Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR102

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CVR102

31 reviews
View this product

Great company Great people

Crutchfield customer from Elma, NY on 7/13/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product nice piece and they actually have at best price

Pros: Quick shipping easy website to navigate great deals on fantastic products

Cons: They're not in my backyard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Derek from Ely, IA on 7/6/2020

1999 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom baby, boom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent!

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a pair of these to replace the set I have in my previous enclosure. Sits perfect, looks aggressive, and the sound is just intoxicating. These subwoofers are great for a budget build without breaking the bank! Excellent customer service and tech support!

Pros: Budget friendly, Great Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, TN on 5/28/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put a single vr10 in my boat to replace a older kicker comp that had a busted surround from a ski tube getting up against it. Called Crutchfield tech support before I ordered with a wiring question and they were awesome, and able to to give me the answer that I couldn't find anywhere else. They also got the sub out to me very quickly. It's a nice upgrade for just a little more money. The sub has great looks and hits hard. I was able to turn my amp up alot with the extra rms this one has. I'm all about bang for the buck and this one has it. Very happy with the sub and Crutchfield. Glad I ordered from them. I knew I wouldn't have to worry about what I would get as they are a reputable company that has been around a long time. Their inventory is fresh, pricing is right, shipping is fast and free, and customer service is excellent .

Pros: Looks,quality, sound, power handling

Cons: Wish I had 2

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed with the kick!

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY impressed with the kick from these subs. I'm pushing (2) of these with only 300 watts in an under the seat, sealed box in my Silverado and they sound/feel great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub works good. This was my first ever sub purchase so not a lot of reference. Installed it in appropriate sized box and thumps pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 1/9/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These pies are incredible! Hard clear hitting bass . Wow

Pros: Low price for the build quality

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding bass!

Nathan from Staunton, VA on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2013 GMC Sierra Crew Cab. I bought a sealed box to fit these subs in, Kicker has always done me well with lows and these do not disappoint. These subs sound incredible for the price point. I would highly recommend to anyone who may question them.

Pros: Affordable Fits in under seat truck boxes

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Lake Orion, MI on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. There's a reason they're called Kickera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2 10s vs 1 @ 400 Watts RMS.

Christopher from North Syracuse, NY on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought one of the 4ohm DVC models first to put in the trunk of my car (65 GTO= HUGE Trunk) hooked up to about 400 Watts RMS @ 2ohm load. Honestly, if I didn't drive down the road with the windows down and have loud dual 3" exhaust on a 7.5 liter big block motor, I would say that one was enough. But I then decided to go with 2 of the 2ohm DVC models instead so I could run 2 of these 10s at 2ohm load. There isn't a huge difference between 2 vs 1. but I can feel the smaller hits at lower volume more. Since I have all kinds of extra trunk space, I'm glad I went with two.

Pros: Great value, hard hit.

Cons: I'm not a huge fan of the aesthetics, but that's just my preference.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 6/10/2019

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. Very loud too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Poplarville, MS on 5/12/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two of these in a vented down fire box in a 2019 Ram 1500. The sound is perfect. At this price point, you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid sub for a newbie like me

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put one of these into a 1.33 cu. ft. Sealed enclosure and put 300 watts rms through it and it really impressed me.

Pros: Solid performance with clear lows and plenty of boom.

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put two of these and paired with with a Kicker 600W 2ohm amp. They sound absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Louis from Palatine, IL on 12/30/2018

2005 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Kicker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Luis from San Luis, AZ on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recibí el subwoofer en perfectas condiciones, tal y como está descrito, es un producto con excelente calidad en materiales y manufactura. Aun no está instalado pero espero hacerlo en los próximos días.Excelente atención por parte de Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Matt from Laramie, WY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much bigger than a 10 inch sub! I've very pleased with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass

Isaiah from Springer, NM on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is ridiculous, everything about it. The range is unmatched. If you have an amp that can push these subs right they will take your breath away.

Pros: Bass has ridiculous range. It hits hard with almost every song.

Cons: Nothing, I feel that if you take care of these speakers they will last forever.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, solid bass and great construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome bass

Anthony from Independence, KY on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price! Awesome kick! I would purchase them all over again!

Pros: Can't beat them for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good sound for price

Justin from Elmore, AL on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great have 2 in my titan under my back seats,hits very hard if I turn my remote bass up. Using a 600 watt kicker amp on 2 omhs.

Pros: Sounds great an not to expensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Clint from Indianola, NE on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the sub in my 2000 deville. Sound is tight and great, maybe a little better than the stock sub. It was not a direct bolt in, but had to drill new mounting screw holes.

Pros: Better than stock sub.

Cons: Not a direct bolt in.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice tight bass!

Kory from College Station, TX on 10/18/2017

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean tight bass! I put this in a 96 Chevy Silverado Ext cab and it sounds great. Pushing it with the JBL GTX500. First time I have owned a Kicker sub and I don't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

joshua from Ohio on 7/20/2017

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this in a sealed box. Running 350rms at 4 ohm. Sound is fantastic so far. Definatly a good sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Michael from Poughkeepsie, New York on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great purchase for a great price. Sound quality is clear and Powerful

Pros: great quality and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Travis from Lehi, Utah on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price! Awesome sound with great lows. Highly recommend for a good quality low priced sub.

Pros: Price, quality, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome quality bass

Michael from Tx on 4/26/2017

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. Pick your superlative.

Pros: Well built and looks like it will last a lightening strike.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 3/25/2017

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sub! cant go wrong with kicker compVR! Crutchfield support is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Crutchfield customer from Farwell tx on 2/6/2017

2013 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these kicker speakers the one I purchased is a 2ohm and wired it down to a 1ohm. Has great bass for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompVR 43CVR102

Marty from Taylors, SC on 7/11/2016

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install!! Great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP