Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC4604

DS Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC4604

Kicker 43DSC4604

Kicker 43DSC4604

DS Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC4604

103 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Andover, NJ on 1/1/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 12/26/2020

1993 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish was great. Install right in place with no modifications required.

Pros: Great clear sound

Cons: Poor bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 12/25/2020

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds real good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Monmouth, IL on 12/16/2020

1971 Pontiac LeMans

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, huge upgrade from the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/8/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, NJ on 10/28/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the sound.

Pros: cost

Cons: not a lot of base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 10/19/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On time delivery, easy installation and good sound. Love the information available to help with the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Hensley, AR on 10/14/2020

1991 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were a huge upgrade over stock! sound great! Easy to install and good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 10/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Roma, TX on 9/21/2020

1988 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to s To install a really good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage , AK on 9/8/2020

1993 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were a perfect fit and the sound quality seems better than the original old speakers... shipping was very timely and the items were in excellent condition... keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 9/6/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound from a very inexpensive speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Southaven, MS on 7/18/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/22/2020

1996 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy Buen Sonido La construcción excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value. Great replacement for factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When these speakers are matched with the correct power output, they sound awesome. Im very pleased.

Pros: Good fit. Great sound quality. Great price. These speakers won't handle a lot of power, but when matched with the correct unit, they sound very good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish it fit

Donald from TROY, MI on 5/21/2020

1997 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supposed to be direct fit for a 97 blazer, not exactly. The magnet is hitting something on both sides, not allowing the speaker to sit flat, hitting the grill above 1/2 volume.

Pros: louder than original

Cons: doesn't sit flush causing contact with speaker grill

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 5/21/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for Wrangler!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 5/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, fit was excellent in the factory openings and the free installation hardware makes quick work for and speaker change/upgrade. Shipping was fast and everything arrived in great shape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 4/14/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for their size.

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 4/5/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys put out some good sound for their size! I was surprised how loud they actually got, don't expect any bass out of them because they aren't 6x9s but they mids and highs are great.

Pros: Great Mids and Highs, loud little speaker that stands on its own against bigger speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jesus Rocha

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install , doesn't take a long time and for the right price they are very good speakers and the quality is amazing

Pros: Perfect size do the real panels

Cons: Did not come with a base so I tad to sled tap it in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Powell Butte, OR on 3/15/2020

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a '92 Jeep Wrangler. Good speakers, but be reasonable! If these are your only speakers in a ragtop Jeep, you are not going to get a killer sound. They're a very nice small speaker and I would buy them again. And my hat is off to anyone who thinks the install into a Jeep is easy. I've done this twice, and while it's not difficult, it is time consuming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/11/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quantity, i use 2 12" subs so i don't use these bass on these but the tweeters are very loud and clean !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, ME on 3/9/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound perfect, adapters fit ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 2/24/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool replacement speakers. Much clearer than my stock speakers. Easy fit. I replaced all my speakers with Kickers and I am very pleased.

Pros: Fit and function.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 2/16/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade my blown 1995 gmc 1500 rear cab speakers. A lot of people say it's not worth removing all the rear panels to replace the rear speakers but for the cost of these kicker speakers and the difference is amazing. Been a fan of kicker awhile for their price/quality. These Lower end speakers fit the bill for a 25 year old truck

Pros: Easy install Cost Quality

Cons: Low watt

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Guest from Manassas, VA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Lanett, AL on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice looking and sound was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stock speakers in our 2002 jeep wrangler were all but disintegrated. These 4x6 replacements were a quick and easy swap with the Crutchfield supplied mounting bracket and wiring harnesses. These sound fantastic and are a great value.

Pros: Easy installation and great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/30/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory replacement of existing Bose speakers in rear door of GMC Sierra using existing factory head unit. Fairly easy install did require drilling mounting holes. Speaker housing did not quite fit into factory opening causing speakers to not sit level to door when installed. Slight improvement in sound over factory speakers.

Pros: Slightly better sound than factory

Cons: Not a perfect fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeland, MS on 11/19/2019

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 1989 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Pillar Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing them was a bear, but, once in, they are much better than the factory speakers that they replace. Before - muddy sound from factory speakers, sounded like the music had been muffled. After - Crisp and clean, highs are well-defined.

Pros: Crisp, clean sound at an affordable price.

Cons: Very little bass, and volume is low. Must match with speakers that have some bass, or add a subwoofer if these are only speakers installed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Bates City, MO on 10/2/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound. Better base than original. Not a pro musician but pleased with them for the price. Hope they last many years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, GA on 9/3/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/13/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit for a low price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Red Bank, NJ on 7/1/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and very easy to install in my 2002 Jeep Wrangler. The instructions were easy and the fact that I was supplied with the wiring and brackets needed was even better.

Pros: Price, quality, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, GA on 6/5/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price on a terrific product. Sounds great in my 'ole 2001 Chev. Pickup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound better than the factory speakers. Good value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Stephen from Burkburnett, TX on 2/18/2019

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Jeep perfectly and sound great

Pros: Great speakers

Cons: Not easy to install on a yj

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Maytown, PA on 2/17/2019

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 1/13/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros: easy plug and play install

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lakes, WI on 12/30/2018

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping Direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Bobby from Brodhead, WI on 12/30/2018

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are pretty good value for you get. They are a pretty easy install. I put this in the rear doors of my 2001 GMC Sierra, they sound great I am just running them with the factory radio, without an amp. If someone is looking at these as a possibility I would recommend them. Just in general I would recommend the Kicker Brand, they are a great overall brand for speakers, amps, subs and more.

Pros: Low Cost/Great Value, Great Sound & Fairly Easy Install

Cons: Don't Have Any Yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker ain't as good as they used to be

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 12/12/2018

1993 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers already sound terrible after 2 days!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Chuck from Pleasant Hill, CA on 8/26/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these when I upgraded the stereo in my truck, they didn't last one year. The Driver side rear is crackling so bad it's unusable and the passenger rear is starting to go out. I'm reviewing these now because I'm on Crutchfield looking for replacements...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Adam from Antioch, IL on 7/9/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2004 Jeep Wrangler Install

Michael from Clinton Twp, MI on 6/23/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these are fantastic. Installed on my 2004 Jeep TJ Rubicon to get those factory dash speakers out and kick it up. Crutchfield is on their game with fitment, accessories, etc. Remove your old speakers & brackets together (4 bolts) each. Install these kickers on the new plates (don't fully tighten all the screws up front so you can slightly move the new speakers to correctly align speakers). Plug in the adapters to each new speaker on the bracket and plug in the harness to the factory. Install your bolts back. Everything honestly went swimmingly. Make sure to test the speakers before you put everything in. Sound is much clearer than stock. These have a better range and crispness if you like to bias the front a little so you can actually hear words in your songs. I accompanied this install with (2) of the 6 3/4 inch kickers for the rear sound bar. All in all, way happier! Don't forget to upgrade the head unit as well to get the most out of your system and settings. Crutchfield knocked this one out of the park. Now everyone can hear my music when I'm driving my Jeep with the top off. Ha! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 6/20/2018

1974 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do not fit the dash of my 74 corbette

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/26/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help get the speakers installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 6/5/2018

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

John from Burlington, NC on 5/21/2018

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers I would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/13/2018

1972 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easily installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Elkland, MO on 5/8/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/28/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dissapointing Sound

James from Franklin, NH on 4/28/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed yesterday in my 2008 Silverado, these speakers sound terrible, they sound very tinny. Absolutely no Bass at all and very little volume. Install was easy and Crutchfield has excellent service and product but this one is a miss. I installed kenwoods in the front doors and they sound excellent and I paid less money for them. I am installing a new receiver shortly to see if this helps, if not these speakers will be replaced. Don't buy you won't be happy

Pros: easy install

Cons: terrible sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 4/8/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the free install parts provided. Sound decent for my needs. Was done in about 15 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Eric from Florence, SC on 4/6/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very surprised,but great sound from a small midrange speaker . Now installing the rear driver side speaker was not fun in my 2000 Chevy Silverado. Had to unbolt seat brackets and seatbelt brackets, but was totally worth it. My family definitely noticed a significant difference in the speakers compared to the old ones.

Pros: Good speaker for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Justin from Anchorage, AK on 3/27/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound. Just what my Jeep needed. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 3/26/2018

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers because they were the only thing available in that size. I got that size because that was the only size to fit my vehicle. But they have a good range and sound really good for their size. If you need this size speaker to fit a tight space, you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 3/25/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 3/17/2018

1991 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Limited on bass but very clean highs and mid just need to add sub amp & subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 3/17/2018

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO INSTALL. SOUND GREAT. FITS WHERE THE ORIGINAL SPEAKERS WERE. GOOD PRICE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Leonardo, NJ on 3/1/2018

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good.. good price easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 2/27/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers fit perfectly and sound great in the rear doors of my 4dr pickup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, IL on 2/22/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Ismael from Los Angeles, Ca on 1/6/2018

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good but fit is a little off. Bought for a 93 c1500 and the right speaker hits the AC vent just a little and makes it sit about a quarter of an inch higher.

Pros: Sound, easy install

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Benson, NC on 12/25/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great just plug & play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock

David from Walkertown, NC on 12/24/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2001 Silverado extended cab, huge improvement over the old stock speakers. Definitely worth the money, sounds great with stock head unit.

Pros: Great price, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

james from Johnstown, PA on 12/5/2017

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install.the sound is so much better then factory so all in all great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Don from Novi, MI on 12/3/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great. I had to replace the factory speakers which were raspy. These installed easily in under an hour. The harness connection was very helpful. Installation went smoother than I hoped for.

Pros: East installation, good speaker for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Randa from Van Buren, AR on 12/1/2017

1982 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the peice. Fit was exactly as expected! Will continue to do business with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

sound great!

tony from Lincoln, IL on 11/13/2017

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement for my stock rear speakers (2002 GMC SIERRA) sound great and installed easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Greenacres, FL on 11/10/2017

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best bang for your buck very clear sound and works great with a stock radio imagine if u had a after market cd player radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound from such small speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 11/9/2017

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no complaints i ordered these with a set of Rockford Fosgate 6 1/2 for my silverado and they sound great really good for mids and highs, not much bass but they're 4x6 door speakers you can't expect but so much. I have them hooked up to a alpine head unit and definitely would recommend

Pros: crisp sound good mids great highs

Cons: no bass get a sub and it doesn't matter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not recommend

David from Houston, TX on 10/29/2017

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not recommend. All I wanted is something to sound better than my factory radio but I am not satisfied with these speakers. Not that I wanted crazy base but these speakers sound bad on songs that have bass or deep sounds. They kind of rattle and it is not the install. Just giving my review I did not mind to spend more money on some better speakers but this is what I was recommended. If it wasn't so much trouble to take these speakers back out I would return them and get a better brand for better sound.

Pros: Pros customer service was great and installation instructions where good. The radio kit was awesome and pretty simple as well as the speaker install.

Cons: Speakers do not sound good. They rattle on songs that have bass and they do not take the loudness to well. I was definitely not impressed with the speakers. My factory speakers I would have to say sounded better as far as the bass and volume and they where worn and torn. I don't know I am just not impressed at all but they are crisp as far as treble and I have them connected to a new head unit that I bought with the package. I would definitely try another brand or go up on your budget.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Rocco from Seattle, WA on 10/21/2017

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great in my Silverado

Pros: Great Replacement Speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Bryan from Tucson, AZ on 10/1/2017

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for dash corners in a Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Great sound at max volume powered by Jensen heavy duty deck.

