Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44CVX122

CompVX Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 44CVX122

Kicker 44CVX122

Kicker 44CVX122

CompVX Series 12" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 44CVX122

12 reviews
View this product

Good quality.

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs. Get down, and musical.

Pros: Came from Crutchfield

Cons: Never trust sonic electronix again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommemd!!

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 9/8/2021

2016 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers that arrived earlier than expected. Great company that I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good all around subwoofer.

Jacob from Bay City, MI on 7/15/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really happy with the sound quality. It hits the lows really well (around 25 hertz in a sealed box) and has a good overall sound. I have it paired with the CXA800.1. The aesthetics go really well with the black with blue stitching in my Rav4 XSE trim. I've had Kicker subs in the past and they hold up over the years really well.

Pros: Build quality, sound reproduction, and aesthetics.

Cons: Pricy compared to some of the budget brands.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44CVX122

Crutchfield customer from Barranquitas, PR on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 44CVX122 is Super woofer and Super bass. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ambridge

Barry from Ambridge on 3/7/2021

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield Technicians are awsome and very knowledgeable on what you need for your application. I wouldn't buy anywhere else . Im very greatfull to Crutchfield for their advice and customer service . Blessed to have such knowledgeable people to talk to . You want to make people's hair stand up just talk to Crutchfield and turn up the volume . Blessed to have them around just give them a call don't settle for less . God Bless Crutchfield . Mr Carson and customer service .

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hard hitting

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 2/9/2021

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beast it craves power, hits very hard and deep. I have it in a single fox Acoustics ported box under the rear seat of my ram.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer hits hard and last many years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44CVX122

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/30/2020

2018 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Previously had the CompR and this is a definitely an upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Wright City

Rob from Wright City on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SUB A HUGE STEP UP FROM THE COMP R. I KEPT BLOWING THAT SUB, IM RUNNING THE 46CXA8001 800W AMP I KEPT THE GAIN DOWN, BUT THE R DIDNT LIKE THE POWER, THIS COMP VR ASKING FOR MORE. GREAT SUB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Clean and accurate

Jason from Chambersburg on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub. Very clean and accurate bass. I have it in a sealed bass Bunker 1.25cf with some poly fill powered by a Kicker CXA800.1 running at 1ohm. Huge improvement over the Kicker comp R I had in a ported box. I called Crutchfield & Kicker techs a few times before ordering with a few questions and they were very helpful. I've cranked rock, old school rap, (I'm almost 40) folk, country, reggae...... and everything sounds great. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Kicker 44CVX122

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 12/29/2019

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44CVX122

Crutchfield customer from Centerbrook, CT on 7/26/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub for the price, awesome bass and good range. Superb help from Crutchfield to aid in installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP