Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Ported enclosure with dual 12" CompR subwoofers

MFR # 43DCWR122

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Ported enclosure with dual 12" CompR subwoofers

MFR # 43DCWR122

24 reviews
View this product

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Wewahitchka, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bump really well, high quality sound worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Quality at a discount price.

Javier from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blow you out of the water bass. Very high quality straight from the factory. Paired with an overkill 1800.1 kicker amp and this things hums. I am a believer now.

Pros: Quality and sound are amazing.

Cons: Box is big but worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass

Pros: Price

Cons: I would love to see a 12 tri kicker box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best purchase ever!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 6/23/2020

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best purchase ever the guys at Crutchfield paired this for me with an amp and I am extremely impressed with the bass!

Pros: Everything about them!

Cons: Too much bass :D loosens up some bolts on my car have to loctite everything it's near ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 4/29/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hendersonville

Jeff from Hendersonville on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This comp R is a very great sub woofer. IT has a good deep kick to it that gives a clean sound as the bass hits. Overall makes a great sub woofer especially for the money.

Pros: good bass, clean sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Brian from Mankato MN on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best hardest hitting responsive subs I've ever had.. very clean!

Pros: Amazing hard hitting bass.. this is what you want!

Cons: Nothing bad to say at all..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just let them breathe!!!!

JAy from Ft Wayne, IN on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lol, do let them breathe, trust me!!!!! If they're in a trunk, fold down a seat, cut in a nice sized vent, and hold onto whatever you hold dear, and don't look sideways, you're gonna get looked at, cause they're feeling it too!!!!! Haha. I got mine bridged with 2000w. Yummmm!!!!!! Even used, and barely at that, they tested the coils....., they pound like no other!!!! Deep, clean, my pant leg is shaking bass...., I sized up my own box, I'm picky., but yea, there's no wrong doing with this purchase!!! You wish you had sooner!!!

Pros: Easy to configure into any system, from lower to high power. Very clean, even almost too loud, sometimes. But hey, that's what it's all about. These will suit any level of added depth to any car audio system.

Cons: They haven't failed me yet!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

BOOM!!!!

Billie from Mount Airy on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second set I've owned and I will definitely buy the same ones again for my wife's vehicle. They are an incredible sounding set of speakers in the perfect enclosure. But I highly recommend spending the extra money on a good amplifier to get the best use from them. They love to bump, but you gotta have the appropriate wattage to push them. I've got my current set paired with a DB Drive 1600.1 amp and I have officially peed off the neighbors.

Pros: Pretty much everything

Cons: If installed properly, you can go ahead and start buying new hinges and seals for the doors and windows cause its gonna rattle the life out of them!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud with good power handling & easy install couldn't get better for the price. I installed two with a 2000 Watt amp @ 1ohm it's too loud even for me.

Pros: Loud custom tuned box included with filler in the the box wired to 2ohm.

Cons: Doesn't hit everything trouble with <34hz box must be tuned to 38-42

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, IL on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace grandsons two 12 inch subs. Has a lot more punch and power handling ability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

just wow

Crutchfield customer from Circleville, OH on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my first factory made box, and let say it really is the best sounding bass that I have ever herd from a factory made system and I usually have mine built.if I had to do it again I would.i have no regrets of buying it.i would highly recommend this system to anyone on a budget.

Pros: great deep hard hitting bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Matthew from E Grand Forks, MN on 12/7/2018

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than ever expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Insane Bass

Dean from Oakland, ME on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these from scratch and dent. I have absolutely zero complaints with these subs. People say that they sound horrible, because they must not have made it through the break in period. Once these subs get broken in, it's surreal how good these things sound. I have zero regrets with my purchase and would gladly purchase again. I'm powering these with an Infinity Kappa K600 and pushing (presumably 300W) to each sub no problem.

Pros: Clean bass Hard hitting bass Loud Move plenty of air

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing

Casey from Moore, OK on 6/11/2018

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought "Man, these suck" and then I found out that my RCA cable wasn't plugged in all the way and I was absolutely blown away by how amazing these subs are. Best purchase I've ever made.

Pros: -Great bass -Sturdy -Big subwoofers

Cons: Huge size

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Crutchfield customer from Alsip, IL on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good very loud but not as loud as you would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

POUNDING

Will from Chicago, IL on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was expecting and more, you can't go wrong with these for the price...

Pros: Worth more than the actual cost!!!????

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Zachary from Frederick, MD on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FANTASTIC. Truly a great set of subs for the price. I would highly reccomend to any new comers to the car audio industry. If you want to be deaf by the time your 40 these are the subs for you! Make sure you buy an amp that can handle the RMS though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Dominic from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible deep bass! I can't believe how good these sound. These hit harder than my Rockford T1. I'm running these on a Kicker ZX1000.1 amp in a suv. They flex my whole truck. I've had everything from JL to Rockford and everything in between, I stand by kicker! The sound quality is fantastic. Rich low 30hz bass with no distortion. They move some air. I've always gone with custom enclosures, this is my first factory tune set up and I'm blown away. Not to mention, these subs are wired in series. I could wire these in parallel and double the output(dropping the load down to 1ohm though). I was lucky to get these on sale. They are worth every cent. I definitely recommended running these on nothing less than 1000 Watts. Absolutely love these subs. Kicker did it right!

Pros: Great price, powerful bass, great looking setup.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Misti from Elton, LA on 1/4/2018

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am about to ask for a refund!!! Both speakers are blown even after a week of breaking them in. I asked which subs would best fit my amp I currently have and this is what was recommended. It was my sons Christmas present.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 51 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Guest from Tewksbury,MA on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product all around.. LOUD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Keith from Henrico, VA on 12/12/2017

2005 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price one of the best factory built subwoofer enclosures I've ever bought kicker hits a home run and crutchfield gives a great price

Pros: Big bass great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Paul from NM on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these in the trunk of my Mercedes E550, powered by a 1200 watt Kenwood amp. The sound is outstanding. What's most impressive isn't that they're bone rattling, although they are. It's the cleanliness of sound. The bass is rich and full with no distortion. They aren't cheap nor is the power needed to push them properly, but going cheap is never good anyway.

Pros: Great sound... Great look...

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker Dual CompR 43DCWR122

Alex from New Orleans, LA on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, I'm running these subs on 1200 watts in an suv. And I'm amazed at how they sound to say the least. Maybe for the price you'd expect a little more "boom". But, the difference between these is that they reproduce bass cleanly. And they're still rattling everything in my car.

Pros: Great clean bass reproduction and a good looking factory tuned enclosure

Cons: I don't think I've found anything wrong with them yet. And I bought them when kicker first introduced this model.

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

TOP