Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

CompRT shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWRT102

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

CompRT shallow-mount 10" subwoofer with dual 2-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWRT102

49 reviews
View this product

Great

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent , great deep bass on a small size ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 9/29/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight crisp bass. My Corvette thinks I installed a jack hammer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Key 2020 F150 Full setup

Crutchfield customer from Carteret, NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup 2020 F150. Factory head unit Key200.4 in Bi-amp two Key500.1 each connected to its own Kicker TRTP 10" with the exception of replacing subs with 43CWRT102 to wire to 1 OHM. The low notes are very good and the bass hits hard! You can fell the punch even if the factory radio is at 8 volume with remote bass knobs set to half. These subs 43CWRT102 made all the difference as I was tweaking my setup to get the right bass. Bass at full volume is absolutely ridiculous, clear and pounds your chest. Love it even at 54 years old when you need to crank up the volume! Kicker did an excellent job with the key amps and subs never had any issue calling Kicker support they were most helpful!

Pros: The subs sound fantastic and coupled with the Key 500.1 amps to clean up the bass the bass sound is exceptional.

Cons: None, but it would be nice if Kicker offered the TRTP enclosures with 1 ohm capable subs but I guess I'm the only one doing two Key500.1's. Just like having two subs I can independently adjust, but again that is my preference.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, came in good packaging, fast arrival.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small, but packs a punch!

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, AL on 7/16/2020

2018 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may be on small side, but it packs a punch. I have it paired with a Kicker 46CXA400.1T amp (400W RMS x 1 @ 1 Ohm). I chose this subwoofer not only for the quality of having a Kicker sub, but also because it met all of the needs to build my system. I have the sub installed in a very tight spot and it's shallow mounting depth and very low required volumetric breathing room made it a perfect combo. The fact it was available with 2 Ohm DVC was just a plus and made amp shopping a little easier and less expensive. I'm very happy with this sub.

Pros: Ability to fit in a very small space (shallow mounting depth and low volumetric breathing requirements), but still produces clean, loud sound. DVC is a plus and offering a 2 Ohm DVC option is an even bigger plus because it gives me the ability to get more power out of a smaller, less expensive amp and it also gives me more options if and when I decide to expand my system.

Cons: The 2 Ohm DVC were rated a little lower than actual measurements. The measured closer to 3 Ohm each. That changed my power characteristics from my amp because I thought I was going to be able to run the amp at 1 Ohm, but in actuality its going to be closer to 2.5 Ohm. Doesn't give me too much problems, but I feel that if its going to wear the Kicker Comp name brand, it should live up to higher standards.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best 10 I've ever had

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 7/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and response from a 10" sub. Second one I bought for under the seat of an F150. Hard hitting for rock and thunderous rumble for hip hop and EDM. Ran great at a 1 ohm load with a 400 watt RMS amp. Very impressed.

Pros: Easy hook up Great directions for ohm rating Hard hitting Continous rumble

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker sub

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Goof quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality subs

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MS on 5/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and sound quality in a small package. They sound really good for thin subs, better than a lot of regular subs I have had.

Pros: Great for when you need to squeeze your bass into a small space.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST SUB I'VE HAD! GREATEST SHALLOW SUB

Chris from Noblesville, IN on 5/6/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exellent Sub for the price and amazed by the sound with how shallow it is. PERFECT SUB FOR A JEEP WRANGLER!!! Buy with confidence.

Pros: -Fits anywhere -Sounds amazing -Built to last

Cons: -None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Andrew from Salisbury, MD on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a pair of these to go under the rear seat of my F150 Supercrew. These Kickers do NOT disappoint! Amazing bass from a shallow mount sub, and excellent sound quality as well. Paired with JL Audio rd1000. Extremely satisfied with this purchase and the subs' performance. If you're considering these, just buy them. You will not regret it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from River Rouge, MI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Kicker brand. I was worried about the small size not being up to the Job, but my concerns went out the window when I heard the bass drop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with how hard these shallow mount 10 hit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Travis Afb, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amplifier malfunction destroyed the sub so I purchased this speaker as a replacement. I have the CompRT enclosure (43TCWRT104) behind the rear seats in my truck. My hopes were not high for such a compact box with a shallow depth subwoofer. Needless to say, there were zero expectations of deep bass. This speaker certainly delivers on its promises of low frequency response. I am amazed and impressed by its sound.

Pros: Size. Low frequency response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A superb product. It hits hard plays great!

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 1/28/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Does what it's supposed to do. The only one I have and it's enough (and more) of what you need to get thumpin'!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, MS on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker still has one of the best subs on the market. Great build and quality even 30 yrs after I bought two C-12's these still are the best sounding. Have bought others in the past Kickers still are top notch. Brooke at Crutchfield was great, and answered all my questions and gave direct number to her if I had any more questions. She was a wonderful person to talk to. Definetely ask for her for further purchases. Fast free 2-day shipping made it even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!

Austin from Cowley, WY on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound!

Pros: Compact, affordable, hard-hitting, high-quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 10/14/2019

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small sub in a tight space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 7/8/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this speaker to put under my rear seat in my 2017 F150 crew cab. Hooked up a JL AUDIO JX250/1D to it and it sounds amazing. This minimum depth on this speaker made it easy to build a box to fit under my seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Rzr front and rear ssv enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these in my Rzr 1000 for the ssv glove box enclosure and ssv behind the seat enclosure. Small sub with great sound and reliability. I bought another brand and after it failed went with this and I have no regrets

Pros: Great sound and reliability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnatus, NY on 4/1/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for a shallow sub!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, fair price

Phil from Newington, CT on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 2 Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102, paired with Kicker 44KXA800.1 hits hard and tight! Great sounding system in my 2018 Silverado double cab

Pros: Hits hard, Fair price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good bass

Ricky from Pecos , TX on 1/20/2019

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality from the box! You can feel the quality when you lift them from the box. Fit a standard box perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive Pounding Bass

Noel from Hackensack NJ on 11/14/2018

2018 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powerful subwoofer with good sound quality. Very impressed and happy with my decision to upgrade from the Comp C subwoofer which was lacking in good sound.

Pros: Very powerful and shaking bass from such a small sub. you would think i would have a big enclosure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Marlborough, CT on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great woofer...very impressed with the build quality as well.

Pros: Great sound, built solid.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

would recommend

steven from Euless, TX on 9/23/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and loud bass I have 2 wired up to 2ohms total to a kicker 43CXA300.1 in a sealed box. sounds great in my 2018 single cab silverado

Pros: great sound, loud bass

Cons: haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compact design with great results

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek look and design captivates passengers before the car is even turned on. Functionally, these speakers make it hard to find a proper amp for the price. This is bc they are two ohm rather than 4.

Pros: Look, performance, price point

Cons: Amp hard to find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Sound great

Dave from Lincoln, NE on 8/3/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Ron from Ashtabula, OH on 7/10/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing have one in and about to put my other kicker in cant wait!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding clean bass!

Jake from Illinois on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome shallow mount subs! I always expect the best out of Kicker and these subs exceeded my expectations! Paired 2 of these together with the JBL 1000 watt rms at 2 ohms. These things pound hard with perfect clean bass! Can't beleive the sounds that comes from 2 10" shallow mounts. Keep it up Kicker!!

Pros: All the above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent sound and output

Daniel from Cookeville, TN on 5/19/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little subwoofer for my extended cab truck. Puts out plenty of bass with no distortion. Great buy and great customer service.

Pros: Very compact, puts out great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Antonio from Savannah, GA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sub!!!wired I didn't honestly think this would take care of my bass needs and it blew me away!!! Paired with an arc audio 650.1 wired @ 2 ohms for 350 watts rms is more than enough. You wont be unsatisfied!!! Great job kicker!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: sound, hands down

Cons: Non thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the price and fit in tight spaces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Brian from Orange Beach, AL on 4/13/2018

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs fit perfect and sound great! Hits real hard with a 1000 watt amp!

Pros: Compact, loud, hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Crocker, MO on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a shallow speaker. I couldn't run 400RMS to two of them in my Nissan Frontier. It was too much. Turned the gain down and now they are perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IL on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the size. Fits in the tightest places and still produces awesome sounding bass.

Pros: Good choice if your tight on space and still want quality sound.

Cons: Almost need to double up and use 2 if you can fit it into your system. A single one alone isn't quite enough but still sounds good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

unbelievable sound for not a lot of money

Courtney from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect size for my Toyota Tacoma double cab and the sound quality is unbelievable for such a small sub. i highly recommend them if you are short on space and want more from your system.

Pros: small size will fit just about anywhere and can handle a good bit of power

Cons: not a super powerful sub but will handle a good bit of power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits hard!

Mark from Seabrook, TX on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Great bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Nicholas from Zephyr, Tx on 9/25/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two and absolutely love them! They are exactly what I am looking for and it was an easy install process. Great product!!

Pros: Clean crisp bass with allot of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Ryan from Bailey's harbor wisconsin on 7/22/2017

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sub. But didn't come with speaker wire, And it didn't come with a cover so while it's in my car no one can see that it's a kicker. May as well be some off brand garbage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 171 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, Mn on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made woofer. Fits well in box under rear seat in my F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid speakers!! I got much more then what expected from them...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very loud!

Joe from Roswell, GA on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired these with a Pioneer GM-D9601 amp at 2 ohms and they're absoutely perfect! I was not expecting these kind of woofers to produce the bass it makes in the back of my truck! Very very impressed!

Pros: Hits hard, great bass, great subs for a shallowmount

Cons: None experienced

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thumping'!

Jan from Catawba, VA on 5/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a Pioneer 1200w amp under the back seat of my daughter's Dodge 1500. Great bass and made her one happy customer!

Pros: Great bass!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

Sean from Gulfport, MS on 4/18/2017

2013 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really FEEL the bass.Love i spent the money on this woofer.

Pros: awesome bass

Cons: no Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ClEAN CRISP BASS

Guest from South Gate, CA on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this sub in the center console of my 2013 Yukon XL using an MTX Thunderform box with a JL Audio JX500.01. More than ample crisp bass. It was an upgrade of the stock Bose sub but complimented the Bose mids and highs just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Thunder Makers!

Luke from Gulfport, MS on 4/21/2016

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put 2 in my jeep as space is limited. Paired with a DXA1000.1 Kicker amp in a sealed enclosure. Hard fast bass. Exceeded my expectations. Absolutely love these beasts!

Pros: Shallow mount, deep responsive bass, tough build great value.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP