Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC504

DS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC504

Kicker 43DSC504

Kicker 43DSC504

DS Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC504

315 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, TN on 7/22/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 7/13/2021

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fact that when I ordered these speakers, I was told that I would have to drill an additional hole for them to be installed correctly. The sound is amazing and my husband is loving them!! Best birthday present I've given him so far!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hard Install but Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 7/11/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a bit more difficult to install than I expected, but the sound quality is exceptional, and the bass is booming. Good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 6/28/2021

1988 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Camptonville, CA on 6/28/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problem with these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 6/23/2021

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound way better then what I had in my car easy to install and a good price and the people at crutch field help a lot and as much as they can 10/10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/21/2021

2007 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, very clear!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. Upgraded my jeep TJ front speakers from 4x6 to these. Sounds crisp and clear. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, PA on 6/15/2021

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers

Pros: seem to be good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Christian from NEENAH, WI on 6/11/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded amazing, great bass and clear vocals. I had them for 3 months and then 1 speaker started having issues

Pros: Good bass and clear vocals

Cons: 1 did not last very long

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/10/2021

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly the quality is good and no hassle at all installing it

Pros: Very easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT PRODUCT. NO ISSUES

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/1/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers what a difference from my stock ones really recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Melvin, MI on 6/1/2021

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, sound great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/31/2021

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price point, quality speaker for what my needs were.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 5/29/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good had a little bass to them too. They fitted perfect, nice and snug.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Haleyville, AL on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced speakers in my motor home, I can enjoy my trips now. These speakers sound Great! look cool also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Imlay City, MI on 5/25/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound way better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice great price

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/21/2021

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect for my application

Pros: True to size, packaged very well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits CJ7

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 5/15/2021

1978 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well without an amp. Nothing fancy but good speaker for price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Replacenent

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 5/7/2021

1988 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for tge price. Replaced the stock door speakers in my 88 Comanche.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Tamarac, FL on 4/29/2021

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!!!

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/25/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!! Very clear and easy install on my 2004 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/20/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definitely not upgrades to stock. In my opinion they are strictly replacement speakers. Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sugar Land

Jaxon from Sugar Land on 4/20/2021

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this product during Christmas and they worked great until out of no where, 4 months later, one of the speakers stopped working. Checked all the wiring and nothing was grounding out or causing a short. I brought it to a specialist and nothing was found on what was causing it to stop working. I regret buying them and should have just spent the extra money instead of being fooled by the kicker name.

Pros:

Cons: stopped working

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2021
Jaxon, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Direct Fit

Riles from San Diego, CA on 4/13/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit my 2001 Jeep Wrangler perfectly. Install was a breeze took 10 minutes. Attach the harness (provided free) to the new speakers (idiot proof), unscrew factory grille, pull up on connector tab, disconnect factory speaker cable connector, remove old speaker, connect new speaker, reinstall with factory grille, done! These speakers sound great to me, way better than the beat up 20 year old stock speakers that were in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 4/12/2021

1984 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great price for the level of quality.

Pros: Direct fit. Great look for the car!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 4/11/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/10/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, used the original speaker covers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not better than stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 3/31/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't sound any better than the stock speakers. I wasn't expecting too much out of 5.5 inch speakers. I'm hoping to get more life out of them as I have replaced three of the stock speakers since I've had my truck. Maybe they'll be better after a break in. The Metra mounting adapter fit only after grinding some of the door off in my 06 Chevy Silverado 2500. The Metra wire harness fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 3/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds goodness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Grants, NM on 3/28/2021

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new kicker they sound great! Thank you crutchfield for making my ride sound Awesome! 5 star rating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from West Tawakoni, TX on 3/25/2021

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 3/23/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 5.25" speakers KICK from my Soundbar! They are loud, clear, provide nice highs and lows. They're NOT paper! They're rubber, and they rock! Can't say enough about the quality of the materials used, the assembly, or the overall design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/21/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent with my radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 3/11/2021

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great perfect fit

Pros: Had a few questions and the tech helped me out quickly and efficiently

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 3/8/2021

2002 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speaker for the price. Pairs well with subwoofers, I get excellent highs out of it but with no power going to it bass levels are subpar. For the money you can't go wrong for a simple and easy plug and play kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

george from puyallup on 2/28/2021

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds amazing compared to the original paper speakers

Pros: rugged design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 2/27/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 2/15/2021

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers with these in my 2009 mini. New screw holes were required however the brackets and wiring provided by Crutchfield made it simple. The speakers are nothing fancy, but work perfectly with my factory radio. Wanted to upgrade my commuter car for good listening during the long miles. Happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 2/13/2021

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok replacement for Jeep soundbar. Better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/12/2021

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers along with the wiring harnesses, instruction PDF, and mounting brackets made replacing my factory speakers very easy. I'm very pleased with the sound as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/11/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great big improvement over factory speakers.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Had to drill holes to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, MI on 2/10/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact . Good sound up to a point , little over half volume on factory radio , which is plenty loud , after that you can here distortion .

Pros: Easy to install , clear sound up to a point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Utica, NE on 1/26/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy install. Just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 1/25/2021

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for The cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Jermyn, PA on 1/17/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, quick easy install and sound crisp

Pros: Crutchfield is boss

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love em, love em , love em

Crutchfield customer from Wittmann, AZ on 1/11/2021

1991 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my '91 Buick Riviera along with some Kicker 6x9's in the rear deck. All powered by just a Sony XAV-AX100 stereo and I absolutely love the sound that I get. I've spent my whole life listening to loud heavy metal music and I still love it. Only problem is now I'm almost to my mid 50's and I have hearing aids but I still love the sound from these Kickers and I don't think I need any additional amps etc. I have the same stereo and speaker setup in this Riviera that I have in another car, which is what led me to duplicate it in this Riviera, and I am super happy with them and love listening to my music in them. I highly recommend these and assure you that I'd buy them again for the 3rd time or even more after that.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound. Have necessary hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big difference over stock!

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 1/10/2021

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace stock speakers in our son's Golf. Reasonable speakers and fit well in space with adapters. Clear sound, no distortion. Made a world of difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sounding speaker! Installed this in my John Deere backhoe. They sound great and over ride the outside noise from the heavy equipment working. Paired up to a new Pioneer unit I couldn't be more happier.

Pros: Real good sound through the spectrum.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Clintondale, NY on 1/1/2021

1997 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, bought them for my husband for Christmas and he went to go install them an hour after opening them, listening to music in his truck is so much better now! Also I ordered them like three days before Christmas and they shipped so fast and arrived on time, highly recommend !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Robert from CLIFTON PARK, NY on 12/23/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speakers. The sound from them is clear and strong. Such a great upgrade from the flimsy speakers that cam with the vehicle.

Pros: Clear and powerful sound

Cons: The supports for the electrical connections are not very strong

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 12/13/2020

1995 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There great love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 12/13/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Installation instructions were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting clips N/G

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fine, work great only 4*'s cuz the mounting clips were cheap and broke when crimped to attach to door panels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Quartz Hill , CA on 12/8/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 12/7/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm currently installing them but so far so good I like the sleekness of the speakers. We will see how it goes after installation, will report back .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. A pleasant upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros: The provided install kit made it a breeze to install these speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Products/Service

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 11/22/2020

1976 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers fit exactly into the factory door openings and even most of the screw holes lined up. Just finished install yesterday along with a Custom Autosound stereo and it sounds great! Customer Service is better than most companies. Can't thank you enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Dysart, IA on 11/18/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just can't beat kickers for the price!

Pros: Fit Price Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Pablo from El Cajon, CA on 11/16/2020

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good, they're my first speakers I've replaced in my car and im glad I with this purchase, I got 2 sets of them and don't regret it

Pros: they sound good for the price, comes with easy to read instructions, etc.

Cons: harness gets disconnected every once in a while.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/10/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to install with the free accessories included.

Pros: Easy instructions and installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

dont need top quality for rear doors

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 11/8/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i dont need top quality for my rear doors since these are just filler sound. They still sound amazing with 30w rms power coming from factory amp and aftermarket head unit combined. good bass, clear, not too bright.

Pros: kicker reliability

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/8/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 11/8/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound. Correct fit and good price.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock , TX on 10/27/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install once you figure out which screw to use. Way too many screws included in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 10/24/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was actually very disappointed in the sound quality. Little to no bass and very tinny sounding.

Pros: None

Cons: Too small, tinny sound

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 10/24/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Those speakers sound so great, they sound like I got some big woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/28/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear, love the sound these put out

Pros: great mid and high range sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 9/20/2020

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New World

Crutchfield customer from Purcellville, VA on 9/15/2020

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really opened up the clarity of music in my 2018 Jetta just replacing the factory speakers and using the factory radio. Now I've got the urge to amp them and give them the energy they crave. Still an A grade as they are!!

Pros: Great add on to factory radio

Cons: None. Unless you consider the desire to keep adding layers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great aftermarket replacement for my 4Runner.

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 9/13/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super sound, easy installation and great support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Grove, NJ on 9/8/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them... Pretty easy to install with great sounds.. only issue I need to point out when using the added bracket screws were so so small we had to keep trying but eventually got them all on and then things moved along. Other then that perfect

Pros: Great plug and play set up

Cons: Due to speaker being smaller needed to use the bracket and the screws are so small it took a while to get that right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 9/1/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful rich sound, great quality with value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Westfir, OR on 8/29/2020

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for those crappy stock speakers! Low power requirement with great sound, and so simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 8/24/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

vary easy to hook up with supplied adtptors , sound great and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Ambridge, PA on 8/24/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking for affordable speakers that give you crisp sound then these are it

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It was okay...

Rachel from FAIRFIELD, CT on 8/22/2020

1999 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price, but would be better to buy JBL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 8/18/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install with the included hardware and the sound is great for a factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another success story

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I joined a chat on the Crutchfield website to get advice on replacement speakers from advisor Ember. The factory ceiling speakers in my RV were terrible. She did the research for me and found these Kickers that were compatible with my existing head unit. Installation was easy since they were the same diameter. The sound is much better and there is no more buzzing and rattling. Over the years I have found Crutchfield to be so helpful with installation guides and phone assistance too. Great company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Cadillac, MI on 8/10/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit in a 1998 Jeep Wrangler TJ. I replaced the factory 4"X6" dash speakers and factory 5-1/4" sound bar speakers with these Kicker units. Installation was a breeze with all the Crutchfield supplied adapter brackets and plug and play wiring harnesses. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade the sound in their Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice full range sound

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/3/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2019 Toyota 4Runner. Installation was not difficult and crutchfiled provided straightforward instructions along with everything need for the install. Speakers easily mounted with the provided mounts. Even before installing an additional amp, I was impressed by the full range of sound and bass from these speakers with just the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 7/29/2020

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Webster, FL on 7/27/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved these they worked perfectly! The cover did not fit on my factory roll bar but I was able to sand down the edges so it would fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with kicker.

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/25/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker makes a great product. Reasonable prices for good quality. Been running kicker speakers and subs for years. Great stuff

Pros: Good quality at fair prices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

These are not a factory fit for front 97 Ford F-250 HD

Brian from CANANDAIGUA, NY on 7/23/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great but I was not able to use the factory mounting holes so it made it very difficult to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Pecos, NM on 7/23/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy the clarity

Pros: I really don't know much about electronics other than turn a key or plug the cord into a outlet. After some debate I decided to try and install. It was easy and I really enjoyed the ease of the installation. Thank you

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers they are very crisp and clear.

Pros: Very loud and great quality speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Southaven, MS on 7/18/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They pack a punch for little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Babylon, NY on 7/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers pack a nice punch.

Pros: amazing sound for the price/size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 7/12/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great in the jeep. Good sound at speed without the top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improvement over factory

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/10/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good for the price, big improvement over factory speakers

Pros: Sound very good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is a little muudy. Speakers fit well, good replacement for the oem speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 7/2/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I love Crutchfield. Only company I will buy Audio products from. All the hardware and instructions come along free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

John from NEEDVILLE, TX on 6/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kickers are very high quality and I would recommend these to anyone who wants a replacement speaker and/or wants to wire these up to an amplifier. ????????????

Pros: Loud Fair Price Free Accessories

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price! Everything I needed was shipped with the speakers for an easy install.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds amazing

Pros: great sound

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/18/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound clear crisp could be more pleased

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service ever

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 6/4/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family easy to assemble and install. Customer service was the best I have ever received from anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ethel, LA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Man these things rock!

Pros: All pros no cons on these little speakers with big sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do more research

Bob from Wyoming, PA on 5/26/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 speakers in my Dodge Dart with these. Sound is clean, highs are a bit shrill (compensated by reducing the treble). Mid-range is really good. Tested on everything from Metallica to Buddy Guy. Bass is just not there. Listing to Jimi Hendrix or Rush even with Bass turned up on stereo, it is just not there. At this point I am stuck with them.

Pros: inexpensive replacement for factory speakers

Cons: lacks low end response

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

VERY quiet.

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended to replace the stock 6x9's in my rear doors. These severely under-perform compared to the stocks. I lost a TON of volume and bass with these. All of the sound now is coming from the front 4 speakers. I now need to either add an amp and sub in the back, or just replace the old stock speakers to balance out the sound again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 5/24/2020

2011 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound, great upgrade from my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 5/23/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have gotten an inch bigger. These speakers are super clear, but not much bass. The stock 2004 Toyota speakers had more bass, but the sound quality on these is much better. So, if you have base supplied from another area, the clarity on these will fit perfectly, at least they do as the mid speakers in my van. That said, I imagine if I got the slightly larger version of this that I would have gotten a bit more bass along with the clarity. So, I guess it's a bit of an unfair rating since the bass problem is probably more the size of the speaker, but love the crisp sound on these.

Pros: Clear and crisp

Cons: not good if you need these to add bass to your bump.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jeep Upgrade!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 5/21/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my wrangler and boy did it approve the sound!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great!

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 5/20/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy install, and quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Coppell, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and sound great in Jeep Roof Bar. Wife enjoys turning up the volume now and hearing music from her iphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 5/10/2020

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound gets a little distorted when volume is real high.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Daniel from Nice, CA on 5/9/2020

1994 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, fit very well where factory speakers were, holes lined up exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Rosston, AR on 5/4/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over factory speakers

Pros: Great sound and great brand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, WI on 5/2/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my 2001 Jeep Wrangler factory speakers. Huge improvement over factory sound. Perfect fit and easy install. As FYI, the speaker adapters for the front and rear are not the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 4/26/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good and sound good. These little speakers put out an amazing amount of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/23/2020

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and didn't cost an arm and a leg.

Pros: Came with all necessary hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Humphrey, NE on 4/22/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install sound great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 4/15/2020

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 4/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is really good excellent replacement for Jeep soundbar speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 4/14/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 4/6/2020

2000 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, high quality. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 4/2/2020

2018 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers amazing sound quality

Pros: Much better sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Caruthers, CA on 3/22/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very impressed with the performance of such a small speaker! They were easy to install and have good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You guys are great!

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 3/16/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Costumer service! Helped me find what I needed and took the time and patience to do so. I am so thankful and glad I choose you guys! The speakers are great! Thank you so much Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Burlingame, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was A OK and sound is way way better now that I went from stock speakers to these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 3/8/2020

2007 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a 50w rms Kenwood Amp. Delivering crisp highs and decent thumps. Not meant to carry low base frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from La Plata, MD on 3/8/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on 1998 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 3/5/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great sound

Pros: Simple install Great clean sound All hardware included in kit

Cons: The included wiring harness was a little short but was still usable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 3/3/2020

1986 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and flush face for original install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding, crisp and clear!

Tom from BIG FLATS, NY on 3/2/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the OEM 17 year old speakers in my Pontiac Grand Prix. Installation was easy, but without cutting and splicing more wires, which I really didn't feel like doing, I wasn't able to re-use my factory tweeters in the A-pillars. Not a big deal to me because I assumed these speakers would over power those little tweeters with their cripness and clearness.

Pros: Sound great, crisp and clear. Pair well witht he 3-way 6x9's

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/24/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves these! Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 2/24/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these speakers to swap out my 5 1/4" rear door original speakers in my 2007 Chevy Trailblazer. They went in super easy the because the 4 screw mounting holes matched up perfectly and with the included wire harness they went in super quick and easy!!! They sound great for the price!!!

Pros: Great mid and high sound my kids say it sounds a lot better in the back!!!!

Cons: I'm not saying anything bad but can't expect much out of 5 1/4" speakers on the low end frequency (base) but they still pick up enough for me!!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 2/23/2020

2017 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Directions where spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Cromwell, CT on 2/10/2020

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only using the bass response and it a pretty good thumper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 2/3/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speaker for factory setup, but these sound really great with my sony head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/13/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kicker 43DSC504 were a perfect fit for the roll-bar speakers in our 2002 Jeep Wrangler. The sound is amazing for the price. What an exceptional value.

Pros: Great value and perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/12/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They measured smaller than the published dimensions. Could have used next size up for my 01 sierra 1500. Sound good but struggle to produce low frequency q2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/2/2020

2005 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great. I replaced the factory Bose speakers and these sound better. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good Bang for the Buck

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/9/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kicker speakers are really great for the money! Full deep sound and they look great too. These are the third set I have installed, and the first set installed in a Jeep, now about five years old, are still going strong!

Pros: Great budget option for solid sound quality. Crutchfield provided all wiring and mounting adapters with the purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/10/2019

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the speakers in my Ford F-150 because the driver speaker was blown these speakers sound awesome and have great bass strongly recommend

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 11/10/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, great little speakers for the money! Easy install and the extra parts were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Right stuff

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 10/27/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my jeep wrangler sound bar, clean sound, dont believe other's that claim 6.5 will fit.

Pros: Right fit 1st time. Super fast shipping, and instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/26/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 10/17/2019

2003 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound.,I'm very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Dodge Ram Kicker Speakers

Kim from Clover, SC on 10/10/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 of these and 2 of the 6.5" in my Ram. They sound great under an older JVC head unit with some minor EQ adjusting. Shipping was fast and price was reasonable. Their depth of sound exceeded my expectations considering their relatively small size. Installation wasn't terrible, door panels are a pain. Wire terminals are slightly challenging, even with the included retrofit wire kit. Plugging the tiny spade connections is a nervous task. They feel fragile and willing to break when plugging the female connectors on. Patience is key.

Pros: Great performance. Clean high and mid range. Satisfactory low range considering the low power input (~25W/Ch) and their small size.

Cons: Spade terminals and connectors are stiff fit. Installation required drilling. Included body (screw) clips (if that's what they are) are garbage. They are 90deg instead of 180 (U shape) and snap when bent over, plus they are razor sharp. Real body clips would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

David from Keeseville, NY on 9/30/2019

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for low cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for a budget system

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 9/24/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker always has a great sound

Pros: Always sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 9/22/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

shipping was fast, speakers fit perfect and sound great. the instructions that were included were spot on. the whole process went very well i couldn't be more satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A good value speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 9/17/2019

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good for the money

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 9/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My truck only has a basic radio and the speakers to be replaced were blown, so of course these sounded great. That being said the install instructions were easy to follow, all the necessary hardware for replacement was included. I'm happy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 9/11/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out the old speakers with these, worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Colton from Flushing, MI on 9/10/2019

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers to upgrade my factory speakers in my 2005 ford escape and right away i could tell a difference. There is not an amazing amount of bass but it sounds better than the factory ones. The installation was very easy too it took me less than an hour with no prior experience installing speakers.

Pros: much clearer sound and louder.

Cons: not a ton of bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound in camper

Crutchfield customer from Del Norte, CO on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 of these 4 1/2" Kicker speakers in the ceiling of our camper trailer to replace the factory speakers. I added two one foot long x2 1/2" wide x 1/4" hardboard supports because these speakers are a lot heavyer than the factory onrs. The ceiling wall is only 3/16" fiber board- I did not the ceiling to break. The sound is great-a lot more bass and clearer sound. CD's and movies sound so much better. My only complaint is the flimsy fiber board that bends when trying to install the pushon wire terminals.I painted the grills off white to match the ceiling. The black cones look fantastic with the white grills!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, GA on 9/3/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, most bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, IL on 8/27/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/20/2019

2009 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ordered these to replace factory speakers in rear doors of 2009 SAAB 9-7X. bass is little to no bass at all. but to be fair i will admit that i still have the factory radio and factory amp which is a bose system. the bass would most likely be better if i installed after market equipment. i have had three cars that had a factory bose radio system. you would think that a brand name like bose would perform better. i guess when they come factory installed they don't meet the expectations that a lot of car stereo buffs have. but i must say the speakers are doing what they should do. but they are not doing enough for me. i will return these and pay a lot more for the next pair i purchase.

Pros: nice highs . some mid range.

Cons: little bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Derwood, MD on 8/15/2019

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers with these kickers. Night and day difference. Plus everyone i dealt with ay crutchfield.was so.helpful.

Pros: Louder than my factory.

Cons: No cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Bartlesville, OK on 8/11/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work and look great in my sons 02 wrangler. Love the free connectors. They make for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, IL on 8/11/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/10/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better than factory but they don't carry much bass. They do compliment the 6x9s in my front doors. I wouldn't use these by themselves without a subwoofer. Nice quality build.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/7/2019

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When Crutchfield said these were quality speakers and at a great price . They were not kidding. The installation was so simple . I removed my old speakers and installed these 200 watt kickers in less than an hour . Saved $200 by doing it myself . Crutchfield gave step by step instructions. Thank you

Pros: The sound the sound oh and the sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Everett, MA on 8/5/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy install into My Jeep JKU

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 7/29/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Very Easy install! Awesome look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 7/28/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Jeep Wrangler - big difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 7/28/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made everything so simple from making sure the stereo and speakers were a fit for my jeep to pre-wiring the harness. The installation instructions were simple and made install a snap. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to upgrade thie sound system.

Pros: They will tell you before you purchase if it will fit your application or if there needs to be modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicking Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 7/2/2019

2002 Ford Explorer Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing and easy to put in my SUV. The adapter plate came with it and it was a simple plug in and play. The even have a little base to them which is always a plus!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Avalanche rear door installation.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 7/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good sounding pair of speakers. Could have a little more bass. Did not install 4, only the rear doors. Much rework to install in my 2003 Avalanche.I explained the problems in detail with photos to Emma in a phone call. Of course this has nothing to do with the quality of the speakers.

Pros: Good sounding. Well made.

Cons: Wiring adapter harness very hard to push on male speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 6/27/2019

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manistee, MI on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, I only buy kickers you can't go wrong with them

Pros: Quality speakers, easy on your wallet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from North Fork, CA on 6/11/2019

2014 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and crutchfield makes sure you have all you need for a great install...extra rings came in handy and the wiring was great because they supplied the right connectors.

Pros: Sounds great...good bass response.

Cons: none...I would recommend.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Sperry, IA on 5/27/2019

2010 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and major sound quality upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, MO on 5/20/2019

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 10 and they all enhance the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 5/16/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Branchburg, NJ on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality and good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grants Pass, OR

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 4/30/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving gonna for right now because I have to remove them and add some padding from the factory Jeep speaker housings I have to put some padding behind it be them getting a Hall like sound right now

Pros: Cleaner sound

Cons: Wasn't expecting how much smaller they actually worth in the factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 4/16/2019

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound perfect in my Lincoln ls

Pros: They sound perfect

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 5.25" Speakers ...great replacement option

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, GA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced blown out speakers on my Honda Ridgeline...now sounds better than new Tech help on install was fantastic! Thank you

Pros: Sounds great...suggest getting the foam back cones to make base sound better & to protect from moisture

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/4/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunatley I am unable to comment on the speakers as the day after I recieved them I was hit on my Jeep and rolled it twice and now it's totalled! I'm ok though! but the speakers look great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 22 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 3/25/2019

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price. Easy installation with well written directions! i bought two for my roll bar speakers and ended up buying 2 more for the dash speakers because they sounded so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Zirconia, NC on 3/24/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything I needed!! super great price and shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/21/2019

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 1/13/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Matt from Fayetteville, AR on 11/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the factory radio sound better! A really affordable investment, with great installation instructions.

Pros: Affordable, sound good

Cons: Didn't install themselves

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Mark from Key West, FL on 11/25/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They installed easy. Rhey sound great. Need more bass. But soynd way better than stock. I recommend them but with a powered sub.

Pros: Fit well sound good

Cons: Not enough bass output

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/25/2018

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got one side in with ease. Everything is provided for install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 10/18/2018

2009 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money

Scott from Wilmington, DE on 10/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Clarity is unreal

Pros: clarity, ease of installation

Cons: lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Kimberly, ID on 10/7/2018

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good scoundrel wyth may muaic you want to play. The keep up very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 10/7/2018

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Grady from Jericho, VT on 10/7/2018

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing. Really easy to install

Pros: Took like an hour to install all four

Cons: Needed to get an amplifier to match the power output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 10/1/2018

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock, but not very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass

Tito from Carolina, PR on 9/30/2018

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!!!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Michael from Derry, NH on 9/2/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, the grills dont fit the factory Jeep speaker bar, so I Just made a spacer out of some birch plywood and painted it black. Looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kickers

James from Franklin, NH on 8/29/2018

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kickers really kick well on my Harley

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product, Stellar Customer Service, as usual

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 8/27/2018

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a major upgrade from stock system speakers. Not overly loud, but does the trick. Also, the customer service I received for my purchase was GRADE A as usual. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Dutch Harbor, AK on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 8/13/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, MA on 7/30/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers fit well and after the head unit set up they sounded great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Jeff from Gooding, ID on 7/22/2018

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, customer service was above and beyond my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Doesn't Fit NB Miata

Andrew from Roswell, GA on 7/17/2018

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This website advertises these as fitting a 1999 Mazda Miata. This isn't the case - EVEN with the adapter they come with!!! Waste of my time and money. I'm sure they sound good too from all the positive reviews. UPDATED 7/24/18: The product works as advertised, and it has quite a punchy feel - which I go for. These are, after all, Kickers. I did have a bit of confusion on where the bracket installed into at first, but all is well after the support team contacted me. Great product, and even better support team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Adam from Antioch, IL on 7/9/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Ariel from St. Petersburg, fl on 7/9/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install as always and sounds great!

Pros: Sound great and easy to setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/5/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers go in very easy and work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Barrett from Hatfield, MA on 7/1/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great

Pros: Great sound, perfect fit, easy instal

Cons: One of plugs for wire was cracked

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Dave from Gilbert, AZ on 6/26/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Very good power, range and clarity. Grill would not fit in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler roll bar speaker enclosure. Used factory grills. Not a huge issue, but the grills that came with the speakers are much more visually appealing than the stock factory grills; would have been nice to be able to upgrade the look along with the sound. This is the only reason for 4 vs. 5 stars.

Pros: Plug and play. Very good power, range and clarity.

Cons: Grill would not fit in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler roll bar speaker enclosure. Used factory grills.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Good speaker for the price

Scott from Prescott Valley, AZ on 6/24/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for a small speaker in the sound bar of my Jeep. I'm going to replace my amplifier with something better to see if it helps.

Pros: Decent sound for a small system in a Jeep sound bar.

Cons: After just one use I'm already hearing some vibration in one of the speakers. I'm going to do some further problem solving.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fire ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Center Point, TX on 6/14/2018

1984 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far one of the best speakers ive bought great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/11/2018

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality from small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/3/2018

2004 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tone, very loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Mark from Marion, NC on 4/9/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are greatfor the price. I installed them into a 2003 Jeep Wrangler. The order was shipped fast and the website is so easy to use! Thank you!

Pros: Priced well, good mid range sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 4/8/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old speakers were junk. These were easy to replace, just plug and play. Sound decent for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Chris from Sylvania, GA on 4/4/2018

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great they are loud . vocal sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

Ron from Oregon on 1/7/2018

1994 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and perfect fit in factory speaker locations in 1994 Honda Accord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Larry from Goodlettsvlle, TN on 1/2/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and price was great. I was actually looking at more expensive brands when the customer service person steered me to these for what I wanted to use them for. Customer for life!

Pros: Great sound and price

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC504

David from Munising, MI on 12/25/2017

2013 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!