Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43CWR124

CompR Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWR124

Kicker 43CWR124

Kicker 43CWR124

CompR Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWR124

15 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43CWR124

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/24/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally never had any intentions on buying this speaker.at the time of my purchase everything I wanted seemed to be out of stock. My options were a bit limited due to truck enclosure depth restraints & amp power. I have this 12" kicker running off a 5 channel amp getting 350 watts rms. In a sealed box in a 2019 Silverado. I am happy with the way the speaker sounds, it hits real low and hard when needed. Just one of these is more than good enough for my appetite of bass. Great looking speaker and nice construction. For the price and performance I'd definitely buy again

Pros: Sounds good at low to high volumes, hits the low frequencies, construction and excursion.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub sounds great paired with an alpine mrv-m500 (2 ohms at 500 watts rms). My 2004 Silverado Ext Cab sealed box is limited to .93 cu feet and the sub requires 1.0 - 2.0 cu feet. Wish I had more cu feet to get more bass but the space limitations are due to the vehicle and box. I am satisfied though. Hope the sub lasts me a long time!!!

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Wish it's specs for a sealed box were .5 - 1.5 cu feet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good shots

Héctor from PACOIMA, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent subwoofer and more with my xplore amplifier 2000w of power I only have one but boy to buy the other

Pros: Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Hartley from Clarsville on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one of these subs in my Tahoe it is amazing. It is an upgrade from my last sub I had which was a jl audio cs112lg-tw3. Which is slim box sub that blew after 10 months of normal use. When this happened I looked at many kicker subs like The L7's and others. But I chose this one because it had reviews. When I got it I was blown away with the amount of bass it put out. This was the best deal for what I wanted.

Pros: Affordable Great build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Mark from Seminole, FL on 5/27/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to have a 10 inch in this model and was great. Only had this one in for about 2 weeks but so far so good!

Pros: Great value for the price

Cons: Non yet....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sub, I have two them connecting to a little alpine m 450 and they literally want to kill it lol, but you get what you paid for and it's well worth it just need at least 800 watt amp to get the most, you won't regret it????

Pros: Fast connection Strong

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Returned

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 3/28/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a beautiful subwoofer, but i couldn't keep it. The truck box for my Ram Truck was only 0.65 cubic ft. so i returned it for a shallow woofer. Crutchfield was great to work with and made the return easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sub! great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, CT on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sub for the price. paired with kicker 600.1 amp and the sound is now complete in car

Pros: great sub for all styles of music! def glad i purchased this one

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub loads of boom but also able to hit the subtle notes. Great song to experience with this would be Superstition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IN on 1/2/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! There's piece of mind from buying from an authorized dealer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

james f from Powder Springs, GA on 11/6/2018

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent power for a DVC. Have 500watts running g to mine and it's aiundit good in the 4runner. For the price I would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great- kicker is my favorite brand for audio.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43CWR124

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/16/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome competition speaker and Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound

justin from missouri on 6/26/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 12s running in my dodge with 1200 watts pushing them loud and very heavy bass.

Pros: Very great bass

Cons: Wish they could take more watts.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Mind Blowing Bass!!!!

Antonio from Charlotte,NC on 10/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker blows me away!!! The sound is crisp and fills up my vehicle like no other. Previously had Rockford gen 2 P3D4 and this Kicker Comp CWR blows that away!!!! Definitely will satisfy you!!!!

Pros: Sound, price, durability

Cons: None!!!!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP