Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44CWCD104

CompC Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 44CWCD104

Kicker 44CWCD104

Kicker 44CWCD104

CompC Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 44CWCD104

15 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10 would recommend. Good bass for the price

Pros: Not expensive good quality good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my first time ordering subs they work great. I would recommend making sure you have the correct volume for the box.

Pros: Works great right out of the box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exelente

Crutchfield customer from Sheldon, IA on 8/24/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente me encanta cómo funcionan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audi A5 OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2015 Audi A5. I used this speaker to replace the OEM rear deck subwoofer. Significant improvement in bass response.

Pros: Quality woofer that was a great replacement for the OEM 8" woofer.

Cons: Open air application doesn't have the same bass response if I had an enclosure (Didn't want to sacrifice my trunk space) . Great speaker though. ????

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub bangs bro!!!! Got it hooked up to an epic center an it hits hard...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic free air sub

Bobby from Livermore, CA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic subwoofer for free air applications. I put on on the rear deck of my 2018 Audi S4 to replace the B&O sub it came with. The sub was a perfect fit with a 3/4" spacer ring under it. The bass output is super deep and clean. The frequency response is very flat from 28Hz to 80Hz, with 27Hz at -3dB and 25Hz at -10dB. I'm using the factory amp, but if you want a booming system consider adding an amp. I ran T/S calculations before buying and actual measure performance exactly aligns with the calculations.

Pros: Very deep bass with infinite baffle. Relatively shallow depth doesn't eat up trunk space.

Cons: Not a huge fan of spring terminals.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed on the rear deck to replace the factory sub in my 08 Cadillac dts. It hits some notes really well and others not so good then it completely misses some notes all together. It isnt a infinite baffle like I was told so get it in a enclosure and maybe you qont have this problem.

Pros: It fit in the place of my factory sub and has some good sounding notes

Cons: Makes the whole rear deck rattle and distorted on some notes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound when listening to different songs. Recommend for other people to use if you want good quality and bass.

Pros: Good sounding bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Charles from Christiansted, VI on 12/19/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is the perfect addition to any system, whether if you're adding some bass to your factory stereo or upgrading your existing system. This woofer delivers awesome bass and sound, it's well constructed and designed, and the price is perfect.

Pros: Sounds great, Great price, Well built.

Cons: I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Sterrett, AL on 8/12/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Nathan from Anchorage, AK on 7/7/2018

1999 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this speaker in a SO ported single box with a KAC 500.1 and it has yet to not astonish me with it's performance. First of all, this is not a competition tier subwoofer. If that's your game, spend some coin. With that being said, it has impressed me with it's frequency response and most of all it's volume. Way exceeded my expectations. One 10" subwoofer is giving me a back massage in an old 98 Subaru Forrester. Mind you I'm listening to post Malone and other similar artists, so I am running it bass heavy. If that's your game, and you're on a budget, buy this subwoofer. I have it running in a parallel wiring configuration with this 500 watt mono block amp, gains are low, and performance is high. My goal was to get some boom in my girlfriend's car without breaking the bank, and man did this thing deliver! Be smart about your impedence, run this set on the evens (2,4,8 ohms) and let it sing. On a side note, when I was installing the speaker the drill slipped and punctured the butyl surround.... I was like... NOOO! Called up Crutchfield, explained what I had done.... They replaced it.... Are you kidding me! Thank you thank you! Not your fault. All mine. And Crutchfield still took care of me. The service, staff, and in this case forgiveness! Are unbelievable. I hope and pray that all company's are like Crutchfield. The best!

Pros: Price, performance, company

Cons: Notta

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Perfect

Michael from Bay City Texas on 10/8/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10" sub is a gift for my son. It is a perfect fit for his music. Of course crutchfield never disapoints with there service and shipping.

Pros: Just what is needed for bass

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44CWCD104

Jason J from Yreka, CA on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look, great price, great sound, and great service. I don't expect anything less from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great look.

Cons: Can't fit more in my truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Subs!!

Scot from Indianapolis, IN on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass performance from these speakers! I am pushing two of them with an amp providing 240 watts to each speaker and they pound very well! I have them rounded out by two Kicker 6 x 9's and two Kicker 6.5's and the sound is HUGE!!

Pros: Amazing performance from Kicker as always!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP