Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC404

DS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC404

Kicker 43DSC404

Kicker 43DSC404

DS Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC404

76 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, IN on 3/21/2021

2006 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. They fit perfectly in the doors of my 2006 Saab 9-3 and make a huge difference in the sound quality compared to that of the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, CA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, excellent upgrade over the stock ones. Easy fit in my son's 2015 Chevy Spark.

Pros: Sound good, easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Wausa, NE on 2/8/2021

1979 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice midrange speakers that were very affordable. they fit very nice in my 79 silverado making that truck even a better drive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 1/31/2021

1990 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good for the price. A nice step up from the factory speakers. Fit perfectly in the factory spot. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound, a great upgrade from the stock junk that was in there.

Pros:

Cons: The install kit that came with it didn't fit too well. Had to do some creative drilling to make them fit but it was easy for me as I am pretty mechanically inclined.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Mayer, AZ on 11/8/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the Jeep tj dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good inexpensive speakers

Crutchfield customer from Langley, WA on 9/13/2020

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good inexpensive speakers. They sound good in my 1985 Toyota work truck. The 18 watts my stereo puts out really isn't enough though to show their full potential though. Might get an amp to throw in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge upgrade to sound quality I hear

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some low end 4 inch. The sound is like night and day. Fuller, richer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/6/2020

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the sound that these produce in the back doors of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Hildebran, NC on 8/29/2020

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit in factory location in mt 85 Toyota pickup 4x4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 8/29/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 8/22/2020

1988 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 star customer service but 3 star product. I feel like the tweeter is a bit overpowering and just shoots top end sound into my brain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Massively better than stock 1994 Toyota

STEPHEN A from COEUR D ALENE, ID on 7/10/2020

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first upgraded my head unit and the sound was better, but lacking. These made a huge improvement over the stock 4" 10w speakers in the front of my daughter's 94 4Runner. there was no mod needed although the mounting holes on these were about 1/4" further apart than stock so the fit was not perfect, there was enough purchase on the tangs to get a snug torque down. The sound is amazingly better, especially the highs and mids. The clarity was immediately noticeable; the steel high E strings, bells, snares and acoustical instruments sound real, the mids are full and there is no longer any "muffle" in my sounds. I found that I could have used a protruding tweeter in this application but these fit fine.

Pros: Great Highs and Mids

Cons: Not a perfect hole alignment for Toyota 4" stock replacements.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful!

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 6/28/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband says they are Wonderful! He loves them! Great Birthday Present! Really clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 6/4/2020

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look great, sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 4/28/2020

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price! Quick delivery and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 4/23/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound good bass fit perfectly in my 04 Silverado.

Pros: Good sound good bass great replacement speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Front Speakers for 2001 Boxster

Crutchfield customer from Marriottsville, MD on 3/29/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock speakers. An amazing difference in sound quality! Installation was easy with the provided wiring harness. Great product support.

Pros: Great sound at a great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Jonathan from MAGNOLIA, MS on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screamin on a mini system! Great sound quality!

Pros: Great quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 2/29/2020

1995 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and simple install. Way better than stock and have a nice crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Bairdford, PA on 2/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install. Brackets kind of cheesy but they work. Sound awesome. Waiting till front ones go and going to match the new ones with back ones i just installed. Very happy. Price awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 1/22/2020

1990 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these speakers for 1990 Toyota pickup. The installation was easy and they fit perfectly with no modification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for little guys

Crutchfield customer from Assumption, IL on 1/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys have such a big look. After installing them we found that they the same big sound. Me and my son are so happy with the quality. We will be buying more.

Pros: Sound quality Install Loudness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/30/2019

1987 Honda CRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to work well so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Tollhouse, CA on 10/15/2019

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent for 4 inchers but definitely going to want to pair them with something else in the long run (6.5s or a sub)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Russell from Savanna Illinois on 10/9/2019

2002 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just put the speakers in my 2002 Chevy Malibu they rock excellent speaker no distortion And they can handle Everything I put in to them. made my car sound a lot better

Pros: Excellent speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice smaller speakers. I installed 300 htz filter to keep the bass out. Nice mid-range and highs with no base (don't expect to get any bass from these).

Pros: Solid performers, nice sounds for mids-highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Elmer, NJ on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good product

Crutchfield customer from Enola, PA on 8/15/2019

1992 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these 4 of these in my 92 k1500 and they are amazing great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/25/2019

1997 Toyota Paseo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great, fit perfect and best of all the wire adapters that were purchase with them made the installation very easy on my son 1997 Toyota Paseo they sound great and with the suggestion from the online rep we also purchased the baffles which made the sound even richer.

Pros: Fit Perfect nothing but great things on the speakers and the customer support provided

Cons: NOT A THING ... NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2001 GMC Sierra

Crutchfield customer from Leachville, AR on 7/24/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install if you know what you're doing. I have a 2001 GMC Sierra and I honestly figured they would be a lot louder but they still are very nice speakers.

Pros: They have good bass and thump to them.

Cons: With the Bluetooth device i have plugged into my truck, the quality isn't what I'd expect. This also could be because my radio isn't Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Parsippany, NJ on 7/10/2019

1992 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Midrange superb clarity driven acoustic warmth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value and Performance

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/5/2019

1999 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These perform well and are a very good value. Installed in the dash on my Porsche 911 to replace the worn out factory speakers. Installation in that car is a pain but certainly not the fault of these speakers. For the price they sound very good, and seem to be very well manufactured.

Pros: Seem to be high quality, heavy and sturdy housing. Price is very reasonable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/2/2019

1999 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and great sound overall. I bought this for my 1999 Lexus GS300 and it fit perfectly as a replacement. Sound quality is great for a $45 set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 5/10/2019

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing lined up. Had to go somewhere else to get the proper parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2019
We're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the speakers installed and working. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound For The Price

Crutchfield customer from St Francisvle, LA on 4/12/2019

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace my factory speakers in my rear seat area and they are a huge improvement. They produce a really clean sound with a subtle mid bass. If you install them properly with sound deadening, you'll really enjoy them. Honestly, they're just as good as my RF's that I paid $139 for. If you're having doubts, you can rest assured - these things sound great!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacing OEM receiver and speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 4/11/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very impressed with Crutchfield. They helped me replace and also upgrade the stock OEM reciever and speakers. I had two questions during the installation and used their "call back" service so I could keep working. They answered my questions. I will use them again whenever I can.

Pros: Great technical support, great product knowledge.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Adam from Denver, CO on 4/8/2019

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Selected these by using Crutchfield's amazing Speaker-Compare feature. At least as good as listening to them live, and you can listen to practically anything. And, of course, Crutchfield tells me what speakers will fit my car. They sound terrific - just like when I sampled them - much better than the ones I'd picked out to match the head unit, which in Speaker-Compare, sounded awful! Just as a reminder - DO NOT expect 4"ers to produce ANYthing in the way of bass. They are for sound-spectrum only... VERY happy with the speakers, and with the Crutchfield experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 4/7/2019

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and Midrange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Rear Door Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, AL on 4/7/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the worn out Bose speakers in my 2003 Chevy Silverado rear doors in the extended cab with the use of the adaptor plates.

Pros: Sound Great!

Cons: No issues with this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak speakers

Samuel from Pekin IL on 3/15/2019

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters on them are good but that about it.

Pros: Tweeters

Cons: Everything else.

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2019
Samuel, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Audi 2001 S4 Avant (B5)

Jack from Sammamish, WA on 2/4/2019

2001 Audi S4 Avant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly amazing sound. in my 2001 B5 Audi S4 wagon. Front speakers were blown but used the housing for the speakers to mount these to the two front. Had to break off 3 of the 4 mounts on these speakers out of the box by bending them back and forth in a vice but used the rubber gasket and remaining speaker mount and it holds wonderfully. Use this guide to help you out: https://www.audiforums.com/forum/s-car-model-line-13/how-replace-b5-front-speakers-without-visible-changes-180644/

Pros: Amazing sound with decent but not overwhelming Bass

Cons: 4 bracket mount not 3 bracket mount. (fixable though)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Landrum, SC on 12/31/2018

1986 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great they sound amazing in my 86 Toyota. Pretty loud to be a 4 inch speaker with decent bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right price, and way more bang for your buck than anything out there.

Blair E from White Stone, VA on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the perfect speaker for any price. There is nothing better at this price point.

Pros: Easy install. Tight sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Tracy from Ballwin, MO on 12/16/2018

2005 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers went in with minimal issues in the 2005 Pontiac Grand Am. The mounting plate worked with the car's angled mounting bracket. The only issue was with the screws to hold the speaker to the mounting plate - they were really long and I was worried they might puncture the speaker.

Pros: Everything fit. Great sound!

Cons: Concerned about mounting screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Douglas from Townsend, WI on 11/29/2018

1990 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding love them definitely buying definitely buying more of kicker stuff thank you

Pros: Easy install sounds fantastic price is great going to buy more

Cons: Not at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Jacob from Visalia, CA on 10/21/2018

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.. they made a huge difference in my 94 Toyota.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Adair, OK on 9/30/2018

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect and the free connectors and wiring data made for an easy install. Speakers sounded great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small speakers that put out a lot of sound with awesome mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Dillonvale, OH on 3/25/2018

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, easy installation, great price! Can't be upset with these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very solid sound

Billy from Canton, TX on 3/8/2018

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and they sound amazing hooked up to my alpine deck.

Pros: Cheap, sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Inman, SC on 2/27/2018

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent for the application. Wish there was an adaptor for them. Modified the old speaker to use as adaptor. If you have a Honda Civic coupe, you'll know what I mean.

Pros: Very good replacement for stock.

Cons: None in the speaker itself.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Peter from Swartz Creek, MI on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers on 1999 Honda valkyrie interstate motorcycle. These Kicker 4inch speakers sound great. Stock radio even. Thought about an amplifier, but don't think it needs it.

Pros: Great sound, good price. Can't beat Kicker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Wave

Kieron from Germantown, TN on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great, have some good sound!!!

Pros: These sound great, awesome sound!!!

Cons: Not enough bass, you would need a subwoofer to complement the sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Frost, TX on 12/14/2017

1993 GMC Safari

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for their size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just awesome !

Eric from Crucible, PA on 11/29/2017

1987 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound from a small package. installed these ( 2 front door / 2 rear pillars ) in a 1987 Toyota Supra with a Kenwood head unit. These are perfect for mids when running dedicated sub woofer.

Pros: Crisp sound with good response. Perfect mid range when used with a dedicated sub woofer.

Cons: Bass is what you would expect from a 4 inch speaker - that being said - I am still impressed with the sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Long Lake, MN on 11/3/2017

1989 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my little MR2. I can hear the high, mid and low ranges so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Robert T. from Owasso, OK on 10/18/2017

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an enormous improvement on my stock speakers from 2001. And it's hard to argue with the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Rafael from Odessa, TX on 10/1/2017

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and they sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers are great!

Mark from Meridian, MS on 8/1/2017

2008 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers! The factory speakers were shot and these fit perfect and are clearer in sound than the factory speakers ever were.

Pros: Exact fit with everything you need for qwik hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

David from Lake Wales, FL on 7/3/2017

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker produces crisp sound. It was an easy fit to my 89 Toyota truck in dash speaker location.

Pros: The sound is crisp, and speakers have solid feel.

Cons: The sound is somewhat tinny.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/26/2017

1987 Mercedes-Benz 190D-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 187 Mercedes Benz 190 Diesel Turbo. Perfect fit and sound. Great value. Great mix of hi's and low's. I would recommend this as a factory replacement. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

julio from Katy, TX on 6/19/2017

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 5/28/2017

1993 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Raymond from Palos Park, IL on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Kicker Speakers, I bought them to upgrade my motorcycle's stereo. Great sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fit Right and Sounds Tight

Pat from Lancaster, CA on 3/30/2017

1997 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the speakers on time. I installed them that day. Not a problem going in. You guys are awesome!! Thanks, Pat Walsh P.S. I will use you guys in the future and will recommend you to anybody thinking of getting any stereo parts.

Pros: Shipping, fitting, price and above all, sound!

Cons: None!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great lil speakers

Andrew from Sumter, SC on 3/13/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs, but don't expect bass out of such small speakers.

Pros: Good highs and great stock speakers replacement

Cons: Don't have any bass and are very punky sound during a bass song, but they are small so that is expected.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville FL on 1/17/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and look good. Thanks to the crutchfield team for the great service and fast shipping. Also all the fittings and wiring for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Joseph from Janesville, WI on 11/7/2016

1992 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work good in my car thank you so much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Ron from Broomfield colorado on 10/25/2016

1987 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: 500

Cons: 000

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Aaron from Atlanta on 8/28/2016

1980 Porsche 928

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. The clarity is what sets them apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC404

Clee T from Orlando, FL on 8/25/2016

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems. Went in well and suited to Sony radio.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fine little speakers

Steven from Lexington, KY on 7/11/2016

1996 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are very inexpensive and an excellent replacement for the card board factory speakers. Installation was very easy with the Crutchfield supplied instructions. They are specific and I'm always worried about breaking something while removing door panels. The only negative, is that they were just a few millimeters in diameter from filing the factory hole, so there there was just a little room around the outside. Doubt it matters much with something so small. Anyhow, good product and better supplier.

Pros: Cheap and the instructions on the door panel were top notch.

Cons: Slightly too small for the Corolla opening, but worked fine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP