speakers stay paired when turned off and when powered up they verbally state "party pairing successful". That simplicity is what I expected. When the speakers "worked" they sounded fine (however, at higher volume the sound would distort) and covered the 25'X50' backyard area with music. I returned them.

Pros: Well built, Very Sturdy, Good sound at moderate volume.

Cons: Pairing two speakers was impossible for me to perform. Instructions were very poorly written At higher volume sound distorts

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Well rounded Bluetooth speaker

Nate from Valrico, FL on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was given this as a gift just the other day and have used it quite a lot since then to test it out. Pairing is made easy by a "pairing" button on the top of the device. The sound is rich and deep as one would expect for a device in this price range. The battery life is doing well as out of the 15+ hours I have used it I have not had to charge it. The app is easy to use if not a little bland.

Pros: Looks appealing, charge holds, buttons are ergonomic and easy to figure out.

Cons: Weight is hefty and although it has a water resistant rating I would test it if I didn't have to as the speakers are deeply set in the grills and getting any dust or debris would be difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

TOP