Cons: Harnesses provided with speakers for a Jeep Wrangler were out of phase (positive connected to negative) had to switch harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

dakota austin from Oak Creek, WI on 8/17/2017

2000 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for dash speakers these things hit well they are kickers so that does a lot of talking right there but yes i love these i would buy them again and again kicker is my farovite brand by far

Pros: sound crisp bass clean vocals

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Kevin from Cheyenne, OK on 8/16/2017

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Definitely a step up from factory speakers.

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Craig from Vancouver, WA on 7/18/2017

1964 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and fit for replacement speakers. Sound clear and loud powered just from the 25W stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass and level for a small in dash speaker

Bob from Norwood, MA on 6/29/2017

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have an excellent sound, match in well with my 58" 6 speaker Kicker box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear sound, excellent quality and value

Kate from Columbus, IN on 6/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, great sound, easy install, great value

Pros: Sound quality Easy install Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Got the volume

Mercy from Wilmington, NC on 6/20/2017

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My speakers didn't work up front but now i am jamming louder than ever loving them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 5/24/2017

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great fit and products for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great base and treble as well

Ronald from Ocala, FL on 5/12/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Quality

Pros: Ease of Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 4/30/2017

2000 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit in 2000 Olds Alero. Sound good for the price. Not any better sound than stock speakers though. A little hollow sounding.

Pros: Good for the price

Cons: Little hollow sounding...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 2/12/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the rear door speakers in a 03 silverado ext cab. The factory speakers were intact but looking well worn. The Kickers were day and night comparison to structure and sound of the factory speakers. I bought the recommended baffle as well, which seems to make a marked improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers with great sound.

Leslie from Washington, DC on 1/3/2017

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacemements for the non working factory speakers. Both screwed right in with the the furnished adapter plates and sound great.

Pros: Easy intsallation and sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

John from Batavia, IL on 12/29/2016

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the $$$ Sound way better than the factory paper ones. Easy enough install if you have a drill.

Pros: Great for the $$$ Sound great

Cons: Have to drill holes. Should have adapter brackets like fronts do

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Butch from Boise, ID on 12/17/2016

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Good sound.

Pros: Good sound. Easy to install in 1988 jeep wrangler

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Guest from Denver, CO on 12/11/2016

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great & much higher quality than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Jim from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/9/2016

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so I'm not the smartest guy in the world. Cause if I was I would've swapped out those lousy speakers when I bought the truck years ago. I have put up with crappy sound for ten years. These speakers are much better than the factory crap that was in there. Base is noticeable but not going to vibrate the windows. Its a work truck, not a show truck. These speakers will make the trip to work better because I can rock out now while I'm driving.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality, One year warranty which I don't think i will need. Crutchfields gaurantee I am gonna be happy or I can send em back. The free install kit makes it a plug and play install. Tracking info so I know where there at and when Im gonna get them. Customer care if I have any questions.

Cons: Cant think of anything. Maybe include a timer so I could've seen how fast I installed them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/24/2016

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very very Happy with them they work great in my old truck. Will most likely soon be ordering the 2 for the back seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 10/24/2016

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kinda bumming

Richard from Hudson, NH on 9/13/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking forward to these but bass on stock speakers were better than these, after not buying some cheaper ones listed to get new and not remanf. or anything was disappointed.

Pros: They sound ok

Cons: No bass at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/23/2016

1995 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set, made the sound in the car so much better then before. Was easy to put in the car door and didn't take long other then taking the door apart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice speakers

Big G from NC from Sanford NC on 8/22/2016

1985 GMC S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and a perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for regular cab truck

Griff from Wichita, KS on 7/28/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers outperform the cheap factory junk in every way. Much clearer highs and produces a louder sound at the same setting-factory speakers seemed to die out and I was constantly adjusting the volume up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Robert from VA on 7/26/2016

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,fine Job installing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

B Akers from Mansfield, OH on 7/21/2016

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker makes quality merchandise and I'm glad I purchased these speakers

Pros: Crutchfield experience

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC4604

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA. on 7/8/2016

1974 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Brian from Jacksonville on 5/17/2016

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for an entry level speaker as an upgrade to factory speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP