Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

CompRT shallow-mount 8" subwoofer with dual 1-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWRT81

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

CompRT shallow-mount 8" subwoofer with dual 1-ohm voice coils

MFR # 43CWRT81

60 reviews
View this product

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, MO on 8/5/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Keizer, OR on 8/3/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome replacement sub for my stock sub in my 2007 Honda Ridgeline.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Had to make bracket to front install on stock woofer box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/19/2020

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons: We (me and crutchfield) couldn't locate the ANC mic(s). Still working on that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker comp

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Cove, NC on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound and bass. I have an 07 Ford Explorer with factory sub which we replaced with this kicker comp. highly recommend even with my factory amp, it doesn't disappoint.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 Jeep Cherokee Factory sub replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/1/2020

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub fit in the factory location and is a lot louder but not able to be tune well in the factory enclosure. I would think you would get better response with a 2 ohm sub instead of the 1 ohm. Will keep looking for a better quality sub.

Pros: Fits, lots louder

Cons: Sounds blown at normal bass levels had to set it at negative and fade forward to get good sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a little bass to add richness to the sound in my 2019 4Runner. Ordered the Toyota OEM housing to avoid losing cargo space and installed this 8" Kicker. Perfect fit, high quality, definitely worth the money. Sometimes a little goes a long way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/11/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact for easy replacement of stock woofer. Wired in series to get 2 ohms.

Pros: Dual coils, good power handling

Cons: Just a 1/4 inch small of replacing stock woofer on 2020 Civic

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, OH on 5/17/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a factory replacement

Pros: Fitment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THUMPs A lot

Casey from FELTON, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This guy is a KICKER. sounds clean low distortion and THUMPs. I highly recomend getting a new deaditcated amp but works pretty decent on the stock amp of a 2018 4-Runner

Pros: low distortion and THUMPs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly stout for the size in my tiny 0.4ft^3 box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gillette

Steve from Gillette on 4/18/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had this installed in a '06 Lincoln Mark LT (Ford F150 super cab). I have an Alpine head unit and took Crutchfields advice on a Kicker 400 watt mono sub amp. It completes the sound of the JL Audio C2 components I had put in the front doors. Your not gonna get a lot of "thump" from it, but once again it completes the sound. Fits in the factory sub box under the seat with no problems.

Pros: Fits factory box under rear seat. Completes the sound of good front door components speakers

Cons: Not sure this is a con, but... Don't expect a lot of "thump" from it. It is an 8". Will complete a system, not intended for high bass music. I actually like it for good ol' rock n roll

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wow..just wow!

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 4/15/2020

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extraordinary little sub! I've always used 10 and 12 inch subs in large boxes that were intrusive. I opted to reuse the original enclosure in my Escape..being a little skeptical of the small, slim 8" CompRT. All I come away with is WOW! And I still have all of my cargo space!

Pros: Fit well in existing enclosure. Power handling of a much larger sub.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 4/11/2020

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass ?? out of a small woofer. I was surprised ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy here packs a mean punch. I changed out the factory sub and replaced it with the Kicker CompRT and I will never look back. Thanks again CrutchField for recommending this sub for my F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Swanton, VT on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the price. Shallow depth very helpful in small locations. Good amount of power for an 8" subwoofer.

Pros: Value for price. Shallow depth for easy installation. Powerful for an 8" subwoofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Bass

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 3/1/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bass for value

Pros: Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Jack from Lemon Grove, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second one for another vehicle great power And sound for a small sub

Pros: Doesn't take up any room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice compact subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 2/21/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub- replace our Jeep Wrangler stock sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome little sub

Crutchfield customer from Tyronza, AR on 2/5/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2016 F150- sounds great

David from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 1/27/2020

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 2016 F150 coupled with Infinity Primus 3000A 300W x 1 Car Amplifier. I'm glad I bought this, wow is it loud. Sounds great. I used a F250's plastic sub box and made it fit behind the back seats. Stuffed with poly fill. It looks like it supposed to be factory installed and takes up no space. Used the factory remote wires (these trucks are pre-wired) and forscan to program in the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hits Hard for its small size

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/13/2020

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packs a lot of punch for a small sub. Hits more like a 10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AMAZING LITTLE SUB

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO surprised. The perfect match for what I was wanting to do. Reached out to Tech support, and they were great as well!!!

Pros: Compact, fits in a small space, loud!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer puts the boom in sound base. Greatcuphrade from the stock love the sound quality what a difference.

Pros: Packs a punch in a small area made for the car if you dont want to modify the stock and just change or upgrade your base.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AWESOME!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Inwood, WV on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub-Woofer, will recommend it to everyone..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

It does the job

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, KS on 7/3/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a perfect sounding sub for small spaces.

Pros: It fit my OEM subwoofer box in my 2004 Ford F-150 lariat, and it sounds great for how small it is.

Cons: You won't get a really big boom out of it because it is only an 8" sub, but it works perfect for small spaces because you won't want anything big or it could drown out the music.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Sperry, IA on 5/27/2019

2010 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from OEM. Just the weight difference in the OEM and this sub is amazing. Now we get fantastic crisp bass from the factory system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound in my Kia Soul love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Little sub bumps

Crutchfield customer from Plover, WI on 4/22/2019

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1995 S10 SS that has limited space behind the seats. I installed this sub between seats, behind the center console. Paired it up with a Rockford Fosgate 5 channel amp (300 watts @ 2 ohms to sub). Wow! This unit produces loud tight bass in a small package. If you want to save room or keep a stock look, I highly recommend this sub. Keep in mind the enclosure size when building a custom enclosure.

Pros: Great looking sub. Fantastic sound for its size. Options to wire in at 2 or 4 ohms.

Cons: No included grille.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

KickerCompRt 8in

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Review, Used this as a replacement for a factory swap on a 2019 Honda Ridgeline. KickerCompRt is a big upgrade, from the original. The material used and the Stitching on the top surface is made very well. Although I'm having the factory radio push these but, I know to unlock the potential and to warrant the big boom these can produce some great sound if connected to an Amp. Which will be my next purchase. But still sound great. I chose the kicker 8 inch subs from prior experience many years ago and was still satisfied as I was then. You can't go wrong. Love how these work in small confined spaces. Install was a breeze and also got the clips as a secondary purchase just to be on the safe side. As far as pricing I got a great deal on a promotion that was going on and couldn't be more happy

Pros: Material and craftsmanship is made durable Sound great from factory head unit Fits in small spaces Came with speaker screw paper covers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Taylor from Milwaukee, WI on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to mount under a seat in a hidden Sub Box. It is epic. After a bit of tuning in the amp the sound quality is better than anything I have heard in any other Jeep I have sat in! I did have to wire It to bring it up to 4 ohm which was a pretty simple task. Plus the push pin style of wire connector made getting everything attached was easy. Nice and secure and quick

Pros: Sound quality, looks

Cons: Heavy and awkward to get mounted in the box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 4/2/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an exact fit for my oem sub box in my suburban. Had to do a bit of modification as I suspected but sounds great now...way better than the stock sub.

Pros: Quality built, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice music

Jeff from Kingwood, TX on 3/10/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what my Jeep TJ needed! I now have bass that I can enjoy.

Pros: No guesswork, just bass

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Jeremy from Jamestown, TN on 1/22/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help of the knowledgeable staff, I was able to get this sub tuned properly using the factory electronics/amp. My Lincoln sounds great and still looks stock!!

Pros: Delivers well for its size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker

dewayne from Budd Lake, NJ on 10/19/2018

2017 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2017 Dodge Durango with the Beats sound system. The speaker is under the floor by the rear door. I previously installed Kicker speakers in front and rear doors. So, I don't know, maybe if you're in the back there would be a difference. Sitting in the driver's seat I don't notice any difference because of the Kicker speakers in the front door drown out anything in the rear. I'm sure it's a better speaker than the OEM speaker. There was only one issue with installation. The OEM screws to mount the speaker are too short and too large of a diameter to install new speaker. I made due with some screws from my workshop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Lou from Jeffersonville, IN on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded awesome was a great upgrade for my factory sub in my dodge ram

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KY on 9/19/2018

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy to install overall a great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Harry from Landisville, PA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best and least expensive upgrade to the Toyota Tundra JBL system one can make. No need for new amp. Uses factory output. Transforms the sound comparable to $1000 plus upgrade. The bass will vibrate the mirrors. Try this first before going to mega buck system upgrades.

Pros: Super sound and a great addition for a little cost

Cons: May need to use some self tapping screws if stock subwoofer case only has six holes

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Sounds Amazing!!

jake from Port Orange, FL on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started with a speaker upgrade and didnt get the sound I was looking for, added 2 of these Kicker subs and it sounds amazing. Cructhfield customer service is hands down one of the best companies I have ever purchased from.

Pros: Loud enough to make the neighbors angry, my daughter thinks im cool now.

Cons: Mild Hearing loss

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Great replacement for OEM sub

Steve from Chicago, IL on 6/26/2018

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace the Sony OEM subwoofer in my 2011 F-150. Vehicle already had an aftermarket 5CH amp powering the OEM sony radio. Fit perfectly although I did have to drill new screw holes which wasn't a big deal. Added poly to the OEM plastic housing which makes a big difference... much deeper sound. Bass is much more crisper and deeper than the OEM speaker. Would definitely recommend!!

Pros: Much better bass than OEM. Great replacement. Even better after adding poly given plastic housing. Price

Cons: Had to redrill the speaker mount holes as they didn't line up with original.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds Fantastic and makes the Ford woofer sound like Junk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Daniel from Conway, SC on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 5/29/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The shallow 8" Kicker sounds amazing in the Wrangler Neopod. I was worried the sound would be confined mostly to the front of the car, being that the enclosure is underneath the passenger seat. Exact opposite. The quality of the Kicker and enclosure give it a full sound, seeming as if it were coming from the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Jerami from Youngsville, LA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Freakin awesome !!!

Pros: Can put them just about anywhere and they put out nice sound even on them lows.

Cons: Running out of places to put them lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the price!

Garrett from Simi Valley, CA on 4/22/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this sub with a kicker amp to upgrade the stock infinity system in my 2009 Jeep JK. Huge difference! Fits directly in the stock sub enclosure. Very easy to drill new holes and install. This sub sounds amazing for just an 8" speaker. Highly recommend this if you are just looking to enhance your current situation without dumping a ton of money into the system.

Pros: Easy install Great price for the quality Better sound than expected from an 8" sub

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Jonathan from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub sounds amazing for an 8". Performed better than expected. I built my own custom box to fit. Sub is powered with 400 watts on Bluetooth amp. Very pleased with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely works better than the factory subwoofer, even with using the factory amplifier. Sounds better, hits a bit harder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub!!!

Royce from Corryton, TN on 2/11/2018

2011 Hyundai Equus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with my factory system. Big improvement after going a couple months of my factory sub being busted!! Love the Up grade

Pros: Good deep bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass

Michael from Elk Grove, CA on 12/19/2017

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hits very LOW

Haas from Bismarck, ND on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2015 Ford F150 Lariat in place of the existing Sony Sub. I also added the Kicker PX200.1 Amplifier. Let tell you it totally changed the entire listening experience! I absolutely LOVE this combination. I re-used the existing Sony cabinet and the sub was even able to use the existing screw holes on the Sony cabinet. I had to use 1 5/8" sheetrock screws as the originals were too short. I also filled the cabinet with poly fill. I also wired the sub in Parallel to achieve a .5 Ohm load to maximize the power off of the Kicker amp. The biggest thing this combination achieves is it hits very LOW so you can feel it. It is not boomy and annoying like the Cerwin Vega VPAS10 that I also tested.

Pros: Hits very LOW Easy swap with Sony Factory Sub (2015 F150) Great price

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from South Arkansas on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When installed in a properly sized box with a correct port this thing is amazing. Without seeing it, people mistake it for something larger (a few people have already thought it was a pair of 10's.

Pros: Small size and doesn't take much power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

8" kickers low profile

Jeffery from Pearland, Texas on 8/4/2017

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these, nice for a small truck that doesn't have much room. Highly recommend.

Pros: Nice bump

Cons: High priced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Civic Si Coupe

Aaron from Circleville, OH on 7/12/2017

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it on my 2012 Civic Si Coupe and it added a bit more bass to the system with out having to go through the entire process of getting a box and amp and wiring it all. Did have to make alterations to the rear deck sheet metal and bracket to make sure that everything fit snugly.

Pros: Better than stock Reasonably easy to install

Cons: Not extra loud bass Had to make modifications to my car to make fit

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Matthew from Concord, CA on 7/2/2017

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and powerful. I believe it is one of the only 1ohm 8" subs on the market as well. Have it fitted in a shallow mount box and it takes up very little room. Works great to fill the low mids to lows. Extremely well built. Highly recommended.

Pros: Small, well built, 1 ohm, can handle decent power, sounds great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Major upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was well worth the mods to make this fit in the rear deck of my 04 Infinity G35 sedan. The center console brackets had to be trimmed to make room for the oversized basket ring. This was perfect upgrade for me considering it is being powered by the stock Bose amp. I plan to replace the amp with a far more powerful 5 channel amp in the future. So far, I added some pieces of card board in between the headliner over the rear window because of the improved bass. The amp is really no match it but it is making the effort!

Pros: Hits hard and handles deep tones with ease considering it is the lone sub in my car. Cant wait to feed it a better amp!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Lots of punch for a small sub very reliable

Jacob from Omaha on 4/26/2017

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love kicker period. I was a little hesitant to use an 8 inch subwoofer as I'm used to run in dual tens. But going from the Kicker Comp 10 to this comp RT 8 I'm actually very pleased it was a great replacement for my factory subwoofer in my 2012 ram.

Pros: Cheap, reliable comma and kicker baby

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is perfect for the price. Great sound for the size and space it fits in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

John from Clermont, FL on 12/29/2016

2003 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for factory sub. Cant beat the price and install was perfect...at about 1/3 the cost of a factory replacement.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Didn't find sooner

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43CWRT81

Crutchfield customer from Browns Mills, NJ on 12/26/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Fit my F-150 perfect. Sounds great, and was cheaper than buying a new subwoofer from ford. Happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Shallow but Punchy

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first Kicker and my first 8. Space was an issue so I went with this sub. Nice and shallow and very sturdy. I've got one wired in series with a Sound Ordnance 350-1 per Crutchfield advisor. I have a sealed box on the low end of the minimum sealed volume spec with some polyfill. It hits very nicely. Very satisfied.

Pros: Sturdy and shallow. Great sound.

Cons: Was out of stock for a while.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP